中央大学

中央大学

中央大学详细信息

  • 国家 : 韩国
  • 市 : 汉城
  • 缩写 : CAU
  • 成立 : 1918
  • 学生们 (约。) : 22000
  • 不要忘了 讨论中央大学
报名和中央大学

概观


中央大学 是一家私人机构 30,000 学生和 982 教职员工. 它包括 10 本科院校 16 研究生院. 它经营两个校区, 在汉城和安城, 韩国.

成立于 1918, CAU经历了韩国的现代历史的惨痛经历过程, 坚持它的“真相和正义”的理想. 自那以后, 中国农业大学在全国培育知识分子采取了主导作用. 推崇为主导的机构提供高质量教育, CAU加快了创新的步伐,当地教育.

由韩国教育部充分accreditied, CAU提供广泛学士学位的, 硕士和博士课程包括法律学校, 全球MBA课程和医学院. 由于这些学校的充满活力的活动, 中国农业大学获得了最高认可,在全国从MEST在过去八年.

此外, CAU是公认的全美最好的制药领域, 文化和艺术教育. 凭借其学校的艺术和文化的帮助, 大学矗立在韩国文化浪潮的中心, 目前席卷亚洲及亚洲以外.

作为一个主要的私人机构, 韩国中央大学全力指导其韩国和国际学生想象他们的人生目标和实现他们的最大潜力在竞争日益激烈的全球社会.

 

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 人文
  • 社会科学
  • 教育
  • 自然科学
  • 生物技术
  • 工程
  • ICT工程
  • 商业 & 经济学
  • 医学
  • 药店
  • 看护
  • 艺术
  • 运动科学
  • 通识教育学院

历史


博士. 范勋公园正式就任第12届大学校长二月 2005. 作为在选举中他的第一项任务, 他负责朝鲜政局进行大学教育的评价, 资本市场, BK21, 建立法律职业研究生院, 和其他国家的企业.

教育科学技术学院改制, 这一直是最大的未决问题, 是如此成功的话,被提名领先的大学和授予的授权维修 (KRW 9,100,000,000) 相媲美的主要竞争对手大学, 尽管其1年的试用期.

继本科专业结构调整, 新的招生招聘, 目前报名学生, 财务状况和三个专业学校的整体管理和记录 11 专业学校, 进行分析,以找出需要改进的地方,提高教学质量. 从而, 32 在......之外 42 从专业的学校和专业学校工作人员重新分配到一般研究生院, 和 10 持仓量减少. 重新分配给一般研究生院的成员已资源,以服务为主要模式的形成研究优先级组 (员工), 对于研究为中心的制度建设.

龙 2018(2001-2004), 这是发展计划中的第11大学校长下设计承载由100周年对大学的目标愿景大学, 被重新命名为CAU2018 +(2005-2008). CAU2018 +列出了各行业估值指数,并详细预期收入来源. 为了实现这些目标, CAU2018 +分两个阶段实施.

对于前四年的博士. 范勋公园的任期, 资源投入巨资教育/科研设备. 从而, 全美最大的律师会馆在二月构建 2007, 和总体规划制定了药剂和自然科学R的建设&各地在校园正门d中心 1, 和工程技术研究&d中心由体育馆,

在 2008, 媒体实践科成立于法厅和 400 在附属医院中添加额外的病房. 从而, 在韩国中央网站建设规划, 列入CAU2018 +发展计划是在运动设为.

十一月 2007, 从汉南SI获得授权, 制定三级, 汉南校区. 营Colbern, 这是以前的美国陆军滴注 86,000 坪将装修为目的. 队伍将每个主题区域,以监督管理将带状.

244 全职教学工作人员之间招募 2005 和 2009, 在第一学期 2009, 25 专职和兼职人员招募.

法律和医学院校建立了三月 2009.

KRW 40 发展资金的十亿, KRW 166.3 外部研究补助金的十亿, 和韩元 17.3 十亿在分配为政府资助的企业政府援助已经被固定在了 4 年以来博士. 范勋公园的就职上任. 韩元的总和 223.6 十亿是在大学的历史财务担保的最大金额.

在五月 2008, 一家全球性公司, 斗山集团, 被合并了作为一个教育机构, 和永朴智星当选为董事会第九次主席.

董事长Park的任命, 谁谈判从消费品斗山集团的产业转移到重工业, 象征着大学的重生. 中 80 上任天, 举行了一次会议与教学人员上 27 八月 2008, 其中CAU2018 +中期发展计划,用选择和集中的”新战略方向沿公布, 执行力的加强, 良性循环结构的建立”.

学位管理体系得到加强,鼓励学生勤奋学习, 作为才能毕业, 学生已经做出实现在必修科目,如英语和会计的最低水平.

为了支持这种类型的研究, 教育和实践更有效, 的R&d中心药房,并为学生宿舍新的学院构建, 中央图书馆装修, 与医院扩展,以适应 300 另外病房.

研究项目也正在由特别委员会加强研究市场化支持.

这些变化已经导致六家新公司在BK21企业的第二阶段的指定, 和韩元的预算 6 十亿被分配给领导的研究小组, 从而实现“的选择和浓缩物”的策略.

对于总统的直接选举制被废除, 并通过预约系统所取代. 所以, 第12届总统, 博士. 范熙园, 被重新任命为办公室为连续第13届总统.

最大的项目是由博士坚持. 范熙园和企业, 为建立汉南校区. 在 2007, 谅解备忘录,与汉南交换, 从而为建立汉南校区的准备,目前正在进行.

截至2月 2009, 中央大学, 作为一个综合性机构, 已经产生了一个普通研究生院, 五个专业研究生院, 11 专门研究生院, 18 在整个首尔和安城校区模块化的院校, ,共发行 147,196 学士学位, 29,940 硕士学位, 和 4,275 博士学位.

三月 2014 中央大学开始接受视频游戏玩家到他们系体育科学.


你要吗 讨论中央大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


中央大学地图


照片


相片: 中央大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

中央大学的评论

加入韩国中央大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Chung-Ang University

Chung-Ang University

Chung-Ang University Details

Enroll at Chung-Ang University

Overview


Chung-Ang University is a private institution with 30,000 students and 982 faculty members. It consists of 10 undergraduate colleges and 16 graduate schools. It operates two campuses, in Seoul and Anseong, Korea.

Established in 1918, CAU has endured through the painful course of Korea’s modern history, upholding its ideal of “Truth and Justice”. Since then, CAU has taken a leading role in nurturing intellectuals of the nation. Respected as leading institution providing quality education, CAU has sped up the pace of innovation in local education.

Fully accreditied by the Ministry of Education of Korea, CAU offers a wide range of bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral programs including a law school, global MBA programs and a medical school. Thanks to these schools’ vibrant activities, CAU gained top recognition in the nation from the MEST for the last eight years.

Furthermore, CAU is recognized as the nation’s best in the fields of pharmacy, culture and art education. With the help of its schools of art and culture, the university stands at the center of the Korean culture wave, currently sweeping Asia and beyond.

As a major private institution, Chung-Ang University is fully committed to guiding its Korean and international students to envision their life goals and achieve their maximum potential in the increasingly competitive global society.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Humanities
  • Social Sciences
  • Education
  • Natural Sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Engineering
  • ICT Engineering
  • Business & Economics
  • Medicine
  • Pharmacy
  • Nursing
  • Art
  • Sport Sciences
  • College of General Education

History


Dr. Bum Hoon Park was inaugurated as the 12th University President in February 2005. As his first assignment upon election, he oversaw the evaluation of the Korean Council for University Education, marketing of capital, BK21, establishment of the Professional Graduate School of Law, and other national enterprises.

Restructuring of the Education Science Technology Faculty, which had been the greatest pending issue, was so successful it was nominated a leading university and awarded grant maintenance (KRW 9,100,000,000) comparable to that of major competitor universities, in spite of its 1-year probationary period.

Following the restructuring of the undergraduate programmes, recruiting of new admissions, registration of current students, financial situation and overall management records of the three professional schools and 11 specialised schools, were analysed to identify the areas for improvement and enhance teaching quality. Thus, 32 out of 42 staff from the professional schools and specialized schools were reassigned to the general graduate school, and 10 positions reduced. The members reassigned to the general graduate school have been resourced to serve as the primary models in forming the Research Priority Group (Staff), for the construction of a research-centric regime.

DRAGON 2018(2001–2004), which was the development plan devised under the 11th university president to carry the university towards the university target vision by the Centenary Anniversary, was re-branded as CAU2018+(2005–2008). CAU2018+ lists the valuation index for various industries and the source of expected revenue in detail. To accomplish the goals, CAU2018+ was implemented in two stages.

For the first four years of Dr. Bum Hoon Park’s term in office, resources were heavily invested in education/research equipment. Thus, the nation’s largest Law Hall was constructed in February 2007, and a master plan drawn up for the construction of the Pharmacy and Natural Science R&D Centers around the Main Entrance in Campus 1, and an Engineering R&D Center by the Gymnasium,

In 2008, the Media Practice Section was established in the Law Hall and 400 additional wards were added in the affiliate hospital. Accordingly, the Chung-Ang Site Construction Plan, included in the CAU2018+ Development Plan was set in motion.

In November 2007, authorisation was obtained from Hannam-si, for developing a tertiary, Hannam Campus. Camp Colbern, which was previously a US Army instillation of 86,000 pyeong will be renovated for the purpose. A team will be banded per subject field to oversee the management.

244 full-time teaching staff were recruited between 2005 and 2009, and in the first semester of 2009, 25 full-time and part-time staff were recruited.

Law and Medical Schools were established in March 2009.

KRW 40 billion of development funds, KRW 166.3 billion of external research grant, and KRW 17.3 billion in government aid allocated as a government-funded enterprise have been secured over the 4 years since Dr. Bum Hoon Park’s inauguration into office. The sum of KRW 223.6 billion is the largest amount secured financially in the history of the university.

In May 2008, a global corporation, Doosan Group, was incorporated as an educational institution, and Yong-Sung Park was elected as the 9th Chairman of the Board.

The appointment of Chairman Park, who negotiated the industry-shift of Doosan Group from consumer goods to heavy industry, symbolises the rebirth of the university. Within 80 days of taking office, a meeting was held with the teaching staff on 27 August 2008, where the CAU2018+ Mid-Term Development Plans were announced along with the new strategy direction of “Choice and Concentrate, Strengthening of Executive Ability, Establishment of Virtuous Cycle Structure”.

The Degree Management System has been strengthened to encourage students to study diligently, as in order to graduate, students have been made to attain a minimum level in compulsory subjects such as English and Accounting.

In order to the support this type of research, education and practice more effectively, an R&D Center for the College of Pharmacy and new Dormitories for students were constructed, the Central Library renovated, and the hospital extended to fit 300 additional wards.

Research projects are also being supported by the Special Committee for Strengthening the Research Marketability.

Such changes have already resulted in the designation of six new companies in the second stages of the BK21 enterprise, and a budget of KRW 6 billion being allocated to the leading research team, thus implementing the “choice and concentrate” strategy.

The direct election system for presidency was abolished, and replaced by the appointment system. Consequently, the 12th President, Dr. Bum Hee Park, was re-appointed into office as the consecutive 13th president.

The largest project being persevered by Dr. Bum Hee Park and the corporation, is the establishment of Hannam Campus. In 2007, a Memorandum of Understanding was exchanged with Hannam, and thus preparation for the creation of Hannam Campus are currently underway.

As of February 2009, Chung-Ang University, as a comprehensive institution, has produced one general graduate school, five professional graduate schools, 11 specialised graduate schools, 18 modularised colleges in the campuses across Seoul and Anseong, and issued a total of 147,196 Bachelor’s degrees, 29,940 Master’s degrees, and 4,275 Doctorates.

In March 2014 Chung-Ang University began accepting video game players into their Department of Sport Science.


Do you want discuss Chung-Ang University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Chung-Ang University on Map


Photo


Photos: Chung-Ang University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Chung-Ang University reviews

Join to discuss of Chung-Ang University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.