檀国大学

檀国大学韩国

檀国大学细节

  • 国家 : 韩国
  • 市 : 汉城
  • 缩写 : DKU
  • 成立 : 1947
  • 学生们 (约。) : 21000
  • 不要忘了 讨论檀国大学
在报名檀国大学

概观


在创始座右铭 “救国, 独立和自强,” 以及指导原则 “真理与服务,” 檀国大学忠实进行疏导年轻人才和促进学术进步其使命.

在 1967, 檀国大学升格为大学地位. 随着天安推出的第二校园, DKU成为韩国的大学中第一个拥有分校. DKU经历了巨大增长,其口腔医院的开口 1984 和一般医院 1994.

后 60 年份 在首尔的令人自豪的历史, DKU搬迁它的主要校园 Jukjeon在 2007, 在努力为一个巨大的飞跃在全球化时代做好准备. 后 30 多年的精心编制, 我们已经完成了 “中国特色的辞海用于韩文” – 最长和最详细的同类. 此外, 成功后 2010 申办药学院的校园里天安, 我们为专业生命科学奠定了坚实的基础. 天安校区LINC项目组被评选为全美最优秀的, 并已建立了产学合作的标准的目标下执行各种项目. 与此同时, 该Jukjeon校园重点的研究和投资于信息技术 (它) 和养殖技术 (CT). 随着政府项目最近取得的成功, “知识产权教育项目’ 和“用于启动领先的大学培养项目,’ 该Jukjeon校园走的是一条新的飞跃,成为产学合作和业务启动编程中心.

我们最近总结我国高校行政系统的大规模重组作为我们努力确保檀国大学的未来成为​​世界一流大学的一个组成部分. 此外, 我们建立了满足客户需求的一个顶级的在线服务系统, 利用新媒体和教育内容, 并保证更高效的科研管理. 基于这些发现, DKU集成了校园,并推出了“双校园系统’ 在开始 2014, 其重点是专业化.

根据大旗 “挑战与创新,” 檀国大学的教师和工作人员将竭尽所能,以提高DKU的竞争力,提升品牌檀国的地位. 请欢呼檀国的 “挑战与创新” 因为我们做的飞跃,成为新时代的领导者.

檀国大学校长

檀国大学的创办理念 - 救国, 独立性和自力更生 - 从个人的理想源于该公司创始人 先生. Beomjeong, 亨昌和夫人. Hyedan​​g, 对于Huijae 已通过韩国历史动荡时期培育本身. 他们曾亲身经历过日本统治下失去他们的国家的悲哀,最终确信独立性只有通过教育才能和爱国人士实现. 两位创始人意识到教育的不得不用自己的能力不是为个人私利,但对整个国家, 由国家身份和历史/社会真理的意识驱动. 的确, 他们认为这是檀国大学的责任,培养这种开明的人.

除了这种理想, 檀国大学珍惜真理,服务为指导原则. 这是我们的信念是,研究和学习的目的在于超越了简单的获取工具的寄托 - 高等院校的最终目的是人类知识和文化的浓缩. 主要, 学者有责任这样的知识回报社会,贡献历史进步. 他们必须寻求发展犀利, 关键的头脑和一个正直的品德; 通过这样做,主动参与社会的福祉作为一个整体, 一件都体现檀国希望提出的路径. 它一直在实现高等教育和爱国主义的职责坚定不移的奉献已经导致了檀国大学的存在在目前的形式.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 文学院
  • 艺术与设计学院
  • 自然科学学院
  • 社会科学学院
  • 管理商学院
  • 工程学院, 建筑学院
  • 教育学院
  • 音乐学院
  • 人文科学学院
  • 社会科学学院
  • 法学院
  • 管理商学院
  • 高技术学院
  • 工程学院
  • 生物资源科学学院
  • 艺术学院
  • 体育学院
  • 医学院
  • 牙科学院

历史


檀国大学的根基已经批准十一月 1, 1947, 在Nakwon洞开幕发生, Jongno-gu, 汉城, 上月 3 同年.

这所大学是基于Hyedan​​g末的金融发起捐款, 赵Huijae和前主席公园Jeongsook, 以及Beomjeong的教育理念, 张·海. 在它的基础, 大学有 960 学生们, 有两个部门在法学院和三个部门在文科学部. 张·多宾教授就任首任院长.


你要吗 讨论檀国大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


檀国大学地图


照片


相片: 檀国大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

檀国大学的评论

加入檀国大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Dankook University

Dankook University South Korea

Dankook University Details

  • Country : South Korea
  • City : Seoul
  • Acronym : DKU
  • Founded : 1947
  • Students (approx.) : 21000
  • Don't forget to discuss Dankook University
Enroll at Dankook University

Overview


Under the founding mottos of “National Salvation, Independence and Self Reliance,” as well as the guiding principles of “Truth and Service,” Dankook University has faithfully carried out its missions of grooming young talent and facilitating academic advancement.

In 1967, Dankook University was elevated to university status. With the introduction of the second campus in Cheonan, DKU became the first among Korea’s universities to have a branch campus. DKU has continued its phenomenal growth with the openings of its dental hospital in 1984 and the general hospital in 1994.

After 60 years of proud history in Seoul, DKU relocated its main campus to Jukjeon in 2007, in an effort to prepare itself for a giant leap forward in a global age. After 30 years of devoted compilation, we have completed “An Unabridged Dictionary of Chinese Characters Used in Korean” – the longest and the most detailed of its kind. In addition, after a successful 2010 bid for a Pharmaceutical College on the Cheonan campus, we have laid a solid foundation for specializing in life sciences. The Cheonan campus LINC Project Group was selected as the nation’s most outstanding, and it has been executing various projects under the goal of setting the standard for industry-university cooperation. Meanwhile, the Jukjeon campus has focused its research and investment on Information Technology (IT) and Culture Technology (CT). With the recent success in the government projects, ‘Intellectual Property Education Project’ and ‘Cultivation Project for Startup-Leading Universities,’ the Jukjeon campus is taking a new leap forward to become the center for industry-university cooperation and business startup programming.

We have recently concluded a massive restructuring of our colleges and administrative systems as a part of our efforts to secure Dankook University’s future as one of the world-class universities. Furthermore, we built a top-of-the-line service system that satisfies customer needs, exploits new media and educational contents, and guarantees more efficient research and administration. Based on these findings, DKU has integrated its campuses and launched a ‘Dual Campus System’ starting in 2014, which focuses on specialization.

Under the banner of “Challenge and Creation,” the faculty and staff of Dankook University will do their best to boost the competitiveness of DKU and elevate the status of the Dankook brand. Please cheer for Dankook’s “Challenge and Creation” as we make the leap to become a leader of a new era.

President of Dankook University

The founding philosophy of Dankook University – National Salvation, Independence and Self-Reliance – originates from the personal ideals which our founders Mr. Beomjeong, Chang Hyong and Mrs. Hyedang, Cho Huijae had cultivated in themselves through turbulent times in Korean history. They had personally experienced the sorrow of losing their country under Japanese rule and eventually were convinced that independence could only be achieved through educating talented and patriotic individuals. The two founders realized that the educated had to use their abilities not for personal gain but for the nation as a whole, driven by a sense of national identity and historical/social truth. Indeed, they believed it was Dankook University’s duty to train such enlightened individuals.

In addition to such ideals, Dankook University cherishes truth and service as its guiding principles. It is our belief that the purpose of research and study lies beyond simply acquiring tools for sustenance – the ultimate purpose of higher learning is the enrichment of human knowledge and culture. Principally, scholars are obligated to return such knowledge to society and contribute to historical advancement. They must seek to develop sharp, critical minds and a righteous moral character; by doing so and voluntarily participating in the betterment of society as a whole, one embodies the path Dankook wishes to set forth. It has been the unwavering devotion towards realizing such duties of higher education and patriotism that has led to Dankook University’s existence in its current form.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Art and Design
  • College of Natural Science
  • College of Social Science
  • College of Management and Business
  • College of Engineering, the College of Architecture
  • College of Education
  • College of Music
  • College of Cultural Science
  • College of Social Science
  • College of Law
  • College of Management and Business
  • College of High Technology
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Bioresource Science
  • College of Art
  • College of Physical Education
  • College of Medicine
  • Dental College

History


The foundation of Dankook University was approved on November 1, 1947, its opening taking place at Nakwon-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul, on November 3 of the same year.

The university was launched based on the financial donations of the late Hyedang, Cho Huijae and the former chairperson Park Jeongsook, as well as the education philosophy of Beomjeong, Chang Hyong. At its foundation, the university had 960 students, with two departments in the Faculty of Law and three departments in the Faculty of Liberal Arts. Professor Chang Dobin was inaugurated as the first dean.


Do you want discuss Dankook University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Dankook University on Map


Photo


Photos: Dankook University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Dankook University reviews

Join to discuss of Dankook University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.