Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies Südkorea

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies Einzelheiten

Einschreiben an Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Überblick


ankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) wurde gegründet, in 1954. Neben der Fokussierung auf die Theorie und Praxis von Fremdsprachen, HUFS fördert auch Studenten, die Sprachkenntnisse zu verwenden, die sie erworben haben, die Politik zu studieren, Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Kultur jeder Region der Welt. HUFS ist eine spezialisierte Universität, die Studenten erzieht kreative Experten werden, internationale Koreaner und unabhängige Forscher, die für die Entwicklung und den Austausch von Kultur beitragen. HUFS ist eine koedukative Schule mit rund 15,000 Studenten in 74 Abteilungen 17 Hochschulen. HUFS hat Bildungsaustausch Beziehungen mit 463 Universitäten in 90 Länder weltweit.

HUFS ist der Geburtsort des Fremdsprachenunterrichts in Korea und lehrt 45 Hauptsprachen Asiens, der Nahe Osten und in anderen wichtigen Regionen der Welt. HUFS Absolventen spielen jetzt eine lebenswichtige Rolle im internationalen Handel und diplomatische Angelegenheiten.

Ich möchte eine warme persönliche Begrüßung der international Studierenden erweitern, die beschließt, ihre Ausbildung an Hankuk University of Foreign Studies zu fördern (HUFS). Wir sind sehr stolz auf das breite Spektrum der akademischen Kurse, die wir anbieten, die aus Asien immer mehr internationale Studenten ziehen, Mittlerer Osten, Europa, die Amerikaner, Neuseeland / Australien und Afrika. Unsere intensive koreanischen Sprachprogramm ist als eines der besten in Korea anerkannt, Targeting ein hohes Leistungsniveau für die Interessenten in ihre Sprachkenntnisse ernst zu entwickeln. Für internationale Studierende, die noch nicht geübt in Koreanisch sind, eine Reihe von sowohl Bachelor-und Master-Kurse sind derzeit in Englisch unterrichtet. Wir bieten auch Sprachunterricht in insgesamt 43 Welt anderen Sprachen als Englisch und Koreanisch.

Aber darüber hinaus unser Studienangebot, die mehrsprachigen und spezialisiertes Personal und studentische Hilfskräfte des International Affairs-Team bemühen, Ihre Anpassung an die koreanische Leben zu erleichtern. Neben administrativen Angelegenheiten wie Visa-Antragsunterlagen zur Teilnahme an, Einschreibung Verfahren und Validierung fo die Kurse, die Sie nehmen, wir bieten ein Orientierungsprogramm für internationale Studierende und ein Drop-in-Service-Beratung für den persönlichen oder interkulturellen Fragen. Mit der administrativen und finanziellen Unterstützung der Universität, ein Team von freiwilligen Studenten organisiert entwickelt, um eine Reihe von Aktivitäten, die Sie in Ihre Integration in die koreanische Studentenleben zu unterstützen, (Buddy-Programme, Sprachunterricht, auf dem Campus und außerhalb des Campus soziale und kulturelle Aktivitäten).

Mit seiner großen Anzahl an internationalen Fakultät, ein hoher Prozentsatz der koreanischen Dozenten, die Abschlüsse von ausländischen Universitäten erhalten haben, und dessen Verhältnis der koreanischen Studenten, die gelebt haben oder studiert in Übersee und die auf dem Campus zurückkehren eine Vielzahl von Fremdsprachen sprechen, HUFS wurde die kosmopolitischste Universitätscampus in Korea bezeichnet. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns in die spannende pädagogische Bemühung beitreten werden, die internationale Ausbildung ist. Wir werden unser Bestes tun, um Ihren Aufenthalt im HUFS eine rentable für Sie sowohl in Bezug auf Ihre persönlichen und schulischen Entwicklung zu machen,.

Jae Ho Hwang, Ph.D.
Dean of International & Außenbeziehungen
Professor, Internationale Abteilung

Schulen / Hochschulen / Abteilungen / Kurse / Fakultäten


  • College of English
  • College of Occidental Sprachen
  • Hochschule für orientalische Sprachen
  • College of Chinese
  • College of Japanese
  • Hochschule für Sozialwissenschaften
  • College of Law
  • College of Business and Economics
  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • Division of International Studies
  • College of Humanities
  • College of Dolmetschen und Übersetzen
  • College of International and Area Studies
  • Hochschule für Mittel- und Osteuropastudien
  • College of Economics and Business
  • College of Natural Science
  • Hochschule für Ingenieure

Geschichte


Seit seiner Gründung im 1954, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) gespielt hat durch die Produktion zahlreiche CEOs und herausragende Diplomaten eine bedeutende Rolle Korea nach dem Koreakrieg bei der Rekonstruktion, die wettbewerbsfähig genug sind, um nach vorn in der globalen Bühne zu streben. Jetzt unter der Führung von Präsident InChul Kim, HUFS derzeit Unterricht 45 Fremdsprachen, und steht als Nummer eins der globalen Universität in Korea. Die Kombination von Studien in den Geisteswissenschaften, Recht, Sozialwissenschaften, Geschäft, und Informatik, Studenten natürlich als Weltmarktführer wachsen, ausgestattet mit sowohl fachliches Wissen und Sprachkenntnisse.

HUFS hat verschiedene Programme, die die Ambitionen der jungen Leute zu treffen. Durch die 7+1 Auslandsstudium, HUFS unterstützt Studenten mindestens einen von acht Semestern in einem fremden Land zu studieren. HUFS formt ‚beyond-Sprache‘ Programme, wie im Ausland Praktika bei KOTRA (Korea Handel-Investment Promotion Agency) und koreanische Botschaften in der ganzen Welt. HUFS ist auch die erste Universität eines Dual-Master-Studiengang zu organisieren mit der UN-Friedensuniversität beauftragt (UPEACE).

HUFS beschleunigt seine Bewegung in den letzten Jahren, um uns auf eine Weltklasse-Universität zu bewegen. Mit dem Schwerpunkt auf globales Denken, es hat Austausch Vereinbarungen mit 522 Universitäten und Institutionen in 84 Länder. Unter 640 Fakultätsmitglieder, internationale Professoren bilden 30% von der Gesamtmenge. Wirklich, was HUFS bei der Suche ist nicht nur den Wettbewerb mit den lokalen Universitäten, aber die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit in der ganzen Welt.

HUFS produziert seit talentierte Personen, die Modernisierung des Korea fördern könnte und den Weltfrieden fördern. HUFS hat drei Standorte in Seoul, weltweit(Yong-in), und Song-do (im Bau, in der Nähe von Incheon International Airport). Die beiden Standorten unterzubringen 17,074 Studenten/ 4,166 Studenten insgesamt.

HUFS wird als die beste Einrichtung für den Fremdsprachenunterricht und Internationalisierung in Korea anerkannt:
  • Unter der Leitung von Dr.. Wer ınchul, 10h Präsident der Hankuk University of Foreign Studies aus 2014 präsentieren
  • 3. Platz in der Welt in der Spracherziehung Rang
  • Den ersten Platz in Korea unter anderen Universitäten im Hinblick auf die Internationalisierung Indikatoren
  • MOU unterzeichnet mit 522 Universitäten und Institutionen in 84 Länder
  • Betreibt Dual-Master-Studiengänge mit UPEACE (Die UN-mandatierten-Universität für den Frieden)
  • HUFS Graduate Schools bieten Master-Abschlüsse in 85 Programme und Doktorgrade in 68 Programme US einschließlich & Kanada-Studien
  • Die Graduate School of International und Area Studies lädt Regierungsbeamte aus den Entwicklungsländern in Asien, Afrika, und Lateinamerika jedes Jahr für Master-Studiengänge.
  • Das 7+1 Student Program Besuch soll die globale Mentalität der HUFS Studenten zu verbessern, indem sie im Ausland bei least1 Studium aus 8 Semester
  • FLEX-Center: Heimat des FLEX-Test (Fremdsprachprüfung) von HUFS entwickelt und gemeinsam von den KoreaChamber Industrie- und Handel verabreicht
  • Zentrum für Dolmetschen und Übersetzen (CIT): Korea Top-Institution, professionelle Dolmetsch- und Übersetzungsdienste, spezialisiert auf
  • HUFS Alumni sind nicht nur sichtbar, als eine der größten Gruppen unter den koreanischen Diplomaten, sondern auch Rang hoch: – in Bezug auf die Absolventen in der National Intelligence Service arbeiten (NIS) – in der Anzahl der Schüler-Grade als dien 1 oder höhere Regierungsbeamte – unter den Hochschulen CEOs der koreanischen Top-Herstellung 100 Firmen – Journalisten unter den Hochschulen, die produzieren


Möchtest du Hankuk University of Foreign Studies diskutieren ? Irgendeine Frage, Kommentare oder Bewertungen


Hankuk University of Foreign Studies auf der Karte


Foto


Fotos: Hankuk University of Foreign Studies offiziellen Facebook

Video





Teilen Sie diese nützliche Informationen mit deinen Freunden

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies Bewertungen

Registriert der Hankuk University of Foreign Studies zu diskutieren.
BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: EducationBro Magazin bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Informationen über Universitäten zu lesen an 96 Sprachen, aber wir bitten Sie andere Mitglieder zu respektieren und Kommentare zu hinterlassen auf Englisch.

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies South Korea

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies Details

Enroll at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Overview


ankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) was established in 1954. In addition to its focus on the theory and practice of foreign languages, HUFS also encourages students to use the language skills that they have acquired to study the politics, economy, society and culture of each region of the world. HUFS is a specialized university that educates students to become creative experts, international Koreans and independent researchers who will contribute to the development and exchange of culture. HUFS is a coeducational school with around 15,000 undergraduate students in 74 departments within 17 colleges. HUFS has educational exchange ties with 463 universities in 90 countries worldwide.

HUFS is the birthplace of foreign language education in Korea and teaches 45 major languages of Asia, the Middle East and other major regions of the world. HUFS graduates now play vital roles in international trade and diplomatic affairs.

 I would like to extend a warm personal welcome to the international students who choose to further their education at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS). We are very proud of the wide range of academic courses we offer which are attracting increasing numbers of international students from Asia, the Middle East, Europe, the Americas, New Zealand/Australia and Africa. Our intensive Korean language program is recognized as one of best in Korea, targeting a high proficiency level for those interested in seriously developing their language skills. For international students who are not yet proficient in Korean, a number of both undergraduate and graduate courses are currently taught in English. We also offer language instruction in a total of 43 world languages other than Korean and English.

But beyond our academic offerings, the multi-lingual and specialized staff and student assistants of the International Affairs Team make every effort to facilitate your adaptation to Korean life. In addition to attending to administrative matters such as visa application documentation, enrollment procedures and validation fo the courses you take, we provide an orientation program for international students and a drop-in counseling service for personal or inter-cultural issues. With the administrative and financial support of the university, a team of student volunteers organizes a range of activities designed to assist you in your integration into Korean student life (buddy programs, language tutoring, on-campus and off-campus social and cultural activities).

With its large number of international faculty, a high percentage of Korean faculty members who have received degrees from foreign universities, and its ratio of Korean students who have lived or studied overseas and who return to campus speaking a wide variety of foreign languages, HUFS has been designated the most cosmopolitan university campus in Korea. We hope you will join us in the exciting educational endeavor which is international education. We will do our very best to make your stay at HUFS a profitable one for you in terms of both your personal and educational development.

Jae Ho Hwang, Ph.D.
Dean of International & External Affairs
Professor, International Division

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • College of English
  • College of Occidental Languages
  • College of Oriental Languages
  • College of Chinese
  • College of Japanese
  • College of Social Science
  • College of Law
  • College of Business and Economics
  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • Division of International Studies
  • College of Humanities
  • College of Interpretation and Translation
  • College of International and Area Studies
  • College of Central and East European Studies
  • College of Economics and Business
  • College of Natural Science
  • College of Engineering

History


Since its founding in 1954, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) has played a significant role in reconstructing Korea after the Korean War by producing numerous CEOs and outstanding diplomats, who are competitive enough to strive forward in the global stage. Now under the leadership of President InChul Kim, HUFS is currently teaching 45 foreign languages, and stands as the number one global university in Korea. Combining studies in the humanities, law, social sciences, business, and computer science, students naturally grow as global leaders, equipped with both professional knowledge and language proficiency.

HUFS has various programs that meet the ambitions of young people. Through the 7+1 Study Abroad Program, HUFS supports students to study at least one of eight semesters in a foreign country. HUFS is shaping ‘beyond-language’ programs, such as overseas internship programs at KOTRA (Korea Trade-Investment Promotion Agency) and Korean Embassies all around the world. HUFS is also the first university to organize a dual master’s degree program with the UN mandated University for Peace (UPEACE).

HUFS is accelerating its movement in recent years in order to move forward to a world-class university. With its emphasis on a global mindset, it has made exchange agreements with 522 universities and institutions in 84 countries. Among 640 faculty members, international professors make up 30% of the total. Truly, what HUFS is looking at is not only competition with local universities, but competitiveness in the whole world.

HUFS has been producing talented individuals who could further Korea’s modernization and promote world peace. HUFS has three campuses located in Seoul, Global(Yong-in), and Song-do (under construction, near Incheon International Airport). The two campuses accommodate 17,074 undergraduate students/ 4,166 graduate students in total.

HUFS is recognized as the best institution for foreign language education and internationalization in Korea:
  • Under the leadership of Dr. InChul Kim, 10h President of Hankuk University of Foreign Studies from 2014 to present
  • Ranked 3rd in the world in language education
  • Ranked first in Korea among other universities in terms of Internationalization indicators
  • MOUs signed with 522 universities and institutions in 84 countries
  • Operates dual master’s degree programs with UPEACE (The UN mandated-University for Peace)
  • HUFS Graduate Schools offer master’s degrees in 85 programs and doctoral degrees in 68 programs including US & Canadian Studies
  • The Graduate School of International and Area Studies invites government officials from developing countries in Asia, Africa, and Latin America every year for master’s degree programs.
  • The 7+1 Visiting Student Program is designed to enhance the global mindset of HUFS students by studying abroad for at least1 out of 8 semesters
  • FLEX Center: Home to the FLEX test (Foreign Language Examination) developed by HUFS and jointly administered by the KoreaChamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Center for Interpretation and Translation (CIT): Korea’s top institution, specializing in professional interpretation and translation services
  • HUFS Alumni are not only visible as one of the largest groups among Korean diplomats, but also rank highly: – in terms of graduates working at the National Intelligence Service (NIS) – in number of alumni serving as Grade 1 or higher government officials – among universities producing CEOs of Korea’s top 100 companies – among universities that produce journalists


Do you want discuss Hankuk University of Foreign Studies ? Any question, comments or reviews


Hankuk University of Foreign Studies on Map


Photo


Photos: Hankuk University of Foreign Studies official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies reviews

Join to discuss of Hankuk University of Foreign Studies.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.