韓國外國語大學

韓國外國語大學韓國

外國語詳細的韓國外國語大學

報名在韓國外國語大學

概觀


外國語大學ankuk (HUFS) 成立於 1954. 除了其專注於外語的理論與實踐, HUFS還鼓勵學生使用他們獲得學習政治語言技能, 經濟, 社會和文化在世界的每個區域的. HUFS是一個專門的大學教育的學生成為創意專家, 國際韓國和獨立的研究人員誰將會有助於發展和文化的交流. HUFS是男女同校的學校周圍 15,000 本科生 74 內部門 17 colleges. HUFS與教育交流關係 463 高校 90 世界各國.

HUFS是外語教育的韓國出生地和教 45 亞洲的主要語言, 中東和世界其他主要地區. HUFS畢業生現時在國際貿易和外交事務的重要作用.

我想表示熱烈歡迎個人擴大到誰選擇進一步在韓國外國語大學學業的國際學生 (HUFS). 我們非常自豪的廣泛我們提供這些來自亞洲吸引國際學生越來越多的學術課程, 中東地區, 歐洲, 美洲, 新西蘭/澳大利亞和非洲. 我們的強化韓國語方案是公認的最好的韓國1, 瞄準高熟練程度為有志於發展嚴重語言技能. 對於國際學生誰不是韓國還沒有熟練, 一批本科和研究生課程,目前以英語授課. 我們還提供語言教學中共有 43 比韓國語和英語等世界語言.

但是,超出了我們的學術課程, 多語種和國際事務小組的專門工作人員和學生助理盡一切努力,以方便您適應韓國的生活. 除了參加行政事項​​,如簽證申請文件, 入學手續和驗證FO你把課程, 我們為國際學生迎新活動,並為個人或文化間的問題,一個下拉輔導服務. 隨著大學的行政和財政支持, 一隊學生志願者組織設計了一系列的活動,以協助您融入韓國學生生活 (友好計劃, 語言輔導, 校內和校外的社會和文化活動).

憑藉其眾多的國際教師, 誰從國外大學獲得學位的韓國教員的比例很高, 和韓國學生誰住或海外學習和誰重新回到校園的比例來講多種外語, HUFS已被指定在韓國最國際化的大學校園. 我們希望你能加入我們的激動人心的教育事業是國際教育. 我們將盡我們所能,讓您在HUFS逗留一個有利可圖的你在你的個人和教育發展方面.

宰豪黃某, 博士.
國際學院院長 & 國外事務
教授, 國際部

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • 英語學院
  • 西方語言學院
  • 東方語言學院
  • 中國的大學
  • 日本的大學
  • 社會科學學院
  • 法學院
  • 商務及經濟學院
  • 工商管理學院
  • 教育學院
  • 國際學部
  • 人文學院
  • 口譯和筆譯學院
  • 國際和地區研究學院
  • 中央學院和東歐研究
  • 經濟與商業學院
  • 自然科學學院
  • 工程學院

History


自成立以來 1954, 韓國外國語大學 (HUFS) 已經生產了許多CEO和出色的外交官在朝鮮戰爭後韓國重建發揮了作用顯著, 誰是足夠的競爭力,在全球舞台上奮力前行. 現任總統InChul金正日的領導下,, HUFS現任教 45 外語, 並隨時在韓國排名第一的全球性大學. 在人文研究相結合, 法, 社會科學, 商業, 和計算機科學, 學生自然地成長為全球領導者, 配備有專業知識和語言能力.

HUFS具有符合年輕人的野心各種方案. 通過 7+1 留學項目, HUFS支持學生學習的八個學期至少一個在國外. HUFS是塑造“超越語言”課程, 如在KOTRA海外實習計劃 (大韓貿易投資振興公社) 和韓國的大使館世界各地. HUFS也是第一所大學舉辦雙碩士學位課程與聯合國授權的和平大學 (和平).

HUFS正在加快,近年來,以前進到世界一流大學的運動. 它強調的是一個全球性的思維, 它使交換協議與 522 大學和研究機構在 84 國家. 其中 640 教職員工, 國際教授彌補 30% 總的. 真, 什麼HUFS正在尋找不僅與當地的大學競爭, 但競爭力在全世界.

HUFS已生產才華的人誰可能進一步韓國的現代化建設和促進世界和平. HUFS擁有位於首爾三個校區, 全球(Yong-in), 宋-DO (🚧正在施工🚧, 附近的仁川國際機場). 兩個校區容納 17,074 未畢業的學生/ 4,166 研究生總數.

HUFS是公認的外語教育和國際化的韓國最好的機構:
  • 博士的領導下,. InChul金, 10從韓國外國語大學h的總統 2014 展示
  • 世界語言教育排名第三
  • 在國際化方面的指標等高校之間在韓國排名第一
  • 諒解備忘錄已簽署 522 大學和研究機構在 84 國家
  • 工作與和平大學的雙碩士學位課程 (聯合國授權,和平大學)
  • HUFS研究生院提供的碩士學位在 85 方案和博士學位 68 節目包括美國 & 加拿大研究
  • 國際和地區研究的研究生院邀請政府官員,亞洲發展中國家, 非洲, 每一年碩士學位課程拉丁美洲.
  • 該 7+1 訪問學生項目旨在通過在least1出國留學了,提升HUFS學生的全球思維 8 學期
  • FLEX中心: 家裡的FLEX測試 (外語考試) 通過HUFS開發並聯合工商的KoreaChamber管理
  • 中心口譯和筆譯 (CIT): 韓國最高學府, 專注於專業的口譯和筆譯服務
  • HUFS校友不僅是可見的韓國外交官中最大的群體之一, 但也高度排名: – 在國家情報局工作的畢業生而言 (NIS) – 在校友的數量作為等級 1 或更高的政府官員 – 生產韓國頂級的老總大學之一 100 公司 – 大學中產生的記者


你要嗎 討論韓國外國語大學 ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


外國語的地圖韓國外國語大學


照片


相片: 韓國外國語大學 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

的外國語評論韓國外國語大學

加入韓國外國語大學的討論.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies South Korea

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies Details

Enroll at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

Overview


ankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) was established in 1954. In addition to its focus on the theory and practice of foreign languages, HUFS also encourages students to use the language skills that they have acquired to study the politics, economy, society and culture of each region of the world. HUFS is a specialized university that educates students to become creative experts, international Koreans and independent researchers who will contribute to the development and exchange of culture. HUFS is a coeducational school with around 15,000 undergraduate students in 74 departments within 17 colleges. HUFS has educational exchange ties with 463 universities in 90 countries worldwide.

HUFS is the birthplace of foreign language education in Korea and teaches 45 major languages of Asia, the Middle East and other major regions of the world. HUFS graduates now play vital roles in international trade and diplomatic affairs.

 I would like to extend a warm personal welcome to the international students who choose to further their education at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS). We are very proud of the wide range of academic courses we offer which are attracting increasing numbers of international students from Asia, the Middle East, Europe, the Americas, New Zealand/Australia and Africa. Our intensive Korean language program is recognized as one of best in Korea, targeting a high proficiency level for those interested in seriously developing their language skills. For international students who are not yet proficient in Korean, a number of both undergraduate and graduate courses are currently taught in English. We also offer language instruction in a total of 43 world languages other than Korean and English.

But beyond our academic offerings, the multi-lingual and specialized staff and student assistants of the International Affairs Team make every effort to facilitate your adaptation to Korean life. In addition to attending to administrative matters such as visa application documentation, enrollment procedures and validation fo the courses you take, we provide an orientation program for international students and a drop-in counseling service for personal or inter-cultural issues. With the administrative and financial support of the university, a team of student volunteers organizes a range of activities designed to assist you in your integration into Korean student life (buddy programs, language tutoring, on-campus and off-campus social and cultural activities).

With its large number of international faculty, a high percentage of Korean faculty members who have received degrees from foreign universities, and its ratio of Korean students who have lived or studied overseas and who return to campus speaking a wide variety of foreign languages, HUFS has been designated the most cosmopolitan university campus in Korea. We hope you will join us in the exciting educational endeavor which is international education. We will do our very best to make your stay at HUFS a profitable one for you in terms of both your personal and educational development.

Jae Ho Hwang, Ph.D.
Dean of International & External Affairs
Professor, International Division

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • College of English
  • College of Occidental Languages
  • College of Oriental Languages
  • College of Chinese
  • College of Japanese
  • College of Social Science
  • College of Law
  • College of Business and Economics
  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • Division of International Studies
  • College of Humanities
  • College of Interpretation and Translation
  • College of International and Area Studies
  • College of Central and East European Studies
  • College of Economics and Business
  • College of Natural Science
  • College of Engineering

History


Since its founding in 1954, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) has played a significant role in reconstructing Korea after the Korean War by producing numerous CEOs and outstanding diplomats, who are competitive enough to strive forward in the global stage. Now under the leadership of President InChul Kim, HUFS is currently teaching 45 foreign languages, and stands as the number one global university in Korea. Combining studies in the humanities, law, social sciences, business, and computer science, students naturally grow as global leaders, equipped with both professional knowledge and language proficiency.

HUFS has various programs that meet the ambitions of young people. Through the 7+1 Study Abroad Program, HUFS supports students to study at least one of eight semesters in a foreign country. HUFS is shaping ‘beyond-language’ programs, such as overseas internship programs at KOTRA (Korea Trade-Investment Promotion Agency) and Korean Embassies all around the world. HUFS is also the first university to organize a dual master’s degree program with the UN mandated University for Peace (UPEACE).

HUFS is accelerating its movement in recent years in order to move forward to a world-class university. With its emphasis on a global mindset, it has made exchange agreements with 522 universities and institutions in 84 countries. Among 640 faculty members, international professors make up 30% of the total. Truly, what HUFS is looking at is not only competition with local universities, but competitiveness in the whole world.

HUFS has been producing talented individuals who could further Korea’s modernization and promote world peace. HUFS has three campuses located in Seoul, Global(Yong-in), and Song-do (under construction, near Incheon International Airport). The two campuses accommodate 17,074 undergraduate students/ 4,166 graduate students in total.

HUFS is recognized as the best institution for foreign language education and internationalization in Korea:
  • Under the leadership of Dr. InChul Kim, 10h President of Hankuk University of Foreign Studies from 2014 to present
  • Ranked 3rd in the world in language education
  • Ranked first in Korea among other universities in terms of Internationalization indicators
  • MOUs signed with 522 universities and institutions in 84 countries
  • Operates dual master’s degree programs with UPEACE (The UN mandated-University for Peace)
  • HUFS Graduate Schools offer master’s degrees in 85 programs and doctoral degrees in 68 programs including US & Canadian Studies
  • The Graduate School of International and Area Studies invites government officials from developing countries in Asia, Africa, and Latin America every year for master’s degree programs.
  • The 7+1 Visiting Student Program is designed to enhance the global mindset of HUFS students by studying abroad for at least1 out of 8 semesters
  • FLEX Center: Home to the FLEX test (Foreign Language Examination) developed by HUFS and jointly administered by the KoreaChamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Center for Interpretation and Translation (CIT): Korea’s top institution, specializing in professional interpretation and translation services
  • HUFS Alumni are not only visible as one of the largest groups among Korean diplomats, but also rank highly: – in terms of graduates working at the National Intelligence Service (NIS) – in number of alumni serving as Grade 1 or higher government officials – among universities producing CEOs of Korea’s top 100 companies – among universities that produce journalists


Do you want discuss Hankuk University of Foreign Studies ? Any question, comments or reviews


Hankuk University of Foreign Studies on Map


Photo


Photos: Hankuk University of Foreign Studies official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Hankuk University of Foreign Studies reviews

Join to discuss of Hankuk University of Foreign Studies.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.