جامعة كوريا

جامعة كوريا

كوريا تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : كوريا الجنوبية
  • مدينة : سيول
  • اختصار : KU
  • مؤسس : 1905
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 38000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة كوريا
التسجيل في جامعة كوريا

نظرة عامة


جامعة كوريا هي جامعة بحثية خاصة في سيول,كوريا الجنوبية. أسس في 1905, وهي واحدة من أقدم وأبرز المؤسسات في البلاد من التعليم العالي. وهو يعتبر واحدا من الجامعات SKY, المعروف لكونها واحدة من أفضل الجامعات في البلاد. يتكون الجسم الطلابي من خلال 20,000 طلاب المرحلة الجامعية وأكثر 10,000 الطلاب المتخرجين. اتساع الأكاديمي بالجامعة واسع مع ل 81 الإدارات في 19 الكليات والأقسام, و 18 المدارس العليا. فقد أكثر 1,500 أعضاء هيئة التدريس بدوام كامل مع أكثر من 95% منهم يحملون درجة الدكتوراه. أو شهادة معادلة في مجال عملهم. تتألف جمعية خريجي جامعة كوريا من أكثر من 280,000 خريجي الجامعات.

جامعة كوريا هو مؤسسة بحثية كبيرة, أبرز في تاريخ كوريا الجنوبية لكونها أول مؤسسة تعليمية لتقديم البرامج الأكاديمية في كوريا في مختلف التخصصات, مثل القانون, اقتصاديات, والصحافة. بشكل خاص المعروف عن كلية للقانون, الذي يعتبر على نطاق واسع ليكون واحدا من برامج المرحلة الجامعية القانون الأكثر شهرة في كوريا الجنوبية. لجامعة كوريا أيضا المرافق التعليمية المساعدة مثل معهد الدراسات اللغات الأجنبية, معهد التعليم المستمر, معهد التعليم الدولي, ومركز التعليم والتعلم. هناك 115 معاهد البحوث, بما في ذلك مختبر باتيل @ KU, معهد Ilmin العلاقات الدولية, ومركز تقنيات أمن المعلومات.

 

التاريخ في جامعة كوريا في, تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من الولادة, كان واحدا من الريادة, تشجيع الأفراد الموهوبين من التحديث من خلال الدراسات الجديدة. في 1905, كما فقدت كوريا طريقها وأصبحت تسير على غير هدى كما واجه الاحتلال الياباني وشيك, مضاءة KU منارة للأمل للأمة الكورية في مواجهة الظلام وشيكة مع مهمتها "الخلاص الوطني من خلال التعليم".
بعد ذلك, في وادي أنعم, طلاب جامعة الكويت العديد من المتعلمين مع قيم الحرية, عدالة, وأصبحت الحقيقة الرواد الذين إنجاز الديمقراطية في كوريا والتنمية الاقتصادية.
فخور لتمثيل أول مؤسسة للتعليم العالي التي أسسها مدني, لدينا الخبرة الجماعية خلال القرن الماضي التي قدنا مستقبل الشعب والوطن هو التراث الكبير الذي نادرا ما يعادل. ومع ذلك, في الحقبة التي نواجهها الآن, لا يمكننا الاعتماد أو بقية على هذا الفخر.
الجامعات, مقيدة الشكلية صيغ السياسات التعليمية التي عفا عليها الزمن, وقد خفضت إلى كائنات التقييم.
من جانبهم, الشباب الموكلة إليهم يجدون صعوبة في العثور على عمل وأصبحوا تثبيط.
جامعتنا يجب إحداث تغييرات بدلا من أن يقودها لهم. في 2015, في خضم هذه الأزمات, نتأمل مرة أخرى في المستقبل من التعليم لدينا. في هذا المنعطف التاريخي, إذا كان المستقبل غير مؤكد من أي وقت مضى, وجامعة كوريا رعاية "المثقفين الرائد’ الذين سوف تقدم بحرية عبر التضاريس من عدم اليقين.
فقد عقدنا العزم أن جامعة كوريا سوف تنشأ لتكون مؤسسة مبدع للتعليم العالي صحيح أن ترسم مسار خلال القرن ال21. سوف يتجاوز الجامعة التي تمثل كوريا وتاريخها, سوف نحول أنفسنا إلى الجامعة التي ترعى الموهوبين الذين سيقودون العالم في المستقبل.
دون الريادة, لن يكون هناك غدا. وسوف يتم إنجاز الطريق الرائد إلا من خلال الابتكار في التعليم.
ونحن لن بعنف المفكرين الضحلة متشائم في مواجهة المنافسة لا حدود لها. وسوف تصبح الجامعة أن يخلق ويؤدي مستقبلنا.

Jaeho Yeom
رئيس, جامعة كوريا

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • مدرسة القانون
  • كلية إدارة الأعمال
  • كلية الآداب
  • كلية العلوم السياسية والاقتصاد
  • كلية الإعلام والاتصالات
  • كلية الإعلام والاتصالات
  • كلية الفنون والتصميم
  • قسم الدراسات الدولية
  • كلية الطب / مدرسة الطب
  • كلية علوم الحياة والتكنولوجيا الحيوية
  • كلية التربية
  • كلية العلوم
  • كلية الهندسة
  • كلية العلوم الصحية
  • كلية التمريض
  • مدرسة دراسات متعددة التخصصات

التاريخ


وبعد الاستقلال في 1945, رقي مكانة كلية Bosung إلى أن من الجامعة التي تضم ثلاث كليات, العلوم السياسية والقانون, الاقتصاد والتجارة, والآداب. هيون سانغ يون, أول رئيس, بدأ التوسع في الحرم الجامعي من خلال شراء الغابات والأراضي. فى يونيو 1949, منحت جامعة كوريا درجة البكالوريوس الأول لها وفي سبتمبر من نفس العام, أنشئت كلية الدراسات العليا. يو تشين-O, الرئيس الرابع, استمرت في توسيع جامعة كوريا مع إنشاء شعبة العلوم في كلية الآداب, فضلا عن الكلية الرابعة, كلية الزراعة.

فى يونيو 1961 مبنى الآداب الحالي (Seokwan) اكتمل. تم الانتهاء من مرافق مختلفة أيضا مثل المتحف, مختبر الزراعة, البيت الاخضر, وغيرها من المباني لخدمات الطلاب. في نفس السنة, مزرعة تجريبية من حول 1,680,000 وأضاف بيونغ إلى المرافق. بالاضافة, تم تجهيز العلوم وEngineeringDepartments مع المختبرات والأدوات. في ديسمبر 1963, كلية الدراسات العليا في إدارة الأعمال, الأول من نوعه في كوريا, تأسست. في اكتوبر 1965, يو تشين-O تقاعد بعد خمسة عشر عاما من الخدمة كما رابع رئيس جامعة كوريا وخلفه الأستاذ لي تشونغ وو رئيسا الخامس. بعد 1966, واصلت جامعة كوريا في التوسع مع زيادة تدريجية في عدد من الإدارات داخل كلية العلوم والهندسة وفي كلية الزراعة. تأسست كلية الدراسات العليا في التعليم أيضا. المزيد من التسهيلات, بما في ذلك المباني الملحقة الجديدة, مبنى التعليم العام (Kyoyangkwan), ومبنى الاتصال الجماهيري (Hongbokwan), تم اضافته.

في اكتوبر 1970, الدكتور. كيم سانغ-Hyup, أستاذ العلوم السياسية, عين الرئيس السادس, خلفا لي تشونغ وو الذي تقاعد في سبتمبر من ذلك العام. في ديسمبر 1971, استغرق عملية إعادة تنظيم كبرى من جامعة كوريا المكان. وفقا لخطة التنمية طويلة الأجل, جميع الكليات جامعة Woosuk, بما في ذلك الطب, الآداب والعلوم, القانون والاقتصاد, كلية جديد العلوم الطبية المساعدة, وكذلك مستشفى جامعة Woosuk, تم دمج تماما في جامعة كوريا. فى يونيو 1972, مبنى إدارة الأعمال (Kyoyangkwan) تم الانتهاء لاستيعاب كلية التجارة وكلية الدراسات العليا في إدارة الأعمال. في ديسمبر من نفس العام, تأسست كلية التربية.

في أبريل 1975, خلفه تشا راك هون الذي أصبح الرئيس السابع الرئيس كيم سانغ Hyup. في ديسمبر 1976, وسميت كلية التجارة وكلية إدارة الأعمال. تأسست كلية الدراسات العليا للأغذية والزراعة في يناير كانون الثاني من السنة التالية. في ديسمبر 1977, تم فصل كلية العلوم والهندسة في كلية العلوم وكلية الهندسة. بالاضافة, المكتبة المركزية الجديدة, والأكبر من نوعه في كوريا الجنوبية في ذلك الوقت, افتتح مارس 1978. في يوليو 1983, وسعت كلية الطب والمستشفى وتنظيم في المركز الطبي لجامعة كوريا, والتي شملت بعد ذلك أربعة مستشفيات جديدة: Haewha, معلم, يوجو وأنسان. في سبتمبر 1983, فتح مكتبة العلوم كمركز للأبحاث العلوم والتكنولوجيا وكانت في ذلك الوقت أكبر وأحدث مبنى في الحرم الجامعي.

فى يونيو 2001, اختتمت جامعة كوريا برنامج أكاديمي مشترك مع جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية في كندا. وقد تم الانتهاء من جامعة صالة حفلات كوريا وجعل كيه تليكوم مساهمة كبيرة في نفس الشهر. في يوليو, تم تأسيس شعبة للدراسات الدولية وكلية الصحافة والإعلام. في اكتوبر, حصلت جامعة كوريا المصادقة ISO9001 في جميع المجالات التعليمية والإدارية.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كوريا ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كوريا على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كوريا الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة كوريا

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة كوريا.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Korea University

Korea University

Korea University Details

  • Country : South Korea
  • City : Seoul
  • Acronym : KU
  • Founded : 1905
  • Students (approx.) : 38000
  • Don't forget to discuss Korea University
Enroll at Korea University


Korea University is a private research university in Seoul,South Korea. Established in 1905, it is one of the nation’s oldest and most prominent institutions of higher education. It is considered one of SKY universities, known for being one of the best universities in the country. The student body consists of over 20,000 undergraduate students and over 10,000 graduate students. The university’s academic breadth is broad with its 81 departments in 19 colleges and divisions, and 18 graduate schools. It has over 1,500 full-time faculty members with over 95% of them holding Ph.D. or equivalent qualification in their field. The Korea University Alumni Association consists of more than 280,000 university graduates.

Korea University is a large research institution, notable in South Korean history for being the first educational institution to offer academic programs in Korea in various disciplines, such as law, economics, and journalism. It is particularly well known for its College of Law, which is widely considered to be one of the most well-known undergraduate law programs in South Korea. Korea University also has auxiliary educational facilities such as the Institute of Foreign Language Studies, the Institute for Continuing Education, the Institute of International Education, and the Center for Teaching and Learning. There are 115 research institutes, including the Battelle@KU Laboratory, the Ilmin International Relations Institute, and the Center for Information Security Technologies.


Korea University’s history, from its naissance, has been one of pioneering, fostering talented individuals of modernization through new studies. In 1905, as Korea lost its way and became adrift as it confronted imminent Japanese occupation, KU lit a beacon of hope for the Korean nation in the face of impending darkness with its mission “National Salvation through Education”.
Subsequently, in the valley of Anam, the numerous KU students educated with the values of liberty, justice, and truth became pioneers who accomplished Korea’s democracy and economic development.
Proud to represent the first institution of higher education founded by a civilian, our collective experience during the past century in which we led the future of the people and the nation is a great heritage that is rarely equaled. However, in the era that we now face, we cannot rely or rest upon this pride.
Universities, constrained by the formulaic formalism of obsolete educational policies, have been reduced to objects of evaluation.
For their part, the youth entrusted to them are having difficulty finding employment and are becoming discouraged.
Our University must effect changes rather than be led by them. In 2015, in the midst of these crises, we again contemplate the future of our education. At this historic juncture, when the future is uncertain as ever, Korea University will nurture ‘pioneering intellectuals’ who will freely advance across the terrain of uncertainty.
We resolve that Korea University will arise to be the iconic institution of true higher learning that charts the course through the 21st century. Going above and beyond the University that represents Korea and its history, we will transform ourselves into a university that fosters talented individuals who will lead the world into the future.
Without pioneering, there will be no tomorrow. The pioneering road will be accomplished only by innovation in education.
We will not churn out shallow thinkers dispirited in the face of limitless competition. We will become the University that creates and leads our future.

Jaeho Yeom
President, Korea University

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

  • Law School
  • Business School
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • College of Political Science and Economics
  • College of Information and Communications
  • School of Media and Communication
  • School of Art and Design
  • Division of International Studies
  • College of Medicine / School of Medicine
  • College of Life Sciences and Biotechnology
  • College of Education
  • College of Science
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Health Science
  • College of Nursing
  • School of Interdisciplinary Studies


Following Independence in 1945, the status of Bosung College was elevated to that of a university comprising three colleges, Political Science and Law, Economics and Commerce, and Liberal Arts. Hyun Sang-Yun, the first president, initiated an expansion of the campus by purchasing forest and land. In June 1949, Korea University awarded its first bachelor’s degrees and in September of the same year, the graduate school was established. Yu Chin-O, the fourth president, continued to expand Korea University with the establishment of the Division of Science within the College of Liberal Arts, as well as a fourth college, the College of Agriculture.

In June 1961 the present Liberal Arts building (Seokwan) was completed. Various facilities were also completed such as the museum, the agriculture laboratory, the greenhouse, and other buildings for student services. In the same year, an experimental farm of about 1,680,000 pyeong was added to the facilities. In addition, the Science and EngineeringDepartments were equipped with laboratories and instruments. In December 1963, the Graduate School of Business Administration, the first of its kind in Korea, was established. In October 1965, Yu Chin-O retired after fifteen years of service as the fourth president of Korea University and was succeeded by Professor Lee Chong-Woo as the fifth president. After 1966, Korea University continued to expand with a gradual increase in the number of departments within the College of Science and Engineering and in the College of Agriculture. The Graduate School of Education was also founded. More facilities, including the new annex buildings, the General Education Building (Kyoyangkwan), and the Mass Communication Building (Hongbokwan), were added.

In October 1970, Dr. Kim Sang-Hyup, professor of political science, was appointed as the sixth president, succeeding Lee Chong-Woo who retired in September of that year. In December 1971, a major reorganization of Korea University took place. In accordance with the long-term development plan, all Woosuk University colleges, including Medicine, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Law and Economics, Junior College of Allied Health Sciences, as well as Woosuk University Hospital, were completely integrated into Korea University. In June 1972, the Business Administration Building (Kyoyangkwan) was completed to accommodate the College of Commerce and the Graduate School of Business Administration. In December of the same year, the College of Education was established.

In April 1975, President Kim Sang-Hyup was succeeded by Cha Rak-Hoon who became the seventh president. In December 1976, the College of Commerce was renamed the College of Business Administration. The Graduate School of Food and Agriculture was established in January of the following year. In December 1977, the College of Science and Engineering were separated into the College of Science and the College of Engineering. In addition, the new Central Library, the largest of its kind in South Korea at that time, was opened in March 1978. In July 1983, Medical School and hospital were expanded and reorganized into the Korea University Medical Center, which then included four new hospitals: Haewha, Guro, Yeoju and Ansan. In September 1983, the Science Library opened as the center for science and technology research and was at that time the largest and most modern building on the campus.

In June 2001, Korea University concluded a joint academic program with the University of British Columbia in Canada. The Korea University Lyceum was completed and SK Telecom made a significant contribution in the same month. In July, the Division of International Studies and the School of Journalism and Mass Communication were founded. In October, Korea University obtained ISO9001 authentication in all educational and administrative areas.

Do you want discuss Korea University ? Any question, comments or reviews

Korea University on Map


Photos: Korea University official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

Korea University reviews

Join to discuss of Korea University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.

  • shakh

    how can I register?