西江大学

西江大学韩国

西江大学细节

  • 国家 : 韩国
  • 市 : 汉城
  • 缩写 :
  • 成立 : 1960
  • 学生们 (约。) : 12000
  • 不要忘了 讨论西江大学
在报名西江大学

概观


西江大学是由耶稣会建立了基于信仰天主教,提供教育和启发教育的耶稣会士的哲学, 在教育的韩国传统整合.

西江大学的目标是全人教育用爱和信念, 尊重人的尊严感的价值观和鼓励追求和寻求与对真理的追求真诚学习. 通过这次教育, 教育谁都会,他们献身于一种人文文化和社会发展的人才.

西江大学, 作为耶稣会的指导下,教育机构, 继其传统,是由耶稣会大学在世界各地,在过去建立的 460 年份, 目的是提供教导神崇拜的教育,懂得生活的真谛.

在西江大学提供的教育的目的,形成与学术卓越,富有创造力的知识分子, 继耶稣会的传统,一直奉行的教育质量精益求精.

西江大学旨在通过与优秀的领导能力,教育公民, 谁可以向社会和国家有献身精神, 责任感, 成熟和集成人物. 还随时了解世界的电流变化教育真正的世界主义者谁可以向国家富强和世界和平, 并与关键的判断的变化作出反应.

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


人文文化国际学校

  • 韩国语言文学
  • 美国文化
  • 历史
  • 欧洲语言和文化
  • 德国文化
  • 哲学
  • 法国文化
  • 宗教研究
  • 中国文化
  • 英国文学 & 语言学
  • 日本文化

社会科学学院

  • 社会学
  • 心理学
  • 政治学

传播学院

  • 大众传播

经济学院

  • 经济学

西江商学院 (本科)

  • 商业管理

集成知识的学校

  • 全球韩国学 (在英语韩国学)
  • 艺术 & 技术

自然科学学院

  • 数学
  • 化学
  • 物理
  • 生命科学

工程学院

  • 电子工程
  • 化学与生物分子工程
  • 计算机科学与工程
  • 机械工业

跨学科课程

  • 教育文化
  • 生物医学工程系
  • 公共领导
  • 三星集成软件课程
  • 性别研究
  • 西江学院启动
  • PEP (政治学, 经济学与哲学)
  • 韩国和国际合作开发的发展
  • 体育传媒
  • 东亚研究

历史


命名学院的开国元勋 “西江” (汉江西). 为西江大学章程是由教育部批准. 二月里 1960 神父. 肯尼斯·ê. Killoren, S.J. 安装了作为第一任总统. 西江大学敞开了大门与六个部门: 经济学, 英语语言文学, 历史, 数学, 哲学和物理学. 在......之外 600 申请人 166 被录取为第一类. 课程开始 18 四月 1960, 四月革命的前一天.

在十二月 1969 一所大学的宪章授予教育学院西江的部成为西江大学. 大学由艺术学院和科学与六个部门, 科学与工程学院五个部门和商务部三个部门的一个学院 .

在三月 2, 1970, 就职典礼和总统的安装在了玛丽厅举行. 神父. 约翰·P. 达利, S.J., 就任第一任总统. 他谈到 “基于信仰与理性教育”. 在四月 7, 1970, 韩国总统朴正熙捐赠两辆公交车助运教职员工, 但他们后来却不得不为管理上的困难要出售. 生命作为一个完整的大学意味着更多的学生和库, 它搬到了利玛窦宿舍, 需要自身建设. 洛约拉图书馆建设的运动场北把所有的 1973. 这是韩国第一个完全开放式资源库.

校园艺术节是培养学生团结的年度盛会. 以来 1969 它包括一系列学术研讨中.

30周年纪念活动的高潮是一尊象征着信天翁,其巨大的白色羽翼翱翔揭幕. 校友协会颁发的雕像在四月 17 揭牌仪式. 西江的外观采用了大理石正门上世纪90年代得到进一步改善, 由信天翁雕像. 小操场被重新命名Cheongnyeon Gwanjang (青年广场) 并给予一个整洁的外观. 随着新大楼建有停车空间不足, 所以很多是根据信天翁广场和十一月建成 1997 上面的很多构建文化活动舞台设施.


你要吗 讨论西江大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


西江大学地图


照片


相片: 西江大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

西江大学的评论

加入西江大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Sogang University

Sogang University South Korea

Sogang University Details

  • Country : South Korea
  • City : Seoul
  • Acronym : SU
  • Founded : 1960
  • Students (approx.) : 12000
  • Don't forget to discuss Sogang University
Enroll at Sogang University

Overview


Sogang University was established by the Society of Jesus to provide an education based on Catholic beliefs and inspired by the Jesuit philosophy of education, in conformity with the Korean tradition of education.

Sogang University aims the education of the whole person with love and faith, respect the values on the sense of human dignity and encourage to pursuit and seek for learning with the sincere quest for truth. Through this education, educate the talents who will devote their lives to the development of a humanistic culture and community.

Sogang University, as an educational institution under the guidance of the Society of Jesus, following its tradition that was established by Jesuit universities throughout the world over the last 460 years, aims to provide an education that teaches the veneration of God and understands the true meaning of life.

The education offered at Sogang University aims to form intellectuals with academic excellence and creativity, following the Jesuit tradition that has been pursuing qualitative excellence of education.

Sogang University aims to educate citizens with outstanding leadership abilities, who can contribute to the society and nation with the spirit of devotion, sense of responsibility, mature and integrated characters. Also educate true cosmopolitans who can contribute to the national prosperity and world peace by understanding the current changes of the world at all times, and respond to the changes with critical judgments.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


School of Humanities and International Cultures

  • Korean Language and Literature
  • American Culture
  • History
  • European Languages and Cultures
  • German Culture
  • Philosophy
  • French Culture
  • Religious Studies
  • Chinese Culture
  • English Literature & Linguistics
  • Japanese Culture

School of Social Sciences

  • Sociology
  • Psychology
  • Political Science

School of Communication

  • Mass Communications

School of Economics

  • Economics

Sogang Business School (Undergraduate Program)

  • Business Administration

School of Integrated Knowledge

  • Global Korean Studies (Korean Studies in English)
  • Art & Technology

School of Natural Sciences

  • Mathematics
  • Chemistry
  • Physics
  • Life Sciences

School of Engineering

  • Electronic Engineering
  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • Computer Science and Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering

Interdisciplinary Programs

  • Educational Culture
  • Department of Biomedical Engineering
  • Public Leadership
  • Samsung Convergence Software Course
  • Gender Studies
  • Sogang Startup Academy
  • PEP (Political Science, Economics and Philosophy)
  • Development of Korea and International Cooperation Development
  • Sports Media
  • East Asian Studies

History


The founding Fathers named the college “Sogang” (the West of Han River). The charter for Sogang College was granted by the Ministry of Education. In February 1960 Fr. Kenneth E. Killoren, S.J. was installed as the first president. Sogang College opened its doors with six departments: Economics, English Language and Literature, History, Mathematics, Philosophy and Physics. Out of 600 applicants 166 were admitted as the first class. Classes began on 18 April 1960, just one day before the April Revolution.

In December 1969 a university charter was granted by the Ministry of Education and Sogang College became Sogang University. The University consisted of a College of Arts and Science with six departments, College of Science and Engineering with five departments and a College of Commerce with three departments .

On March 2, 1970, the inauguration and the president’s installation were held at Mary Hall. Fr. John P. Daly, S.J., took office as the first president. He spoke on “Education Based on Belief and Reason”. On April 7, 1970, South Korean President Park Chung-hee donated two buses to help transport faculty and staff, but they later had to be sold because of management difficulties. Life as a full university meant more students and the library, which had moved to Ricci Hall, needed its own building. Construction of Loyola Library to the north of the sports field took all of 1973. It was South Korea’s first fully open-resource library.

The campus festival was an annual event that fostered student solidarity. Since 1969 it has included a series of academic symposiums.

The high point of the 30th anniversary commemoration was the unveiling of a statue symbolizing the Albatross soaring with its great white wings. The Alumni Association presented the statue at an April 17 unveiling ceremony. Sogang’s appearance was further improved during the 1990s with a marble front gate, by the Albatross statue. The small playground was renamed Cheongnyeon Gwanjang (Youth Square) and given a neater look. As new buildings were built there was a shortage of parking space, so a lot was built under Albatross Square and in November 1997 stage facilities for cultural events were constructed above the lot.


Do you want discuss Sogang University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Sogang University on Map


Photo


Photos: Sogang University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Sogang University reviews

Join to discuss of Sogang University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.