الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي

الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي

الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي تفاصيل

التسجيل في الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي

نظرة عامة


الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي هو الخاص, مؤسسة غير طائفية للتعليم العالي تأسست في عام 1995. التحاق مكتب المفتش العام في 2014-2015 متوسط 2,700 الطلاب. في الربيع 2015, ومثلت أكثر من مائة جنسية في الجسم الطلابي AUD.

تقدم AUD المرحلتين الجامعية والدراسات العليا درجة وشهادات في الدراسات الشرق أوسطية والتعليم المهني. بالإضافة إلى دورات في برنامجهم اختار / رائد, يجب على الطلاب الجامعيين في جميع التخصصات اتباع المناهج الدراسية في الفنون والعلوم. هذا هو وفاء من الجزء التعليم العام من متطلبات دراستهم.

من خلال مركزها المتخصص إتقان اللغة الإنجليزية (CfEP), وتجري الجامعة أيضا برامج اللغة الإنجليزية المكثفة تهدف إلى تطوير مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية على مستوى الجامعة في الطلاب تتطلب دراسة لغة إضافية قبل البدء في الجامعة.

مرحبا بكم في الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي. مثل جميع المواقع على شبكة الإنترنت, هذا واحد يحتوي على الكثير من المعلومات: الحقائق المتعلقة باعتماد مكتب المفتش العام, برامج درجة التي نقدمها, الخدمات الطلابية وراء التدريس في الفصول الدراسية, مرافق والناس - الطلاب, الإداريين, أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين - الذين يشكلون مجتمع الجامعة. الخيط الذي يربط بينها جميعا هو روح الأمريكي حقيقي مكتب المفتش العام, وأعرب مع ذلك فيما يتعلق البارعة للسكن المحليين. الحفاظ على المعايير الأكاديمية العالية; التركيز على التفكير الإبداعي والنقدي; زراعة الفضول وروح التحقيق; والتعرف على “كل شخص” كهدف للتنمية البشرية والثقافية هي تلك العوامل التي تميز حقا التعليم الأمريكي. ومن الجدير بالذكر أن هذه هي بالتحديد القيم التي تقوم عليها الهوية الجامعة. علاوة على ذلك, أنها تمثل نجاح خريجيها في الداخل والخارج, هذا النجاح الذي يلعب دورا بارزا في مساهمة الجامعة في المجتمع. AUD هو حقا المكان الذي يبرز أفضل في مكوناته من خلال تذكيرهم إمكاناتهم, يدعو لمظاهرة من القدرة والإنجاز مجزية. وأنا على ثقة أن تجد هذه الرحلة من خلال عالم AUD على حد سواء بالمعلومات ومحفزة. على أقل تقدير, آمل أن يعطي لك شيئا للتفكير ...

الدكتور. انس E. دي ماسي
رئيس

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الهندسة المعمارية, فن و تصميم

  • قسم العمارة
  • قسم التصميم الداخلي
  • قسم الاتصالات البصرية

كلية الآداب والعلوم

  • دراسات الشرق الأوسط

كلية إدارة الأعمال

  • قسم إدارة الأعمال والاقتصاد
  • دائرة المالية والمحاسبة
  • إدارة الشؤون الإدارية
  • قسم التسويق والاتصالات التسويقية

مدرسة محمد بن راشد للإعلام

كلية التربية

كلية الهندسة

  • قسم الهندسة المدنية
  • قسم الكمبيوتر والهندسة الكهربائية
  • قسم الهندسة الميكانيكية

التاريخ


في أعقاب حرب الخليج عام 1991, فريق الياس بو صعب الذي انطلق من الكلية الأمريكية زار الخليج الفارسي لإقامة علاقات مع مختلف الوزارات للتعليم العالي، وكذلك المدارس في المنطقة.

عدم وجود التعليم الخاص الجودة على مستوى الجامعة, إلى جانب تقدير النموذج الأمريكي للتعليم العالي, قادهم لإجراء دراسة جدوى بشأن فرص قيام الجامعة الأميركية في الخليج الفارسي. أكدت النتائج على درجة عالية من الاهتمام والرغبة في الحرم الجامعي تقدم المناهج التعليمية المعتمدة الأمريكي.

كما أصبح واضحا بسرعة أن إمارة دبي, في الإمارات العربية المتحدة, سيكون مكانا مثاليا لتحديد موقع هذه المؤسسة. تم العثور على دبي لتكون مستقرة سياسيا, إمارة عالمية وتطلعا إلى الخارج التي ما يقرب من معدوما القطاع الخاص في التعليم العالي كان مجرد بداية لرسم بعض الاهتمام.

انتقل الياس بو صعب إلى دبي في 1995 من أجل إنشاء رسميا في الجامعة الأميركية في دبي, والذي بدوره لن يكون ممكنا من دون التزام ودعم من بداية أول سمو. الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم, نائب الرئيس ورئيس وزراء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة, حاكم دبي. إلى هذا اليوم, يواصل سموه دعمه اللامحدود للتعليم العالي بشكل عام والجامعة بشكل خاص.

الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي افتتح أبوابه في أكتوبر 1995 كما حرم فرع الكلية الأمريكية, مقرها في أتلانتا, جورجيا.

كان الالتحاق الأولي مكتب المفتش العام 165 الطلاب, أكثر من نصفها من الإناث.. من قبل وزير الخارجية السابق والخزانة جيمس بيكر الوقت أعطى الرئيسي في بدء مكتب المفتش العام الأول في 1998, وازداد التحاق ارتفعت ل 499; وحكومة دبي, تعبيرا عن الثقة, قررت لبناء الحرم الجامعي 1,400,000 قدم مربع لاستخدامها من قبل الجامعة. انتقل AUD من الأماكن الأولية لاحتلال هذا جديدة, واسع, مجهزة تجهيزا كاملا الحرم الجامعي في يناير 2000. كان الالتحاق بها في ذلك الوقت 687.

السنة 2000 كما كبيرة لأنه كان في ذلك العام أن الجامعة كانت مرخصة رسميا من قبل وزارة التربية والتعليم العالي والبحث العلمي (وزارة التعليم العالي). وكان القطاع الخاص للتعليم العالي نمت بشكل كبير منذ تأسيس مكتب المفتش العام, وزارة شهدت يصلح لإقامة الترخيص الرسمي و (بعد ذلك) عملية الاعتماد. كان في 2000 أن أكبر قسم الأكاديمية مكتب المفتش العام - إدارة الأعمال - عين تنظيميا باعتبارها مدرسة. في 2001, تم التوقيع على مذكرة تفاهم بين الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي (AUD) ومعهد جورجيا للتكنولوجيا من أتلانتا, GA لتأسيس كلية الهندسة. ممثلون من معهد جورجيا للتكنولوجيا, بما في ذلك ستة من كبار ضباط هيئة التدريس والإداريين, زار AUD لوضع اللمسات الأخيرة على تكييف المناهج الدراسية مع متطلبات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

في ديسمبر 2007, وللمرة الثالثة منذ افتتاحه في عام 1995, تلقت الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي الاعتماد المستقل من الرابطة الجنوبية للكليات والمدارس (SACS), واحدة من لجان الاعتماد الإقليمية السبعة أميركا. AUD هي المؤسسة الأولى والوحيدة خارج الولايات المتحدة وأمريكا اللاتينية لمنح هذا الشرف من قبل SACS. AUD الآن مؤسسة مستقلة تماما.

كما تحتفظ الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي برنامجا للتبادل مع معهد جورجيا للتكنولوجيا في أطلنطا, GA. ويمكن للطلاب من كلا المؤسستين أخذ دورات والحصول على الائتمان من خلال برنامج التبادل.


هل تريد مناقشة الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: الجامعة الأمريكية في دبي الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

الجامعة الأمريكية في الاستعراضات دبي

تاريخ لمناقشة من الجامعة الأميركية في دبي.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

American University in Dubai

American University in Dubai

American University in Dubai Details

Enroll at American University in Dubai

Overview


The American University in Dubai is a private, non-sectarian institution of higher learning founded in 1995. AUD’s enrollment in 2014-2015 averaged 2,700 students. In Spring 2015, over one hundred nationalities were represented in the AUD student body.

AUD offers both undergraduate and graduate degrees and Certificates in Middle Eastern Studies and Professional Teaching. In addition to courses in their chosen program/major, undergraduate students in all disciplines must follow a curriculum in Arts and Sciences. This is in fulfillment of the general education portion of their degree requirements.

Through its Center for English Proficiency (CfEP), the university also conducts Intensive English programs designed to develop university-level English language skills in students requiring additional language study before commencing university.

Welcome to The American University in Dubai. Like all web-sites, this one contains plenty of information: facts regarding AUD’s accreditation, the degree programs we offer, student services beyond classroom instruction, facilities and people – students, administrators, faculty and staff – who make up the university community. The thread that links them all is AUD’s genuine American ethos, expressed nonetheless with consummate respect for its local habitat. The maintenance of high academic standards; an emphasis on innovative and critical thinking; the cultivation of curiosity and a spirit of inquiry; and the identification of the “whole person” as the target for human and cultural development are those factors which truly distinguish American education. It is significant that these are precisely the values which underpin the university’s identity. Furthermore, they account for the success of its graduates at home and abroad, a success that figures prominently in the university’s contribution to society. AUD is truly a place that brings out the best in its constituents by reminding them of their potential, calling for a demonstration of capability and rewarding achievement. I trust you find this journey through the world of AUD both informative and stimulating. At the very least, I hope it gives you something to think about…

Dr. Lance E. de Masi
President

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


School of Architecture, Art and Design

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Interior Design
  • Department of Visual Communication

School of Arts and Sciences

  • Middle Eastern Studies

School of Business Administration

  • Department of Business and Economics
  • Department of Finance and Accounting
  • Department of Management
  • Department of Marketing and Marketing Communications

Mohammed bin Rashid School for Communication

School of Education

School of Engineering

  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Computer and Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

History


Following the Gulf War in 1991, a team led by Elias Bou Saab from the American College visited the Persian Gulf to establish relationships with various ministries of higher education as well as the region’s schools.

The lack of quality private education at the university level, coupled with an appreciation of the American model of higher education, led them to conduct a feasibility study on the prospects of establishing an American university in the Persian Gulf. The results confirmed the high level of interest and desire for a campus offering an American-accredited educational curriculum.

It also became quickly apparent that the Emirate of Dubai, in the United Arab Emirates, would be an ideal place to locate such an institution. Dubai was found to be a politically stable, cosmopolitan and outward-looking principality whose nearly non-existent private sector in higher education was just beginning to draw some attention.

Elias Bou Saab moved to Dubai in 1995 in order to officially establish the American University in Dubai, which in turn would not have been possible without the commitment and support from the outset of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE, Ruler of Dubai. To this day, His Highness continues his unlimited support for higher education in general and to the university in particular.

The American University in Dubai opened its doors in October 1995 as a branch campus of the American College, based in Atlanta, Georgia.

AUD’s initial enrollment was 165 students, over half of which were females. By the time former Secretary of State and Treasury James Baker gave the Keynote at AUD’s first commencement in 1998, enrollment had climbed to 499; and the Dubai government, as an expression of confidence, had decided to build a campus of 1,400,000 square feet for use by the university. AUD moved out of its initial premises to occupy this new, spacious, fully equipped campus in January 2000. Its enrollment at that time was 687.

The year 2000 was also significant because it was in that year that the university was officially licensed by the UAE Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research (MOHE). The private sector for higher education had grown considerably since AUD’s founding, and the Ministry saw fit to establish a formal licensure and (subsequently) accreditation process. It was in 2000 that AUD’s largest academic department – Business Administration – was organizationally designated as a School. In 2001, a memorandum of understanding was signed between the American University in Dubai (AUD) and the Georgia Institute of Technology of Atlanta, GA to establish a School of Engineering. Representatives from Georgia Tech, including six senior faculty and administrative officers, visited AUD to finalize the adaptation of curricula to the requirements of the UAE.

In December 2007, and for the third time since its opening in 1995, The American University in Dubai received independent accreditation from the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS), one of America’s seven regional accrediting commissions. AUD is the first and only institution outside of the US and Latin America to be granted this honor by SACS. AUD is now a fully independent institution.

The American University in Dubai also maintains an exchange program with the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, GA. Students from both institutions can take courses and receive credit through the exchange program.


Do you want discuss American University in Dubai ? Any question, comments or reviews


American University in Dubai on Map


Photo


Photos: American University in Dubai official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

American University in Dubai reviews

Join to discuss of American University in Dubai.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.