معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

مصدر Institite للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا تفاصيل

التسجيل في معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

نظرة عامة


معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا هي الأولى في العالم الجامعة على مستوى الدراسات العليا مكرسة لتقديم حلول واقعية لقضايا الاستدامة. هدف المعهد هو أن تصبح على مستوى عالمي يحركها البحوث الجامعية على مستوى الدراسات العليا, مع التركيز على الطاقة المتقدمة والتقنيات المستدامة.

يقع في مدينة مصدر في أبو ظبي, عاصمة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة, يهدف معهد مصدر لدعم التنوع الاقتصادي في أبوظبي من حيث رعاية الإنسان من ذوي المهارات العالية ورأس المال الفكري والشراكة مع قادة الصناعة. وهذا سوف يساعد الإمارة في التحول إلى اقتصاد قائم على المعرفة وتعزيز مكانتها كشركة رائدة في مجال الطاقة العالمية.

مدينة مصدر هي مدينة عربية حديثة, مثل سابقاتها, هو في تناغم مع محيطه. كما, بل هو نموذج للتنمية الحضرية المستدامة إقليميا وعالميا, تسعى إلى أن تطور مجدية تجاريا من شأنها أن توفر أعلى جودة المعيشة وبيئة العمل بأقل البصمة البيئية المحتملة. حرم معهد مصدر هو تجسيد لتلك المثل, مدعوم من الطاقة المتجددة وبدعم من أحدث التكنولوجيا, تزويد الطلاب فرصة فريدة للعيش والتعلم في "مختبر حي" بيئة حقيقية.

داخل حرمها الجامعي, معهد مصدر وتأسيس بيئة تعليمية, ثقافة R&D التميز, والعلاقات مع الحكومة والصناعة التي لا غنى عنها لتعزيز الابتكار المحلي, رأس المال البشري وتنمية المعرفة, وروح المبادرة والقدرة على المنافسة العالمية.

رأس المال المعرفي هو نتاج تجربة, معلومات, المعرفه, التعلم ومهارات الأفراد والجماعات. لأنها توفر الأساس لميزة تنافسية طويلة الأمد, وتطورها أمر ضروري لرؤية الاستراتيجية للقيادة أبو ظبي في الأسواق العالمية في المستقبل. معهد مصدر هو القوة الدافعة وراء إنشاء رأس المال المعرفي في أبو ظبي.

قدرة المعهد على القيام بذلك تعتمد بشكل كبير على ثقافة الجامعة التي تؤكد الأبحاث والتطوير التميز, الابتكار التكنولوجي, وريادة الأعمال. رعاية هذه الثقافة هو التركيز على تعاوننا متعدد التخصصات وتركيزنا على البحوث الأساسية والتطبيقية على حد سواء. من خلال الاستفادة من مزايا استراتيجية مميزة لها, يوفر معهد مصدر طلابها بالمعرفة وأنظمة منظور تقني بالغ الأهمية في الابتكار والريادة الفكرية.

المعهد, الذي تم إنشاؤه بالتعاون مع معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا (مع), يدمج النظرية والممارسة لاحتضان ثقافة الابتكار وريادة الأعمال, العمل على تطوير المفكرين والقادة ينتقد غدا.

فقط ألمع الخريجين الوطني والدولي دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة, الذين يظهرون القوة الفكرية والمشاريع الاستثنائية ونحن ملتزمون تلبية احتياجات الطاقة في العالم, قد تنضم معهد مصدر. مع لأعضاء هيئة التدريس على مستوى عالمي والطلاب من الدرجة الاولى, يلتزم المعهد إلى إيجاد حلول لتحديات الطاقة النظيفة والتغير المناخي.

يسعى معهد مصدر إلى أن تكون الشركة الرائدة في مجال الطاقة والتكنولوجيا النظيفة لاعب المتجددة, من خلال توفير سرير اختبار للعالم لتطوير حلول الطاقة المجدية تجاريا والمستدامة, تيسير البحوث التطبيقية لأربعة أذرع شركات مجموعة مصدر المتحالفة معها والإمارات العربية المتحدة ككل.

 

أسباب لاختيار معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا:

  • تركزت الأبحاث المتطورة في مجال الطاقة المتقدمة والتقنيات المستدامة
  • التعاون الوثيق المستمر مع معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا
  • برامج الدراسات العليا ذات جودة عالية تتناسب مع احتياجات الصناعة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وجميع أنحاء العالم
  • الحرم الجامعي المستدام مع المرافق والمعدات للدولة من theart
  • شراكات قوية مع الصناعة والأوساط الأكاديمية في المنطقة والعالم
  • منح دراسية كاملة بما في ذلك راتب تنافسي
  • أعضاء هيئة التدريس الدولية مع حملة الدكتوراه من أرقى الجامعات في العالم
  • بيئة متعددة الثقافات مع طلاب من أكثر من 60 بلدان

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • هندسة كيميائية
  • مهندس ميكانيكى
  • علوم وهندسة المواد
  • النظم والإدارة الهندسية
  • هندسة المياه والبيئة
  • الحوسبة & علم المعلومات
  • هندسة القوى الكهربائية
  • الهندسة مايكروسيستمز

التاريخ


تأسس معهد مصدر في فبراير 25, 2007. اعتبارا من سبتمبر 2013, معهد العاملين 81 وكان أعضاء هيئة التدريس والتحق بها 417 الطلاب. إنشاء معهد مصدر هو جزء من سياسة تنويع الموارد لإمارة أبو ظبي. وترى قيادة أبو ظبي البحوث والتعليم في مجال الطاقة البديلة باعتبارها حجر الزاوية في التنمية المستقبلية للإمارة وعبروا عن التزامهم من خلال إنشاء مبادرة مصدر, مدينة مصدر وجائزة زايد لطاقة المستقبل.

الرئيس, فريد مواف نزاد ه, وعين في يونيو 2010 وهو البروفيسور جيمس ماسون الحرف هندسة النظم والهندسة المدنية والبيئية في معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا.


هل تريد مناقشة معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا استعراض

تاريخ لمناقشة من معهد مصدر للعلوم والتكنولوجيا.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Masdar Institute of Science and Technology

Masdar Institite of Science and Technology

Masdar Institute of Science and Technology Details

Enroll at Masdar Institute of Science and Technology

Overview


Masdar Institute of Science and Technology is the world’s first graduate-level university dedicated to providing real-world solutions to issues of sustainability. The Institute’s goal is to become a world-class research-driven graduate-level university, focusing on advanced energy and sustainable technologies.

Located in the Masdar City in Abu Dhabi, the capital of the United Arab Emirates, Masdar Institute aims to support Abu Dhabi’s economic diversification by nurturing highly-skilled human and intellectual capital and partnering with industry leaders. This will help the Emirate in its transformation to a knowledge-based economy and enhance its position as a leader in global energy.

Masdar City is a modern Arabian city that, like its forerunners, is in tune with its surroundings. As such, it is a model for sustainable urban development regionally and globally, seeking to be a commercially viable development that delivers the highest quality living and working environment with the lowest possible ecological footprint. The Masdar Institute campus is an embodiment of those ideals, powered by renewable energy and supported by the cutting edge of technology, providing students with a unique opportunity to live and learn in a true “living laboratory” environment.

Within its campus, Masdar Institute is establishing an educational environment, a culture of R&D excellence, and ties with government and industry that are essential to fostering indigenous innovation, human capital and knowledge development, and a spirit of entrepreneurship and global competitiveness.

Knowledge capital is the product of experience, information, knowledge, learning and the skills of individuals and groups. It provides the foundation for long-term competitive advantage, and its development is essential to Abu Dhabi’s strategic vision of leadership in the global markets of the future. Masdar Institute is a driving force behind the creation of knowledge capital in Abu Dhabi.

The Institute’s ability to do this is critically dependent on a university culture that emphasizes research and development excellence, technology innovation, and entrepreneurship. Nurturing this culture is the focus of our cross-disciplinary collaboration and our emphasis on both fundamental and applied research. By leveraging its distinctive strategic advantages, Masdar Institute provides its students with the technical knowledge and systems perspective critical to innovation and thought leadership.

The Institute, which was created in collaboration with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), integrates theory and practice to incubate a culture of innovation and entrepreneurship, working to develop the critical thinkers and leaders of tomorrow.

Only the brightest UAE national and international graduates, who demonstrate exceptional intellectual and entrepreneurial strengths and are committed to addressing the world’s energy needs, may join Masdar Institute. With its world-class faculty and top-tier students, the Institute is committed to finding solutions to the challenges of clean energy and climate change.

Masdar Institute also seeks to be a leading renewable energy and clean technology player, by providing a test bed for the world to develop commercially viable and sustainable energy solutions, facilitating applied research for the four corporate arms of its allied Masdar group and the UAE as a whole.

 

Reasons to choose Masdar Institute of Science and Technology:

  • Cutting-edge research focused on advanced energy and sustainable technology
  • Close ongoing collaboration with MIT
  • High-quality graduate programs tailored to industry needs in the UAE and worldwide
  • Sustainable campus with state-of-theart facilities and equipment
  • Strong partnerships with industry and academia in the region and globally
  • Full scholarships including a competitive stipend
  • International faculty with PhDs from the world’s top universities
  • Multicultural environment with students from more than 60 countries

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Chemical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Materials Science and Engineering
  • Engineering Systems and Management
  • Water and Environmental Engineering
  • Computing & Information Science
  • Electrical Power Engineering
  • Microsystems Engineering

History


Masdar Institute was established on February 25, 2007. As of September 2013, the Institute employed 81 faculty members and had an enrollment of 417 students. The establishment of Masdar Institute is part of a resource diversification policy for the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. Abu Dhabi’s leadership views research and education in alternative energy as a keystone for the future development of the emirate and have expressed their commitment through the establishment of Masdar Initiative, Masdar City and the Zayed Future Energy Prize.

The President, Fred Moavenzadeh, was appointed in June 2010 and is the James Mason Crafts Professor of Systems Engineering and Civil and Environmental Engineering at MIT.


Do you want discuss Masdar Institute of Science and Technology ? Any question, comments or reviews


Masdar Institute of Science and Technology on Map


Photo


Photos: Masdar Institute of Science and Technology official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Masdar Institute of Science and Technology reviews

Join to discuss of Masdar Institute of Science and Technology.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.