معهد البترول

معهد البترول

البترول تفاصيل معهد

  • بلد : الإمارات العربية المتحدة
  • مدينة : Abu Dhabi
  • اختصار : PI
  • مؤسس : 2000
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 1000
  • لا تنسى أن مناقشة معهد البترول
التسجيل في معهد البترول

نظرة عامة


ال معهد البترول (PI) وجامعة هندسية الموجود في ساس النخل, Abu Dhabi, الإمارات العربية المتحدة, يقدم مجموعة متنوعة من شهادات الهندسة ويتم تمويله من قبل مجموعة من شركات النفط الوطنية والدولية. هدف المؤسسة هو تقديم صناعة النفط والغاز المحلية مع المهندسين.

تأسست PI في 2000 بموجب مرسوم أميري في إطار توجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان, حاكم أبو ظبي ورئيس دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويتم تمويل ذلك ويحكم من قبل مجموعة من خمس شركات نفط كبرى: أدنوك, رويال داتش شل, BP, طوطال, وشركة تطوير النفط اليابانية, وهي شركة فرعية مملوكة بالكامل لشركة انبكس. هو شراكة الجامعة مع الجامعات التالية: مدرسة كولورادو للمناجم (CSM), يوهانس كبلر Universitat في لينز, جامعة ميريلاند, جامعة مينيسوتا, ال جامعة تكساس في أوستن, جامعة رايس وجامعة الصين للبترول.

اعترف PI الأول طلابها في خريف عام 2001. في الوقت الحاضر, على 800 طلاب المرحلة الجامعية الأولى و 100 طالبة يدرسون في أحد التخصصات الهندسية الخمسة التالية: مهندس ميكانيكى, هندسة البترول, الهندسة الكهربائية, هندسة كيميائية, علوم الأرض البترولية,علوم البوليمرات وعلوم المواد.

كما يقدم معهد البترول برامج الدراسات العليا.

مركز أبحاث جامعة البترول معهد و (PI) تأسست في أبو ظبي, عاصمة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في 2001 مع المتمثل في أن تصبح مؤسسة عالمية في كل من التعليم الهندسي والبحوث صناعة الطاقة. يوجد حاليا أكثر من PI 2000 المرحلة الجامعية وطلاب الدراسات العليا, على 200 كلية, وسرعان ما أصبح تعليم قيادة ومؤسسة بحثية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. وتضم قائمة الرعاة المعهد البترولي والشركات التابعة لشركة بترول أبوظبي الوطنية (أدنوك) وأربع شركات النفط العالمية الكبرى التي تشمل BP, شركة تطوير النفط اليابانية, شل وتوتال. الحرم الجامعي لديها مختبرات تعليمية حديثة وقاعات الدراسة, وستستضيف قريبا مركز بحثي كبير, مركز أبحاث PI (PIRC) من المقرر أن يفتتح في 2016.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • برنامج الجسر الأكاديمي
  • كلية الآداب والعلوم
  • هندسة كيميائية
  • الهندسة الكهربائية
  • مهندس ميكانيكى
  • هندسة البترول
  • علوم الأرض البترولية

التاريخ


  • 2000, PI تأسست بموجب مرسوم أميري تحت إشراف أول سمو. الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان
  • 2001, اعترف الدرجة الأولى 139 الطلاب الجامعيين الذكور
  • 2005, الفوج الأول من الطلاب الذكور تخرج
  • 2006, اعترف الدرجة الأولى 104 طلاب المرحلة الجامعية الإناث
  • 2007, بدأت برامج درجة الماجستير مع 46 الطلاب والطالبات
  • 2009, الاعتماد الكامل لبرامج البكالوريوس من قبل لجنة الاعتماد الأكاديمي (الجهاز المركزي للمحاسبات)
  • 2010, مركز أبحاث علوم المواد لمعالجة الغاز و (مركز الخليج للأبحاث) أطلقت
  • 2012, الفوج الأول من طالبات تخرج
  • 2012, مقرها الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية مجلس الاعتماد للهندسة والتكنولوجيا (ABET) برامج العلوم منح الاعتماد لخمسة الهندسية والتطبيقية
  • 2014, إعادة الترخيص للمعهد الجهاز المركزي للمحاسبات


هل تريد مناقشة معهد البترول ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


معهد البترول على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: معهد البترول الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

الاستعراضات معهد البترول

تاريخ لمناقشة في المعهد البترولي.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

The Petroleum Institute

The Petroleum Institute

The Petroleum Institute Details

Enroll at The Petroleum Institute

Overview


The Petroleum Institute (PI) is an engineering university located in Sas Al Nakhl, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, offers a variety of engineering degrees and is funded by a consortium of national and international oil companies. The goal of the institution is to provide the local oil and gas industry with engineers.

PI was established in 2000 by an Emiri decree under the direction of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, ruler of Abu Dhabi and the president of the United Arab Emirates. It is financed and governed by a consortium of five major oil companies: ADNOC, Royal Dutch Shell, BP, Total S.A., and Japan Oil Development Company, a wholly owned subsidiary of INPEX. The university is partnered with the following universities: Colorado School of Mines (CSM), Johannes Kepler Universitat Linz, University of Maryland, University of Minnesota, The University of Texas at Austin, Rice University and China University of Petroleum.

The PI admitted its first students in the Fall of 2001. At present, over 800 undergraduate male students and 100 female students are studying in one of the following five engineering disciplines: Mechanical Engineering, Petroleum Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Petroleum Geosciences,Polymer science and material science.

The Petroleum Institute also offers graduate level programs.

The Petroleum Institute University and Research Center (PI) was established in Abu Dhabi, capital of the United Arab Emirates in 2001 with a goal of becoming a world-class institution in both engineering education and energy industry research. PI currently has more than 2000 undergraduate and graduate students, over 200 faculty, and has quickly become a leading teaching and research institution in the Middle East region. The PI’s sponsors and affiliates include the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) and four major international oil companies that include BP, Japan Oil Development Company, Shell and Total. The campus has modern instructional laboratories and classroom facilities, and will soon host a major research center, the PI Research Center (PIRC) scheduled to open in 2016.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Academic Bridge Program
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering
  • Petroleum Geosciences

History


  • 2000, PI founded by Emiri decree under the direction of H.H. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al-Nahyan
  • 2001, admitted first class of 139 male undergraduate students
  • 2005, first cohort of male students graduated
  • 2006, admitted first class of 104 female undergraduate students
  • 2007, master’s degree programs started with 46 male and female students
  • 2009, full accreditation for undergraduate programs by the Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA)
  • 2010, Gas Processing and Materials Science Research Center (GRC) launched
  • 2012, first cohort of female students graduated
  • 2012, USA based Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) granted accreditation to five engineering and applied sciences programs
  • 2014, Re-Licensure of the Institute by the CAA


Do you want discuss The Petroleum Institute ? Any question, comments or reviews


The Petroleum Institute on Map


Photo


Photos: The Petroleum Institute official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

The Petroleum Institute reviews

Join to discuss of The Petroleum Institute.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.