該石油協會

該石油協會

The Petroleum Institute Details

Enroll at The Petroleum Institute

概觀


石油學會 (PI) 是工程大學坐落在阿爾SAS奈赫勒, 阿布扎比, 阿拉伯聯合酋長國, 提供各種工程學位,並通過國家和國際石油公司組成的財團資助. 該機構的目標是為當地的石油和天然氣行業擁有工程師.

PI成立於 2000 殿下謝赫·哈利法·本·扎耶德·阿勒納哈揚的領導下的埃米爾法令, 阿布扎比的統治者和阿聯酋總統. 它的資金來源是由五大石油公司的財團支配: ADNOC, 荷蘭皇家殼牌, BP, 道達爾, 日本石油開發公司, INPEX公司的全資子公司. 該大學與以下大學合作: 科羅拉多​​礦業學院 (CSM), Johannes Kepler Universitat Linz, 馬里蘭大學, 美國明尼蘇達大學, 該 得克薩斯大學奧斯汀分校, 萊斯大學 和中國石油大學.

該PI錄取首批學生在秋季 2001. 現在, 過度 800 本科男同學和 100 女學生在以下五個工程學科的一個研究: 機械工業, 石油工程師, 電氣工程, 化學工程, 石油地質,高分子科學和材料科學.

該石油學院還提供研究生水平課程.

該石油學會大學和研究中心 (PI) 成立於阿布扎比, 阿聯酋的資本 2001 以成為在這兩個工程教育和能源行業研究世界一流大學目標. PI目前有超過 2000 本科生和研究生, 過度 200 學院, 並已迅速成為中東地區領先的教學和研究機構. 該PI的贊助商和附屬公司包括阿布扎比國家石油公司 (ADNOC) 與四大國際石油公司,包括BP, 日本石油開發公司, 殼牌和道達爾. 校園內有現代教學實驗室和教室設施, 並即將舉辦的重大研究中心, 該PI研究中心 (PIRC) 排開的 2016.

學校 / 高校 / 部門 / 培訓班 / 院系


  • Academic Bridge Program
  • 藝術與科學學院
  • 化學工程
  • 電氣工程
  • 機械工業
  • 石油工程師
  • 石油地質

歷史


  • 2000, PI founded by Emiri decree under the direction of H.H. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al-Nahyan
  • 2001, admitted first class of 139 male undergraduate students
  • 2005, first cohort of male students graduated
  • 2006, admitted first class of 104 female undergraduate students
  • 2007, master’s degree programs started with 46 male and female students
  • 2009, full accreditation for undergraduate programs by the Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA)
  • 2010, Gas Processing and Materials Science Research Center (GRC) launched
  • 2012, first cohort of female students graduated
  • 2012, USA based Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (助長) granted accreditation to five engineering and applied sciences programs
  • 2014, Re-Licensure of the Institute by the CAA


你要嗎 discuss The Petroleum Institute ? 任何問題, 意見或評論


The Petroleum Institute on Map


照片


相片: 該石油協會 官方Facebook

視頻





與好友分享這個有用的信息

The Petroleum Institute reviews

Join to discuss of The Petroleum Institute.
請注意: EducationBro雜誌讓你在閱讀有關大學信息的能力 96 語言, 但我們要求您尊重其他成員和英語發表評論.

The Petroleum Institute

The Petroleum Institute

The Petroleum Institute Details

Enroll at The Petroleum Institute

Overview


The Petroleum Institute (PI) is an engineering university located in Sas Al Nakhl, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, offers a variety of engineering degrees and is funded by a consortium of national and international oil companies. The goal of the institution is to provide the local oil and gas industry with engineers.

PI was established in 2000 by an Emiri decree under the direction of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, ruler of Abu Dhabi and the president of the United Arab Emirates. It is financed and governed by a consortium of five major oil companies: ADNOC, Royal Dutch Shell, BP, Total S.A., and Japan Oil Development Company, a wholly owned subsidiary of INPEX. The university is partnered with the following universities: Colorado School of Mines (CSM), Johannes Kepler Universitat Linz, University of Maryland, University of Minnesota, The University of Texas at Austin, Rice University and China University of Petroleum.

The PI admitted its first students in the Fall of 2001. At present, over 800 undergraduate male students and 100 female students are studying in one of the following five engineering disciplines: Mechanical Engineering, Petroleum Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Petroleum Geosciences,Polymer science and material science.

The Petroleum Institute also offers graduate level programs.

The Petroleum Institute University and Research Center (PI) was established in Abu Dhabi, capital of the United Arab Emirates in 2001 with a goal of becoming a world-class institution in both engineering education and energy industry research. PI currently has more than 2000 undergraduate and graduate students, over 200 faculty, and has quickly become a leading teaching and research institution in the Middle East region. The PI’s sponsors and affiliates include the Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) and four major international oil companies that include BP, Japan Oil Development Company, Shell and Total. The campus has modern instructional laboratories and classroom facilities, and will soon host a major research center, the PI Research Center (PIRC) scheduled to open in 2016.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Academic Bridge Program
  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering
  • Petroleum Geosciences

History


  • 2000, PI founded by Emiri decree under the direction of H.H. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al-Nahyan
  • 2001, admitted first class of 139 male undergraduate students
  • 2005, first cohort of male students graduated
  • 2006, admitted first class of 104 female undergraduate students
  • 2007, master’s degree programs started with 46 male and female students
  • 2009, full accreditation for undergraduate programs by the Commission for Academic Accreditation (CAA)
  • 2010, Gas Processing and Materials Science Research Center (GRC) launched
  • 2012, first cohort of female students graduated
  • 2012, USA based Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) granted accreditation to five engineering and applied sciences programs
  • 2014, Re-Licensure of the Institute by the CAA


Do you want discuss The Petroleum Institute ? Any question, comments or reviews


The Petroleum Institute on Map


Photo


Photos: The Petroleum Institute official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

The Petroleum Institute reviews

Join to discuss of The Petroleum Institute.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.