Université nationale Dnipropetrovsk

Université nationale Dnipropetrovsk

Dnipropetrovsk National University Détails

Appliquer à l'Université nationale de Dnipropetrovsk

aperçu


Université nationale de Dnipropetrovsk est un des établissements d'enseignement supérieur en Ukraine. Il a été fondé en 1918. Les quatre premières facultés étaient l'histoire et de la linguistique, loi, la médecine et de la physique et des mathématiques.

Aujourd'hui, l'université a le niveau IV accréditation, avec 20 facultés et 1,300 professeurs, 850 d'entre eux titulaires d'un doctorat. L'université compte environ 22,000 les étudiants et les offres ukrainiennes 87 majors. Il a environ 3,000 étudiants internationaux de 20 des pays.

Il a des liens étroits avec l'un des plus grand monde’centres spatiaux s de roquettes, Yuzhnoye Design Bureau, et d'autres organisations industrielles et scientifiques dans la région de Donetsk-Pridneprovsk avec une population de plus de 15 million de personnes.

Être un grand centre éducatif et de la recherche, DNU offre une formation à tous les niveaux de qualification: Une maîtrise, diplôme de spécialiste, Licence. Il prépare les chercheurs et les professeurs d'université au post-universitaire et médecin de cours de sciences. Deuxième enseignement supérieur peut être obtenu.

Selon une décision des Collegiums intersectorielles Accréditation et à l'ordre du ministère des Sciences et de l'Education de l'Université nationale de Dnipropetrovsk Ukraine a été accrédité comme institution supérieure de l'accréditation de niveau 4-ème. Selon le sondage UNESCO DNU prend la 6e place de tous les établissements d'enseignement supérieur ukrainien en raison de ses indices académiques et de recherche.

BOTTOM a 63 accords avec des instituts d'enseignement supérieur et centres de recherche de nombreux pays d'Europe, Asie, les États Unis, Canada. DNU a rejoint les travaux du programme TEMPUS en Ukraine. Le premier projet sur la réforme de l'économie a été remporté en 1993. Depuis DNU a gagné 14 projets (y compris trois autres projets Tempus dans 2009) pour une durée de 1 à 3 années dans les secteurs de la science et de l'éducation tels que l'économie, la gestion, direction des universités, informatique sociale et de l'économie internationale.

La bibliothèque a 2,600,000 volumes et des salles de bibliothèque informatique.

Puisque 2007 DNU a pris part à la «fenêtre de coopération extérieure" Projet Erasmus Mundus. Dans le plan, il y a un paragraphe sur le développement de relations étroites avec les universités de l'UE, et le renforcement des programmes d'échange. La participation devrait augmenter les compétences des enseignants dnů et améliorer le style de l'enseignement. Le projet peut donner la possibilité de progrès dans la mise en œuvre des normes de Bologne, y compris l'ECTS et l'assurance qualité.

Processus d'admission à l'Université nationale de Dnipropetrovsk


There're only few steps for admission in Ukraine:

  • Choose your course to study
  • Choose university to study
  • Apply to ukrainian university
  • Get invitation letter from university
  • Get visa in ukrainian embassy
  • Come and study in Ukraine

Écoles / collèges / Départements / Cours / facultés


  • Faculté de philologie ukrainienne et des Affaires étrangères et de l'étude des arts
  • Faculté des sciences sociales et des relations internationales
  • Faculté historique
  • psycological Faculté
  • Géologique-géographique Faculté
  • La Faculté de Mathématiques Appliquées
  • Département de droit
  • Département de physique, Electronis et systèmes informatiques
  • Faculté d'économie
  • Faculté d'économie internationale
  • Faculté des systèmes et moyens de communication de masse
  • Faculté physique et technique
  • Faculté de mécanique et les mathématiques
  • Facilty de chimie
  • Faculté de biologie, l'écologie et de la médecine

Histoire


La première tentative d'établir l'université Katerynoslav (ancien nom de Dnipropetrovsk) a été faite à la fin du XIXe siècle, quand un décret du tsar a été émis. Mais en pratique cette idée a été réalisée uniquement en Août 1918 grâce à des efforts persévérants des intellectuels nationaux et le soutien des célèbres scientifiques ukrainiens V. Vernads'kyi, ré. Bagli, M. Vasylenko, L. Pysarzhevs'kyi, selon l'application dont la décision sur l'ouverture de l'université a été adoptée dans les cadres des quatre facultés: historico-philologique, juridique, médical et physique-mathématique.

Donc, à l'automne 2008 l'université a solennellement célébré le dixième anniversaire de la date de sa fondation. Le statut officiel de l'établissement d'enseignement national est donnée à l'université par le décret du président ukrainien en 2000, et le 25 Juin, 2008 selon le décret du Conseil des ministres de l'Ukraine N 884-p, l'université est nommé d'après le célèbre écrivain ukrainien, scientifique, figure publique - Oles Terentiovych Honchar.

L'université est fière de la pléiade des scientifiques-universitaires éminents et l'élément correspondant des académies nationales des sciences de l'Ukraine, La Russie et d'autres pays, professeurs qui ont enrichi le potentiel de la science native, acquis une reconnaissance nationale et internationale avec l'aide de leurs propres idées et recherches originales. Ils sont ces scientifiques comme g.v. Kurdyumov, V.I. Danylov, I.Ye. Ogievets'kyi, S.M. Nikol'skyi, FAIRE. Svirenko, O.M. Dynnyk, L.V. Pysarzhevs'kyi, D.I. Yavornyts'kyi, CONTRE. Budnyk, T.F. Herasyuta, V.I. Mossakovs'kyi, O.L. Bel'gard, A.P. Travleyev, SI. Koval'ova, V.P. Et beaucoup d'autres Motornyi.

Grâce aux efforts des scientifiques de renom et l'ensemble du personnel des professeurs et des enseignants, bien connue écoles scientifiques dans le domaine des mathématiques, mécanique, la physique de radio et de l'électronique de radio, techniques fusée spatiale, neurocybernetics, biotechnologies, chimie inorganique, historiographie et la source étude, histoire de l'Ukraine, archéologie, études germaniques, étude de la littérature et de la linguistique, etc.. ont été mis en place et se développent avec succès. Réalisations des chercheurs universitaires sont marqués par de nombreux prix nationaux et de branche, prix, subventions des établissements scientifiques et éducatifs étrangers.

Tout à fait, plus de 120000 spécialistes diplômés de l'université pendant le temps de son existence, sans lesquels aucun domaine de notre vie sociale serait difficilement imaginable.

Les diplômés de Dnipropetrovsk travail universitaire national dans les différentes sphères de l'économie ukrainienne, pays de la CEI. Ils sont responsables d'instituts d'État, structures éducatives et scientifiques, associations de production, centres culturels, et les médias. Le plus célèbre d'entre eux sont L.D. Koutchma (Président de l'Ukraine 1994 - 2004), Premier ministre de l'Ukraine Yu.V. Timochenko, Héros de l'Ukraine O.T. Honchar et P.Procédé. Zahrebel'nyi, directeur général de l'Agence spatiale nationale d'Ukraine, Héros de l'Ukraine Yu.S. Alikseyev, concepteur en chef du SCB "Pivdenne", Héros de l'Ukraine, Académicien de l'ukrainien NAS S.M. Koniukhov, les concepteurs des systèmes fusée espace Yu.P. Semenov, A.K. Nedaivoda, Héros de l'Ukraine V.Un. Sichovyi et V.G. Komanov, académicien de l'ukrainien NAS, un recteur d'université nationale Donets'k, le héros de l'Ukraine V.P. Shevchenko, académiciens V.P. Gorbouline, P.P. Shyrshov (le héros de l'Union soviétique), g.m. Savin, JE SUIS. Khalatnykov, O.M. Trubachov, V.V. Et beaucoup d'autres Pylypenko.

L'université est aujourd'hui un établissement d'enseignement supérieur du niveau de complexe accréditation multibranches éducatif scientifique où VI 20 facultés, un cours post-universitaire et une institution de candidature au doctorat, 3 la recherche scientifique, y compris 150 les médecins de la science, professeurs et presque 700 les candidats de la science, enseignement. Dans la structure de l'université sont également collège supérieur pédagogique de l'éducation, l'école technique de la construction mécanique fusée spatiale, Zhovti Vody école technique industrielle), un département préparatoire (y compris un tel département pour les étrangers), un centre régional de l'étude continue "Prydniprovia" (dans la structure du Centre sont les collèges et les écoles techniques, Lyceums, gymnases, écoles, associations de production), un centre des problèmes humanitaires de l'éducation, Centre régional du suivi de l'éducation et d'autres.

Plus de 15000 les élèves étudient à l'université à 87 spécialités avec quantité autorisée de l'acceptation sur 3000 personnes, et aussi les étudiants étrangers et les étudiants de troisième cycle plus que de 20 pays du monde. Educational-pédagogique et processus scientifique à l'université est fourni au niveau des meilleurs standards de natifs et dans le monde.

Un spectre de recherches scientifiques de Dnipropetrovsk université nationale (BOTTOM) comme une université classique couvre tous les sept orientations prioritaires de la science et de la technique au développement de l'Ukraine. écoles scientifiques ont été formés, qui sont célèbres en Ukraine et à travers ses limites, qui ont Peopleware nécessaires et les possibilités d'influence pour le développement.

Les scientifiques de l'université publient plus 20 monographies chaque année, presque 2000 manuels scientifiques. fonds de brevet des inventeurs compte presque 1600 brevets et certificats d'auteur et il augmente par de nouvelles inventions chaque année.

Presque 5000 les élèves participent à différentes formes de l'effort scientifique. Ils publient plus de 600 articles chaque année; ils obtiennent également de nombreux prix dans différents concours, concours.

Dnipropetrovsk université nationale développe une coopération internationale dans le cadre de presque 50 accords recto-verso avec les principales universités étrangères et des centres scientifiques. Il est un chef de file en ce qui concerne la participation régionale dans le programme "TEMPUS / TACIS" sous l'égide de l'Union européenne. aide de la subvention totale à DNU depuis le début de la participation à ce programme (1994) est fini 2 mln dollars USA. Donc, dans 2004 en DNU terminé avec succès le projet "Les relations internationales et studios européens: un nouveau programme éducatif et des spécialités ", dont le résultat est l'ouverture d'une nouvelle spécialité «relations internationales». Dans 2005 nouveau projet TEMPUS a commencé la «modernisation systématique de la gestion des universités» et «Départements modernisation des relations internationales". Les membres du consortium (en plus BOTTOM) sont l'université de Cordoue (Espagne), Université des sciences appliquées (Allemagne), Kiev université internationale, Zaporizhzhia nation académie de génie al, Odessa université économique nationale, ministère de l'éducation et de la science de l'Ukraine.

Dnipropetrovsk université nationale est le membre de la Magna Charta des universités européennes (Magna Charta Observatory) de l'association eurasienne des universités qui unit 69 conduisant les établissements d'enseignement des pays de la CEI et les pays baltes. Il y a un échange intensif d'étudiants, les scientifiques et les enseignants en conformité avec les directives du travail universitaire et ses étrangers établissements-partenaires. Plus de 100 enseignants et collègues de la partie de recherche scientifique sont dans les affaires voyages à l'étranger chaque année. Approximativement 30 professeurs et chercheurs étrangers prennent part au processus éducatif de l'université chaque année.

Au cours de seulement 2004-2008 plus de 60 délégations ont visité DNU, particulièrement, de Shandun textile institut (vague, Chine), université technique du Moyen-Orient (Ankara, dinde), Appararus USA Congrès à la tête de Jerry Vans, un groupe de consultants de Eurocomission à la tête de Loren Drotti, l'ambassadeur de France en Ukraine Jean-Pol Vesian et d'autres.

Une bibliothèque scientifique de l'université est l'un des plus grands parmi les bibliothèques des établissements d'enseignement Prydniprovia. Il ya plus de 2 copies mln dans ses fonds, 1 mln 400000 qui est des publications scientifiques de différents domaines de la connaissance, 460000 copies sont la littérature méthodologique éducative, 165000 – belles-lettres, 300000 - publications périodiques, plus de 100000 - publications étrangères.

Dnipropetrovsk université nationale a Prysamars'kyi biosphère établissement stable, jardins botaniques, un complexe de l'eau douce de la faune "Akvarium", un musée zoologique.

La perle de l'université est un palais des étudiants, qui est désigné comme monument historique-architectonique de l'importance nationale par le décret du gouvernement. 24 collectifs d'activités artistiques amateurs travaillent au Palais des étudiants de l'université, 13 d'entre eux ont des titres honorifiques "National" ou "exemplaire".

L'université a une base de sport moderne - un stade, terrains de sport, un palais du sport, où 7 salles de sport sont, une piscine 25×50 m, une piscine pour enfants, une salle pour l'escrime, y travailler également des sections de 15 sortes de sports.

Il y a un syndicat à l'université. Il favorise la résolution des questions différentes de la vie des étudiants, organisation des mesures culturelle de masse, la protection sociale et l'amélioration de la santé des élèves. Les étudiants ont la possibilité de recevoir le traitement au sanatorium-préventorium de DNU, de prendre part à une œuvre de l'université par l'organisation syndicale.

Un camp sportif-santé "Sosnovy Bir", qui est situé dans l'une des parties les plus pittoresques de Dnipropetrovsk, peut recevoir simultanément 240 Les campeurs. Approximativement 800 les gens se reposent dans un camp sport santé de l'université chaque année.

DNU recteur Polyakov Mykola Viktorovych, docteur en sciences physiques et mathématiques, professeur, membre effectif de l'Académie des sciences de l'institut supérieur ukrainien de l'apprentissage, homme honoré de la science et de la technique de l'Ukraine, né en 1946, diplômé de la faculté mécano-mathématique de Dnipropetrovsk Etat universitaire en 1971. Il a travaillé comme doyen de la faculté mécanique-mathématique à partir 1989, comme pro-recteur du travail éducatif de 1996. Il est recteur de Novembre 1998. Il est récompensé par des ordres «Pour mérites» de tous les trois degrés.


Voulez-vous discuter de l'Université nationale de Dnipropetrovsk ? Des questions, commentaires ou avis


Université nationale de Dnipropetrovsk sur la carte


Photo


Photos: Université nationale Dnipropetrovsk Facebook officielle




Partagez cette info utile avec vos amis

avis Université nationale Dnipropetrovsk

Inscrivez-vous pour discuter de l'Université nationale de Dnipropetrovsk.
NOTEZ S'IL VOUS PLAÎT: EducationBro Magazine vous donne la possibilité de lire des infos sur les universités à 96 langues, mais nous vous demandons de respecter les autres membres et laisser des commentaires en anglais.

Dnipropetrovsk National University

Dnipropetrovsk National University

Dnipropetrovsk National University Details

Apply to Dnipropetrovsk National University
Ukrainian Admission Center

Overview


Oles Honchar Dnipropetrovsk National University is an establishments of higher education in Ukraine. It was founded in 1918. The first four faculties were history and linguistics, law, medicine and physics and mathematics.

Nowadays the university has level IV accreditation, with 20 faculties and 1,300 professors, 850 of them PhDs. The university has about 22,000 Ukrainian students and offers 87 majors. It has about 3,000 international students from 20 countries.

It has strong ties with one of the largest world’s rocket space centres, Yuzhnoye Design Bureau, and other industrial and scientific organizations in the Donetsk-Pridneprovsk area with population of more than 15 million people.

Being a big educational and research center, DNU provides training at all qualifications levels: Master’s degree, Specialist’s degree, Bachelor’s degree. It prepares researchers and university teachers at the post-graduate and doctor of science courses. Second higher education can be obtained.

According to a decision of the Intersectorial Accreditation Collegiums and to the order of the Ministry of Sciences and Education of Ukraine Dnipropetrovsk National University has been accredited as a higher institution of the 4-th level accreditation. According to the UNESCO poll DNU takes the 6th place of all Ukrainian higher education institutes due to its academic and research indexes.

DNU has 63 agreements with higher education institutes and research centers from many countries of Europe, Asia, the USA, Canada. DNU has joined the work of the TEMPUS Program in Ukraine. The first project on reforming the economy was won in 1993. Since then DNU has won 14 projects (including three more Tempus projects in 2009) for terms of 1 to 3 years in sectors of science and education such as economics, management, university managements, social informatics and international economics.

The library has 2,600,000 volumes and computer library rooms.

Since 2007 DNU has been taking part in the Erasmus Mundus Project “External Cooperation Window”. In the plan there is a paragraph about development of close relations with EU universities, and strengthening of exchange programmes. Participation should raising the skills of DNU teachers and improving the style of teaching. The project can give the possibility of progress in implementation of Bologna standards, including ECTS and quality assurance.

Admission process in Dnipropetrovsk National University


Since 2016 admission process in Ukrainian universities for foreign students aviable via Ukrainian Admission Center.
For apply to Dnipropetrovsk National University foreign students have to apply online via Ukrainian Admission Center.
After checking all details in Admission Center, they will send invitation letter to students.
With invitation letter students can go to the nearest embassy of Ukraine and get student visa.
No exams, TOEFL, IELTS required if you make application via Ukrainian Admission Center.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Ukrainian and Foreign Philology and Study of Arts
  • Faculty of social sciences and International relations
  • Historical Faculty
  • Psycological Faculty
  • Geologic-Geographic Faculty
  • The Faculty of Applied Mathematics
  • Law Department
  • Department of Physics, Electronis and Computer Systems
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of International economics
  • Faculty of systems and means of mass communication
  • Physical and Technical Faculty
  • Faculty of mechanics and mathematics
  • Facilty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of biology, ecology and medicine

History


The first attempt to establish the university in Katerynoslav (former name of Dnipropetrovsk) was made at the end of the XIX century, when a tsar’s decree was issued. But practically this idea was embodied only in August of 1918 owing to persevering efforts of domestic intellectuals and support of famous Ukrainian scientists V. Vernads’kyi, D. Bagalii, M. Vasylenko, L. Pysarzhevs’kyi, according to the application of whom the decision about opening of the university was adopted within the frames of four faculties: historical-philological, juridical, medical and physical-mathematical.

Therefore, in the autumn of 2008 the university has solemnly celebrated the ninetieth anniversary from the time of its foundation. The official status of the national educational establishment is given to the university by the decree of the president of Ukraine in 2000, and on the 25th of June, 2008 according to the decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine N 884-p, the university is named after the famous Ukrainian writer, scientist, public figure – Oles Terentiovych Honchar.

The university is proud of the pleiad of the prominent scientists-academicians and the corresponding member of national academies of sciences of Ukraine, Russia and other countries, professors who have enriched the potential of native science, acquired national and international recognition with the help of their own original ideas and researches. They are such scientists as G.V. Kurdyumov, V.I. Danylov, I.Ye. Ogievets’kyi, S.M. Nikol’skyi, D.O. Svirenko, O.M. Dynnyk, L.V. Pysarzhevs’kyi, D.I. Yavornyts’kyi, V.S. Budnyk, T.F. Herasyuta, V.I. Mossakovs’kyi, O.L. Bel’gard, A.P. Travleyev, I.F. Koval’ova, V.P. Motornyi and many others.

Owing to the efforts of the leading scientists and all personnel of professors and teachers, well-known scientific schools in the sphere of mathematics, mechanics, radio physics and radio electronics, rocket-space technics, neurocybernetics, biotechnologies, inorganic chemistry, historiography and source study, history of Ukraine, archaeology, Germanic studies, study of literature and linguistics etc. were established and are successfully developing. Achievements of the university scientists are marked with numerous national and branch awards, prizes, grants of foreign scientific-educational establishments.

Altogether, over 120000 specialists graduated from the university during the time of its existence, without whom any sphere of our social life would be hardly imaginable.

The graduates of Dnipropetrovsk national university work in different spheres of the Ukrainian economy, countries of CIS. They are heads of state institutes, educational and scientific structures, production associations, cultural centers, and mass media. The most famous among them are L.D. Kuchma (President of Ukraine in 1994 – 2004), Prime Minister of Ukraine Yu.V. Tymoshenko, Heroes of Ukraine O.T. Honchar and P.A. Zahrebel’nyi, director general of National space agency of Ukraine, Hero of Ukraine Yu.S. Alikseyev, chief designer of SCB “Pivdenne”, Hero of Ukraine, academician of Ukrainian NAS S.M. Koniukhov, designers of the rocket-space systems Yu.P. Semenov, A.K. Nedaivoda, the Heroes of Ukraine V.A. Sichovyi and V.G. Komanov, an academician of Ukrainian NAS, a rector of Donets’k national university, the Hero of Ukraine V.P. Shevchenko, academicians V.P. Gorbulin, P.P. Shyrshov (the Hero of Soviet Union), G.M. Savin, I.M. Khalatnykov, O.M. Trubachov, V.V. Pylypenko and many others.

The university today is a higher educational establishment of the VI level of accreditation multibranch educational-scientific complex where 20 faculties, a post-graduate course and an institution of doctoral candidacy, 3 scientific research including 150 doctors of science, professors and almost 700 candidates of science, docents. In the structure of the university are also higher educational pedagogical college, technical school of the rocket-space machine-building, Zhovti Vody industrial technical school), a preparatory department (including such department for foreigners), a Regional centre of the continuous study “Prydniprovia” (in the structure of the Centre are colleges and technical schools, lyceums, gymnasiums, schools, production associations), a Centre of humanitarian problems of education, Regional centre of the education monitoring and others.

Over 15000 students study at the university at 87 specialties with licensed amount of the acceptance over 3000 people, and also foreign students and post-graduate students more than from 20 countries of the world. Educational-pedagogical and scientific process at the university is provided at the level of the best native and world standards.

A spectrum of scientific researches of Dnipropetrovs’k national university (DNU) as a classical university covers all seven priority directions of science and technics development of Ukraine. Scientific schools were formed, which are famous in Ukraine and through its limits, which have necessary peopleware and influential potential opportunities for the development.

Scientists of the university publish over 20 monographs every year, almost 2000 scientific manuals. Patent fund of the inventors counts almost 1600 patents and certificates of authorship and it is increasing by new inventions every year.

Almost 5000 students take part in different forms of scientific effort. They publish more than 600 articles every year; they also get numerous awards at different competitions, contests.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university develops an international cooperation in the context of almost 50 two-sided agreements with the leading foreign universities and scientific centers. It is a regional leader concerning participation in the program “TEMPUS/TACIS” under the aegis of the European Union. Total grant help to DNU from the beginning of the participation in this program (1994) is over 2 mln USA dollars. Thus, in 2004 in DNU successfully finished the project “International relationships and European studios: a new educational program and specialties”, the result of which is the opening of a new specialty “International relationships”. In 2005 new TEMPUS project started “Systematic modernization of the university management” and “Departments modernization of the international relationships”. Members of consortium (besides DNU) are university of Cordoba (Spain), university of applied science (Germany), Kyiv international university, Zaporizhzhia nation al engineering academy, Odessa national economic university, ministry of education and science of Ukraine.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university is the member of the Magna Charta of the European universities (Magna Charta Observatory) of the Eurasian association of the universities which unites 69 leading educational establishments of CIS countries and the Baltic states. There is an intensive exchange of students, scientists and teachers in accordance with the directions of the university work and its foreign establishments-partners. Over 100 teachers and colleagues of scientific-research part are in the business foreign trips every year. Approximately 30 foreign lecturers and scientists take part in the educational process of the university every year.

During only 2004-2008 over 60 delegations visited DNU, particularly, from Shandun textile institute (Veifan, China), Middle Eastern technical university (Ankara, Turkey), Appararus USA Congress at the head of Jerry Vans, a group of consultants of Eurocomission at the head of Loren Drotti, the ambassador of France in Ukraine Jean-Pol Vesian and others.

A scientific library of the university is one of the biggest among the libraries of Prydniprovia educational establishments. There are over 2 mln copies in its funds, 1 mln 400000 of which is scientific publications from different areas of knowledge, 460000 copies are educational methodological literature, 165000 – belles-lettres, 300000 – periodical publications, over 100000 – foreign publications.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university has Prysamars’kyi international biosphere permanent establishment, botanical gardens, a complex of freshwater fauna “Akvarium”, a zoological museum.

The pearl of the university is a palace of students, which is appointed to be historical-architectonical monument of the national significance by the decree of the government. 24 collectives of amateur art activities work at the Palace of students of the university, 13 of them have honorary titles “National” or “Exemplary”.

The university has a modern sport base – a stadium, sport areas, a Palace of sport, where 7 sports halls are, a swimming-pool 25×50 m, a swimming-pool for children, a hall for fencing, there also work sections of 15 kinds of sports.

There is a trade union at the university. It promotes solving different questions of students’ life, organization of cultural-mass measures, social protection and students’ health improvement. Students are given the opportunity to receive the treatment in sanatorium-preventorium of DNU, to take part in a work of the university through the trade union organization.

A sport-health camp “Sosnovyi Bir”, which is situated in one of the most picturesque parts of Dnipropetrovs’k, can simultaneously receive 240 campers. Approximately 800 people rest in a sport-health camp of the university every year.

DNU rector Polyakov Mykola Viktorovych, doctor of physical-mathematical sciences, professor, actual member of the Academy of Sciences of the Ukrainian higher institute of learning, honored man of science and technics of Ukraine, born in 1946, graduated from mechanical-mathematical faculty of Dnipropetrovsk state university in 1971. He worked as dean of mechanical-mathematical faculty from 1989, as pro-rector of educational work from 1996. He is rector from November 1998. He is rewarded with orders “For merits” of all three degrees.


Do you want discuss Dnipropetrovsk National University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Dnipropetrovsk National University on Map


Photo


Photos: Dnipropetrovsk National University official Facebook




Share this useful info with your friends

Dnipropetrovsk National University reviews

Join to discuss of Dnipropetrovsk National University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.