جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية

جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية

دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية تفاصيل جامعة

تنطبق على جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية
مركز القبول الأوكرانية

نظرة عامة


جامعة أوليس هونشار دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية هو مؤسسات التعليم العالي في أوكرانيا. تم إكتشافة في 1918. وكانت الكليات الأربعة الأولى التاريخ واللغويات, القانون, الطب والفيزياء والرياضيات.

في أيامنا هذه الجامعة لديها الاعتماد IV المستوى, مع 20 الكليات و 1,300 أساتذة, 850 منهم الدكتوراه. الجامعة لديها نحو 22,000 طلاب الأوكرانية والعروض 87 التخصصات. انها تملك نحو 3,000 طالب أجنبي من 20 بلدان.

لها علاقات قوية مع واحدة من مراكز الفضاء صاروخ أكبر العالم, مكتب التصميم في Yuzhnoye, والمنظمات الصناعية والعلمية الأخرى في منطقة دونيتسك Pridneprovsk التي يبلغ عدد سكانها أكثر من 15 مليون شخص.

يجري مركز تعليمي وبحثي كبير, يوفر DNU التدريب على جميع المستويات مؤهلات: ماجيستير, درجة التخصصي, درجة البكالريوس. تستعد الباحثين وأساتذة الجامعات في الدراسات العليا والدكتوراه في الدورات العلمية. التعليم العالي الثاني ويمكن الحصول على.

ووفقا لقرار اعتماد Collegiums بين القطاعات ولأمر وزارة العلوم والتربية من جامعة أوكرانيا الوطنية دنيبروبتروفسك وقد تم اعتماد كمؤسسة العليا للاعتماد على مستوى 4-ال. ووفقا للاستطلاع اليونسكو DNU يأخذ 6th مكان من جميع مؤسسات التعليم العالي الأوكرانية بسبب مؤشرات الأكاديمية والبحثية.

DNU لديها 63 اتفاقيات مع معاهد التعليم العالي ومراكز البحوث من العديد من دول أوروبا, آسيا, الولايات المتحدة الامريكية, كندا. انضمت DNU عمل برنامج TEMPUS في أوكرانيا. وفاز المشروع الأول على إصلاح الاقتصاد في 1993. ومنذ ذلك الحين فاز DNU 14 مشاريع (بما في ذلك المزيد من ثلاثة مشاريع تمبوس في 2009) لشروط 1 إلى 3 سنوات في قطاعات العلوم والتعليم مثل الاقتصاد, إدارة, إدارات الجامعة, المعلوماتية الاجتماعية والاقتصاد الدولي.

المكتبة لديها 2,600,000 أحجام وغرف مكتبة الكمبيوتر.

منذ 2007 تم DNU يشاركون في مشروع "نافذة التعاون الخارجي" إيراسموس موندوس. في خطة هناك فقرة حول تطوير علاقات وثيقة مع جامعات الاتحاد الأوروبي, وتعزيز برامج التبادل. المشاركة يجب رفع مهارات المعلمين DNU وتحسين أسلوب التدريس. المشروع يمكن أن تعطي إمكانية للتقدم المحرز في تنفيذ المعايير بولونيا, بما في ذلك النظام الأوروبي وضمان الجودة.

عملية القبول في جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية


منذ 2016 عملية القبول في الجامعات الأوكرانية للطلاب الأجانب أفيابل عبر مركز القبول الأوكرانية.
لتنطبق على الطلاب الأجانب جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية أن يقدم طلب على الإنترنت عن طريق مركز القبول الأوكرانية.
بعد التحقق من جميع التفاصيل في مركز القبول, أنها سوف ترسل رسالة الدعوة للطلاب.
مع خطاب الدعوة يمكن للطلاب الذهاب إلى أقرب سفارة أوكرانيا والحصول على تأشيرة طالب.
لا الامتحانات, TOEFL, IELTS المطلوبة إذا قمت بإجراء التطبيق عن طريق مركز القبول الأوكرانية.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية الأوكرانية والخارجية فقه اللغة ودراسة الفنون
  • كلية العلوم الاجتماعية والعلاقات الدولية
  • كلية التاريخية
  • Psycological كلية
  • كلية الجيولوجية-الجغرافية
  • كلية الرياضيات التطبيقية
  • قسم القانون
  • قسم الفيزياء, Electronis وأنظمة الكمبيوتر
  • كلية الإقتصاد
  • كلية الاقتصاد الدولي
  • كلية نظم ووسائل الاتصال الجماهيري
  • كلية المادية والتقنية
  • كلية الميكانيك والرياضيات
  • بالاستثمارات الكيمياء
  • كلية علم الأحياء, البيئة والطب

التاريخ


أول محاولة لتأسيس الجامعة في كاترينوسلاف (الاسم السابق للدنيبروبتروفسك) وجاء في نهاية القرن التاسع عشر, عندما صدر مرسوم من القيصر. ولكن من الناحية العملية وتجسد هذه الفكرة فقط في شهر أغسطس من 1918 بسبب الجهود الدؤوبة من المثقفين المحلي ودعم العلماء الأوكراني الشهير V. Vernads'kyi, د. Bagli, M. فاسيلينكو, ال. Pysarzhevs'kyi, وفقا لطلب منهم اعتمد قرار بشأن افتتاح الجامعة ضمن الأطر من أربع كليات: التاريخية واللغوية, عدلي, الطبية والمادية، الرياضية.

وبالتالي, في خريف عام 2008 احتفلت الجامعة رسميا بالذكرى التسعين من الوقت لتأسيسها. وبالنظر إلى صفة رسمية من المؤسسة التعليمية الوطنية إلى الجامعة بموجب مرسوم من رئيس أوكرانيا في 2000, وعلى 25 يونيو, 2008 وفقا لمرسوم صادر عن مجلس وزراء أوكرانيا N 884-ص, يدعى الجامعة بعد الكاتب الأوكراني الشهير, عالم, شخصية عامة - المخبوز Terentiovych Honchar.

الجامعة تفخر كوكبة من أبرز العلماء والأكاديميين وعضو مراسل في الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم في أوكرانيا, روسيا ودول أخرى, الأساتذة الذين أثروا إمكانات العلم الأصلي, باعتراف الوطني والدولي مع مساعدة من الأفكار الأصلية الخاصة بهم والبحوث. هم هؤلاء العلماء كما G.V. Kurdyumov, السادس. دانيلوف, I.Ye. Ogievets'kyi, S.M. Nikol'skyi, فعل. Svirenko, O.M. Dynnyk, L.V. Pysarzhevs'kyi, D.I. Yavornyts'kyi, ضد. Budnyk, T.F. Herasyuta, السادس. Mossakovs'kyi, O.L. Bel'gard, A.P. Travleyev, إذا. Koval'ova, V.P. Motornyi وغيرها الكثير.

ونظرا لجهود كبار العلماء وجميع الموظفين من الأساتذة والمعلمين, المعروف المدارس العلمية في مجال الرياضيات, علم الميكانيكا, الفيزياء الإذاعة والالكترونيات الراديو, تكنولوجيا الصواريخ والفضاء, neurocybernetics, التكنولوجيا الحيوية, الكيمياء غير العضوية, التأريخ ومصدر الدراسة, تاريخ أوكرانيا, علم الآثار, الدراسات الجرمانية, دراسة الأدب واللسانيات وغيرها. تم تأسيس وتطوير بنجاح. يتم وضع علامة على إنجازات العلماء الجامعة مع العديد من الجوائز الوطنية وفرع, الجوائز, منح من مؤسسات علمية وتعليمية أجنبية.

تماما, على 120000 المتخصصين تخرج من الجامعة خلال فترة وجودها, دون منهم أي مجال من مجالات حياتنا الاجتماعية سيكون من الصعب تخيلها.

خريجي عمل الجامعة الوطنية دنيبروبتروفسك في مختلف مجالات الاقتصاد الأوكراني, بلدان رابطة الدول المستقلة. هم رؤساء مؤسسات الدولة, الهياكل التعليمية والعلمية, جمعيات الانتاج, المراكز الثقافية, وسائل الإعلام. الأكثر شهرة من بين هؤلاء L.D. كوتشما (رئيس أوكرانيا في 1994 - 2004), رئيس وزراء أوكرانيا Yu.V. تيموشينكو, أبطال أوكرانيا O.T. Honchar وP.A. Zahrebel'nyi, مدير عام وكالة الفضاء الوطنية في أوكرانيا, بطل أوكرانيا Yu.S. Alikseyev, كبير مصممي بنك التسليف والادخار "Pivdenne", بطل أوكرانيا, أكاديمي من الأوكرانية ناس S.M. Koniukhov, مصممي أنظمة الصواريخ الفضائية Yu.P. سيمينوف, A.K. Nedaivoda, أبطال أوكرانيا V.A. Sichovyi وV.G. Komanov, وهو أكاديمي الأوكرانية NAS, رئيس الجامعة من الجامعة الوطنية دونتسك, بطل أوكرانيا V.P. شيفتشينكو, الأكاديميين V.P. Gorbulin, P.P. Shyrshov (بطل الاتحاد السوفياتي), g.m. المقتصد, I.M. Khalatnykov, O.M. Trubachov, V.V. Pylypenko وغيرها الكثير.

الجامعة اليوم هو مؤسسة تعليمية أعلى من المستوى السادس من مجمع الاعتماد multibranch التعليمية العلمية حيث 20 ملكات, دورة الدراسات العليا ومؤسسة من ترشيح الدكتوراه, 3 البحث العلمي بما في ذلك 150 الأطباء العلم, أساتذة وتقريبا 700 المرشحين العلم, تعليم. في بنية الجامعة هي أيضا أعلى التعليمية الكلية التربوية, المدرسة التقنية للبناء الآلات صاروخ في الفضاء, زهوفتي فودي المدارس الفنية الصناعية), قسم التحضيرية (بما في ذلك قسم للأجانب), مركز إقليمي لدراسة مستمرة "Prydniprovia" (في هيكل المركز هم الكليات والمدارس الفنية, مدارس ثانوية, القاعات الرياضية, المدارس, جمعيات الانتاج), مركز من المشاكل الإنسانية للتعليم, مركز إقليمي لرصد التعليم وغيرها.

على 15000 يدرس الطلاب في الجامعة في 87 التخصصات مع كمية مرخص من قبول أكثر 3000 اشخاص, وأيضا الطلاب الأجانب وطلاب الدراسات العليا أكثر من من 20 دول العالم. وتقدم تعليمي التربوية والعملية العلمية في الجامعة على مستوى أفضل المعايير مواطن والعالم.

وهناك طائفة من الأبحاث العلمية للجامعة وطنية دنيبروبتروفسك (القعر) كما تغطي الجامعة الكلاسيكية جميع الاتجاهات السبعة ذات الأولوية علوم وتكنولوجيا تطوير أوكرانيا. تشكلت المدارس العلمية, التي هي مشهورة في أوكرانيا ومن خلال حدوده, التي لديها peopleware اللازم والفرص المحتملة المؤثرة لتطوير.

علماء من الجامعة تنشر على 20 الدراسات سنويا, تقريبا 2000 الأدلة العلمية. صندوق براءة اختراع لمخترعين التهم تقريبا 1600 براءات الاختراع وشهادات التأليف وأنه آخذ في الازدياد من الاختراعات الجديدة سنويا.

تقريبا 5000 يأخذ الطلاب المشاركة في أشكال مختلفة من الجهد العلمي. كانت تنشر أكثر من 600 مقالات كل عام; هم أيضا الحصول على العديد من الجوائز في المسابقات المختلفة, مسابقات.

الجامعة الوطنية دنيبروبتروفسك يطور التعاون الدولي في سياق تقريبا 50 اتفاقات الوجهين مع الجامعات الأجنبية الرائدة والمراكز العلمية. وهي رائدة بشأن مشاركة الإقليمية في برنامج "TEMPUS / تاسيس" تحت رعاية الاتحاد الأوروبي. مجموع منحة مساعدة لDNU من بداية المشاركة في هذا البرنامج (1994) انتهى 2 دولار مليون الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وهكذا, في 2004 في DNU انتهت بنجاح من مشروع "العلاقات الدولية واستوديوهات الأوروبية: برنامج والتخصصات التعليمي الجديد ", النتيجة التي هي افتتاح تخصص جديد "العلاقات الدولية". في 2005 بدأ مشروع TEMPUS الجديد "التحديث المنتظم لإدارة الجامعة" و "أقسام التحديث للعلاقات الدولية". أعضاء اتحاد (بالإضافة إلى القعر) هي جامعة قرطبة (إسبانيا), جامعة العلوم التطبيقية (ألمانيا), كييف الجامعة الدولية, زابوريجيا الأمة آل الهندسة الأكاديمية, الجامعة الاقتصادية الوطنية أوديسا, وزارة التعليم والعلوم في أوكرانيا.

الجامعة الوطنية دنيبروبتروفسك هي عضو في ماجنا من الجامعات الأوروبية (تشارتا المرصد ماجنا) الجمعية الأوروبية الآسيوية للجامعات التي توحد 69 الرائدة المؤسسات التعليمية من بلدان رابطة الدول المستقلة وجمهوريات البلطيق. وهناك تبادل مكثف للطلاب, العلماء والمدرسين وفقا لتوجيهات عمل الجامعة ولها الأجنبية المؤسسات-شركاء. على 100 المدرسين والزملاء لجزء من البحث العلمي وفي الرحلات الخارجية الأعمال كل عام. تقريبا 30 المحاضرين والعلماء الأجانب يشاركون في العملية التعليمية في الجامعة كل عام.

أثناء فقط 2004-2008 على 60 زارت وفود DNU, خصوصا, من معهد النسيج Shandun (موجة, الصين), الجامعة التقنية في الشرق الأوسط (أنقرة, ديك رومي), الكونغرس الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية Appararus على رأس جيري الشاحنات, مجموعة من الاستشاريين من Eurocomission على رأس لورين Drotti, سفير فرنسا في أوكرانيا جان بول Vesian وغيرها.

مكتبة علمية من الجامعة هي واحدة من أكبر بين مكتبات المؤسسات التعليمية Prydniprovia. وهناك أكثر من 2 نسخ مليون في أمواله, 1 مليون 400000 منها المنشورات العلمية من مناطق مختلفة من المعرفة, 460000 نسخ والأدب المنهجي التعليمي, 165000 - رسائل جميلة, 300000 - منشورات دورية, على 100000 - المطبوعات الأجنبية.

الجامعة الوطنية دنيبروبتروفسك ديها Prysamars'kyi المحيط الحيوي الدولي منشأة دائمة, حدائق نباتية, مجمع الحيوانات المياه العذبة "Akvarium", متحف حيواني.

لؤلؤة الجامعة هو قصر الطلاب, والذي يتم تعيينه ليكون النصب التاريخية-architectonical من أهمية وطنية بموجب مرسوم من الحكومة. 24 التعاونيات من الأنشطة الفنية للهواة تعمل في قصر طلبة الجامعة, 13 منهم الألقاب الفخرية "الوطنية" أو "المثالية".

الجامعة لديها قاعدة الرياضة الحديثة - ملعب, مناطق رياضية, قصر الرياضة, أين 7 الصالات الرياضية هي, على بركة السباحة 25×50 م, ومسبح للأطفال, قاعة المبارزة, هناك عمل أيضا أقسام 15 أنواع الرياضة.

هناك النقابية في الجامعة. وترعى حل أسئلة مختلفة من حياة الطلاب, تنظيم تدابير الثقافية الجماهيرية, الحماية الاجتماعية وتحسين صحة الطلاب. يتم إعطاء الطلاب الفرصة لتلقي العلاج في مصحة-مستوقى من DNU, للمشاركة في عمل الجامعة من خلال التنظيم النقابي.

مخيم الرياضة الصحة "سوسنوفى بير", الذي يقع في واحدة من أكثر المناطق الخلابة دنيبروبتروفسك, ويمكن الحصول في وقت واحد 240 المعسكر. تقريبا 800 الناس راحة في مخيم الرياضة الصحية في الجامعة كل عام.

DNU رئيس الجامعة بولياكوف ميكولا Viktorovych, دكتوراه في العلوم الفيزيائية-الرياضية, دكتور جامعى, عضو الفعلي لأكاديمية العلوم في المعهد العالي الأوكراني التعلم, رجل تكريم العلم والتقنيات من أوكرانيا, مولود في 1946, تخرج من كلية ميكانيكية والرياضية من جامعة ولاية دنيبروبتروفسك في 1971. شغل منصب عميد كلية الميكانيكية-رياضية من 1989, كما المؤيدة للعميد العمل التربوي من 1996. هو رئيس الجامعة من نوفمبر 1998. ومكافأته مع أوامر "للمزايا" من كل ثلاث درجات.


هل تريد بحث جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية الفيسبوك الرسمي




مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة دنيبروبتروفسك الوطنية.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Dnipropetrovsk National University

Dnipropetrovsk National University

Dnipropetrovsk National University Details

Apply to Dnipropetrovsk National University
Ukrainian Admission Center

Overview


Oles Honchar Dnipropetrovsk National University is an establishments of higher education in Ukraine. It was founded in 1918. The first four faculties were history and linguistics, law, medicine and physics and mathematics.

Nowadays the university has level IV accreditation, with 20 faculties and 1,300 professors, 850 of them PhDs. The university has about 22,000 Ukrainian students and offers 87 majors. It has about 3,000 international students from 20 countries.

It has strong ties with one of the largest world’s rocket space centres, Yuzhnoye Design Bureau, and other industrial and scientific organizations in the Donetsk-Pridneprovsk area with population of more than 15 million people.

Being a big educational and research center, DNU provides training at all qualifications levels: Master’s degree, Specialist’s degree, Bachelor’s degree. It prepares researchers and university teachers at the post-graduate and doctor of science courses. Second higher education can be obtained.

According to a decision of the Intersectorial Accreditation Collegiums and to the order of the Ministry of Sciences and Education of Ukraine Dnipropetrovsk National University has been accredited as a higher institution of the 4-th level accreditation. According to the UNESCO poll DNU takes the 6th place of all Ukrainian higher education institutes due to its academic and research indexes.

DNU has 63 agreements with higher education institutes and research centers from many countries of Europe, Asia, the USA, Canada. DNU has joined the work of the TEMPUS Program in Ukraine. The first project on reforming the economy was won in 1993. Since then DNU has won 14 projects (including three more Tempus projects in 2009) for terms of 1 to 3 years in sectors of science and education such as economics, management, university managements, social informatics and international economics.

The library has 2,600,000 volumes and computer library rooms.

Since 2007 DNU has been taking part in the Erasmus Mundus Project “External Cooperation Window”. In the plan there is a paragraph about development of close relations with EU universities, and strengthening of exchange programmes. Participation should raising the skills of DNU teachers and improving the style of teaching. The project can give the possibility of progress in implementation of Bologna standards, including ECTS and quality assurance.

Admission process in Dnipropetrovsk National University


Since 2016 admission process in Ukrainian universities for foreign students aviable via Ukrainian Admission Center.
For apply to Dnipropetrovsk National University foreign students have to apply online via Ukrainian Admission Center.
After checking all details in Admission Center, they will send invitation letter to students.
With invitation letter students can go to the nearest embassy of Ukraine and get student visa.
No exams, TOEFL, IELTS required if you make application via Ukrainian Admission Center.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Ukrainian and Foreign Philology and Study of Arts
  • Faculty of social sciences and International relations
  • Historical Faculty
  • Psycological Faculty
  • Geologic-Geographic Faculty
  • The Faculty of Applied Mathematics
  • Law Department
  • Department of Physics, Electronis and Computer Systems
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of International economics
  • Faculty of systems and means of mass communication
  • Physical and Technical Faculty
  • Faculty of mechanics and mathematics
  • Facilty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of biology, ecology and medicine

History


The first attempt to establish the university in Katerynoslav (former name of Dnipropetrovsk) was made at the end of the XIX century, when a tsar’s decree was issued. But practically this idea was embodied only in August of 1918 owing to persevering efforts of domestic intellectuals and support of famous Ukrainian scientists V. Vernads’kyi, D. Bagalii, M. Vasylenko, L. Pysarzhevs’kyi, according to the application of whom the decision about opening of the university was adopted within the frames of four faculties: historical-philological, juridical, medical and physical-mathematical.

Therefore, in the autumn of 2008 the university has solemnly celebrated the ninetieth anniversary from the time of its foundation. The official status of the national educational establishment is given to the university by the decree of the president of Ukraine in 2000, and on the 25th of June, 2008 according to the decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine N 884-p, the university is named after the famous Ukrainian writer, scientist, public figure – Oles Terentiovych Honchar.

The university is proud of the pleiad of the prominent scientists-academicians and the corresponding member of national academies of sciences of Ukraine, Russia and other countries, professors who have enriched the potential of native science, acquired national and international recognition with the help of their own original ideas and researches. They are such scientists as G.V. Kurdyumov, V.I. Danylov, I.Ye. Ogievets’kyi, S.M. Nikol’skyi, D.O. Svirenko, O.M. Dynnyk, L.V. Pysarzhevs’kyi, D.I. Yavornyts’kyi, V.S. Budnyk, T.F. Herasyuta, V.I. Mossakovs’kyi, O.L. Bel’gard, A.P. Travleyev, I.F. Koval’ova, V.P. Motornyi and many others.

Owing to the efforts of the leading scientists and all personnel of professors and teachers, well-known scientific schools in the sphere of mathematics, mechanics, radio physics and radio electronics, rocket-space technics, neurocybernetics, biotechnologies, inorganic chemistry, historiography and source study, history of Ukraine, archaeology, Germanic studies, study of literature and linguistics etc. were established and are successfully developing. Achievements of the university scientists are marked with numerous national and branch awards, prizes, grants of foreign scientific-educational establishments.

Altogether, over 120000 specialists graduated from the university during the time of its existence, without whom any sphere of our social life would be hardly imaginable.

The graduates of Dnipropetrovsk national university work in different spheres of the Ukrainian economy, countries of CIS. They are heads of state institutes, educational and scientific structures, production associations, cultural centers, and mass media. The most famous among them are L.D. Kuchma (President of Ukraine in 1994 – 2004), Prime Minister of Ukraine Yu.V. Tymoshenko, Heroes of Ukraine O.T. Honchar and P.A. Zahrebel’nyi, director general of National space agency of Ukraine, Hero of Ukraine Yu.S. Alikseyev, chief designer of SCB “Pivdenne”, Hero of Ukraine, academician of Ukrainian NAS S.M. Koniukhov, designers of the rocket-space systems Yu.P. Semenov, A.K. Nedaivoda, the Heroes of Ukraine V.A. Sichovyi and V.G. Komanov, an academician of Ukrainian NAS, a rector of Donets’k national university, the Hero of Ukraine V.P. Shevchenko, academicians V.P. Gorbulin, P.P. Shyrshov (the Hero of Soviet Union), G.M. Savin, I.M. Khalatnykov, O.M. Trubachov, V.V. Pylypenko and many others.

The university today is a higher educational establishment of the VI level of accreditation multibranch educational-scientific complex where 20 faculties, a post-graduate course and an institution of doctoral candidacy, 3 scientific research including 150 doctors of science, professors and almost 700 candidates of science, docents. In the structure of the university are also higher educational pedagogical college, technical school of the rocket-space machine-building, Zhovti Vody industrial technical school), a preparatory department (including such department for foreigners), a Regional centre of the continuous study “Prydniprovia” (in the structure of the Centre are colleges and technical schools, lyceums, gymnasiums, schools, production associations), a Centre of humanitarian problems of education, Regional centre of the education monitoring and others.

Over 15000 students study at the university at 87 specialties with licensed amount of the acceptance over 3000 people, and also foreign students and post-graduate students more than from 20 countries of the world. Educational-pedagogical and scientific process at the university is provided at the level of the best native and world standards.

A spectrum of scientific researches of Dnipropetrovs’k national university (DNU) as a classical university covers all seven priority directions of science and technics development of Ukraine. Scientific schools were formed, which are famous in Ukraine and through its limits, which have necessary peopleware and influential potential opportunities for the development.

Scientists of the university publish over 20 monographs every year, almost 2000 scientific manuals. Patent fund of the inventors counts almost 1600 patents and certificates of authorship and it is increasing by new inventions every year.

Almost 5000 students take part in different forms of scientific effort. They publish more than 600 articles every year; they also get numerous awards at different competitions, contests.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university develops an international cooperation in the context of almost 50 two-sided agreements with the leading foreign universities and scientific centers. It is a regional leader concerning participation in the program “TEMPUS/TACIS” under the aegis of the European Union. Total grant help to DNU from the beginning of the participation in this program (1994) is over 2 mln USA dollars. Thus, in 2004 in DNU successfully finished the project “International relationships and European studios: a new educational program and specialties”, the result of which is the opening of a new specialty “International relationships”. In 2005 new TEMPUS project started “Systematic modernization of the university management” and “Departments modernization of the international relationships”. Members of consortium (besides DNU) are university of Cordoba (Spain), university of applied science (Germany), Kyiv international university, Zaporizhzhia nation al engineering academy, Odessa national economic university, ministry of education and science of Ukraine.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university is the member of the Magna Charta of the European universities (Magna Charta Observatory) of the Eurasian association of the universities which unites 69 leading educational establishments of CIS countries and the Baltic states. There is an intensive exchange of students, scientists and teachers in accordance with the directions of the university work and its foreign establishments-partners. Over 100 teachers and colleagues of scientific-research part are in the business foreign trips every year. Approximately 30 foreign lecturers and scientists take part in the educational process of the university every year.

During only 2004-2008 over 60 delegations visited DNU, particularly, from Shandun textile institute (Veifan, China), Middle Eastern technical university (Ankara, Turkey), Appararus USA Congress at the head of Jerry Vans, a group of consultants of Eurocomission at the head of Loren Drotti, the ambassador of France in Ukraine Jean-Pol Vesian and others.

A scientific library of the university is one of the biggest among the libraries of Prydniprovia educational establishments. There are over 2 mln copies in its funds, 1 mln 400000 of which is scientific publications from different areas of knowledge, 460000 copies are educational methodological literature, 165000 – belles-lettres, 300000 – periodical publications, over 100000 – foreign publications.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university has Prysamars’kyi international biosphere permanent establishment, botanical gardens, a complex of freshwater fauna “Akvarium”, a zoological museum.

The pearl of the university is a palace of students, which is appointed to be historical-architectonical monument of the national significance by the decree of the government. 24 collectives of amateur art activities work at the Palace of students of the university, 13 of them have honorary titles “National” or “Exemplary”.

The university has a modern sport base – a stadium, sport areas, a Palace of sport, where 7 sports halls are, a swimming-pool 25×50 m, a swimming-pool for children, a hall for fencing, there also work sections of 15 kinds of sports.

There is a trade union at the university. It promotes solving different questions of students’ life, organization of cultural-mass measures, social protection and students’ health improvement. Students are given the opportunity to receive the treatment in sanatorium-preventorium of DNU, to take part in a work of the university through the trade union organization.

A sport-health camp “Sosnovyi Bir”, which is situated in one of the most picturesque parts of Dnipropetrovs’k, can simultaneously receive 240 campers. Approximately 800 people rest in a sport-health camp of the university every year.

DNU rector Polyakov Mykola Viktorovych, doctor of physical-mathematical sciences, professor, actual member of the Academy of Sciences of the Ukrainian higher institute of learning, honored man of science and technics of Ukraine, born in 1946, graduated from mechanical-mathematical faculty of Dnipropetrovsk state university in 1971. He worked as dean of mechanical-mathematical faculty from 1989, as pro-rector of educational work from 1996. He is rector from November 1998. He is rewarded with orders “For merits” of all three degrees.


Do you want discuss Dnipropetrovsk National University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Dnipropetrovsk National University on Map


Photo


Photos: Dnipropetrovsk National University official Facebook




Share this useful info with your friends

Dnipropetrovsk National University reviews

Join to discuss of Dnipropetrovsk National University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.