Dnipropetrovsk National University

Dnipropetrovsk National University

Dnipropetrovsk National University Einzelheiten

Bewerben Sie sich Dnipropetrovsk National University

Überblick


Oles Honchar Dnipropetrovsk National University ist ein Hochschuleinrichtungen in der Ukraine. Es wurde gegründet 1918. Die ersten vier Fakultäten waren Geschichte und Linguistik, Recht, Medizin und Physik und Mathematik.

Heute hat die Universität Ebene IV-Akkreditierung, mit 20 Fakultäten und 1,300 Professoren, 850 von ihnen PhDs. Die Universität hat über 22,000 Ukrainische Studenten und Angebote 87 Majors. Es hat etwa 3,000 internationale Studierende aus 20 Länder.

Es hat starke Bindungen mit einer der Rakete Raumfahrtzentren der größten Welt, Yuzhnoye Design Bureau, und andere industrielle und wissenschaftliche Organisationen in der Donetsk-Pridneprovsk Gebiet mit einer Bevölkerung von mehr als 15 millionen Menschen.

Als ein großes Bildungs- und Forschungszentrum, DNU bietet Ausbildung auf allen Qualifikationsniveaus: Master-Studium, Specialist-Abschluss, Bachelorabschluss. Es bereitet die Forscher und Hochschullehrer an der postgradualen und Doktor der Wissenschaft Kurse. Zweite Hochschul erhalten werden.

Nach einer Entscheidung der Akkreditierungs Kollegien und Sektorübergreifende der Ordnung des Ministeriums für Wissenschaft und Bildung der Ukraine Dnipropetrovsk National University wurde als eine höhere Institution des 4-ten Ebene Akkreditierung akkreditiert. Nach Angaben der UNESCO Umfrage nimmt DNU den 6. Platz von allen ukrainischen Hochschulen aufgrund ihrer akademischen und Forschungs Indizes.

Boden hat 63 Vereinbarungen mit Hochschulen und Forschungszentren aus vielen Ländern Europas, Asien, die USA, Kanada. DNU hat die Arbeit des TEMPUS-Programms in der Ukraine verbunden. Das erste Projekt zur Reform der Wirtschaft gewonnen wurde in 1993. Seitdem hat DNU gewonnen 14 Projekte (darunter drei weitere Tempus-Projekte in 2009) für die Dauer von 1 zu 3 Jahre in den Bereichen von Wissenschaft und Bildung wie Wirtschaft, Management, Hochschulleitungen, Sozialinformatik und internationale Wirtschaft.

Die Bibliothek verfügt über 2,600,000 Volumen und Computerbibliothek Zimmer.

Schon seit 2007 DNU wurde in der Erasmus-Mundus-Projekt "External Cooperation Window" teilnimmt. In dem Plan gibt es einen Absatz über die Entwicklung enger Beziehungen mit Universitäten in der EU, und die Stärkung von Austauschprogrammen. Die Teilnahme sollte die Fähigkeiten der DNU Lehrer erhöhen und die Verbesserung der Unterrichtsstil. Das Projekt kann die Möglichkeit der Fortschritte bei der Umsetzung der Bologna-Standards geben, einschließlich ECTS und Qualitätssicherung.

Aufnahmeverfahren in Dnipropetrovsk National University


There're only few steps for admission in Ukraine:

  • Choose your course to study
  • Choose university to study
  • Apply to ukrainian university
  • Get invitation letter from university
  • Get visa in ukrainian embassy
  • Come and study in Ukraine

Schulen / Hochschulen / Abteilungen / Kurse / Fakultäten


  • Fakultät für ukrainische und ausländische Philologie und Studium der Kunst
  • Fakultät für Sozialwissenschaften und Internationale Beziehungen
  • Historische Fakultät
  • psycological Fakultät
  • Geologisch-Geographic Fakultät
  • Die Fakultät für Angewandte Mathematik
  • Rechtsabteilung
  • Institut für Physik, Electronis und Computer Systems
  • Fakultät der Ökönomie
  • Fakultät für Internationale Wirtschaft
  • Fakultät für Systeme und Mittel der Massenkommunikation
  • Physikalische und Technische Fakultät
  • Fakultät für Mechanik und Mathematik
  • Facilty für Chemie
  • Fakultät für Biologie, Ökologie und Medizin

Geschichte


Der erste Versuch, die Universität in Katerynoslav zu etablieren (frühere Name von Dnipropetrovsk) wurde am Ende des XIX Jahrhunderts, wenn ein Dekret des Zaren wurde erteilt. Aber praktisch war diese Idee verkörpert nur im August 1918 wegen beharrlichen Bemühungen der heimischen Intellektuellen und Unterstützung von berühmten ukrainischen Wissenschaftler V. Vernads'kyi, D. Bagli, M. Vasylenko, L. Pysarzhevs'kyi, je nach Anwendung, von denen die Entscheidung über die Eröffnung der Universität in den Rahmen von vier Fakultäten angenommen wurde: historisch-philologischen, juristisch, medizinische und physikalisch-mathematische.

Deswegen, im Herbst 2008 die Universität hat gefeiert feierlich den neunzigsten Jahrestag ab dem Zeitpunkt ihrer Gründung. Der offizielle Status der nationalen Bildungseinrichtung wird durch das Dekret des Präsidenten der Ukraine an die Universität gegeben in 2000, und am 25. Juni, 2008 nach dem Dekret des Ministerkabinett der Ukraine N 884-p, Die Universität ist nach dem berühmten ukrainischen Schriftsteller benannt, Wissenschaftler, Persönlichkeit des öffentlichen Lebens - Oles Terentiovych Honchar.

Die Universität ist stolz auf die Plejade der führenden Wissenschaftler-Akademikern und dem entsprechenden Mitglied der nationalen Akademien der Wissenschaften der Ukraine, Russland und anderen Ländern, Professoren, die das Potential der einheimischen Wissenschaft bereichert haben, nationale und internationale Anerkennung mit Hilfe ihrer eigenen originellen Ideen und Forschungen erworben. Sie sind Wissenschaftlern wie G.V. Kurdyumov, V.I. Danylov, I.Ye. Ogievets'kyi, S.M. Nikol'skyi, D.O. Svirenko, O.M. Dynnyk, L.V. Pysarzhevs'kyi, D.I. Yavornyts'kyi, V.S. Budnyk, T.F. Herasyuta, V.I. Mossakovs'kyi, O.L. Bel'gard, A.P. Travleyev, OB. Koval'ova, V.P. Motornyi und viele andere,.

Aufgrund der Bemühungen der führenden Wissenschaftler und alle Mitarbeiter von Professoren und Lehrer, wissenschaftliche Schulen im Bereich der Mathematik bekannten, Mechanik, Radiophysik und Radioelektronik, Raketen-Raumtechnik, Neurokybernetik, Biotechnologien, Anorganische Chemie, Historiographie und Quellenkunde, Geschichte der Ukraine, Archäologie, germanische Studien, Studium der Literatur und Linguistik usw.. wurden etabliert und erfolgreich zu entwickeln. Erfolge der Hochschulwissenschaftler gekennzeichnet sind mit zahlreichen nationalen und Niederlassung Auszeichnungen, Preise, Zuschüsse von ausländischen wissenschaftlich-Bildungseinrichtungen.

Insgesamt, Über 120000 Spezialisten sein Studium an der Universität während der Zeit ihres Bestehens, ohne die würde jeder Sphäre unseres sozialen Lebens kaum vorstellbar.

Die Absolventen der Dnipropetrovsk nationalen Universität arbeiten in verschiedenen Bereichen der ukrainischen Wirtschaft, Länder der GUS. Sie sind Leiter der Staatsinstitute, Bildungs- und Wissenschaftsstrukturen, Produktionsverbände, Kulturzentren, und Massenmedien. Der berühmteste unter ihnen sind L.D. Kutschma (Präsident der Ukraine in 1994 - 2004), Premierminister der Ukraine Yu.V. Timoschenko, Heroes of Ukraine O.T. Honchar und P.A. Zahrebel'nyi, Generaldirektor der Nationalen Raumfahrtagentur der Ukraine, Held der Ukraine Yu.S. Alikseyev, Chef-Designer von SCB "Piwdenne", Held der Ukraine, Akademiemitglied der ukrainischen NAS S.M. Koniukhov, Designer der Raketen-Raumfahrtsysteme Yu.P. Semenov, A.K. Nedaivoda, die Helden der Ukraine V.A. Sichovyi und V.G. Komanov, ein Akademiker der ukrainischen NAS, Rektor der Donets'k National University, der Held der Ukraine V.P. Shevchenko, Akademikern V.P. Gorbulin, P.P. Shyrshov (Held der Sowjetunion), g.m. Savin, ICH BIN. Khalatnykov, O.M. Trubachov, V.V. Pylypenko und viele andere,.

Die Universität ist heute eine höhere Lehranstalt des VI Ebene der Akkreditierung multibranch Bildungs-wissenschaftlichen Komplex, in dem 20 Fakultäten, ein Postgraduierten-Kurs und eine Einrichtung des Promotions Kandidatur, 3 wissenschaftliche Forschung einschließlich 150 Doktoren der Wissenschaften, Professoren und fast 700 Kandidaten der Wissenschaften, Lehre. In der Struktur der Universität sind auch höhere Bildungs ​​pädagogische Hochschule, Fachschule des Raketen-Raum Maschinenbau-, Zhovti Vody Industriefachschule), eine vorbereitende Abteilung (einschließlich solcher Abteilung für Ausländer), ein regionales Zentrum der kontinuierlichen Studie "Prydniprovia" (in der Struktur des Zentrums sind Hochschulen und Fachschulen, Lyzeen, Turnhallen, Schulen, Produktionsverbände), ein Zentrum für humanitären Probleme der Erziehung, Regionales Zentrum der Bildungsmonitoring und andere.

Über 15000 Studenten an der Universität studieren an 87 Spezialitäten mit lizenzierten Menge der Annahme über 3000 Menschen, und auch ausländische Studierende und Postgraduierte mehr als aus 20 Ländern der Welt. Educational-pädagogischen und wissenschaftlichen Prozess an der Universität auf dem Niveau der besten einheimischen und internationalen Standards zur Verfügung gestellt.

Ein Spektrum der wissenschaftlichen Forschungen von Dnipropetrowsk nationalen Universität (UNTEN) wie eine klassische Universität deckt alle sieben Prioritätsrichtungen der Wissenschaft und Technik Entwicklung der Ukraine. Wissenschaftliche Schulen wurden gebildet, die sind berühmt in der Ukraine und über seine Grenzen, die haben erforderlich People und einflussreiche potenzielle Chancen für die Entwicklung.

Wissenschaftler der Universität veröffentlichen über 20 Monographien jedes Jahr, fast 2000 wissenschaftliche Handbücher. Patentfonds der Erfinder zählt fast 1600 Patente und Zertifikate von Autorschaft und es wird durch neue Erfindungen steigt jedes Jahr.

Fast 5000 Studenten nehmen an verschiedenen Formen der wissenschaftlichen Anstrengungen. Sie veröffentlichen mehr als 600 Artikel jedes Jahr; sie erhalten auch zahlreiche Preise bei verschiedenen Wettbewerben, Wettbewerbe.

Dnipropetrowsk National University entwickelt eine internationale Zusammenarbeit im Rahmen von fast 50 zweiseitige Abkommen mit den führenden ausländischen Universitäten und wissenschaftlichen Zentren. Es ist ein regionaler Marktführer in Bezug auf die Teilnahme am Programm "TEMPUS / TACIS" unter der Schirmherrschaft der Europäischen Union. Insgesamt Zuschuss Hilfe von Anfang an der Teilnahme an diesem Programm zu DNU (1994) ist vorbei 2 Millionen USA-Dollar. So, im 2004 in DNU erfolgreich beendet das Projekt "Internationale Beziehungen und europäischen Studios: ein neues Bildungsprogramm und Spezialitäten ", das Ergebnis davon ist die Eröffnung einer neuen Spezialität "Internationale Beziehungen". Im 2005 neue TEMPUS-Projekt "Die systematische Modernisierung der Hochschulleitung" und "Abteilungen Modernisierung der internationalen Beziehungen" gestartet. Die Mitglieder des Konsortiums (neben UNTEN) sind Universität von Cordoba (Spanien), Fachhochschule (Deutschland), Kyiv International University, Zaporizhzhia Nation al-Ingenieur-Akademie, Odessa nationalen Wirtschaftsuniversität, Ministerium für Bildung und Wissenschaft der Ukraine.

Dnipropetrowsk nationalen Universität ist das Mitglied der Magna Charta der europäischen Universitäten (Magna Charta Observatory) der Eurasischen Vereinigung der Universitäten, die vereint 69 führenden Bildungseinrichtungen der GUS-Staaten und die baltischen Staaten. Es ist ein intensiver Austausch von Studenten, Wissenschaftler und Lehrer in Übereinstimmung mit den Richtungen der Universität Arbeit und ihre ausländischen Niederlassungen-Partner. Über 100 Lehrer und Kollegen von Teil wissenschaftlich-Forschung sind in den Geschäftsauslandsreisen pro Jahr. Ca 30 ausländischen Dozenten und Wissenschaftler nehmen an den Bildungsprozess der Universität jedes Jahr.

während nur 2004-2008 Über 60 Delegationen besuchten DNU, insbesondere, von Shandun Textilinstitut (Welle, China), Naher Osten Technische Universität (Ankara, Truthahn), Appararus USA-Kongress an der Spitze von Jerry Vans, eine Gruppe von Beratern von Eurocomission an der Spitze von Loren Drotti, der Botschafter Frankreichs in der Ukraine Jean-Pol Vesian und andere.

Eine wissenschaftliche Bibliothek der Universität ist eine der größten unter den Bibliotheken von Prydniprovia Bildungseinrichtungen. Es gibt über 2 Millionen Kopien in ihren Fonds, 1 mln 400000 von denen wissenschaftliche Veröffentlichungen aus verschiedenen Bereichen des Wissens, 460000 Kopien sind pädagogische methodische Literatur, 165000 - Belles-Lettres, 300000 - Periodische Publikationen, Über 100000 - Ausländische Publikationen.

Dnipropetrowsk nationale Universität hat Prysamars'kyi internationale Biosphäre Stätte, botanische Gärten, ein Komplex von Süßwasserfauna "Akvarium", ein zoologisches Museum.

Die Perle der Universität ist ein Palast der Studenten, die bestellt wird durch das Dekret der Regierung historisch-architektonische Denkmal der nationalen Bedeutung zu sein. 24 Kollektive von Amateurkunst arbeiten im Palast der Studenten der Universität, 13 haben von ihnen Ehrentitel "National" oder "Vorbildlich".

Die Universität verfügt über eine moderne Sportbasis - ein Stadion, Sportgebiete, ein Palast des Sports, woher 7 Sporthallen sind, ein Schwimmbad 25×50 m, ein Schwimmbad für Kinder, eine Halle für das Fechten, dort arbeiten auch Abschnitte von 15 Arten von Sport.

Es ist eine Gewerkschaft an der Universität. Es fördert die Lösung verschiedener Fragen der Schüler das Leben, Organisation von kulturellen Massen Maßnahmen, Sozialschutz und Studenten Verbesserung der Gesundheit. Die Studierenden haben die Möglichkeit, die Behandlung im Sanatorium-Preventorium von DNU erhalten, Teil in einer Arbeit der Universität durch die Gewerkschaftsorganisation zu übernehmen.

Ein Sport-Gesundheitslager "Sosnovy Bir", die in einem der schönsten Teile von Dnipropetrowsk liegt, gleichzeitig erhalten 240 Camper. Ca 800 Menschen ruhen in einem Sport-Gesundheitslager der Universität jedes Jahr.

DNU Rektor Polyakov Mykola Viktorovych, Doktor der physikalisch-mathematischen Wissenschaften, Professor, Ist Mitglied der Akademie der Wissenschaften der ukrainischen Hochschule mit Lern, geehrt Mann der Wissenschaft und Technik der Ukraine, geboren in 1946, aus der mechanisch-mathematischen Fakultät der Dnipropetrovsk Staatlichen Universität graduierte 1971. Er arbeitete als Dekan der mechanisch-mathematischen Fakultät aus 1989, als Prorektor der Bildungsarbeit von 1996. Er ist Rektor von November 1998. Er wird mit dem Befehl "Für Verdienste" aller drei Grad belohnt.


Möchtest du diskutieren Dnipropetrovsk National University ? Irgendeine Frage, Kommentare oder Bewertungen


Dnipropetrovsk National University auf der Karte


Foto


Fotos: Dnipropetrovsk National University offiziellen Facebook




Teilen Sie diese nützliche Informationen mit deinen Freunden

Dnipropetrovsk National University Bewertungen

Registriert von Dnipropetrowsk National University zu diskutieren.
BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: EducationBro Magazin bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Informationen über Universitäten zu lesen an 96 Sprachen, aber wir bitten Sie andere Mitglieder zu respektieren und Kommentare zu hinterlassen auf Englisch.

Dnipropetrovsk National University

Dnipropetrovsk National University

Dnipropetrovsk National University Details

Apply to Dnipropetrovsk National University
Ukrainian Admission Center

Overview


Oles Honchar Dnipropetrovsk National University is an establishments of higher education in Ukraine. It was founded in 1918. The first four faculties were history and linguistics, law, medicine and physics and mathematics.

Nowadays the university has level IV accreditation, with 20 faculties and 1,300 professors, 850 of them PhDs. The university has about 22,000 Ukrainian students and offers 87 majors. It has about 3,000 international students from 20 countries.

It has strong ties with one of the largest world’s rocket space centres, Yuzhnoye Design Bureau, and other industrial and scientific organizations in the Donetsk-Pridneprovsk area with population of more than 15 million people.

Being a big educational and research center, DNU provides training at all qualifications levels: Master’s degree, Specialist’s degree, Bachelor’s degree. It prepares researchers and university teachers at the post-graduate and doctor of science courses. Second higher education can be obtained.

According to a decision of the Intersectorial Accreditation Collegiums and to the order of the Ministry of Sciences and Education of Ukraine Dnipropetrovsk National University has been accredited as a higher institution of the 4-th level accreditation. According to the UNESCO poll DNU takes the 6th place of all Ukrainian higher education institutes due to its academic and research indexes.

DNU has 63 agreements with higher education institutes and research centers from many countries of Europe, Asia, the USA, Canada. DNU has joined the work of the TEMPUS Program in Ukraine. The first project on reforming the economy was won in 1993. Since then DNU has won 14 projects (including three more Tempus projects in 2009) for terms of 1 to 3 years in sectors of science and education such as economics, management, university managements, social informatics and international economics.

The library has 2,600,000 volumes and computer library rooms.

Since 2007 DNU has been taking part in the Erasmus Mundus Project “External Cooperation Window”. In the plan there is a paragraph about development of close relations with EU universities, and strengthening of exchange programmes. Participation should raising the skills of DNU teachers and improving the style of teaching. The project can give the possibility of progress in implementation of Bologna standards, including ECTS and quality assurance.

Admission process in Dnipropetrovsk National University


Since 2016 admission process in Ukrainian universities for foreign students aviable via Ukrainian Admission Center.
For apply to Dnipropetrovsk National University foreign students have to apply online via Ukrainian Admission Center.
After checking all details in Admission Center, they will send invitation letter to students.
With invitation letter students can go to the nearest embassy of Ukraine and get student visa.
No exams, TOEFL, IELTS required if you make application via Ukrainian Admission Center.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Ukrainian and Foreign Philology and Study of Arts
  • Faculty of social sciences and International relations
  • Historical Faculty
  • Psycological Faculty
  • Geologic-Geographic Faculty
  • The Faculty of Applied Mathematics
  • Law Department
  • Department of Physics, Electronis and Computer Systems
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of International economics
  • Faculty of systems and means of mass communication
  • Physical and Technical Faculty
  • Faculty of mechanics and mathematics
  • Facilty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of biology, ecology and medicine

History


The first attempt to establish the university in Katerynoslav (former name of Dnipropetrovsk) was made at the end of the XIX century, when a tsar’s decree was issued. But practically this idea was embodied only in August of 1918 owing to persevering efforts of domestic intellectuals and support of famous Ukrainian scientists V. Vernads’kyi, D. Bagalii, M. Vasylenko, L. Pysarzhevs’kyi, according to the application of whom the decision about opening of the university was adopted within the frames of four faculties: historical-philological, juridical, medical and physical-mathematical.

Therefore, in the autumn of 2008 the university has solemnly celebrated the ninetieth anniversary from the time of its foundation. The official status of the national educational establishment is given to the university by the decree of the president of Ukraine in 2000, and on the 25th of June, 2008 according to the decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine N 884-p, the university is named after the famous Ukrainian writer, scientist, public figure – Oles Terentiovych Honchar.

The university is proud of the pleiad of the prominent scientists-academicians and the corresponding member of national academies of sciences of Ukraine, Russia and other countries, professors who have enriched the potential of native science, acquired national and international recognition with the help of their own original ideas and researches. They are such scientists as G.V. Kurdyumov, V.I. Danylov, I.Ye. Ogievets’kyi, S.M. Nikol’skyi, D.O. Svirenko, O.M. Dynnyk, L.V. Pysarzhevs’kyi, D.I. Yavornyts’kyi, V.S. Budnyk, T.F. Herasyuta, V.I. Mossakovs’kyi, O.L. Bel’gard, A.P. Travleyev, I.F. Koval’ova, V.P. Motornyi and many others.

Owing to the efforts of the leading scientists and all personnel of professors and teachers, well-known scientific schools in the sphere of mathematics, mechanics, radio physics and radio electronics, rocket-space technics, neurocybernetics, biotechnologies, inorganic chemistry, historiography and source study, history of Ukraine, archaeology, Germanic studies, study of literature and linguistics etc. were established and are successfully developing. Achievements of the university scientists are marked with numerous national and branch awards, prizes, grants of foreign scientific-educational establishments.

Altogether, over 120000 specialists graduated from the university during the time of its existence, without whom any sphere of our social life would be hardly imaginable.

The graduates of Dnipropetrovsk national university work in different spheres of the Ukrainian economy, countries of CIS. They are heads of state institutes, educational and scientific structures, production associations, cultural centers, and mass media. The most famous among them are L.D. Kuchma (President of Ukraine in 1994 – 2004), Prime Minister of Ukraine Yu.V. Tymoshenko, Heroes of Ukraine O.T. Honchar and P.A. Zahrebel’nyi, director general of National space agency of Ukraine, Hero of Ukraine Yu.S. Alikseyev, chief designer of SCB “Pivdenne”, Hero of Ukraine, academician of Ukrainian NAS S.M. Koniukhov, designers of the rocket-space systems Yu.P. Semenov, A.K. Nedaivoda, the Heroes of Ukraine V.A. Sichovyi and V.G. Komanov, an academician of Ukrainian NAS, a rector of Donets’k national university, the Hero of Ukraine V.P. Shevchenko, academicians V.P. Gorbulin, P.P. Shyrshov (the Hero of Soviet Union), G.M. Savin, I.M. Khalatnykov, O.M. Trubachov, V.V. Pylypenko and many others.

The university today is a higher educational establishment of the VI level of accreditation multibranch educational-scientific complex where 20 faculties, a post-graduate course and an institution of doctoral candidacy, 3 scientific research including 150 doctors of science, professors and almost 700 candidates of science, docents. In the structure of the university are also higher educational pedagogical college, technical school of the rocket-space machine-building, Zhovti Vody industrial technical school), a preparatory department (including such department for foreigners), a Regional centre of the continuous study “Prydniprovia” (in the structure of the Centre are colleges and technical schools, lyceums, gymnasiums, schools, production associations), a Centre of humanitarian problems of education, Regional centre of the education monitoring and others.

Over 15000 students study at the university at 87 specialties with licensed amount of the acceptance over 3000 people, and also foreign students and post-graduate students more than from 20 countries of the world. Educational-pedagogical and scientific process at the university is provided at the level of the best native and world standards.

A spectrum of scientific researches of Dnipropetrovs’k national university (DNU) as a classical university covers all seven priority directions of science and technics development of Ukraine. Scientific schools were formed, which are famous in Ukraine and through its limits, which have necessary peopleware and influential potential opportunities for the development.

Scientists of the university publish over 20 monographs every year, almost 2000 scientific manuals. Patent fund of the inventors counts almost 1600 patents and certificates of authorship and it is increasing by new inventions every year.

Almost 5000 students take part in different forms of scientific effort. They publish more than 600 articles every year; they also get numerous awards at different competitions, contests.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university develops an international cooperation in the context of almost 50 two-sided agreements with the leading foreign universities and scientific centers. It is a regional leader concerning participation in the program “TEMPUS/TACIS” under the aegis of the European Union. Total grant help to DNU from the beginning of the participation in this program (1994) is over 2 mln USA dollars. Thus, in 2004 in DNU successfully finished the project “International relationships and European studios: a new educational program and specialties”, the result of which is the opening of a new specialty “International relationships”. In 2005 new TEMPUS project started “Systematic modernization of the university management” and “Departments modernization of the international relationships”. Members of consortium (besides DNU) are university of Cordoba (Spain), university of applied science (Germany), Kyiv international university, Zaporizhzhia nation al engineering academy, Odessa national economic university, ministry of education and science of Ukraine.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university is the member of the Magna Charta of the European universities (Magna Charta Observatory) of the Eurasian association of the universities which unites 69 leading educational establishments of CIS countries and the Baltic states. There is an intensive exchange of students, scientists and teachers in accordance with the directions of the university work and its foreign establishments-partners. Over 100 teachers and colleagues of scientific-research part are in the business foreign trips every year. Approximately 30 foreign lecturers and scientists take part in the educational process of the university every year.

During only 2004-2008 over 60 delegations visited DNU, particularly, from Shandun textile institute (Veifan, China), Middle Eastern technical university (Ankara, Turkey), Appararus USA Congress at the head of Jerry Vans, a group of consultants of Eurocomission at the head of Loren Drotti, the ambassador of France in Ukraine Jean-Pol Vesian and others.

A scientific library of the university is one of the biggest among the libraries of Prydniprovia educational establishments. There are over 2 mln copies in its funds, 1 mln 400000 of which is scientific publications from different areas of knowledge, 460000 copies are educational methodological literature, 165000 – belles-lettres, 300000 – periodical publications, over 100000 – foreign publications.

Dnipropetrovs’k national university has Prysamars’kyi international biosphere permanent establishment, botanical gardens, a complex of freshwater fauna “Akvarium”, a zoological museum.

The pearl of the university is a palace of students, which is appointed to be historical-architectonical monument of the national significance by the decree of the government. 24 collectives of amateur art activities work at the Palace of students of the university, 13 of them have honorary titles “National” or “Exemplary”.

The university has a modern sport base – a stadium, sport areas, a Palace of sport, where 7 sports halls are, a swimming-pool 25×50 m, a swimming-pool for children, a hall for fencing, there also work sections of 15 kinds of sports.

There is a trade union at the university. It promotes solving different questions of students’ life, organization of cultural-mass measures, social protection and students’ health improvement. Students are given the opportunity to receive the treatment in sanatorium-preventorium of DNU, to take part in a work of the university through the trade union organization.

A sport-health camp “Sosnovyi Bir”, which is situated in one of the most picturesque parts of Dnipropetrovs’k, can simultaneously receive 240 campers. Approximately 800 people rest in a sport-health camp of the university every year.

DNU rector Polyakov Mykola Viktorovych, doctor of physical-mathematical sciences, professor, actual member of the Academy of Sciences of the Ukrainian higher institute of learning, honored man of science and technics of Ukraine, born in 1946, graduated from mechanical-mathematical faculty of Dnipropetrovsk state university in 1971. He worked as dean of mechanical-mathematical faculty from 1989, as pro-rector of educational work from 1996. He is rector from November 1998. He is rewarded with orders “For merits” of all three degrees.


Do you want discuss Dnipropetrovsk National University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Dnipropetrovsk National University on Map


Photo


Photos: Dnipropetrovsk National University official Facebook




Share this useful info with your friends

Dnipropetrovsk National University reviews

Join to discuss of Dnipropetrovsk National University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.