Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev

Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev Détails

Appliquer à Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev
Centre d'admission ukrainien

aperçu


Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev est aujourd'hui une université classique avec un profil de recherche distinct, et la principale plaque tournante contemporaine académique et éducatif de l'Ukraine. Avec la nation ukrainienne indépendante découlant, l'Université est confrontée à de nouveaux défis et responsabilités. Les experts académiques de l'avenir peuvent être identifiées par une connaissance professionnelle approfondie et la capacité de penser de façon créative, avec une compréhension de l'énorme responsabilité à prendre lorsque l'on travaille à la fine pointe de la pensée académique. Seule une université avec une longue tradition de réussite et de succès à la fois dans l'enseignement et dans la recherche pourrait faire face à une telle mission. Sur 21 avril 1994, Université de Kiev a obtenu le statut de « nationale » par Leonid Kravtchouk, Président de l'Ukraine par le décret № 176/94, et sur 25 novembre 1999 un autre décret, № 1496/99, de Leonid Kuchma, Président de l'Ukraine à l'époque, considérablement élargi le statut d'autonomie de l'université. décret № 412/2008, de Viktor Iouchtchenko, alors président de l'Ukraine, sur 5 Mai 2008, en outre prévu la conversion de l'Université pour devenir le principal centre éducatif et scientifique principal de l'Ukraine pour la formation du personnel académique et l'enseignement avec des qualifications plus élevées. Puis 29 juillet 2009 le Conseil des ministres de l'Ukraine avec le règlement № 795 accordé à l'Université de l'état d'être une université de recherche nationale autonome et autonome, tout en fournissant un financement accru pour le développement futur de l'université.

Le statut élevé d'une université de recherche classique est sous-tendue par les nombreuses réalisations académiques de son personnel. Le personnel de l'Université ont un large éventail de réalisations formelles reconnu, en particulier avec le Prix d'Etat de l'Ukraine en science et technologie, Prix ​​de l'Académie Nationale des Sciences de l'Ukraine et les branches des académies nationales des sciences, Ordres du Mérite, Ordres des Saints Cyrille et Méthode, prix du titre honorifique de Honoured Pédagogue de l'Ukraine et Honorée Avocat de l'Ukraine, aussi Prix du Président de l'Ukraine pour les jeunes universitaires et bourses par le Parlement ukrainien aux jeunes scientifiques les plus talentueux dans la recherche fondamentale et appliquée, et le développement scientifique et technologique.

Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev prix Spécialiste junior de, Les bacheliers, Les degrés de ce spécialiste et Master, Supérieur Qualification Les études supérieures et des diplômes de doctorat. Les programmes de formation et de recyclage sont fournis dans 14 spécialités de qualification de spécialiste junior, 55 domaines de programmes de formation bachelor, 49 domaines de programmes de formation spécialisée et 98 domaines de programmes de formation des maîtres. Plus que 26 mille élèves étudient à l'Université. Approximativement 1,645 étudiants de troisième cycle et 125 doctorants travaillent pour des qualifications supérieures à l'Université.

Plus de 350 thèses de troisième cycle de doctorat et supérieur sont soumis chaque année à l'université. Les cours sont assurés par 198 Départements. Le potentiel académique de l'Université de Kiev est aujourd'hui démontrée par plus de 60 membres titulaires et membres correspondants de l'Académie nationale des sciences de l'Ukraine, 626 membres du personnel avec le docteur’s degrés et 1,645 le personnel avec des diplômes de troisième cycle supérieurs.

Il y a 13 Facultés au sein de l'Université: Géographie, Économie, Histoire, Cybernétique, Mathématiques et Mécanique, Sociologie, Informatique, Physique Radio, Computer Systems Electronique et, Psychologie, La physique, Philosophie, Chimie, Loi. Il y a 8 instituts (l'Académie militaire, le Centre de haute technologie, l'Institut de journalisme, l'Institut de géologie, l'Institut des relations internationales, le Centre d'éducation de troisième cycle, l'Institut de linguistique, et le Département de la Sécurité d'Etat) et 1 Centre de formation et de recherche (l'Institut de biologie), 2 collèges (Optique et mécanique College, Geological Exploration College), Ukrainien physique et mathématique Lyceum. Université de Kiev a un certain nombre d'autres installations, comprenant: un Centre d'études ukrainiennes, un musée géologique et zoologique, un musée de l'histoire de l'Université, un musée interfacultaire de linguistique, un centre informatique, un observatoire astronomique, une unité d'édition et de reprographie appelé « Université de Kiev », et la Bibliothèque Universitaire Maksymovych. Au moment de la rédaction, 3,362,359 spécimens de documents ont eu lieu dans l'inventaire.

Logement étudiant est assuré par un campus avec des salles confortables de résidence, clubs informatiques, installations sportives, cafétérias et salles de danse. Afin de promouvoir un mode de vie sain, l'Université possède à la fois un spa de santé et des installations sportives sur les rives de la rivière Dnipro.

Aujourd'hui, l'Université a conclu des accords de partenariat bilatéraux avec 227 institutions éducatives et scientifiques étrangers de 57 des pays. 180 universitaires étrangers et des professeurs de 32 pays visitent l'Université chaque année pour collaborer à la recherche, assister à des conférences, et en donnant des conférences. Chaque année, plus de 1500 chargés de cours, les chercheurs et les étudiants voyagent à l'étranger 59 des pays. Les deux tiers de ceux qui font des voyages outre-mer en 2013 voyagé à l'étranger à des fins académiques (conférences, entraînement, et de la recherche).

Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev est devenu plus actif dans le processus de recrutement des citoyens étrangers. Maintenant, le nombre d'étudiants étrangers inscrits à l'Université est 935. Les programmes de formation russe et en anglais mis en place pour permettre le nombre d'étudiants internationaux augmentation.

Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev classé dans le top 421-430 crochets dans QS World University Rankings (Grande Bretagne) dans 2014-2015.

Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev portes sont ouvertes à tous ceux qui cherchent et ne ménager aucun effort pour travailler pour le bien-être et la prospérité de l'Ukraine!

Processus d'admission à l'Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev


Depuis 2016 processus d'admission dans les universités ukrainiennes pour les étudiants étrangers aviable via Centre d'admission ukrainien.
Pour appliquer à Taras Shevchenko Université nationale de Kiev étudiants étrangers doivent postuler en ligne via Center Admission ukrainienne.
Après avoir vérifié tous les détails dans le Centre d'admission, ils vont envoyer une lettre d'invitation aux étudiants.
Avec la lettre d'invitation étudiants peuvent aller à l'ambassade la plus proche de l'Ukraine et d'obtenir un visa d'étudiant.
Aucun examen, TOEFL, IELTS requis si vous faites la demande via Centre d'admission ukrainienne.

Écoles / collèges / Départements / Cours / facultés


facultés

  • Faculté de géographie
  • Faculté d'économie
  • Faculté d'Histoire
  • Faculté de Cybernétique
  • Faculté de Mécanique et Mathématiques
  • Faculté de psychologie
  • Faculté de Physique Radio, Computer Systems Electronique et
  • Faculté de sociologie
  • Faculté de physique
  • Faculté de Philosophie
  • Faculté de chimie
  • Faculté de droit
  • Faculté de technologie de l'information

instituts

  • Institut de géologie
  • Institut de linguistique
  • Institut de journalisme
  • Institut de biologie
  • Institut des relations internationales
  • Institut de l'éducation permanente
  • Académie militaire
  • Institut des Hautes Technologies

Branches

  • Département préparatoire
  • Département préparatoire pour les étudiants étrangers

Histoire


L'Université a été fondée en 1834, lorsque l'empereur Nicolas Ier de Russie a signé la Charte de la création de l'Université du nom de Saint Vladimir, la règle qui christianisé la Russie kiévienne’. Ce nom a été choisi par les autorités de l'Empire russe, où le rôle du christianisme orthodoxe était immense, et peuvent avoir reflété l'importance continue de Kiev comme le berceau du christianisme oriental pour l'ensemble de l'Empire.

L'université a bénéficié d'actifs transférés de l'Université de Vilnius, qui a été fermé à la suite de l'Insurrection de Novembre de 1831. La première 62 les étudiants ont commencé leurs études à l'université de 1834, dans sa seule faculté, la Faculté de Philosophie, qui avait deux départements: Le Département d'histoire et de philologie et le Département de physique et mathématiques. Il y avait de nouveaux ajouts au département d'origine dans 1835 et 1847: la Faculté de droit et de la Faculté de médecine. Plus tard, la Faculté de philosophie originale a été divisée en deux unités distinctes: la Faculté d'Histoire et de Philologie et de la Faculté des Sciences naturelles. Il n'y avait plus des ajouts au nombre de départements jusqu'à ce que les années 1920.

Les murs du bâtiment principal sont peints en rouge, tandis que les hauts et les bas de ses colonnes sont peintes en noir. compositeur ukrainien Mykola Leontovych’s Shchedryk a été créée à l'Université de Kiev sur Décembre 26, 1916 par l'université’s choeur dirigé par Oleksandr Koshyts.

Dans 1939, Université Saint Vladimir a été rebaptisé après Taras Shevchenko (après l'obtention du diplôme de l'Académie Impériale des Arts à Saint-Pétersbourg, alors la capitale de l'Empire, Taras Shevchenko retourné à Kiev, et entre 1845-1846, a été employé par la Commission archéologique et ethnologique de l'Université jusqu'à son arrestation en 1847). Depuis 1960, lorsque les premiers étudiants étrangers ont été admis, plus de 20,000 des spécialistes hautement qualifiés ont été formés à Taras Shevchenko Université de 120 des pays. Les premiers étudiants étrangers de l'Université Taras Shevchenko est venu de Cuba, Guinée, Indonésie, Ghana, Aller, Nigeria, Cameroun, Bénin, Zanzibar, Yémen, Algérie, et en Afghanistan. Ils ont continué à devenir médecins, ingénieurs, agriculteurs, diplomates, économistes, et d'Etat dans leurs pays respectifs.

Pendant la période soviétique, l'Université Taras Shevchenko a reçu un ordre de Lénine (1959) et un Ordre de la Révolution d'Octobre (1984). aditionellement, dans 2002 l'astéroïde 4868 Knushevia a été nommé en l'honneur de Kiev Taras Shevchenko University.


Voulez-vous discuter Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev ? Des questions, commentaires ou avis


Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev sur la carte


Photo


Photos: Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev Facebook officielle




Partagez cette info utile avec vos amis

Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev avis

Inscrivez-vous pour discuter de Université nationale Taras Shevchenko de Kiev.
NOTEZ S'IL VOUS PLAÎT: EducationBro Magazine vous donne la possibilité de lire des infos sur les universités à 96 langues, mais nous vous demandons de respecter les autres membres et laisser des commentaires en anglais.

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv Details

Apply to Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv
Ukrainian Admission Center

Overview


Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv is today a classic university with a distinct research profile, and the leading contemporary academic and educational hub of Ukraine. With the independent Ukrainian nation arising, the University is facing new challenges and responsibilities. The academic experts of the future can be identified by a thorough professional knowledge and the ability to think creatively, with an understanding of the massive responsibility to be taken when working at the leading-edge of academic thought. Only a university with a long tradition of achievement and success both in teaching and in research could cope with such a mission. On 21 April 1994, Kyiv University was granted the status of “National” by Leonid Kravchuk, the President of Ukraine by Decree № 176/94, and on 25 November 1999 a further Decree, № 1496/99, of Leonid Kuchma, President of Ukraine at that time, significantly expanded the autonomous status of the university. Decree № 412/2008, of Viktor Yushchenko, then President of Ukraine, on 5 May 2008, further stipulated the conversion of the University to becoming the main principal educational and scientific centre of Ukraine for the education of academic and teaching staff with higher qualifications. Then on 29 July 2009 the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine with Regulation № 795 granted the University the status of being a self-governing and autonomous national research university, while providing increased funding for the future development of the university.

The high status of a classical research University is underpinned by the numerous academic achievements of its staff. The staff at the University have a broad range of formal achievements recognised, in particular with the State Prize of Ukraine in Science and Technology, Awards from the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine and branches of the national academies of sciences, Orders of Merit, Orders of Saints Cyril and Methodius, awards of the honorary title of Honoured Educationalist of Ukraine and Honoured Lawyer of Ukraine, also Awards by the President of Ukraine for young academics and Awards by the Ukrainian Parliament to the most talented young scientists in basic and applied research, and scientific and technological development.

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv awards Junior Specialist’s, Bachelor’s, Specialist’s and Master’s degrees, Higher Qualification Post-graduate degrees and Doctoral degrees. Training and retraining programs are provided in 14 specialties of Junior Specialist qualification, 55 fields of Bachelor training programs, 49 areas of Specialist training programs and 98 fields of Master training programs. More than 26 thousand students study at the University. Approximately 1,645 postgraduate students and 125 PhD students are working for higher qualifications at the University.

Over 350 doctoral and higher postgraduate theses are submitted annually at the university. Courses are provided by 198 Departments. The academic potential of Kyiv University is today demonstrated by more than 60 full members and corresponding members of the National Academy of Science of Ukraine, 626 members of staff with Doctor’s degrees and 1,645 staff with higher postgraduate degrees.

There are 13 Faculties within the University: Geography, Economics, History, Cybernetics, Mathematics and Mechanics, Sociology, Information Technology, Radio Physics, Electronics and Computer Systems, Psychology, Physics, Philosophy, Chemistry, Law. There are 8 Institutes (the Military Academy, the High Technology Centre, the Institute of Journalism, the Institute of Geology, the Institute of International Relations, the Postgraduate Education Centre, the Institute of Linguistics, and the State Security Department) and 1 Training and Research Center (the Institute of Biology), 2 Colleges (Optical and Mechanical College, Geological Exploring College), Ukrainian Physical and Mathematical Lyceum. Kyiv University has a number of other facilities, including: a Ukrainian Studies Centre, a Geological and Zoological Museum, a Museum of the University History, an Interfaculty Museum of Linguistics, an Informatics Centre, an Astronomical Observatory, a publishing and reprographics unit called “Kyiv University”, and the Maksymovych Academic Library. At the time of writing, 3,362,359 specimens of documents were held in inventory.

Student accommodation is provided by a campus with comfortable halls of residence, computer clubs, sports facilities, cafeterias and dance halls. To promote a healthy lifestyle, the University has both health spa and sports facilities on the banks of the river Dnipro.

Today the University has bilateral partnership agreements with 227 foreign educational and scientific institutions from 57 countries. 180 foreign academics and lecturers from 32 countries visit the University annually to collaborate in research, attending conferences, and giving lectures. Each year more than 1500 lecturers, researchers and students travel abroad to 59 countries. Two-thirds of those take overseas trips in 2013 travelled abroad for academic purposes (conferences, training, and research).

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv has become more proactive in the foreign citizens recruitment process. At present, the number of foreign students enrolled at the University is 935. The Russian and English training programs set up to enable the number of international students increase.

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv ranked in the top 421-430 brackets in QS World University Rankings (Great Britain) in 2014-2015.

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv doors are open to all who seek and spare no effort to work for the welfare and prosperity of Ukraine!

Admission process in Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv


Since 2016 admission process in Ukrainian universities for foreign students aviable via Ukrainian Admission Center.
For apply to Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv foreign students have to apply online via Ukrainian Admission Center.
After checking all details in Admission Center, they will send invitation letter to students.
With invitation letter students can go to the nearest embassy of Ukraine and get student visa.
No exams, TOEFL, IELTS required if you make application via Ukrainian Admission Center.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculties

  • Faculty of Geography
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of History
  • Faculty of Cybernetics
  • Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics
  • Faculty of Psychology
  • Faculty of Radio Physics, Electronics and Computer Systems
  • Faculty of Sociology
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of Philosophy
  • Faculty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Information Technology

Institutes

  • Institute of Geology
  • Institute of Linguistics
  • Institute of Journalism
  • Institute of Biology
  • Institute of International Relations
  • Institute of Continuing Education
  • Military Academy
  • Institute of High Technologies

Branches

  • Preparatory Department
  • Preparatory Department for International Students

History


The University was founded in 1834, when the Emperor Nicholas I of Russia signed the Charter about the creation of the University named after Saint Vladimir, the ruler who Christianized the Kievan Rus’. This name was chosen by the authorities of the Russian Empire, where the role of Orthodox Christianity was immense, and may have reflected the ongoing importance of Kiev as the cradle of Eastern Christianity for the entire Empire.

The university benefited from assets transferred from Vilnius University, which was closed in the aftermath of the November Uprising of 1831. The first 62 students started their studies at the university in 1834, in its one faculty, the Faculty of Philosophy, which had two Departments: The Department of History and Philology and The Department of Physics and Mathematics. There were new additions to the original department in 1835 and 1847: the Faculty of Law and the Faculty of Medicine. Later on, the original Faculty of Philosophy was divided into two separate units: the Faculty of History and Philology and the Faculty of Natural Sciences. There were no more additions to the number of departments until the 1920s.

The walls of the main building are painted in red while the tops and bottoms of its columns are painted black. Ukrainian composer Mykola Leontovych’s Shchedryk was premiered at the Kyiv University on December 26, 1916 by the university’s choir directed by Oleksandr Koshyts.

In 1939, Saint Vladimir University was renamed after Taras Shevchenko (upon graduation from the Imperial Academy of Arts in Saint Petersburg, then the capital of the Empire, Taras Shevchenko returned to Kiev, and between 1845–1846, was employed by the Archaeological and Ethnographic Commission at the University until his arrest in 1847). Since 1960, when the first international students were admitted, over 20,000 highly qualified specialists have been trained at Taras Shevchenko University for 120 countries. The first foreign students of the Taras Shevchenko University came from Cuba, Guinea, Indonesia, Ghana, Togo, Nigeria, Cameroon, Benin, Zanzibar, Yemen, Algeria, and Afghanistan. They continued on to become doctors, engineers, agriculturists, diplomats, economists, and statesmen in their respective countries.

During the Soviet period, the Taras Shevchenko University received one Order of Lenin (1959) and one Order of the October Revolution (1984). Additionally, in 2002 the asteroid 4868 Knushevia was named in honour of Kyiv Taras Shevchenko University.


Do you want discuss Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv ? Any question, comments or reviews


Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv on Map


Photo


Photos: Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv official Facebook




Share this useful info with your friends

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv reviews

Join to discuss of Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.