جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية

جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية

أوزهورود الوطنية تفاصيل جامعة

تنطبق على جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية
مركز القبول الأوكرانية

نظرة عامة


جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية ينتمي إلى الجامعات الكلاسيكية في أوكرانيا, عقد الأعلى 4عشر مستوى الاعتماد. وهي واحدة من أكبر وأفضل الجامعات في منطقة الكاربات, تقع في أوزهورود مدينة طلابية رائعة على سفوح جبال الكاربات في أوكرانيا الغربية. الجامعة هي الشباب, تأسست في 1945 ولكنه اكتسب سمعة طيبة في العالم العلمي, يصبح معلما وألما ماتر لأجيال من الطلاب الذين يعملون بنجاح في كل من أوكرانيا ودول العالم الأخرى. شكلت جامعة أوزهورود المدارس العلمية القوية للاشادة العالم. وتتعاون مع العديد من الجامعات الكبرى في الخارج.

الإنجازات العلمية

ووفقا لبيانات scientometric الدولي, وقد صنفت جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية مستقر بين 10 مما يؤدي المراكز العلمية في أوكرانيا. في سياق 69 سنوات, التي عملت بها المدارس الخاصة للتعليم (تعليمات), التقاليد العلمية والتعليمية.

يأخذ جامعة الاعتزاز بها 150 الأطباء العلم, 136 المرشحين العلم, 12 الحائزين على جائزة الدولة, 57 الأطباء فخرية, 2 أعضاء المماثل من الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم, 2 أعضاء المماثل من فروع الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم في أوكرانيا.

أعضاء هيئة التدريس في الجامعة دفاع تصل إلى 10 الدكتوراه و 40 أطروحات المرشح سنويا.

أكثر من 300 طلاب الدراسات العليا و 400 ملاحق في 53 ويتم تدريب التخصصات في الجامعة. هناك خمسة مجالس الأكاديمية المتخصصة على جوائز الدكتوراه ودرجة مرشح في الفيزياء, الرياضيات, كيمياء, اقتصاد, التاريخ والقانون.

كل عام العلماء من جامعة نشر 12 الدوريات, أكثر من 40 الكتب المدرسية وأدلة, عقد 30 المؤتمرات العلمية, نصفها ترفيه المشاركين الأجانب.

الأولويات التعليمية

تمكن جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية للطلاب لندرك تماما المحتملين، وتصبح أشخاصهم جيدا مقربة. في حوالي الحالي 15,500 يدرس الطلاب هنا.

وتقدم الجامعة برامج تدريبية في 9 تخصصات التأهيل التخصصي جديد, وكذلك في 36 مجالات برامج البكالوريوس و 84 مجالات التخصصي وبرامج الماجستير.

ويجري تنفيذ ثالوث الابتكار في جميع المجالات والتخصصات: تعلم لغة أجنبية واسعة, اتقان تكنولوجيا المعلومات وتعزيز العلاقات الإعلامية المكثفة على مختلف المستويات.

جامعتنا يبرهن مصلحة دائمة ومنتظمة في لغات جيرانها.

تسع لغات من بينها الأوكرانية, الإنجليزية, ألمانية, الفرنسية, الروسية, الهنغارية, روماني, ويجري حاليا دراسة السلوفاكية والتشيكية بشكل مكثف في جامعة.

الأنشطة الدولية

في تعزيز العلاقات الدولية, جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية يلي ثلاث مهام ذات الأولوية القصوى: لزيادة عدد الطلاب الأجانب, لوضع برنامج دبلوم مزدوج, وللتنافس على المنح تهدف إلى تحديث الجامعة.

حاليا الجامعة تسعى الروابط مع 86 شركاء من 17 بلدان.

التعاون على إجراء البحوث في إطار تحقيق المشاريع الدولية في مجالات علم الفلك, التقنيات الإعلامية, اقتصاد, التاريخ, العلوم السياسية, علم الإجتماع, حضاره, السياحة والصناعات الغذائية المركزة خاصة.

وتشمل المشاريع البحثية أهم من الجامعة "مختبرات الابتكار: استخدام منصات تعليمية مفتوحة الابتكار والبحث في مجال التعليم للمؤسسات "وفقا لبرنامج تيمبوس. نظام حماية الفضاء من حالات الطوارئ - النظام عبر الحدود للتنبؤ بالكوارث الطبيعية في حالات الطوارئ على أساس استخدام التكنولوجيات الفضائية في المجر, سلوفاكيا, و Roumania وأوكرانيا و "بي @ netour" - خلق منتج سياحي العلمي والبنية التحتية الصافية للسياحة العلمية في المناطق الحدودية Maramuresh وزاكارباتيا (ترانسكارباثيا) وتمارس في إطار برنامج التعاون عبر الحدود EIC.

طلاب جامعة تشارك في برامج التنقل الأكاديمية الدولية المختلفة: "دراسة لدورة واحدة", "دبلوم مزدوج", أنواع مختلفة من الممارسات. وهناك اتفاق على التعاون بين الجامعة الوطنية أوزهورود وأكاديمية Pomorka في Stutsk (بولندا) والتي تمكن الطلاب من مختلف التخصصات للدراسة في مؤسسة تعليمية الدولة في بولندا.

كل عام أكثر من 400 معلمون, العلماء, الدكتوراه, تخرج ويتم إرسالها postgraduated في الخارج للمشاركة في برامج التبادل (المؤتمرات الدولية, تدريب). ترحب جامعة نفس العدد من الشركاء الأجانب سنويا.

أوقات الفراغ & المنشآت الرياضية

هناك العديد الصوتية, البوب ​​والجماعات تصميم الرقصات في مركز الترفيه الطالبيوفنتوس. وثمة مسألة خاصة للفخر في جامعتنا هي عروض الهواة من قبل جوقة الذكور "بويان".

ويجري حاليا وضع أربعة وعشرين الرياضية في الجامعة. طلابنا ومعلمينا هم أبطال وطنيين والعالم, أسياد الرياضة من الصف الوطني والدولي في رفع الأثقال, كرة يد, سباقات المضمار والميدان, سباحة, إلخ.

تشارك فرق الجامعة بنجاح في بطولة وطنية في كرة القدم الأمريكية, الرجبي كرة القدم, البيسبول, كرة السلة وكرة الشبكة.

أعضاء مجتمع الجامعة تحت تصرفها 18 ملاعب, منتجع للتزلج "Plischka"مع مصاعد التزلج, 25 حمام سباحة متر, صالات رياضية كبيرة وصغيرة من المركز الرياضي "Burevisnyk", مركز ترفيهي طالب "حديقة وعرة", تقع في الخلابة, منطقة جبلية على سفوح سلسلة جبال "Synatoriya ".

جميع قاعات ستة من بيت الإقامة أربعة آلاف الطلاب. هناك صالات رياضية مع معدات اللياقة البدنية حيث يمكن للطلاب تدريب المصارعة الذراع وفنون الدفاع عن النفس التدريب. الموافقة على الوصول في أي وقت و مجانية. بمبادرة منها يمكن للطلاب خلق مختلف المجتمعات في التمتع الدراما والموسيقى, الشعر وأنواع مختلفة من الرقص.

تسهيلات للبحوث & دراسة

الجامعة تقود حركة العمل التطوعي في المنطقة. تم إنشاء نقطة الفصول الدراسية والوصول للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في جامعتنا. مؤسسات التعليم العالي الثلاث فقط في أوكرانيا لديها مثل هذه المرافق.

تضم مكتبة البحوث الجامعية اكثر من 1.5 مليون وثيقة على وسائط التخزين المختلفة. وتقدم خدماتها لأكثر من 20 ألف القراء. الوديعة يتلقى أكثر من 15 ألف وثيقة الأوكرانية والأجنبية, حول 250 الدوريات الأكاديمية. الآلاف من عينات فريدة من كتاب الطباعة, incunabula الذي خرج في اللاتينية قبل 1500 وأستروغ طبع الكتاب المقدس التي كتبها ايفان فيودوروف في 1581 خاصه, ويجري تخزينها في مكتبة.

يضم متحف علم الحيوان 5 ألف المعروضات من مختلف القارات. الوديعة لديها اكثر من 150 ألف عينات من الحيوانات. أنها أفضل في أوروبا الوسطى مجموعة من الطيور الجارحة والبوم (أكثر من 170 الطيور المحنطة) جمعت في Zakarpattia وسلوفاكيا الشرقية.

الحدائق النباتية تناول تقريبا 90 هكتار من الأراضي. أكثر من 500 أنواع الخشب والشجيرات, حول 450 يتم زراعة المحاصيل شبه الاستوائية والمدارية هنا.

جبال الألب Biocentre “Kolochava”, تقع في Zakarpatskii فيرخوفينا, منطقة Mizhgirya يعطي فرصة فريدة للطلاب البيولوجيا أن يكون ممارسة الصيف في الظروف الميدانية الطبيعية.

ويجري تنفيذ الملاحظات الفيزياء الفلكية الفضائية الأرض خارج باستخدام المعدات للدولة من بين الفن في مختبر استكشاف الفضاء.

عملية القبول في جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية


منذ 2016 عملية القبول في الجامعات الأوكرانية للطلاب الأجانب أفيابل عبر مركز القبول الأوكرانية.
لتنطبق على الطلاب الأجانب جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية أن يقدم طلب على الإنترنت عن طريق مركز القبول الأوكرانية.
بعد التحقق من جميع التفاصيل في مركز القبول, أنها سوف ترسل رسالة الدعوة للطلاب.
مع خطاب الدعوة يمكن للطلاب الذهاب إلى أقرب سفارة أوكرانيا والحصول على تأشيرة طالب.
لا الامتحانات, TOEFL, IELTS المطلوبة إذا قمت بإجراء التطبيق عن طريق مركز القبول الأوكرانية.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


 

  • كلية البيولوجيا
  • كلية الجغرافيا
  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية والطبيعية مع اللغة المجرية التدريس
  • كلية الهندسة
  • كلية التاريخ
  • كلية الرياضيات
  • كلية الطب
  • كلية طب الأسنان
  • كلية الإقتصاد
  • كلية الرعاية الصحية
  • كلية تكنولوجيا المعلومات
  • كلية الدراسات العليا والتعليم قبل الجامعي
  • كلية العلوم الاجتماعية
  • كلية فقه اللغة الأجنبية
  • كلية السياحة والاتصالات الدولية
  • كلية الفيزياء
  • كلية العلاقات الدولية
  • كلية فقه اللغة
  • كلية السياسة الدولية, الإدارة والأعمال
  • كلية الكيمياء
  • كلية الحقوق

 

التاريخ


شهر اكتوبر 18, 1945 يعتبر التاريخ الرسمي لتأسيس جامعة ولاية أوزهورود. فقط في هذا اليوم أصدر مجلس مفوضي الشعب في الجمهورية الاشتراكية السوفياتية الأوكرانية واللجنة المركزية للحزب الشيوعي في أوكرانيا المرسوم المشترك (قرار) على افتتاح جامعة ولاية بأوزهورود. هذا المرسوم (قرار) يقول على وجه الخصوص: "وإذ تأخذ في الاعتبار استثنائية (حصرية) ضرورة رفع (رفع) الثقافة في ترانسكارباثيان أوكرانيا وعريضة (شفاعة) مجلس الشعب أوكرانيا ترانسكارباثيان, مجلس اللجنة الشعبية للاتحاد السوفياتي واللجنة المركزية للعزيمة CP الأوكرانية:"لتأسيس جامعة ولاية بأوزهورود في 1945 مع الكليات التالية: التاريخ, فيلولوجي متعلق بفقه اللغة, منها البيولوجية والطبية ".

الكاتب الأوكراني الشهير, وترانسكارباثيان من أصله, كتب إيفان Chendey في أعمدة صحيفة "Zakarpatska برافدا" عاطفيا جدا: "على صفحات تاريخ الحياة الثقافية في بلادنا سيكون هناك سطرت تاريخ تأسيس جامعة الدولة. الكثير من خيرة أبناء شعبنا يحلم لمواصلة تعليمهم بعد مرحلة الدراسة الثانوية. ولكن نادرا ما كانوا قادرين على الوفاء به. اضطررن لمغادرة وطنهم وأدخل كليات الأجنبية. كانت حياة هؤلاء الشباب الذين يرغبون في الدراسة صعبة جدا: كان عليهم أن يعملوا بجد ليال لكسب عيشهم ... ومن ثم فقد حان اليوم الذي طال انتظاره في الماضي. "في أكتوبر 1945 الدورة التأسيسية للراغبين في الانضمام إلى الجامعة بدأت عملها. في فبراير 1, 1946 استغرق الطلاب الأوائل المقاعد مكاتبهم. 168 بدأ الفتيان والفتيات من البلدات والقرى من أوكرانيا مختلفة الشباب حياة طلابهم. بدأت العملية التعليمية في أربع كليات - تاريخية, فيلولوجي متعلق بفقه اللغة, البيولوجية والطبية. أصبح ستيبان Dobosh أول مدير الجامعة.

العملية التعليمية في الجامعة تم تنفيذ معظمها من قبل خبراء وعلماء من مؤسسات أخرى للتعليم العالي من الاتحاد السوفياتي بسبب عدم وجود كفاءة الموظفين لتدريس جامعة بأوزهورود.

مرشح العلوم البيولوجية, أستاذ مساعد أنا. H. أصبح Rohal أول عميد كليات الطبية والبيولوجية; كبار المعلم M. H. أصبح YASKO عميد كلية غوي; كبار المعلم الأول. ك. أصبح Borysov والقائم بأعمال عميد كلية كلية التاريخية.

وقد تم تعيين هناك رؤساء أقسام: الأدب الأوكراني - M. H. YASKO; فقه اللغة الأوكرانية - T. H. Cherednychenko; الأدب الروسي - أنا. ك. Bolys; اللغة الأجنبية - V. أنا. Sulinchak; اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية التاريخ - P. M. Smiyan; الكيمياء العضوية - A. M. Kurishko; الكيمياء غير العضوية - S. تي. Orlovsky; علم النبات - خ. يو. Krasnopolska; علوم فيزيائية – V. M. بوش; الماركسية اللينينية - M. P. نادرا. في غضون العام الدراسي 23 جاء المزيد من المحاضرين من مختلف مؤسسات التعليم العالي والبحوث من أوكرانيا إلى الجامعة. بدأ أهالي زاكارباتيا للعمل هنا أيضا.

تأسست الحدائق النباتية في الجامعة في 1946. أكثر من 500 الأنواع من الأشجار والشجيرات وحول 450 الثقافات شبه الاستوائية والمدارية تنمو فيه الآن.

بواسطة 1 يوليو 1946 ان جامعة تتجسد (شمل) 15 الإدارات 42 المحاضرين العاملين هناك. وشمل موظفي الجامعة أستاذ واحد, 9 الأساتذة المساعدين, 14 كبار المعلمين, 11 معلمون, 8 المعلمين مساعد. وفي العام نفسه ترقية مجلس الوزراء جامعة ولاية أوزهورود إلى الفئة الأولى من المدارس العليا وأعطاه تحت / داخل السلطة / اختصاص وزارة التربية والتعليم العالي في الاتحاد السوفيتي.

في 1946 كلية الكيمياء وفي 1950 بدأت كلية الفيزياء والرياضيات عملهم. تم تسجيل خمسة وعشرين علماء الفيزياء في المستقبل، وخمسة وعشرين من علماء الرياضيات في المستقبل إلى السنة الأولى من الدراسات.

في 1951 استغرق حفل تخرج أول دفعة من المتخصصين مكان والعام المقبل استغرق تخريج أول من الأطباء مكان في كلية الطب.

تم تأسيس دورات ما بعد التخرج في جامعة ولاية أوزهورود في 1953. الخريجين بعد الأول الذي دافع عن أطروحة مرشحهم أصبح يو. أنا. طيران, M. أنا. هولواي, ال. M. Kyshko, أنا. V. Smolanka.

في بداية من 1950s صحيفة الجامعة "طالب Radyansky" بدأت تصدر / يخرج للنشر /.

الجدول الزمني

1954

وأضاف المعهد تدريب المعلمين أوزهورود إلى الجامعة. عمل المعهد من 1950 وأعد أكثر من 500 المعلمين غير مكتملة (ناقص) التعليم العالي خلال فترة قصيرة للعمل.

1957

محطة جامعة (بريد) من مراقبة الاصطناعي سبوتنيك إلى الفضاء الأرض أنشئت في Kalvaria هيل في الضاحية الشمالية لأوزهورود. تتمركز مختبر جامعة أبحاث الفضاء هناك الآن.

1959

أنشأت ست كليات جامعة الإدارات مساء لإعداد المهنيين الجامعيين دون وقف عملهم (للطلاب بدوام جزئي).

1960

تشارك وزارة الهندسة العامة في تدريب المهندسين للشركات الصناعية زاكارباتيا فتح، وبدأت عملها في الجامعة. انها نفذت المرحلة الأولى من التدريب. بعد السنة الثالثة, تم نقل الطلاب إلى الجامعات الأخرى في أوكرانيا للتخرج. نفس السنة, أطلقت الجامعة برنامجا للرحلات بحث إلى البلدان الأجنبية. لم تهمل الأنشطة الاجتماعية والثقافية في هذه السنة أيضا. تم إنشاؤها هناك مسرح حجاب والفرقة النحاسية, والتي غالبا ما يؤديها أمام الطلاب, موظفي الجامعة وسكان المدينة.

1962

استضافت جامعة مؤتمرا جميع النقابات في الفيزياء اصطدام الإلكترونية والذرية للمرة الأولى.

1963

تم افتتاح كلية العلوم مع أربعة أقسام. أعيدت تسميته كلية الدراسات المراسلات في وقت لاحق. كان ذلك العام نفسه من العام تأسيس قسم اللغة المجرية وآدابها في كلية غوي. وكان تدريب المعلمين للمدارس مع اللغة الهنغارية للتعليم. نفس السنة, بدأت الجامعة التعاون الدولي مع معهد سيجد التربوية سميت Dyula أوغاس (اليونان).

1964

أنشأت جامعة جوقة الذكور الهواة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس ومساعده "بويان". نفس السنة, مركز ترفيهي طالب "Skalka ", يقع بالقرب من قرية Kam'yanitsya, في الخلابة, منطقة جبلية على سفوح سلسلة جبال "Synatoriya ", بنيت.

1966

تم افتتاح كلية الرومانسية والجرمانية فقه اللغة. في نفس السنة, تم تقسيم كلية الفيزياء والرياضيات إلى وحدتين منفصلتين الهيكلية.

1973

بناء المرحلة الأولى / الجولة من المركز الرياضي "Burevisnyk "انتهى. في بناء المنازل الرئيسيان صالات رياضية كبيرة, قسم التربية البدنية ومحطة إذاعية. المرافق الرياضية الأخرى مثل كرة الطائرة, ملاعب للتنس وكرة السلة, وقد تم بناء ملعب لكرة القدم ومضمار الجري في كل أنحاء المدينة الرياضية.

1974

بدأ تشييد المبنى الأكاديمي الرئيسي للجامعة. بين طلاب الجامعات والمحاضرين, فضلا عن سكان أوزهورود, انها تلقت اسم غير رسمي "BAM". ويرجع ذلك إلى حقيقة هذا أن نفس 1974 بايكال-امور السكك الحديدية, يختصر "BAM’ كان يجري بناؤه في الاتحاد السوفياتي. أعلن بنائه "مشروع كومسومول ذات الأولوية القصوى لعموم الاتحاد.’ وبالتالي, شارك عدد كبير من الشباب في جميع أنحاء الاتحاد السوفياتي المشاركة في بنائه. بالتالي, قياسا, كما تم بناء المبنى الجامعي الرئيسي إلى حد كبير من قبل الطلاب من الجامعة انها حصلت على اسمها. افتتح مراسم في 1980. وفي العام نفسه قاعة جديدة من الإقامة № 4, مصممة لاستيعاب 1500 تم الانتهاء الطلاب.

1982

جامعة-TV-مركز, التي كان من المقرر بث امتحانات القبول مكتوبة, افتتح.

1987

تمت ترقية مدرسة المراسلات الاقتصاد من جامعة لقسم بدوام كامل. هذا العام تم افتتاح مركز Hungarology بمساعدة الجامعة ووزارة الثقافة من المجر.

1991

أصبحت أوكرانيا المستقلة. وبدأ عهد جديد في تاريخ الجامعة. وقد شهد هذا العام افتتاح كلية الهندسة وقسم القانون في كلية الاقتصاد.

1992

معاهد البحوث في طب الأعشاب, الفيزياء والكيمياء من المواد الصلبة, تم إنشاء معهد Karpatoznavstva. في نفس العام, تحولت الجامعة إلى النظام مستويين من التدريب (درجة البكالوريوس ودرجة الماجستير).

1993

بقرار من لجنة الاعتماد التخصصات وكوليجيوم من وزارة التربية والتعليم في أوكرانيا منحت جامعة المستوى الرابع الكامل من الاعتماد, مع الحكم الذاتي في حل العديد من قضايا الحياة الجامعية. في نفس العام في جامعة فتحت كلية الحقوق.

2000

للمساهمة كبيرة في تطوير التعليم والعلوم في جامعة وطني منحت الوضع الوطني وسميت جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية مع مستوى الرابع من الاعتماد من قبل المرسوم الصادر عن رئيس جمهورية أوكرانيا.


هل تريد بحث جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة أوزهورود الوطنية.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Uzhhorod National University

Uzhhorod National University

Uzhhorod National University Details

Apply to Uzhhorod National University
Ukrainian Admission Center

Overview


Uzhhorod National University belongs to classic universities of Ukraine, holding the highest 4th level of accreditation. It is one of the largest and best universities of the Carpathian region, situated in a wonderful student city Uzhhorod on the slopes of the Carpathian Mountains in Western Ukraine. The university is young, it was founded in 1945 but it has acquired a well-deserved reputation in a scientific world, becoming the landmark and the alma-mater for generations of students who are working successfully both in Ukraine and other countries of the world. Uzhhorod University has formed powerful scientific schools of the world acclaim. It collaborates with many top universities abroad.

SCIENTIFIC ACHIEVEMENTS

According to the international scientometric data, Uzhhorod National University has ranked stably among the 10 leading scientific centres of Ukraine. In the course of 69 years, it has worked out its own school of teaching (instruction), scientific and educational traditions.

The University takes pride in its 150 doctors of science, 136 candidates of science, 12 laureates of State prize, 57 Doctors Honoris Causa, 2 corresponding members of the National Academy of science, 2 corresponding members of the branches  of the National Academy of science of Ukraine.

The teaching staff of the university defend up to 10 doctoral and 40 candidate dissertations annually.

More than 300 postgraduate students and 400 adjuncts in 53 specialities are trained at the University. There are five specialized Academic Councils on awards of doctoral and candidate degrees in Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, Economy, History and Law.

Every year the scholars of the University publish 12 periodicals, more than 40 textbooks and manuals, hold 30 scientific conferences, half of which entertain foreign participants.

EDUCATIONAL PRIORITIES

Uzhhorod National University enables the students to fully realise their potential and become well-rounded persons. At present about 15,500 students study here.

The university provides training programs in 9 specialities of Junior Specialist qualification, as well as in 36 fields of Bachelor programs and 84 fields of Specialist and Master Programs.

The innovation triad is being implemented in all fields and specialities: the extensive foreign language learning, mastering of information technologies and promoting intensive informational ties on different levels.

Our university evinces a consistent and systematic interest in the languages of its neighbours.

Nine languages among them Ukrainian, English, German, French, Russian, Hungarian, Romanian, Slovak and Czech are being studied intensively at the University.

INTERNATIONAL ACTIVITIES

In promoting international relations, Uzhhorod National University follows three top-priority tasks: to increase the number of foreign students, to devise the program of the double diploma, and to compete for grants aimed at modernization of the university.

Currently the university pursues linkages with 86 partners from 17 countries.

Cooperation on conducting research within the framework of international projects realization in the fields of astronomy, informational technologies, economy, history, political science, sociology, culture, tourism and food industry is especially intensive.

The most important research projects of the university include “Innovation laboratories: the use of open innovation educational platforms and research in education for enterprises” in accordance with Tempus program. The system of space protection from emergencies – the transborder system for predicting emergency natural catastrophes on the basis of the use of satellite technologies in Hungary, Slovakia, Roumania and Ukraine and “Pi@netour” – creating scientific tourist product and net infrastructure for scientific tourism in border regions Maramuresh and Zakarpattya (Transcarpathia) is exercised within the framework of the border cooperation program EIC.

The students of the University participate in different international academic mobility programs: “one-term study”, “double diploma”, different kinds of practices. There is an agreement on cooperation between Uzhhorod National University and Pomorka Academy in Stutsk (Poland) which enables students of different specialities to study at State educational establishment in Poland.

Every year more than 400 teachers, scholars, doctorates, graduated and postgraduated are sent abroad to take part in the exchange programs (international conferences, training). The University welcomes the same number of foreign partners annually.

LEISURE & SPORTING FACILITIES

There are various vocal, pop and choreographic groups in the student leisure centre ‘Juventus’. A special matter of pride at our university is the amateur performances by the male choir ‘Boyan’.

Twenty-four sports are being developed in the university. Our students and teachers are national and world champions, masters of sport of national and international rank in power lifting, handball, track and field athletics, swimming, etc.

University teams participate successfully in national championships in American football, rugby football, baseball, basketball and netball.

Members of the university community have at their disposal 18 playing fields, the ski resort “Plischka” with ski lifts, 25 metre swimming pool, large and small gyms of the sports centre “Burevisnyk”, a student recreation centre “Skalka”, located in the picturesque, mountainous area on the slopes of the mountain range “Synatoriya”.

All six halls of residence house four thousand students. There are gyms with fitness equipment where students can train arm wrestling and martial-arts training. The access is granted at any time and is free. On their own initiative the students can create various societies to enjoy music drama, poetry and different kinds of dance.

FACILITIES FOR RESEARCH & STUDY

The university leads a volunteering movement in the region. The classroom and access point for people with disabilities have been created in our university. Only three higher educational establishments in Ukraine have such facilities.

University research library comprises more than 1.5 million documents on different storage media. It caters for more than 20 thousand readers. Its depository receives more than 15 thousand Ukrainian and foreign documents, about 250 academic periodicals. Thousands of unique specimens of book-printing, incunabula which came out in Latin before 1500 and the Ostrog Bible printed by Ivan Fyodorov in 1581 in particular, are being stored in the library.

The Museum of Zoology comprises 5 thousand exhibits from different continents. Its depository has more than 150 thousand specimens of fauna. It has the best in Central Europe collection of birds of prey and owls (more than 170 stuffed birds) collected in Zakarpattia and Eastern Slovakia.

The Botanic Gardens take up almost 90 hectares of land. More than 500 wood species and bushes, about 450 subtropical and tropical crops are being cultivated here.

Alpine Biocentre “Kolochava”, located in Zakarpatskii Verkhovyna, Mizhgirya district gives a unique opportunity for biology students to have a summer practice in natural field conditions.

Earth satellite astrophysical observations are being carried out using state-of-the-art equipment in the space exploration laboratory.

Admission process in Uzhhorod National University


Since 2016 admission process in Ukrainian universities for foreign students aviable via Ukrainian Admission Center.
For apply to Uzhhorod National University foreign students have to apply online via Ukrainian Admission Center.
After checking all details in Admission Center, they will send invitation letter to students.
With invitation letter students can go to the nearest embassy of Ukraine and get student visa.
No exams, TOEFL, IELTS required if you make application via Ukrainian Admission Center.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


 

  • Faculty of Biology
  • Faculty of Geography
  • Faculty of Humanities and Natural Sciences with the Hungarian Language of Teaching
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of History
  • Faculty of Mathematics
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Dentistry
  • Faculty of Economics
  • Faculty of Healthcare
  • Faculty of Information Technologies
  • Faculty of Postgraduate and Pre-university Education
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Foreign Philology
  • Faculty of Tourism and International Communication
  • Faculty of Physics
  • Faculty of International Relations
  • Faculty of Philology
  • Faculty of International Politics, Management and Business
  • Faculty of Chemistry
  • Faculty of Law

 

History


October 18, 1945 is considered to be the official date of Uzhhorod State University foundation. Just on this day the Council of the People’s Commissars of the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic and the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Ukraine passed the common decree (resolution) on the inauguration of the state university in Uzhhorod. This decree (resolution) says in particular: “Taking into consideration the exceptional (exclusive) necessity to raise (raise) culture in Transcarpathian Ukraine and the petition (intercession) of the People’s Council of Transcarpathian Ukraine, the Council of the People’s Commission of the USSR and the Central Committee of the Ukrainian CP resolve:”to found the state university in Uzhhorod in 1945 with the following faculties: of history, philological, biological and medical ones”.

The famous Ukrainian writer, a Transcarpathian by his origin, Ivan Chendey wrote in the columns of the newspaper “Zakarpatska Pravda” very emotionally: “On the pages of the history of cultural life of our country there will be written down the date of the State University foundation. So many best sons of our people dreamed to continue their education after secondary school studies. But rarely were they able to fulfil it. They had to leave their native land and enter foreign faculties. The life of these young people who wished to study was quite difficult: they had to work hard at nights to earn their living… Hence the long-awaited day has come at last.” In October 1945 the foundation course for those wishing to be admitted to university began its work. On February 1, 1946 the first students took their desk seats. 168 young boys and girls from different towns and villages of Ukraine began their student life. The education process began at four faculties – historical, philological, biological and medical. Stepan Dobosh became the first University Rector.

The education process in the University was mostly performed by specialists and scientists from other higher educational establishments of the Soviet Union because of the lack of the efficient staff for the university teaching in Uzhhorod.

The candidate of biological sciences, assistant professor I. H. Rohal became the first dean of the Medical and Biological Faculties; senior teacher M. H. Yasko became the dean of the Philological Faculty; senior teacher I. K. Borysov became the acting dean of the Historical Faculty.

There have been appointed the heads of the departments of: Ukrainian literature – M. H. Yasko; Ukrainian philology – T. H. Cherednychenko; Russian literature – I. K. Bolysov; foreign language – V. I. Sulinchak; USSR history – P. M. Smiyan; organic chemistry – A. M. Kurishko; non-organic chemistry – S. T. Orlovsky; botany – Kh. Yu. Krasnopolska; physics – V. M. Bushin; Marxism-leninism – M. P. Redko. In the course of the academic year 23 more lecturers from different higher educational and research establishments of Ukraine came to the University. The natives of Zakarpattya began to work here too.

The Botanic Gardens was founded in the university in 1946. More than 500 species of trees and bushes and about 450 subtropical and tropical cultures are growing in it now.

By 1 July 1946 the University had embodied (included) 15 departments with 42 lecturers working there. The university staff included one professor, 9 assistant professors, 14 senior teachers, 11 teachers, 8 assistant teachers. In the same year the Council of Ministers upgraded Uzhhorod State University to the first category of higher schools and gave it under/within the authority / jurisdiction of the Ministry of Higher Education of the Soviet Union.

In 1946 the Faculty of Chemistry and in 1950 the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics began their work. Twenty five future physicists and twenty five future mathematicians were enrolled to the first year of studies.

In 1951 the first graduation of specialists took place and next year the first graduation of doctors took place in the medical faculty.

Post-graduation courses in Uzhhorod State University were founded in 1953. The first post graduates who defended their candidate thesis became Yu. I. Baleha, M. I. Holovey, O. M. Kyshko, I. V. Smolanka.

At the beginning of the 1950s the University newspaper “Radyansky student” began to be issued / come out to be published/.

Timeline

1954

Uzhhorod Teacher Training Institute was added to the University. The Institute worked from 1950 and prepared more than 500 teachers with incomplete (unfinished) higher education during its short time of functioning.

1957

The University station (post) of observation of artificial Earth Sputniks was established on Kalvaria Hill in the northern suburb of Uzhhorod. The University laboratory of space research is stationed there now.

1959

Six University faculties established their evening departments to prepare university professionals without discontinuing their work (for part-time students).

1960

General Engineering Department engaged in training engineers for industrial enterprises of Zakarpattya opened and started its work at the University. It carried out the first stage of training. After the third year, the students were transferred to other universities of Ukraine for graduation. The same year, the university launched a programme of research trips to foreign countries. Social and cultural activities were not neglected in this year as well. There were created the cameo theatre and the brass band, which often performed in front of students, the university staff and the residents of the city.

1962

The University hosted an all-union conference on physics of electronic and atomic collisions for the first time.

1963

The Faculty of Sciences with four departments was opened. It was renamed the Faculty of Correspondence Studies later. That same year was the foundation year of the Department of Hungarian language and literature at the Philological Faculty. It was training teachers for schools with Hungarian language of instruction. The same year, the university started international cooperation with Szeged Pedagogical Institute named after Dyula Ûgas (Hungary).

1964

The University created the amateur male choir of academic and assistant staff ‘Boyan’. The same year, a student recreation centre “Skalka”, located near the village Kam’yanitsya, in the picturesque, mountainous area on the slopes of the mountain range “Synatoriya”, was built.

1966

The Faculty of Romance and Germanic Philology was opened. In the same year, the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics was divided into two separate structural units.

1973

The construction of the first stage/round of the sports centre “Burevisnyk “was over. Its main building houses two large gyms, the Department of Physical Education and a radio station. Other sporting facilities as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts, soccer field and running track were built up around the sports centre.

1974

The construction of the main academic building of the university began. Among the university students and lecturers, as well as the residents of Uzhhorod, it received an informal name ‘BAM’. This is due to the fact that the same 1974 the Baikal-Amur Railway, abbreviated ‘BAM’ was being built in the Soviet Union. Its construction was declared ‘an all-union top-priority Komsomol project.’ Therefore, a large number of young people across the Soviet Union took part in its construction. Hence, by analogy, as the main academic building was largely built by the students of the university it got its name. It was ceremonially opened in 1980. The same year a new hall of residence   № 4, designed to accommodate 1500 students was completed.

1982

The University-TV-Centre, which was to broadcast written admission examinations, was opened.

1987

The Correspondence School of Economics of the University was upgraded to full time department. This year the Hungarology centre was opened with the assistance of the University and the Ministry for Culture of Hungary.

1991

Ukraine became independent. A new era began in the history of the University. This year was marked by the opening of the Faculty of Engineering and the Department of Law at the Faculty of Economics.

1992

Research Institutes of Herbal Medicine, Physics and Chemistry of Solids, the Institute of Karpatoznavstva were created. That same year, the University switched to the two-level system of training (Bachelor degree and Master degree).

1993

By the decision of the Interdisciplinary Accreditation Commission and the Collegium of the Ministry for Education of Ukraine the University was awarded the full fourth level of accreditation, with autonomy in solving of many issues of the university life. The same year the University opened the Faculty of Law.

2000

For a significant contribution to the development of national education and science the University was conferred national status and renamed Uzhhorod National University with the fourth level of accreditation by the Decree of the President of Ukraine.


Do you want discuss Uzhhorod National University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Uzhhorod National University on Map


Photo


Photos: Uzhhorod National University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Uzhhorod National University reviews

Join to discuss of Uzhhorod National University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.