جامعة مدينة لندن

المدينة الجامعية تفاصيل لندن

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : لندن
  • اختصار : مدينة
  • مؤسس : 1852
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 18000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة سيتي في لندن
التسجيل في جامعة سيتي في لندن

نظرة عامة


التميز الأكاديمي والأعمال والمهن

المدينة تفخر على نهجه المبتكر في التعليم. التزامنا, والعاطفة ل, التميز الأكاديمي في المرتبة لنا 6 من جامعات لندن (دليل جامعة كاملة 2017). يتم إثراء لدينا دورات تدريبية أبحاث أعضاء هيئة التدريس لدينا. 75.7% تقديم مدينة في الإطار التميز البحثي (REF) تم تصنيف باعتبارها من الرائدة في العالم 4* (23.3%) وممتازة على الصعيد الدولي 3* (52.4%) جودة.

تركيزنا المتزامنة على الأعمال والمهن يوفر للطلاب لدينا فرص للتفاعل المباشر مع أصحاب العمل في المستقبل، ويجعل لدينا دورات ذات صلة, مثيرة وموضعي. الكثير منهم وسائط مبتكرة لدراسة شملت فرص التوظيف، والتعامل مع رفيع المستوى يزور المحاضرين من المهن. هذا يكمل الخبرات الأكاديمية المقدمة في الجامعة.

تعلم عالية الجودة

ويهدف النهج الذي نتبعه لدعم الطلاب في أن تصبح محترف, خريجي التحليلي والاستفسار الذي يمكن أن تلعب دورا كبيرا في بيئتهم المهنية.

لدعم التعلم في المستويين الجامعي والدراسات العليا, أقمنا مؤخرا بيئة تعليمية متكاملة تجمع بين أماكن التعلم المادية والافتراضية. هذا وتستخدم لدعم الطلاب في دراستهم, المكمل المحاضرات والندوات مع مواد ذات جودة عالية على الانترنت. قسم للتعلم تعزيز وتنمية تدعم موظفينا في خلق فرص جديدة للتعلم واستجابة لقيادة دوراتنا في المستقبل.

كأعلى هيئة الدراسي, مجلس الشيوخ هو المسؤول عن السياسات واللوائح الأكاديمية للجامعة. ويهدف هذا الإطار إلى دعم التعلم ذات جودة عالية والحفاظ على المعايير الأكاديمية التي تعزز صلاحيات منح درجة لدينا. ويدعم هذه الوظيفة عن طريق وحدة التطوير الأكاديمي.

طالب الأركان المشاركة

نجاح دوراتنا يعتمد على المشاركة الفعالة والتواصل بين الطلاب والموظفين. نحن رقم واحد في لندن لرضا الطلاب وفقا ل دليل جامعة كاملة 2017. المدينة هي المؤسسة الوحيدة في لندن لتوضع ضمن أعلى 20 لرضا الطلاب. ويأتي هذا نتيجة كبيرة بعد أن تلقت مدينة أعلى من أي وقت مضى درجة رضا الطلاب في ل 2015 مسح الطالب الوطني.

جنبا إلى جنب مع الطلاب’ الاتحاد, أولوية رئيسية للجامعة والاستماع إلى وجهات نظر طلابنا, مناقشة ما نقوم به بشكل جيد وفهم حيث يمكن أن نجعل من التحسينات. هذا التفاعل هو جزء واضح للغاية من الحياة الجامعية والتغذية الراجعة من الطلاب هو جزء أساسي لكيفية تحديد اتجاه التعليم لدينا.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية الحقوق المدينة, دمج صغيرة من مدرسة محكمة القانون
  • كلية العلوم الصحية, دمج مدرسة سانت بارثولوميو التمريض & القبالة
  • كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية, بما في ذلك قسم الصحافة
  • مدرسة الرياضيات, علوم الكمبيوتر والهندسة
  • السير جون كاس بيزنس سكول

التاريخ


جامعة المدينة يتتبع أصل إلى معهد نورثامبتون, أنشئت في 1852 وسميت المركيز من نورثامبتون الذي تبرع الأرض التي بنيت المعهد, بين ميدان نورثامبتون وسانت جون في شارع إزلينغتون. أنشئ المعهد لتوفير التعليم والرعاية للسكان المحليين. تم تشكيلها تحت مدينة قانون الجمعيات الخيرية لندن الأبرشية (1883), بهدف “تعزيز المهارات الصناعية, معرفة عامة, الصحة والرفاه من الشبان والشابات الذين ينتمون إلى الطبقات الفقيرة”.

وكان معهد البوليتكنيك نورثامبتون معهد التكنولوجيا في كليركينويل, لندن, أسس في 1894. تشمل الخريجين كولين شيري,ستيوارت دافيس وأنتوني هانت. آرثر جورج كوكزيدجي, لاعبة جمباز البريطاني الذي شارك في 1920 دورة الالعاب الاولمبية الصيفية, كان عضوا في الجمباز نادي معهد البوليتكنيك نورثامبتون وكان بطل المملكة المتحدة في 1920. في 1937. موريس دينيس ل (نورثامبتون البوليتكنيك ABC) كان 1937 ABA الوزن المتوسط ​​بطل. كان فريدريك هاندلي بيج وinaeronautics محاضر في المعهد. وهاندلي بيج نوع A, أول طائرة تعمل بالطاقة صممها وبناها له, انتهى بمثابة هيكل الطائرة التعليمي في المدرسة. الروائي إيريك أمبلر درس الهندسة في المعهد.

وكانت الإدارات الأصلية ستة في معهد الفيزياء التطبيقية والهندسة الكهربائية; الحرف الفنية; الاقتصاد المحلي والحرف النسائية; الكهربائية والكيمياء; علم قياس الزمن(علم الساعة وفن صناعة على مدار الساعة); والهندسة الميكانيكية والمعدنية الصفقات.

في 1903-1904 تم إنشاء قسم البصريات التقنية منفصلة. في 1909 الدفعة الأولى من الطلاب المؤهلين لجامعة لندن البكالوريوس درجة في الهندسة كطلاب الداخلي. منذ 1909 قد شارك المعهد في تعليم الطيران, و في 2009 احتفلت كلية الهندسة والرياضيات العلوم الذكرى المئوية الملاحة الجوية في مدينة. في 1908 وقد استخدم المعهد لأخذ Games.Boxing الأولمبية مكان في المعهد.

وقد عين المعهد ل “كلية التكنولوجيا المتقدمة” في 1957.

في 1961 مشاركة المعهد في علم المعلومات بدأ مع الأخذ دورة حول “جمع وتوصيل المعارف العلمية”. في 1966 تلقت مدينة ميثاق itsroyal, تصبح “جامعة سيتي” ليعكس الروابط الوثيقة بين المؤسسة مع مدينة لندن. في 1971 أبولو 15 زار رواد فضاء من جامعة سيتي وقدم نائب رئيس الجامعة, تيت, مع قطعة من الدرع الواقي من الحرارة من أبولو 15 صاروخ.

في اكتوبر 1995 أعلن أن جامعة مدينة ستدمج مع كل من مدرسة سانت بارثولوميو التمريض & القبالة وكلية شارتر من الأشعة, مضاعفة عدد الطلاب في معهد المدينة للعلوم الصحية إلى حوالي 2,500.

شكلت جامعة سيتي في تحالف استراتيجي مع الملكة ماري, جامعة لندن في أبريل 2001. بشهر مايو 2001, حريق ضخم في مبنى الكلية التهمت مكاتب الطابق الرابع وسقف. في أغسطس 2001 وافقت جامعة المدينة والفنادق الصغيرة من المدرسة محكمة قانون لدمج. بعد هبة من مؤسسة السير جون كاس لل, تم بناء مبنى ملايين جنيه في 106 بنهيل صف لمدرسة كاس لإدارة الأعمال.

افتتح الجديد 23 مليون £ مبنى لإيواء كلية العلوم الاجتماعية وقسم اللغة وعلوم الاتصال في 2004. في يناير 2006, أعلنت جامعة المدينة ان كاس بيزنس سكول سيتم فتح الحرم الجامعي الجديد في ساحة كندا واحدة كناري وارف, المتخصصة في الدورات المصممة لكبار المديرين. إعادة إعمار وإعادة تطوير الجامعة الدرجة الثانية المدرجة مبنى الكلية (في أعقاب حريق في 2001) اكتمل في يوليو 2006.

في 2007 تلقت مدرسة الفنون و£ بناء 10M تجديد. A الطلاب الجدد’ مكان الاتحاد افتتح في أكتوبر 2008 مسمي “TEN التربيعية”, الذي يوفر مركزا للطلاب للاختلاط في أثناء النهار وتستضيف مجموعة واسعة من وسائل الترفيه مساء بما في ذلك ليال النادي, أحداث المجتمع والليالي مسابقة.

في يناير 2010, وقد تم تبادل الأماكن مع جامعة ايست انجليا (UEA) لندن, بعد شراكة جامعة سيتي مع شركاء جامعة INTO. ومنذ ذلك الحين استأنفت جامعة مدينة برنامجها المؤسسة الدولية الخاصة لإعداد الطلاب لفي العام ما قبل الجامعي. في أبريل 2011, أعلن أن القاعات الحالية الإقامة ومركز السراج الرياضي سيتم إغلاق وهدم لإعادة البناء في يونيو 2011. واقترح أن قاعات جديدة للسكن ومركز رياضي سيتم افتتاحه في سبتمبر 2013.

أعلنت جامعة المدينة التي ستنضم جامعة لندن في أغسطس 2016, واقترح تغيير اسمها إلى جامعة سيتي في لندن.


هل تريد بحث جامعة سيتي في لندن ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة مدينة لندن على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة مدينة لندن الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة سيتي في لندن

تاريخ لبحث من جامعة سيتي في لندن.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

City University London

City University London Details

Enroll at City University London

Overview


Academic Excellence and Business and the Professions

City prides itself on its innovative approach to education. Our commitment to, and passion for, academic excellence ranks us 6th out of London universities (The Complete University Guide 2017). Our courses are enriched by the research of our academic staff. 75.7% of City’s submission to the Research Excellence Framework (REF) was rated as being of world leading 4* (23.3%) and internationally excellent 3* (52.4%) quality.

Our concurrent focus on business and the professions provides our students with opportunities for direct interaction with future employers and makes our courses relevant, exciting and topical. Many have innovative modes of study involving placement opportunities and engagement with high-profile visiting lecturers from the professions. This complements the academic expertise offered within the University.

High Quality Learning

Our approach aims to support students in becoming professional, analytical and enquiring graduates who can play a substantial role in their professional environment.

To support learning at both undergraduate and postgraduate levels, we have recently established an integrated learning environment that combines physical and virtual learning spaces. This is used to support students in their studies, supplementing lectures and seminars with high quality online material. The department for Learning Enhancement and Development supports our staff in creating new and responsive learning opportunities to lead our courses into the future.

As the highest academic body, Senate is responsible for the University’s academic policies and regulations. This framework aims to support high quality learning and the maintenance of academic standards that underpins our degree-awarding powers. This function is supported by the Academic Development Unit.

Student-Staff Engagement

The success of our courses is dependent on effective engagement and communication between students and staff. We are number one in London for student satisfaction according to the The Complete University Guide 2017. City is the only London institution to be placed within the top 20 for student satisfaction. This significant result comes after City received its highest ever student satisfaction score in the 2015 National Student Survey.

In conjunction with the Students’ Union, a key priority for the University is listening to the views of our students, discussing what we do well and understanding where we could make improvements. This interaction is a highly visible part of University life and feedback from students is a core part of how we determine the direction of our education.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • City Law School, incorporating Inns of Court School of Law
  • School of Health Sciences, incorporating St Bartholomew School of Nursing & Midwifery
  • School of Arts and Social Science, including the Department of Journalism
  • School of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering
  • Sir John Cass Business School

History


City University traces its origin to the Northampton Institute, established in 1852 and named after the Marquess of Northampton who donated the land on which the institute was built, between Northampton Square and St John Street in Islington. The institute was established to provide for the education and welfare of the local population. It was constituted under the City of London Parochial Charities Act (1883), with the objective of “the promotion of the industrial skill, general knowledge, health and well-being of young men and women belonging to the poorer classes”.

Northampton Polytechnic Institute was an institute of technology in Clerkenwell, London, founded in 1894. Alumni include Colin Cherry,Stuart Davies and Anthony Hunt.  Arthur George Cocksedge, a British gymnast who competed in the 1920 Summer Olympics, was a member of the Northampton Polytechnic Institute’s Gymnastics Club and was Champion of the United Kingdom in 1920. In 1937. Maurice Dennis of the (Northampton Polytechnic ABC) was the 1937 ABA Middleweight Champion. Frederick Handley Page was a lecturer inaeronautics at the institute. The Handley Page Type A, the first powered aircraft designed and built by him, ended up as an instructional airframe at the school. The novelist Eric Ambler studied engineering at the institute.

The six original departments at the institute were Applied Physics and Electrical Engineering; Artistic Crafts; Domestic Economy and Women’s Trades; Electro-Chemistry; Horology(the science of time and art of clock-making); and Mechanical Engineering and Metal Trades.

In 1903–04 a separate technical optics department was established. In 1909 the first students qualified for University of London BSc degrees in engineering as internal students. Since 1909 the institute had been involved in aeronautics education, and in 2009 the School of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences celebrated the centenary of aeronautics at City. In 1908 the Institute was used for the Olympic Games.Boxing took place at the Institute.

The institute was designated a “College of Advanced Technology” in 1957.

In 1961 the institute’s involvement in information science began with the introduction of a course on “Collecting and Communicating Scientific Knowledge”. In 1966 City received itsroyal charter, becoming “The City University” to reflect the institution’s close links with the City of London. In 1971 the Apollo 15 astronauts visited City University and presented the vice-chancellor, Tait, with a piece of heat shield from the Apollo 15 rocket.

In October 1995 it was announced that City University would merge with both the St Bartholomew School of Nursing & Midwifery and the Charterhouse College of Radiography, doubling the number of students in City’s Institute of Health Sciences to around 2,500.

City University formed a strategic alliance with Queen Mary, University of London in April 2001. In May 2001, a major fire in the college building gutted the fourth floor offices and roof. In August 2001 City University and the Inns of Court School of Law agreed to merge. Following a donation from Sir John Cass’s Foundation, a multimillion-pound building was built at 106 Bunhill Row for the Cass Business School.

A new £23 million building to house the School of Social Sciences and the Department of Language and Communication Science was opened in 2004. In January 2006, City University announced that the Cass Business School would be opening a new campus in Canary Wharf’s One Canada Square, specialised in courses designed for senior managers. The reconstruction and redevelopment of the university’s Grade II listed college building (following the fire in 2001) was completed in July 2006.

In 2007 the School of Arts received a £10m building refurbishment. A new students’ union venue opened in October 2008 called “TEN squared”, which provides a hub for students to socialise in during the day and hosts a wide range of evening entertainment including club nights, society events and quiz nights.

In January 2010, premises were shared with the University of East Anglia (UEA) London, following City University’s partnership with INTO University Partnerships. Since then City University has resumed its own International Foundation Programme to prepare students for their pre-university year. In April 2011, it was announced that the current halls of residence and Saddler’s Sports Centre will be closed and demolished for rebuilding in June 2011. It was proposed that the new halls of residence and the sports centre would be reopened in September 2013.

City University announced that it will join the University of London in August 2016, and proposed changing its name to City University of London.


Do you want discuss City University London ? Any question, comments or reviews


City University London on Map


Photo


Photos: City University London official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

City University London reviews

Join to discuss of City University London.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.