考文垂大学

考文垂大学. 研究英国. 研究在英国. 教育兄弟 - 留学杂志.

考文垂大学细节

  • 国家 : 英国
  • 市 : 考文垂
  • 缩写 : WITH
  • 成立 : 1992
  • 学生们 (约。) : 28000
  • 不要忘了 讨论考文垂大学
报名考文垂大学

概观


我们是一个前瞻性, 现代大学具有光荣传统,为高品质的教育提供者,并把重点放在应用研究.

我们的学生从国家的最先进的设备和设施,在所有学科包括健康受益, 设计和工程实验室, 演艺工作室和计算中心. 我们一直在选择主持卓越的三个全国中心在教学这使我们能够投资于健康大额的资金, 设计和数学.

我们的城市中心校区正在不断发展和演进, 我们必须为它在未来几年内进一步投资计划. 我们在考文垂的一个主要存在, 这有助于城市的友好和充满活力的氛围,也使我们培养成功的商业合作伙伴关系.

通过我们与领先的企业和组织在公共和志愿部门的联系, 我们的学生能够访问能够提升他们的毕业就业项目和实习机会.

星期日泰晤士报的大学排行榜已跻身英国考文垂大学 年度现代大学. 使用下面的八项标准的指导机构行列: 基准数字是在括号中.

  1. 学生的满意度 (+50 至 -55 点) – 全国学生调查的结果的计分采取了理论上的最小和最大比分 50% 和 90% 分别 (数据源: 全国学生调查);
  2. 卓越教学 (250) – 定义为受试者至少得分 22/24 点, 这些优秀排名, 或者那些承担了近期在其中有信心的学术标准和在教学和学习, 学生的发展和学习资源已全部排称道 (数据源: 品质保证局; 苏格兰高等教育拨款委员会; 高等教育拨款委员会威尔士);
  3. 头'/同行评估 (100) – 校长被要求找出最优质的本科生提供 (数据源: 星期日泰晤士报头'的调查和互评);
  4. 研究质量 (200) – 根据最新的研究评审工作 (数据源: 高等教育拨款委员会英格兰 (HEFCE));
  5. A级/高点 (250) – 为后续学年国家审计数据用于排名表计算 (数据源: hesam);
  6. 失业 (100) – 学生人数承担失业6个月毕业是已知的目的地总数的百分比计算后, (数据源: hesam, 从高等教育毕业生目的地);
  7. 首创/ 2:1小号授予 (100) – 学生谁与首创或毕业的百分比 2:1 度; 非保密度被排除在外 (数据源: hesam); 和
  8. 辍学率 (+57 至 -74 点) – 谁在完成他们的课程之前退学的学生人数预计这样做的次数比较 (在括号中的基准数字) (数据源: HEFCE, 高等教育绩效指标).

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


艺术与人文

了解我们的艺术课程, 设计, 英语, 媒体, 表演艺术和人文学科.

工程, 环境和计算

我们的数学信息, 工程, 地理, 计算和汽车电子课程.

健康与生命科学

课程包括健康研究, 生物分子与体育科学, 心理学和社会关怀.

考文垂商学院

了解我们的商业课程, 经济学, 金融, 会计, 营销与管理.

考文垂法学院

了解更多关于学习我们的专业法律课程.

历史


考文垂大学的起源可以追溯到19世纪设计的考文垂大学的成立 1843. 后来改名为艺术学院考文垂, 它在20世纪初的市艺术学校再次更名为theEducation法案的一部分 1902. 最后一个名字的变化发生在20世纪50年代, 当它后来被称为艺术学院.

在20世纪50年代末, 解决在考文垂高水平的技术培训的需求,其现有的考文垂技术学院 (现在城市学院考文垂) 不能满足, 新机构的建设开始. 在开业 1961, 它被称为技术的兰彻斯特学院, 弗雷德里克·兰彻斯特的名字命名.

在 1970, 技术兰彻斯特学院和艺术学院, 随着工程技术在橄榄球邻镇的橄榄球学院, 混合形成兰彻斯特理工学院. 该机构在二月指定为 1971 由当时的教育部长马哈雷特·撒切. 该名兰彻斯特让该机构在一定程度上默默无闻的 (它很容易混淆,两者兰开斯特和曼彻斯特), 特别是当没有参赛者对BBC电台 4 一般知识展 英国脑 可以给它的正确位置. 理工学院取消了毕业典礼在 1974 继恐惧伯明翰酒吧爆炸案,公共集会可能成为攻击目标; 仪式在最终召开 2009, 35 多年后. 兰彻斯特理工后来改名 “考文垂理工学院” 在 1987, 当theFurther和高等教育法 1992 提供考文垂理工大学的地位当年, 在更名为考文垂大学.

在 2010, 在伦敦校区的成立是为了进一步吸引国际学生的大学. 在 2012 “考文垂大学” 成立了主要的大学校园内, 比较典型的大学学费以更低的成本提供最高学历学位级别.


你要吗 讨论考文垂大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


考文垂大学地图


照片


相片: 考文垂大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

考文垂大学的评论

加入考文垂大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 语言, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

Coventry University

Coventry University. Study in United Kingdom. Study in England. Education Bro - Study Abroad Magazine.

Coventry University Details

  • Country : United Kingdom
  • City : Coventry
  • Acronym : CU
  • Founded : 1992
  • Students (approx.) : 28000
  • Don't forget to discuss Coventry University
Enroll at Coventry University

Overview


We are a forward-looking, modern university with a proud tradition as a provider of high quality education and a focus on applied research.

Our students benefit from state-of-the-art equipment and facilities in all academic disciplines including health, design and engineering laboratories, performing arts studios and computing centres. We have been chosen to host three national Centres of Excellence in Teaching and Learning which has enabled us to invest substantial sums of money in health, design and mathematics.

Our city-centre campus is continually developing and evolving, and we have plans for further investment in it over the next few years. We are a major presence in Coventry, which contributes to the city’s friendly and vibrant atmosphere and also enables us to foster successful business partnerships.

Through our links with leading edge businesses and organisations in the public and voluntary sectors, our students are able to access project and placement opportunities that enhance their employability on graduation.

The Sunday Times university league table has ranked Coventry University Modern University of the Year. The guide ranks institutions using the following eight criteria: the benchmark figure is shown in brackets.

  1. Student satisfaction (+50 to -55 points) – the results of national student surveys are scored taking a theoretical minimum and maximum score of 50% and 90% respectively (data source: the National Student Survey);
  2. Teaching excellence (250) – defined as subjects scoring at least 22/24 points, those ranked excellent, or those undertaken more recently in which there is confidence in academic standards and in which teaching and learning, student progression and learning resources have all been ranked commendable (data source: Quality Assurance Agency; Scottish Higher Education Funding Council; Higher Education Funding Council for Wales);
  3. Heads’/peer assessments (100) – school heads are asked to identify the highest quality undergraduate provision (data source: The Sunday Times heads’ survey and peer assessment);
  4. Research quality (200) – based upon the most recent Research Assessment Exercise (data source: Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE));
  5. A-level/Higher points (250) – nationally audited data for the subsequent academic year are used for league table calculations (data source: HESA);
  6. Unemployment (100) – the number of students assume to be unemployed six months after graduation is calculated as a percentage of the total number of known destinations (data source: HESA, Destinations of Leavers from Higher Education);
  7. Firsts/2:1s awarded (100) – the percentage of students who graduate with firsts or 2:1 degrees; unclassified degrees are excluded (data source: HESA); and
  8. Dropout rate (+57 to -74 points) – the number of students who drop out before completing their courses is compared with the number expected to do so (the benchmark figure shown in brackets) (data source: HEFCE, Performance Indicators in Higher Education).

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


ARTS AND HUMANITIES

Read about our courses in Art, Design, English, Media, Performing Arts and Humanities.

ENGINEERING, ENVIRONMENT AND COMPUTING

Information on our Mathematics, Engineering, Geography, Computing and Automotive courses.

HEALTH AND LIFE SCIENCES

Courses including Health Studies, Biomolecular and Sport Science, Psychology and Social Care.

COVENTRY BUSINESS SCHOOL 

Learn about our courses in Business, Economics, Finance, Accounting, Marketing and Management.

COVENTRY LAW SCHOOL

Find out more about studying our specialist law courses.

History


The origins of Coventry University can be traced back to the 19th century with the founding of the Coventry College of Design in 1843. Later renamed the Coventry School of Art, it was again renamed in the early 20th century to the Municipal Art School as part of theEducation Act 1902. One final name change took place in the 1950s, when it became known as the College of Art.

In the late 1950s, to address the need for a high level of technical training in Coventry which the existing Coventry Technical College (now City College Coventry) could not meet, the construction of a new institution began. Opened in 1961, it was called the Lanchester College of Technology, named after Frederick Lanchester.

In 1970, the Lanchester College of Technology and the College of Art, along with the Rugby College of Engineering Technology in the neighbouring town of Rugby, amalgamated to form Lanchester Polytechnic. The institution was designated as such in February 1971 by then Education Secretary Margaret Thatcher. The name Lanchester gave the institution a certain degree of obscurity (it was often confused with both Lancaster and Manchester), notably when none of the contestants on the BBC Radio 4 general knowledge show Brain of Britain could give its correct location. The polytechnic cancelled its graduation ceremony in 1974 following the Birmingham pub bombings in fear that public gatherings could be targeted; the ceremony was eventually held in 2009, 35 years later. Lanchester Polytechnic was later renamed “Coventry Polytechnic” in 1987, and when theFurther and Higher Education Act 1992 afforded Coventry Polytechnic university status that year, the name was changed to Coventry University.

In 2010, a campus in London was established to further attract international students to the university. In 2012 “Coventry University College” was set up within the main university campus, offering qualifications up to degree-level at a lower cost compared to typical university fees.


Do you want discuss Coventry University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Coventry University on Map


Photo


Photos: Coventry University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Coventry University reviews

Join to discuss of Coventry University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.