جامعة كوفنتري

جامعة كوفنتري. الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة. الدراسة في بريطانيا. التعليم وإخوانه - دراسة مجلة بالخارج.

كوفنتري تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : كوفنتري
  • اختصار : CU
  • مؤسس : 1992
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 28000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة كوفنتري
التسجيل في جامعة كوفنتري

نظرة عامة


نحن تطلعي, الجامعة الحديثة مع تقليد عريق يفخر به كمقدم للتعليم عالي الجودة والتركيز على البحوث التطبيقية.

يستفيد طلابنا من المعدات والمرافق للدولة من بين الفن في جميع التخصصات الأكاديمية بما في ذلك الصحة, التصميم والهندسة المختبرات, الفنون المسرحية الاستوديوهات ومراكز الحوسبة. لقد تم اختيارها لاستضافة ثلاثة مراكز وطنية للتميز في التعليم والتعلم التي مكنتنا من استثمار مبالغ كبيرة من المال في الصحة, تصميم والرياضيات.

الحرم الجامعي في وسط المدينة تتطور باستمرار وتتطور, ولدينا خطط لمزيد من الاستثمار فيه على مدى السنوات القليلة المقبلة. نحن وجود رئيسي في كوفنتري, مما يسهم في أجواء ودية وحيوية في المدينة وتمكننا أيضا إلى تعزيز الشراكات التجارية الناجحة.

من خلال علاقاتنا مع الشركات والمؤسسات الرائدة حافة في القطاعين العام والطوعية, طلابنا قادرين على الحصول على فرص المشروع والمواضع التي تعزز قدرتهم على العمل بعد التخرج.

وقد صنفت صحيفة صنداي تايمز الجدول الدوري الجامعة جامعة كوفنتري الجامعة الحديثة للسنة. المؤسسات صفوف دليل استخدام المعايير الثمانية التالية: ويظهر هذا الرقم القياسي بين قوسين.

  1. رضا الطلاب (+50 إلى -55 نقاط) – وسجل نتائج استطلاعات وطنية للطلاب اتخاذ الحد الأدنى النظري وأقصى درجة من 50% و 90% على التوالي (مصدر البيانات: المسح الوطني لطلبة);
  2. التميز التدريس (250) – تعريف كمواضيع في تسجيل أهداف على الأقل 22/24 نقاط, تلك المرتبة الممتازة, أو تلك التي تعهدت بها في الآونة الأخيرة التي يوجد فيها الثقة في المعايير الأكاديمية والتي التدريس والتعلم, كانت جميعها في المرتبة موارد تقدم الطالب والتعلم بالثناء (مصدر البيانات: وكالة ضمان الجودة; مجلس تمويل التعليم العالي الاسكتلندي; مجلس تمويل التعليم العالي في ويلز);
  3. "تقييم / الزملاء رؤساء (100) – ويطلب من مدراء المدارس للتعرف على أعلى مستوى من الجودة توفير الجامعية (مصدر البيانات: تقييم الدراسة والزملاء رؤساء صنداي تايمز ");
  4. جودة البحوث (200) – استنادا إلى تقييم الأبحاث الأخيرة (مصدر البيانات: مجلس تمويل التعليم العالي لإنجلترا (HEFCE));
  5. وعلى مستوى / نقطة ارتفاع (250) – وتستخدم البيانات المدققة وطنيا للعام الدراسي التالي لإجراء العمليات الحسابية الجدول الدوري (مصدر البيانات: حسام);
  6. بطالة (100) – تحمل عدد من الطلاب ليكونوا عاطلين عن العمل ستة أشهر بعد التخرج يحسب كنسبة مئوية من إجمالي عدد الوجهات المعروفة (مصدر البيانات: حسام, الأماكن ل التاركون من التعليم العالي);
  7. أوليات / 2:1الصورة منحت (100) – نسبة الطلاب الذين يتخرجون مع أوليات أو 2:1 درجات; يتم استبعاد درجات سرية (مصدر البيانات: حسام); و
  8. معدل التسرب (+57 إلى -74 نقاط) – تتم مقارنة عدد الطلاب الذين يتسربون قبل إتمام دراستهم مع العدد المتوقع للقيام بذلك (الرقم القياسي هو مبين في أقواس) (مصدر البيانات: HEFCE, مؤشرات الأداء في التعليم العالي).

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


الفنون والعلوم الإنسانية

قرأت عن دوراتنا في الفن, التصميم, الإنجليزية, وسائل الإعلام, أداء الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية.

هندسة, البيئة والحوسبة

معلومات عن الرياضيات لدينا, هندسة, جغرافية, الحاسبات والسيارات الدورات.

SCIENCES الصحة والحياة

الدورات بما في ذلك الدراسات الصحية, الجزيئية البيولوجية وعلوم الرياضة, علم النفس والرعاية الاجتماعية.

COVENTRY SCHOOL BUSINESS

تعرف على دوراتنا في الأعمال, اقتصاديات, المالية, محاسبة, التسويق والإدارة.

COVENTRY LAW SCHOOL

معرفة المزيد حول الدراسة لدينا المتخصص القانون.

التاريخ


أصول جامعة كوفنتري يمكن أن ترجع إلى القرن ال19 مع تأسيس كلية كوفنتري للتصميم في 1843. سميت لاحقا مدرسة كوفنتري للفنون, تم تغيير اسمها مرة أخرى في أوائل القرن 20th إلى مدرسة البلدية الفن كجزء من قانون theEducation 1902. استغرق واحد تغيير الاسم النهائي مكان في 1950s, عندما أصبح يعرف باسم كلية للفنون.

في أواخر 1950s, لمعالجة الحاجة إلى مستوى عال من التدريب التقني في كوفنتري التي كوفنتري كلية التقنية الحالية (الآن كلية مدينة كوفنتري) لا يمكن أن تلبي, بدأ بناء مؤسسة جديدة. افتتح في 1961, كانت تسمى كلية Lanchester تقنية, سميت فريدريك لانشستر.

في 1970, كلية Lanchester للتكنولوجيا وكلية للفنون, جنبا إلى جنب مع كلية الرجبي في الهندسة والتكنولوجيا في المدينة المجاورة للرجبي, يتملغم لتشكيل Lanchester البوليتكنيك. عين المؤسسة على هذا النحو في فبراير 1971 بحلول ذلك الوقت وزير التعليم مارغريت تاتشر. أعطى Lanchester اسم المؤسسة على درجة معينة من الغموض (وكثيرا ما يخلط مع كل من لانكستر ومانشستر), خصوصا عندما لا يكون أي من المتنافسين على راديو بي بي سي 4 عرض المعرفة العامة الدماغ لبريطانيا يمكن أن يعطي موقعها الصحيح. إلغاء العلوم التطبيقية حفل تخريج في 1974 بعد تفجيرات برمنغهام حانة في الخوف من أن التجمعات العامة يمكن استهدافها; أقيم حفل في نهاية المطاف 2009, 35 بعد سنوات. تم تغيير اسمها في وقت لاحق Lanchester البوليتكنيك “كوفنتري البوليتكنيك” في 1987, وعندما قانون theFurther والتعليم العالي 1992 وضع الجامعة كوفنتري البوليتكنيك الممنوحة هذا العام, تم تغيير الاسم إلى جامعة كوفنتري.

في 2010, تم إنشاء الحرم الجامعي في لندن لجذب المزيد من الطلاب الدوليين في الجامعة. في 2012 “جامعة كوفنتري” أنشئت داخل الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي, تمنح مؤهلات يصل إلى مستوى درجة بتكلفة أقل مقارنة مع الرسوم الجامعية النموذجية.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كوفنتري ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كوفنتري على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كوفنتري الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة كوفنتري

تاريخ لبحث من جامعة كوفنتري.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Coventry University

Coventry University. Study in United Kingdom. Study in England. Education Bro - Study Abroad Magazine.

Coventry University Details

  • Country : United Kingdom
  • City : Coventry
  • Acronym : CU
  • Founded : 1992
  • Students (approx.) : 28000
  • Don't forget to discuss Coventry University
Enroll at Coventry University

Overview


We are a forward-looking, modern university with a proud tradition as a provider of high quality education and a focus on applied research.

Our students benefit from state-of-the-art equipment and facilities in all academic disciplines including health, design and engineering laboratories, performing arts studios and computing centres. We have been chosen to host three national Centres of Excellence in Teaching and Learning which has enabled us to invest substantial sums of money in health, design and mathematics.

Our city-centre campus is continually developing and evolving, and we have plans for further investment in it over the next few years. We are a major presence in Coventry, which contributes to the city’s friendly and vibrant atmosphere and also enables us to foster successful business partnerships.

Through our links with leading edge businesses and organisations in the public and voluntary sectors, our students are able to access project and placement opportunities that enhance their employability on graduation.

The Sunday Times university league table has ranked Coventry University Modern University of the Year. The guide ranks institutions using the following eight criteria: the benchmark figure is shown in brackets.

  1. Student satisfaction (+50 to -55 points) – the results of national student surveys are scored taking a theoretical minimum and maximum score of 50% and 90% respectively (data source: the National Student Survey);
  2. Teaching excellence (250) – defined as subjects scoring at least 22/24 points, those ranked excellent, or those undertaken more recently in which there is confidence in academic standards and in which teaching and learning, student progression and learning resources have all been ranked commendable (data source: Quality Assurance Agency; Scottish Higher Education Funding Council; Higher Education Funding Council for Wales);
  3. Heads’/peer assessments (100) – school heads are asked to identify the highest quality undergraduate provision (data source: The Sunday Times heads’ survey and peer assessment);
  4. Research quality (200) – based upon the most recent Research Assessment Exercise (data source: Higher Education Funding Council for England (HEFCE));
  5. A-level/Higher points (250) – nationally audited data for the subsequent academic year are used for league table calculations (data source: HESA);
  6. Unemployment (100) – the number of students assume to be unemployed six months after graduation is calculated as a percentage of the total number of known destinations (data source: HESA, Destinations of Leavers from Higher Education);
  7. Firsts/2:1s awarded (100) – the percentage of students who graduate with firsts or 2:1 degrees; unclassified degrees are excluded (data source: HESA); and
  8. Dropout rate (+57 to -74 points) – the number of students who drop out before completing their courses is compared with the number expected to do so (the benchmark figure shown in brackets) (data source: HEFCE, Performance Indicators in Higher Education).

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


ARTS AND HUMANITIES

Read about our courses in Art, Design, English, Media, Performing Arts and Humanities.

ENGINEERING, ENVIRONMENT AND COMPUTING

Information on our Mathematics, Engineering, Geography, Computing and Automotive courses.

HEALTH AND LIFE SCIENCES

Courses including Health Studies, Biomolecular and Sport Science, Psychology and Social Care.

COVENTRY BUSINESS SCHOOL 

Learn about our courses in Business, Economics, Finance, Accounting, Marketing and Management.

COVENTRY LAW SCHOOL

Find out more about studying our specialist law courses.

History


The origins of Coventry University can be traced back to the 19th century with the founding of the Coventry College of Design in 1843. Later renamed the Coventry School of Art, it was again renamed in the early 20th century to the Municipal Art School as part of theEducation Act 1902. One final name change took place in the 1950s, when it became known as the College of Art.

In the late 1950s, to address the need for a high level of technical training in Coventry which the existing Coventry Technical College (now City College Coventry) could not meet, the construction of a new institution began. Opened in 1961, it was called the Lanchester College of Technology, named after Frederick Lanchester.

In 1970, the Lanchester College of Technology and the College of Art, along with the Rugby College of Engineering Technology in the neighbouring town of Rugby, amalgamated to form Lanchester Polytechnic. The institution was designated as such in February 1971 by then Education Secretary Margaret Thatcher. The name Lanchester gave the institution a certain degree of obscurity (it was often confused with both Lancaster and Manchester), notably when none of the contestants on the BBC Radio 4 general knowledge show Brain of Britain could give its correct location. The polytechnic cancelled its graduation ceremony in 1974 following the Birmingham pub bombings in fear that public gatherings could be targeted; the ceremony was eventually held in 2009, 35 years later. Lanchester Polytechnic was later renamed “Coventry Polytechnic” in 1987, and when theFurther and Higher Education Act 1992 afforded Coventry Polytechnic university status that year, the name was changed to Coventry University.

In 2010, a campus in London was established to further attract international students to the university. In 2012 “Coventry University College” was set up within the main university campus, offering qualifications up to degree-level at a lower cost compared to typical university fees.


Do you want discuss Coventry University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Coventry University on Map


Photo


Photos: Coventry University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Coventry University reviews

Join to discuss of Coventry University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.