Imperial College London

Imperia College London. Study Technik in Großbritannien.

Imperial College London-Details

Einschreiben am Imperial College London

Überblick


Imperial College London ist eine öffentliche Universität Forschung im Vereinigten Königreich. Seine königliche Mäzen und Gründer, Prince Albert, eine Fläche vorgesehen, des Historischen Museums Natur zusammengesetzt, Victoria and Albert Museum, Wissenschaftsmuseum, Royal Albert Hall und die Reichsanstalt. Das Imperial Institute wurde von seiner Frau eröffnet, Queen Victoria, die den Grundstein gelegt. Das College hat seine Kursarbeit durch Fusionen mit St. Mary Hospital Medizin erweitert. Im 2004, Queen Elizabeth II eröffnete die Imperial College Business School.

Imperial in Fakultäten der Wissenschaft organisiert, Ingenieurwesen, Medizin und Wirtschaft. Sein Hauptcampus befindet sich auf Kensington Palace in der Royal Borough of Kensington und Chelsea nächste basierend. Imperial Beiträge zur Gesellschaft gehören die Entdeckung des Penicillins, die Entwicklung von Holografie und Faseroptik. Der Schwerpunkt der Universität ist in Wissenschaft und Technologie und ihre Anwendungen für die Industrie.

Imperial unter den Top-Universitäten der Welt von Universitätsrankings. Gemäß Die New York Times, Studenten sind sehr global rekrutiert. Die Universität gehört zu den innovativsten in Europa. Kaiserliche Mitarbeiter und Absolventen schließen 15 Nobelpreisträger, 2 Felder Platzierten, 70 Fellows der Royal Society, 82 Fellows der Royal Academy of Engineering und 78 Fellows der Akademie der Medizinischen Wissenschaften.

Imperial College London ist die einzige Universität in Großbritannien auf der Wissenschaft ausschließlich zu konzentrieren, Ingenieurwesen, Medizin und Wirtschaft. Der Beitritt eines solchen Fachwelt bedeutet studieren, was Sie mit Menschen lieben, die es auch lieben - alle im Herzen einer der aufregendsten Städte der Welt.

Wir achten beste Universität der Welt in der QS World University Rankings 2015, einen imperialen Grad machen sehr von den Arbeitgebern auf der ganzen Welt geschätzt.

Unsere Lage im Zentrum von London ist ein großer Vorteil in dem, was wir tun: Gewinnung der besten Köpfe aus allen Ecken der Welt und uns im Herzen eines wahrhaft internationalen Gemeinschaft der Arbeitgeber Einstellung. Dies ebnet den Weg für Gastvorträge von Top-Experten aus der Industrie, Praktika bei großen Unternehmen, Industrie-inspirierten Projektarbeit und spannende Karrieren.

Und es beginnt hier.

Schulen / Hochschulen / Abteilungen / Kurse / Fakultäten


  • Luftfahrt
  • Biotechnik
  • Chemieingenieurwesen
  • Bau-und Umweltingenieurwesen
  • Rechnen
  • Dyson School of Design Engineering
  • Earth Science and Engineering
  • Elektrisches und elektronisches Ingenieurwesen
  • Materialien
  • Maschinenbau

Fakultät für Ingenieurwissenschaften

  • Institut für Klinische Wissenschaften
  • Department of Medicine
  • National Heart Lung Institute und
  • School of Public Health
  • Abteilung für Chirurgie und Krebs
  • Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine – Büro in London
  • Imperial College Academic Health Science Center
  • Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Medizinische Fakultät

  • Chemie
  • Mathematik
  • Physik
  • Biowissenschaften
  • Zentrum für Umweltpolitik

Fakultät für Naturwissenschaften

  • Finanzen
  • Innovation und Unternehmertum
  • Management

Imperial College Business School

Geschichte


Die Weltausstellung in 1851 wurde von Prinz Albert organisiert, Henry Cole, Francis Fuller und andere Mitglieder der Königlichen Gesellschaft zur Förderung der Künste, Hersteller und Handel. Die Weltausstellung einen Überschuss von 186.000 £, die in ein Gebiet im Süden von Kensington Schaffung der Förderung der Künste feiern, Industrie, und Wissenschaft. Albert betonte die große Ausstellung Überschuss sollte als Heim für Kultur und Bildung für jedermann verwendet werden. Sein Engagement war praktische Lösungen für die heutige gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen zu finden. Prince Albert Vision baute das Victoria and Albert Museum, Wissenschaftsmuseum, Naturkundemuseum, Geologisches Museum, Royal College of Science, Royal College of Art, Royal School of Mines, Royal School of Music, Royal College of Organists, Royal School of Needlework,Royal Geographical Society, Institut für bespielten Ton-, Royal Horticultural Gardens, Royal Albert Hall und die Reichsanstalt. Royal College und Imperial Institute verschmolzen zu bilden, was jetzt Imperial College London.

Das Royal College of Chemistry wurde von privaten Abonnement gegründet 1845 da es ein wachsendes Bewusstsein, dass praktische Aspekte der experimentellen Wissenschaften war waren nicht gut unterrichtet und dass die Lehre der Chemie insbesondere im Vereinigten Königreich hatte sich hinter die in Deutschland gefallen. Als Ergebnis einer Bewegung zu Beginn des Jahrzehnts, viele Politiker gespendeten Mittel für die Hochschule zu etablieren, einschließlich Benjamin Disraeli, William Gladstone und Robert Peel. Es wurde auch von Prince Albert unterstützt, der August Wilhelm von Hofmann überzeugt, der ersten Professor zu sein.

William Henry Perkin studierte und arbeitete an der Hochschule unter von Hofmann, trat aber seine Position nach dem ersten synthetischen Farbstoff entdecken, Mauvein, im 1856. Perkin Entdeckung wurde durch seine Arbeit mit von Hofmann an der Substanz Anilin aufgefordert, aus Kohlenteer abgeleiteten, und es war dieser Durchbruch, die die synthetische Farbstoffindustrie gefunkt, einen Ausleger, der einige Historiker die zweite chemische Revolution markiert worden. Sein Beitrag führte zur Schaffung der Perkin-Medaille, eine Auszeichnung gegeben jährlich von der Society of Chemical Industry an einen Wissenschaftler für ein in den Vereinigten Staaten mit Wohnsitz „Innovation in der angewandten Chemie in herausragender wirtschaftlicher Entwicklung ergebenden“. Es ist die höchste Auszeichnung als in der industriellen chemischen Industrie gegeben.

Die Royal School of Mines wurde von Sir Henry de la Beche gegründet 1851, vom Museum of Economic Geology Entwicklung, eine Sammlung von Mineralien, Karten und Bergbaumaschinen. Er schaffte eine Schule, die die Grundlage für die Lehre der Wissenschaft im Land gelegt, und das hat sein Vermächtnis heute im Imperial. Prinz Albert war ein Mäzen und Förderer der späteren Entwicklungen in der naturwissenschaftlichen Unterricht, die führte zum Royal College of Chemistry ist Teil der Royal School of Mines immer, zur Schaffung des Royal College of Science und schließlich zu diesen Institutionen für South Kensington ist eine Bildungs-Region Teil seines Plans wird.

Das Royal College of Science wurde gegründet 1881. Das Hauptziel war es, die Ausbildung der Lehrer der Naturwissenschaften zu unterstützen und neben der Royal School of Mines Geowissenschaften Fachunterricht in anderen naturwissenschaftlichen Fächern zu entwickeln.

Im 1907, der neu gegründeten Board of Education festgestellt, dass eine größere Kapazität für höhere technische Ausbildung erforderlich war und einen Vorschlag der Royal School of Mines zu fusionieren, theRoyal College of Science, und City and Guilds Hochschule, wurde genehmigt und verabschiedet, Erstellen Das Imperial College of Science and Technology als Bestandteil College von theUniversity von London. Imperial Royal Charter, von Edward VII gewährt, offiziell unterzeichnet wurde 8 Juli 1907. Der Hauptcampus des Imperial College wurde neben den Gebäuden der Reichsanstalt in South Kensington gebaut.

City and Guilds Hochschule wurde gegründet 1876, die zum Ziel eine praktische Ausbildung für das Handwerk zu schaffen,, Techniker, Technologen, und Ingenieure. Die medizinischen Schulen von Charing Cross Hospital, Westminster Hospital und Hospital St. Mary wurden eröffnet 1823, 1834 und 1854 beziehungsweise.[17] Kaiser erworben Silwood Park in 1947, einen Standort für Forschung und Lehre in den Aspekten der Biologie nicht gut geeignet für die Haupt London Campus zu schaffen,. Auf 29 Januar 1950, die Regierung bekannt, dass sie beabsichtigt, dass Kaiser sollten die wissenschaftlichen und technologischen Herausforderungen des 20. Jahrhunderts und eine bedeutende Erweiterung der Hochschule folgte im nächsten Jahrzehnt treffen erweitern. Im 1959 die Wolfson Foundation gespendet £ 350.000 für die Errichtung einer neuen Abteilung für Biochemie.

Eine besondere Beziehung zwischen Kaiser- und dem Indian Institute of Technology Delhi in 1963.The Department of Management Science gegründet wurde geschaffen, in 1971 und die Associated Studies Department wurde gegründet, in 1972. Die Geisteswissenschaften Abteilung eröffnet in 1980, von den assoziierten Studien und Wissenschaftsgeschichte Abteilungen gebildet. Im 1988 Kaiser fusionierte mit St. Mary Hospital Medical School, Werden Das Imperial College of Science, Technik und Medizin. Im 1995 Kaiserliche startete seinen eigenen akademischen Verlag, Imperial College Press, in Partnerschaft mit World Scientific.Imperial verschmolzen mit dem National Heart and Lung Institutein 1995 und das Charing Cross und Westminster Medical School, Königliche Postgraduate Medical School (RPMS) und das Institut für Geburtshilfe und Gynäkologie in 1997. Im selben Jahr wurde die Imperial College School of Medicine offiziell gegründet und alle Eigentums von Charing Cross und Westminster Medical School, das National Heart Lung und Institute und die Royal Postgraduate Medical School wurden Imperial als Ergebnis des Imperial College Act übertragen 1997. Im 1998 der Sir Alexander Fleming Gebäude wurde von Queen Elizabeth II, um einen Sitz für die Hochschule der medizinischen und biomedizinischen Forschung eröffnet.

Im 2000 Kaiser fusionierte mit sowohl dem Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology und Wye College-, die University of Agricultural College in London in Wye, Kent. Er kam überein, zunächst Agrarwissenschaften an Wye zu halten, aber schloss sie in 2004. Die Ursprünge der später erworbenen College of St. Gregory und St. Martin in Wye, wurde ursprünglich von John Kempe gegründet, theArchbishop von York, im 1447 als Seminar, mit einer landwirtschaftlichen Schule in Wye etabliert wird in 1894 nach dem Entfernen des Seminars. Im Dezember 2005, Kaiserliche kündigte ein Wissenschaftspark Programm am Wye Campus, mit umfangreichen Gehäuse; jedoch, dies wurde im September aufgegeben 2006 folgende Beschwerden, dass der Vorschlag auf Gebiete von außergewöhnlicher natürlicher Schönheit verletzt, und dass das wahre Ausmaß der Regelung, die £ 110m für das College hätte angehoben, Kent und Ashford Räte und ihre Berater war bekannt, aber vor der Öffentlichkeit verborgen. Ein Kommentator beobachtet, dass Imperial Schema reflektiert „der Zustand der Demokratie in Kent, die Umwandlung einer renommierten wissenschaftlichen Hochschule in eine Greif-, sehr aggressiv, Neo-Corporate Institution, und die Verteidigung des Status einer Area of ​​Outstanding Natural Beauty - in England, nicht nur Wye - gegen die grassierende Gier von der Mitwisserschaft von zwei wichtigen lokalen Behörden stützten. Wye College-Campus wurde schließlich im September geschlossen 2009.

Im 2003 Kaiserliche wurde Diplom verleiht Kräfte in seinem eigenen Recht vom Staatsrat erteilt. Das Londoner Zentrum für Nanotechnologie wurde im selben Jahr als Joint Venture zwischen UCL und Imperial College London gegründet. Im 2004 die Imperial College Business School und ein neuer Haupteingang auf der Exhibition Road wurden von Queen Elizabeth II eröffnet. Das UK Energy Research Center wurde gegründet 2004 und öffnete seinen Sitz am Imperial. Im November 2005 die Fakultät für Life Sciences und Physical Sciences fusionierte die Fakultät für Naturwissenschaften werden.

Auf 9 Dezember 2005, Kaiserliche angekündigt, dass es Verhandlungen beginnen an der University of London abzuspalten. Kaiserliche wurde völlig unabhängig von der University of London im Juli 2007 und die ersten Studenten für ein Imperial College Grad registrieren waren Graduierte beginnen ihren Kurs im Oktober 2007, wobei die ersten Studenten für einen imperialen Grad im Oktober einschreiben 2008. Im Juli 2008 das Zentrum für Advanced Structural Ceramics wurde in der Materialabteilung geöffnet.

Im Mai 2012 Kaiserliche, UCL und das IT-Unternehmen Intel kündigte die Einrichtung des Intel Collaborative Research Institute for Sustainable Connected Cities, ein in London ansässiges Institut für die Erforschung der Zukunft der Städte.

Im August 2012 wurde bekannt, dass Kaiser das Spitzeninstitut für das MRC-NIHR Phenome-Center wäre, ein neues Forschungszentrum für die personalisierte Medizin bei Glaxosmithkline Forschungs- und Entwicklungseinrichtung in Harlow zu beruhen, Essex, erbt die Anti-Doping-Einrichtungen, um Testproben, die während der verwendeten 2012 Olympischen und Paralympischen Spiele.

Im Juli 2014 die Dyson School of Design Engineering eröffnet. Ab Oktober 2015, die neu gegründete Schule einen Kurs in der Konstruktion nach einem £ 12m Spende von der James Dyson Foundation angeboten, zusammen mit Kursen wie der MEng in Design Engineering.


Möchtest du diskutieren Imperial College London ? Irgendeine Frage, Kommentare oder Bewertungen


Imperial College London auf der Karte


Foto


Fotos: Imperial College London offiziellen Facebook

Video





Teilen Sie diese nützliche Informationen mit deinen Freunden

Imperial College London Bewertungen

Mitglied wird diskutieren vom Imperial College London.
BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: EducationBro Magazin bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Informationen über Universitäten zu lesen an 96 Sprachen, aber wir bitten Sie andere Mitglieder zu respektieren und Kommentare zu hinterlassen auf Englisch.

Imperial College London

Imperia College London. Study Engineering in United Kingdom.

Imperial College London Details

Enroll at Imperial College London

Overview


Imperial College London is a public research university located in the United Kingdom. Its royal patron and founder, Prince Albert, envisioned an area composed of the Natural History Museum, Victoria and Albert Museum, Science Museum, Royal Albert Hall and the Imperial Institute. The Imperial Institute was opened by his wife, Queen Victoria, who laid the foundation stone. The college has expanded its coursework to medicine through mergers with St Mary’s Hospital. In 2004, Queen Elizabeth II opened the Imperial College Business School.

Imperial is organised into faculties of science, engineering, medicine and business. Its main campus is based next to Kensington Palace in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Imperial’s contributions to society include the discovery of penicillin, the development of holography and fibre optics. The university’s focus is in science and technology and their applications for industry.

Imperial is ranked among the top universities in the world by university rankings. According to The New York Times, students are highly recruited globally. The university is among the most innovative in Europe. Imperial staff and alumni include 15 Nobel laureates, 2 Fields Medalists, 70 Fellows of the Royal Society, 82 Fellows of the Royal Academy of Engineering and 78 Fellows of the Academy of Medical Sciences.

Imperial College London is the only university in the UK to focus exclusively on science, engineering, medicine and business. Joining such a specialist community means studying what you love with people who love it too – all in the heart of one of the world’s most exciting cities.

We’re ranked 8th best university in the world in the QS World University Rankings 2015, making an Imperial degree highly valued by employers across the globe.

Our location in central London is a huge advantage in what we do: attracting the best minds from all corners of the world and setting us in the heart of a truly international community of employers. This paves the way for guest lectures from top industry experts, internships with major companies, industry-inspired project work and exciting careers.

And it starts right here.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Aeronautics
  • Bioengineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Computing
  • Dyson School of Design Engineering
  • Earth Science and Engineering
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Materials
  • Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

  • Institute of Clinical Sciences
  • Department of Medicine
  • National Heart and Lung Institute
  • School of Public Health
  • Department of Surgery and Cancer
  • Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine – London Office
  • Imperial College Academic Health Science Centre
  • Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust

Faculty of Medicine

  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Life Sciences
  • Centre for Environmental Policy

Faculty of Natural Sciences

  • Finance
  • Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  • Management

Imperial College Business School

History


The Great Exhibition in 1851 was organised by Prince Albert, Henry Cole, Francis Fuller and other members of the Royal Society for the Encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce. The Great Exhibition made a surplus of £186,000 used in creating an area in the South of Kensington celebrating the encouragement of the arts, industry, and science. Albert insisted the Great Exhibition surplus should be used as a home for culture and education for everyone. His commitment was to find practical solutions to today’s social challenges. Prince Albert’s vision built the Victoria and Albert Museum, Science Museum, Natural History Museum, Geological Museum, Royal College of Science, Royal College of Art, Royal School of Mines, Royal School of Music, Royal College of Organists, Royal School of Needlework,Royal Geographical Society, Institute of Recorded Sound, Royal Horticultural Gardens, Royal Albert Hall and the Imperial Institute. Royal colleges and the Imperial Institute merged to form what is now Imperial College London.

The Royal College of Chemistry was established by private subscription in 1845 as there was a growing awareness that practical aspects of the experimental sciences were not well taught and that in the United Kingdom the teaching of chemistry in particular had fallen behind that in Germany. As a result of a movement earlier in the decade, many politicians donated funds to establish the college, including Benjamin Disraeli, William Gladstone and Robert Peel. It was also supported by Prince Albert, who persuaded August Wilhelm von Hofmann to be the first professor.

William Henry Perkin studied and worked at the college under von Hofmann, but resigned his position after discovering the first synthetic dye, mauveine, in 1856. Perkin’s discovery was prompted by his work with von Hofmann on the substance aniline, derived from coal tar, and it was this breakthrough which sparked the synthetic dye industry, a boom which some historians have labelled the second chemical revolution. His contribution led to the creation of the Perkin Medal, an award given annually by the Society of Chemical Industry to a scientist residing in the United States for an “innovation in applied chemistry resulting in outstanding commercial development”. It is considered the highest honour given in the industrial chemical industry.

The Royal School of Mines was established by Sir Henry de la Beche in 1851, developing from the Museum of Economic Geology, a collection of minerals, maps and mining equipment. He created a school which laid the foundations for the teaching of science in the country, and which has its legacy today at Imperial. Prince Albert was a patron and supporter of the later developments in science teaching, which led to the Royal College of Chemistry becoming part of the Royal School of Mines, to the creation of the Royal College of Science and eventually to these institutions becoming part of his plan for South Kensington being an educational region.

The Royal College of Science was established in 1881. The main objective was to support the training of science teachers and to develop teaching in other science subjects alongside the Royal School of Mines earth sciences specialities.

In 1907, the newly established Board of Education found that greater capacity for higher technical education was needed and a proposal to merge the Royal School of Mines, theRoyal College of Science, and City and Guilds College, was approved and passed, creating The Imperial College of Science and Technology as a constituent college of theUniversity of London. Imperial’s Royal Charter, granted by Edward VII, was officially signed on 8 July 1907. The main campus of Imperial College was constructed beside the buildings of the Imperial Institute in South Kensington.

City and Guilds College was founded in 1876, which aimed to provide a practical education for craftsmen, technicians, technologists, and engineers. The medical schools of Charing Cross Hospital, Westminster Hospital and St Mary’s Hospital were opened in 1823, 1834 and 1854 respectively.[17] Imperial acquired Silwood Park in 1947, to provide a site for research and teaching in those aspects of biology not well suited for the main London campus. On 29 January 1950, the government announced that it was intended that Imperial should expand to meet the scientific and technological challenges of the 20th century and a major expansion of the college followed over the next decade. In 1959 the Wolfson Foundation donated £350,000 for the establishment of a new Biochemistry Department.

A special relationship between Imperial and the Indian Institute of Technology Delhi was established in 1963.The Department of Management Science was created in 1971 and the Associated Studies Department was established in 1972. The Humanities Department was opened in 1980, formed from the Associated Studies and History of Science departments. In 1988 Imperial merged with St Mary’s Hospital Medical School, becoming The Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine. In 1995 Imperial launched its own academic publishing house, Imperial College Press, in partnership with World Scientific.Imperial merged with the National Heart and Lung Institutein 1995 and the Charing Cross and Westminster Medical School, Royal Postgraduate Medical School (RPMS) and the Institute of Obstetrics and Gynaecology in 1997. In the same year the Imperial College School of Medicine was formally established and all of the property of Charing Cross and Westminster Medical School, the National Heart and Lung Institute and the Royal Postgraduate Medical School were transferred to Imperial as the result of the Imperial College Act 1997. In 1998 the Sir Alexander Fleming Building was opened by Queen Elizabeth II to provide a headquarters for the college’s medical and biomedical research.

In 2000 Imperial merged with both the Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology and Wye College, the University of London’s agricultural college in Wye, Kent. It initially agreed to keep Agricultural Sciences at Wye, but closed them in 2004. The origins of the later acquired College of St Gregory and St Martin at Wye, was originally founded by John Kempe, theArchbishop of York, in 1447 as a seminary, with an agricultural college being established at Wye in 1894 after the removal of the seminary. In December 2005, Imperial announced a science park programme at the Wye campus, with extensive housing; however, this was abandoned in September 2006 following complaints that the proposal infringed on Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty, and that the true scale of the scheme, which could have raised £110m for the college, was known to Kent and Ashford Councils and their consultants but concealed from the public. One commentator observed that Imperial’s scheme reflected “the state of democracy in Kent, the transformation of a renowned scientific college into a grasping, highly aggressive, neo-corporate institution, and the defence of the status of an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty – throughout England, not just Wye – against rampant greed backed by the connivance of two important local authorities. Wye College campus was finally closed in September 2009.

In 2003 Imperial was granted degree-awarding powers in its own right by the Privy Council. The London Centre for Nanotechnology was established in the same year as a joint venture between UCL and Imperial College London. In 2004 the Imperial College Business School and a new Main Entrance on Exhibition Road were opened by Queen Elizabeth II. The UK Energy Research Centre was also established in 2004 and opened its headquarters at Imperial. In November 2005 the Faculties of Life Sciences and Physical Sciences merged to become the Faculty of Natural Sciences.

On 9 December 2005, Imperial announced that it would commence negotiations to secede from the University of London. Imperial became fully independent of the University of London in July 2007 and the first students to register for an Imperial College degree were postgraduates beginning their course in October 2007, with the first undergraduates enrolling for an Imperial degree in October 2008. In July 2008 the Centre for Advanced Structural Ceramics was opened in the Materials department.

In May 2012 Imperial, UCL and the IT company Intel announced the establishment of the Intel Collaborative Research Institute for Sustainable Connected Cities, a London-based institute for research into the future of cities.

In August 2012 it was announced that Imperial would be the lead institution for the MRC-NIHR Phenome Centre, a new research centre for personalised medicine to be based at GlaxoSmithKline’s research and development facility in Harlow, Essex, inheriting the anti-doping facilities used to test samples during the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games.

In July 2014 the Dyson School of Design Engineering was opened. As of October 2015, the newly formed school offered a course in design engineering following a £12m donation by the James Dyson Foundation, along with courses such as the MEng in Design Engineering.


Do you want discuss Imperial College London ? Any question, comments or reviews


Imperial College London on Map


Photo


Photos: Imperial College London official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Imperial College London reviews

Join to discuss of Imperial College London.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.