جامعة كيل

جامعة كيل. التعليم في انكلترا. الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة. التعليم وإخوانه - دراسة مجلة بالخارج.

كيلي تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : لغة
  • اختصار : KU
  • مؤسس : 1949
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 1000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة كيل
التسجيل في جامعة كيل

نظرة عامة


نحن جامعة كيل، ونحن مختلفون. تأسست أكثر من 60 منذ سنوات على الاعتقاد بأننا تلبية مطالب نوع جديد من المجتمع, اقتصاد والعالم, مبادئنا صداها الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

تقع في 600 فدان من الريف في قلب المملكة المتحدة, العديد من طلابنا وعدد من العاملين لدينا على الهواء مباشرة, وكذلك دراسة والعمل هنا. انها الحرم الجامعي كبيرة ولكن مجموعة صغيرة وعالمية. نعمل على نطاق والإنسان, تزويد الناس مساحة للتفكير والكثير للقيام به, مع مجموعة واسعة من الاندية, مجتمعات, الأنشطة وفرص التطوع.

نحن رتبة تباعا في أعلى جدا من مسوحات رضا الطلاب. هذا هو لأنه أكثر من أخضر وجميل, انه مكان للبحث والتفوق الأكاديمي أيضا. سواء كان ذلك في الصحة, العلوم الإنسانية والعلوم الاجتماعية أو العلوم الطبيعية, أيا كان مجال دراستك, نحن تقديم تجربة تعليمية فريدة من نوعها والدولية. نحن نعلم في مجموعات صغيرة, توفير وصول واحد واحد الى وللأكاديميين لدينا ونقدر نوعية التعليم لدينا كما للغاية كما بحثنا.

وكانت برامج الشهادات وسنوات الأساس دائما تحديا متميز, مرنة وتعزيز المعرفة ذات قاعدة أوسع. لدينا نهج متعدد التخصصات ومتعدد التخصصات لا مجرد دعم التعليم رائعة ولكن سلطتنا الأبحاث الرائدة في العالم. كل هذا يعني أيضا نقدمها أكبر تأثير وقيمة من البحوث والتدريس لدينا, على الصعيد العالمي، وكذلك محليا.

فلا عجب طلابنا والخريجين والأفراد مثل جامعة نفسها: تقدمية وإنجازه, واضحة حول من هم وماذا يريدون أن يكونوا, مجهزة لتلبية بعض التحديات الكبيرة ويعرض اليوم العالم, من أجل خير المجتمع والمشاريع.

كيلي في شمال ستافوردشاير في منتصف الطريق بين مانشستر وبرمنغهام. جامعة على تلة تطل على مدينة نيوكاسل-أندر-لايم (على بعد ميلين من كيل) مع ستوك أون ترينت (ومساحتها التسوق الرئيسية هانلي) فقط بضعة أميال أخرى.

هناك حياة طالب مزدهرة في جميع أنحاء الحرم الجامعي ومجموعة واسعة من مقهى الحانات, المطاعم والحانات في نيوكاسل والنوادي في هانلي.

سيكون عشاق المسرح الاستمتاع فيك الجديد في نيوكاسل وريجنت في هانلي, في حين يتم عرض أحدث الأفلام في السينما متعددة الشاشات في نيوكاسل. أكبر مدينة ملاهي في المملكة المتحدة, أبراج ألتون, حوالي 45 دقائق من الجامعة. منطقة بيك الجميل هو فقط 20 على بعد أميال من كيل. رؤية منطقة بيك- الأشياء لرؤية والقيام لمزيد من المعلومات.

موقع مركزي كيل يعني أنه من السهل الحصول على أي مكان في البلاد, مع M6 وخطوط السكك الحديدية في متناول اليد. مانشستر وبرمنغهام هي كل ساعة بالسيارة بعيدا, بينما لندن 90 دقيقة بالقطار.

تقدم كيل مجموعة واسعة من الدورات لوضع لكم على المسار الصحيح لمستقبلك. ونحن نقدم الدعم والتسهيلات ممتازة للطلاب, على حد سواء أكاديميا واجتماعيا.

تقدم دوراتنا:

  • تحفيز التعليم والتعلم ومهارات لمستقبلك المهني.
  • تعليم عالي الجودة عبر مجموعة واسعة من المواد الأكاديمية والمهنية.
  • فرصة للجمع بين المصالح الخاصة بك وتطوير مهاراتك من خلال موقعنا المميز درجة مزدوجة مع مرتبة الشرف – مع أكثر من 500 مجموعات تخضع المتاحة.

ونحن نقدم أيضا درجة مع مرتبة الشرف واحدة المهنية في الطب, الصحة, القانون والأعمال موضوعات.

مع جذابة, الحرم الجامعي ودية, تقدم كيل تجربة الطالب خاصة جدا:

  • الترفيه ممتاز في الطلاب’ الاتحاد كل ليلة من أيام الأسبوع.
  • خريجي ترك كيلي مع بعض من أفضل معدلات النجاح الأكاديمي والعمل في المملكة المتحدة

إنه الفرق كيل.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية العلوم الإنسانية والعلوم الاجتماعية
  • الدراسات الأمريكية
  • علم الجريمة
  • التعليم
  • الإنجليزية
  • دراسات الافلام
  • التاريخ
  • العلوم الإنسانية
  • إدارة المدرسة كيل
  • وحدة التعلم اللغة
  • القانون
  • الفنون الحرة
  • وسائل الإعلام, الاتصالات والثقافة
  • الموسيقى والموسيقى والتكنولوجيا
  • سياسة, العلاقات الدولية والفلسفة
  • العلوم الاجتماعية والسياسة العامة
  • الخدمة الاجتماعية
  • علم الإجتماع
  • كلية الطب والعلوم الصحية
  • الصحة وإعادة التأهيل
  • دواء
  • التمريض والقبالة
  • مقابل
  • كلية العلوم الطبيعية
  • الكيمياء والكيمياء الطبية
  • الحوسبة والرياضيات
  • علم الطب الشرعي
  • جغرافية, الجيولوجيا والبيئة
  • علوم الحياة
  • الفيزياء والفيزياء الفلكية
  • العلوم الفيزيائية والجغرافية
  • علم النفس
  • تقديم المشورة

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة كيل في 1949 كما الكلية الجامعية للشمال ستافوردشاير, بمبادرة من وD ليندساي, ثم أستاذ الفلسفة وماجستير في كلية باليول, أكسفورد. كان ليندساي مدافعا قويا عن تعليم الكبار الطبقة العاملة, الذي كان قد اقترح لأول مرة “جامعة الشعب” في خطاب وجهه الى العمال شمال ستافوردشاير’ الجمعية التربوية في 1925.

على 13 مارس 1946, كتب ليندسي لالسير والتر موبرلي, رئيس لجنة المنح الجامعية (لجنة المنح الجامعية), مما يدل على أن إنشاء الكلية “على خطوط جديدة”. وكانت الممارسة المتبعة للكليات الجديدة التي سيتم إطلاقها دون صلاحيات منح درجة, بدلا من ذلك يأخذ درجة الخارجية للجامعة لندن. بشكل حاسم, ليندساي يريد “التخلص من درجة الخارجية في لندن”, بدلا من ذلك تشكيل الكلية مع السلطة منذ البداية لوضع منهج خاص به, ربما تعمل تحت رعاية جامعة أنشئت. كتب ليندسي أيضا إلى نائب المستشار أكسفورد, طلب مبدئيا فقط هذه الرعاية.

تأسست لجنة استكشافية من ستوك أون ترينت مجلس المدينة, برئاسة ليندساي وبدعم من عضو مجلس محلي توماس هوروود, النائب إتروريا وزعيم كتلة حزب العمل في مجلس مدينة. وبعد تأمين التمويل العام من لجنة المنح الجامعية في يناير 1948, حصلت لجنة قاعة كيل, منزل فخم في ضواحي نيوكاسل-أندر-لايم, من مالكها, رالف Sneyd. القاعة, الإقامة السلفي العائلة Sneyd, وقد سبق أن صادرتها وزارة الحرب للاستخدام العسكري خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية, وتم توفيرها مع الجزء الأكبر من التركة Sneyd وعدد من الهياكل الجاهزة التي أقامها الجيش, لقاء مبلغ قدره 31،000 £.

أول خريج افتراضيا كان قد جورج إيسون درس الرياضيات في جامعة برمنغهام الحصول على درجة البكالوريوس في 1951. حصل على ماجستير له في 1952 من كيلي.

وكان أول خريج الدراسة بالكامل في كيل مارغريت Boulds في 1954, تخرجت في الفلسفة واللغة الإنجليزية. تنمو باطراد, تمت ترقيته الكلية الجامعة لوضع الجامعة في 1962, تلقي الميثاق الملكي الجديد في يناير كانون الثاني من ذلك العام, واعتماد اسم جامعة كيل. وما زال هذا هو الاسم الرسمي, على الرغم من جامعة كيلي هو الآن في الاستخدام اليومي. يتم التعرف على أنها واحدة من الجامعات بلور.

في 1968, اللجنة الملكية لل التعليم الطبي (1965-68) أصدر “تود تقرير”, والنظر في إمكانية وجود كلية الطب يجري إنشاؤها في كيل. كان يعتقد أن شمال ستافوردشاير سيكون موقع جيد, وجود السكان المحليين كبير والعديد من المستشفيات الكبيرة. واعتبر أن الحد الأدنى لكمية من 150 الطلاب كل عام سيكون ضروريا لجعل المدرسة الطبية اقتصاديا وقابلة للحياة تربويا. ومع ذلك, كانت الجامعة في ذلك الوقت صغيرة جدا لدعم كلية الطب من هذا الحجم. ومع ذلك, في 1978, وزارة كيل الطب الدراسات العليا فتح. هذه الأبحاث الطبية التي أجريت والتعليم الطبي للدراسات العليا, ولكن لم تعليم طلاب الطب الجامعية. في 2002, بعض الطلاب من مدرسة مانشستر الطبي بدأ يجري تدريسها في كيل. وأخيرا فتحت المدرسة الطبية الخاصة كيل في 2007.

في 1994, مدرسة أوسويستري وشمال ستافوردشاير العلاج الطبيعي (ONSSP), التي كانت مؤسسة مستقلة مقرها في مستشفى روبرت جونز وأغنيس هنت العظام في أوسويستري, شروبشاير, اندمجت مع جامعة كيل, أصبحت وزارة كيل للدراسات العلاج الطبيعي, ونقل عن أوسويستري إلى حرم جامعة كيلي. في أغسطس 1995, اندمجت جامعة كيلي مع كلية ستافوردشاير شمال التمريض والقبالة, تشكيل مدرسة جديدة للتمريض والقبالة.

في 1998 و 1999 كان هناك بعض الجدل حول قرار سلطات الجامعة لبيع مجموعة تيرنر, مجموعة قيمة من الكتب المطبوعة الرياضية بما في ذلك بعض الدول التي كان ينتمي ل- وكان مشروح بشكل كبير من قبل - إسحاق نيوتن, من أجل تمويل التحسينات الرئيسية لمكتبة الجامعة. أذن مسؤولي الجامعة كبار بيع هذه المجموعة إلى المشتري الخاص, مع ما يضمن أنه لا تزال سليمة أو داخل المملكة المتحدة. على الرغم من أن يجوز قانونا, كان بيع لا يحظى بشعبية بين المجتمع الأكاديمي وأثار الجدل قبل فترة طويلة التغطية الصحفية السلبية مما يشير إلى أن 1M £ سعر بيع منخفضة للغاية وأنه جمع المؤكد أن تفككت.

بسبب تراجع شعبيته والتمويل, أغلقت قسم اللغة الألمانية في ديسمبر 2004, على الرغم من أن الجامعة احتفظت درجة الفيزياء على الرغم موضوع يواجه ضغوطا مشابهة.

في 2009, منحت الجامعة جائزة الذكرى الملكة للتعليم العالي والمزيد, إلى “رائدة العمل مع دائرة الصحة الوطنية في التدخل المبكر والرعاية الصحية الأولية في علاج الألم المزمن والتهاب المفاصل, ربط البحوث تسليم للمرضى من خلال شبكات GP ومجموعات المستخدمين”.

في 2012 قدم كيل عامين الأساس جديدة, السنة التأسيسية الدولي والسنة التأسيسية الدولي المعجل, هذا إضافة إلى عرض القائمة, كما الإنسانية, علم, علوم اجتماعيه, الصحة, سنة الأساس العامة والسنة التأسيسية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من ضعف البصر.

مزيد من التوسع على موقع الجامعة من 2015 ومن المتوقع أن تجلب استثمارات القطاع الخاص من خلال إنشاء مركز علمي. وهذا من شأنه جلب الآلاف من فرص العمل لستافوردشاير فضلا عن الجامعة. ويهدف إنشاء مركز الطاقة الذكية لإنشاء مصدر للطاقة المستدامة وتعزيز التكنولوجيا الخضراء.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كيل ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كيل على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كيل الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة كيل

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة كيلي.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Keele University

Keele University. Education in England. Study in United Kingdom. Education Bro - Study Abroad Magazine.

Keele University Details

  • Country : United Kingdom
  • City : Keele
  • Acronym : KU
  • Founded : 1949
  • Students (approx.) : 1000
  • Don't forget to discuss Keele University
Enroll at Keele University

Overview


We’re Keele University and we’re different. Founded more than 60 years ago on the belief that we meet the demands of a new kind of society, economy and world, our principles resonate now more than ever.

Nestled in 600 acres of countryside in the heart of the UK, many of our students and a number of our staff live, as well as study and work here. It’s a big campus but a small and cosmopolitan community. We operate on a human scale, providing people the space to think and plenty to do, with a vast array of clubs, societies, activities and volunteering opportunities.

We successively rank at the very top of student satisfaction surveys. This is because it’s more than green and lovely, it’s a place of research and academic excellence too. Whether it’s Health, Humanities and Social Sciences or Natural Sciences, whatever your area of study, we deliver a unique and international learning experience. We teach in small groups, provide one-to-one access to our academics and value the quality of our teaching as highly as our research.

Our degree programmes and foundation years have always been distinctively challenging, flexible and foster a broader based knowledge. Our interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary approach doesn’t just underpin a wonderful education but powers our world leading research. All of which also means we deliver greater impact and value from our research and teaching, globally as well as locally.

It’s little wonder our students and alumni are as individual as the University itself: progressive and accomplished, clear about who they are and what they want to be, equipped to meet some of the big challenges the world today presents, for the good of society and enterprise.

Keele is in North Staffordshire halfway between Manchester and Birmingham. The University is on a hill overlooking the town of Newcastle-under-Lyme (two miles from Keele) with Stoke-on-Trent (and its main shopping area Hanley) just a couple of miles further.

There is a thriving student life around the campus and a wide range of café-bars, restaurants and pubs in Newcastle and clubs in Hanley.

Theatre lovers will enjoy the New Vic in Newcastle and the Regent in Hanley, while the latest films are shown at the multi-screen cinema in Newcastle. The UK’s biggest theme park, Alton Towers, is around 45 minutes from the University. The beautiful Peak District is only 20 miles away from Keele. See Peak District- things to see and do for more information.

Keele’s central location means it is easy to get anywhere in the country, with the M6 and rail links close at hand. Manchester and Birmingham are each an hour’s drive away, while London is 90 minutes by train.

Keele offers a wide range of courses to set you on track for your future. We provide excellent support and facilities for students, both academically and socially.

Our courses offer:

  • Stimulating teaching and learning and skills for your future career.
  • High quality teaching across a wide range of academic and vocational subjects.
  • Opportunity to combine your interests and develop your skills through our distinctive Dual Honours degrees – with over 500 subject combinations available.

We also offer professional Single Honours degrees in Medicine, Health, Law and business subjects.

With an attractive, friendly campus, Keele offers a very special student experience:

  • Excellent entertainment in the Students’ Union every night of the week.
  • Graduates leave Keele with some of the best academic and employment success rates in the UK

It’s the Keele difference.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Faculty of Humanities and Social Science
  • American Studies
  • Criminology
  • Education
  • English
  • Film Studies
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Keele Management School
  • Language Learning Unit
  • Law
  • Liberal Arts
  • Media, Communications and Culture
  • Music and Music Technology
  • Politics, International Relations and Philosophy
  • Social Science and Public Policy
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
  • Health and Rehabilitation
  • Medicine
  • Nursing and Midwifery
  • Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences
  • Chemistry and Medicinal Chemistry
  • Computing and Mathematics
  • Forensic Science
  • Geography, Geology and the Environment
  • Life Sciences
  • Physics and Astrophysics
  • Physical and Geographical Sciences
  • Psychology
  • Counselling

History


Keele University was established in 1949 as the University College of North Staffordshire, at the initiative of A D Lindsay, then Professor of Philosophy and Master of Balliol College, Oxford. Lindsay was a strong advocate of working-class adult education, who had first suggested a “people’s university” in an address to the North Staffordshire Workers’ Educational Association in 1925.

On 13 March 1946, Lindsay wrote to Sir Walter Moberly, chair of the University Grants Committee (UGC), suggesting the establishment of a college “on new lines”. Established practice was for new colleges to be launched without degree-awarding powers, instead taking external degrees of the University of London. Crucially, Lindsay wanted to “get rid of the London external degree”, instead forming a college with the authority from the start to set its own syllabus, perhaps acting under the sponsorship of an established university. Lindsay wrote also to the Vice-Chancellor of Oxford, tentatively requesting just such sponsorship.

An exploratory committee was established by Stoke-on-Trent City Council, chaired by Lindsay and supported by Alderman Thomas Horwood, Vicar of Etruria and leader of the Labour group on the City Council. Having secured public funding from the UGC in January 1948, the Committee acquired Keele Hall, a stately home on the outskirts of Newcastle-under-Lyme, from its owner, Ralph Sneyd. The Hall, ancestral residence of the Sneyd family, had previously been requisitioned by the War Office for military use during World War II, and was supplied with the bulk of the Sneyd estate and a number of prefabricated structures erected by the Army, for the sum of £31,000.

The first graduate by default was George Eason had studied Mathematics at Birmingham University gaining a BSc in 1951. He received his MSc in 1952 from Keele.

The first graduate studying fully at Keele was Margaret Boulds in 1954, graduating in Philosophy and English. Growing steadily, the university college was promoted to university status in 1962, receiving a new Royal charter in January of that year, and adopting the name the University of Keele. This remains the official name, although Keele University is now the everyday usage. It is identified as one of the Plate glass universities.

In 1968, the Royal Commission on Medical Education (1965–68) issued the “Todd Report”, which considered the possibility of a medical school being established at Keele. It was thought that North Staffordshire would be a good site, having a large local population and several large hospitals. It was considered that a minimum intake of 150 students each year would be necessary to make a medical school economically and educationally viable. However, the university was at that time too small to support a medical school of this size. However, in 1978, Keele Department of Postgraduate Medicine opened. This conducted medical research and postgraduate medical education, but did not teach undergraduate medical students. In 2002, some students from Manchester Medical School began being taught at Keele. Finally Keele’s own medical school opened in 2007.

In 1994, the Oswestry and North Staffordshire School of Physiotherapy (ONSSP), which had been a separate institution based at the Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital in Oswestry, Shropshire, merged with Keele University, becoming Keele’s Department of Physiotherapy Studies, and relocating from Oswestry to the Keele University campus. In August 1995, Keele University merged with North Staffordshire College of Nursing and Midwifery, forming the new School of Nursing and Midwifery.

In 1998 and 1999 there was some controversy over the decision by university authorities to sell the Turner Collection, a valuable collection of mathematical printed books including some which had belonged to – and had been heavily annotated by – Isaac Newton, in order to fund major improvements to the university library. Senior university officials authorised the sale of the collection to a private buyer, with no guarantee that it would remain intact or within the UK. Although legally permissible, the sale was unpopular among the academic community and the controversy was fuelled by prolonged negative press coverage suggesting that the £1m sale price was too low and that the collection was certain to be broken up.

Due to declining popularity and funding, the German department closed in December 2004, although the university retained its physics degree despite the subject facing similar pressures.

In 2009, the university was awarded Queen’s Anniversary Prizes for Higher and Further Education, for “pioneering work with the NHS in early intervention and primary care in the treatment of chronic pain and arthritis, linking research to delivery to patients through GP networks and user groups”.

In 2012 Keele introduced two new foundation years, the international foundation year and the accelerated international foundation year, that add to the existing offer, as the humanities, science, social science, health, general foundation years and foundation year for people who are visually impaired.

Further expansion on site of the university from 2015 is expected to bring private investment by establishing a science centre. This would bring thousands of jobs to Staffordshire as well as the university. The creation of a smart energy centre aims to establish a sustainable energy source and promote green technology.


Do you want discuss Keele University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Keele University on Map


Photo


Photos: Keele University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Keele University reviews

Join to discuss of Keele University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.