جامعة لانكستر

لانكستر الجامعي-

لانكستر تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : جامعة
  • اختصار : LU
  • مؤسس : 1964
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 13000
  • لا تنسى أن مناقشة جامعة لانكستر
التسجيل في جامعة لانكستر

نظرة عامة


تقع في حرم جامعي جميل في شمال غرب إنجلترا, يضع الجامعة اهتماما كبيرا لتجربة strongmstudent والتوظيف ويتيح الوصول للطلاب الأكاديميين الذين هم خبراء في مجال عملهم.

لانكستر هي واحدة من عدد قليل من الجامعات مع نظام جماعية مما ساعد على إيجاد شعور قوي بالهوية والولاء, ولا تزال سمة مميزة من الحياة الطلابية في جامعة لانكستر. طلاب من مائة دولة يشكلون مجتمع مزدهر القائمة حول لدينا تسع كليات, إنشاء الحرم الجامعي متنوع ثقافيا في الموقع الذي يضم مجموعة من المدينة, الساحل والريف.

يمتد المجتمع انكستر ما هو أبعد من الحرم الجامعي مع البحوث, التعليم وتبادل الطلاب شراكات مع كبرى الجامعات والمؤسسات في 24 بلدا في جميع أنحاء العالم.

وكانت رحلة انكستر واحدة ملحوظا, وهي الآن من بين أفضل واحد في المائة من الجامعات في العالم, مع خطة استراتيجية طموحة.

حرم جامعة لانكستر تحتل جميلة موقع الحدائق 360 فدان في Bailrigg, ثلاثة أميال فقط من لانكاستر سيتي سنتر.

 

منذ ذلك الحين, ارتفع جامعة لانكستر لتصبح واحدة من أفضل الجامعات في بريطانيا, مع أكثر من 12,000 الطلاب و 2,500 الموظفين داخل الحرم الجامعي Bailrigg التي هي الآن ما يقرب من بلدة صغيرة في حد ذاتها. ترى لدينا خريطة الحرم الجامعي.

وتشمل مرافق الحرم الجامعي:

البنوك & محلات تجارية: الحرم الجامعي هي موطن لاثنين من البنوك, مكتب بريد, محلات السوبر ماركت والمخازن العامة, الخبازين, مصفف شعر, وكيل سفر, متجر الخيرية - وحتى محل لبيع البوظة!

طعام & شرب: هناك العشرات من الأماكن لتناول الطعام والشراب في جميع أنحاء الحرم الجامعي, مع المقاهي, المطاعم والحانات تسعة الكلية – كل تذكرنا واحدة من الطابع الفردي الكلية الخاصة به.

لدينا متعدد الأديان مركز عبادة تشمل مرافق للبهائيين, بوذي, مسيحي, الهندوسي, الإسلام والأديان اليهودية وأيضا غرفة الصلاة الإسلامية.

في الحرم الجامعي على ما قبل المدرسة مركز يهتم لأكثر من 150 الأطفال في ثماني غرف اللعب, غرفة الحسية والمغلقة مناطق اللعب في الهواء الطلق.

وتشمل الخدمات الصحية ل جراحة NHS الطبيب, ا مقابل والقطاع الخاص دكتورالاسنان في الحرم الجامعي.

حرم Bailrigg هو الامتلاء مع الثقافة، ويضم تلقاء نفسها مسرح, معرض فنون و سلسلة الحفلات الموسيقية. مسرح نوفيلد هي واحدة من أكبر المسارح استوديو المهنية في أوروبا. وتستضيف العروض العامة للمسرح, الرقص المعاصر والفن حية من بعض من أفضل الشركات المعروفة والمحترمة من المملكة المتحدة والخارج. سكوت معرض بيتر هو جوهرة صغيرة من معرض الفن المعاصر, مفتوحة للجمهور مجانا. معرض هي أيضا موطن لجمع الفن الدولي في الجامعة, يتضمن الفن الياباني والصيني, الآثار, أعمال لفنانين البريطاني في القرن العشرين والمطبوعات التي كتبها أسماء أوروبية كبيرة مثل دورر, وقال انه يتطلع, إرنست وفازاريلي.

بين أكتوبر ومارس سوف تجد برنامج متنوع من الموسيقى في الحرم الجامعي بما في ذلك حفلات اوركسترا, غرفة الموسيقى, موسيقى الجاز, عالم الموسيقى, الأوبرا والموسيقى الجديدة.

الطلاب لانكستر الاستمتاع واسعة الموقع في الحقول الخضراء مع مناظر رائعة من الجبال والبحر, ومع ذلك فإن الحرم الجامعي فقط 5 الدقائق’ بالسيارة من الطريق السريع M6 وعشر دقائق عن محطة سكة الحديد الساحل الغربي الرئيسي مع خدمات مباشرة إلى مانشستر, لندن واسكتلندا. علاوة على ذلك, كجزء من خطة سفرنا لدينا واحدة من خدمات الحافلات الجامعة الأكثر شيوعا في البلاد, واحد من أعلى معدلات الدراجات موظف في لانكشاير (مسار دورة خالية من حركة المرور يربط الحرم الجامعي إلى ضواحي المدينة) ولدينا خطة لتقاسم السيارة الخاصة.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية (FASS)

  • البحوث التربوية
  • الانجليزية والكتابة الإبداعية
  • اللغات الأوروبية والثقافات
    (اللغة الفرنسية, ألمانية, الإيطالي, الأسبانية)
  • التاريخ
  • معهد لانكستر للفنون المعاصرة
    (فن, التصميم, فيلم, مسرح)
  • مدرسة القانون
    (علم الجريمة, القانون)
  • اللغويات واللغة الإنجليزية
    (بما في ذلك الصينية)
  • سياسة, الفلسفة والدين
  • علم الإجتماع
    (وسائل الإعلام والدراسات الثقافية, الخدمة الاجتماعية, علم الإجتماع, دراسات المرأة الجنس و)

الصحة والطب (FHM)

  • الطبية الحيوية وعلوم الحياة
  • مركز التعليم, التدريب والتطوير (CETAD)
  • بحوث الصحية
  • كلية الطب

العلوم والتكنولوجيا (FST)

  • كيمياء
  • الحوسبة والاتصالات
  • هندسة
  • مركز البيئة لانكستر
    (العلوم البيولوجية, علوم بيئية, جغرافية)
  • الرياضيات والإحصاء
  • علوم طبيعية
  • علوم فيزيائية
  • علم النفس

إدارة المدرسة (جامعة لاهور)

  • المحاسبة والتمويل
  • اقتصاديات
  • ريادة الأعمال, الاستراتيجية والابتكار
  • القيادة والإدارة
  • علم الإدارة
  • تسويق
  • منظمة, العمل والتكنولوجيا

التاريخ


في 1947 أقر اجتماع عام في لانكستر وهو الاقتراح الذي قد يكون هناك كلية جامعية أنشأت في المدينة. على الرغم من أن فكرة ساقطا لعدم وجود التمويل الحكومي, في وقت مبكر 1961 تم احياؤها من قبل مجلس مقاطعة لانكشاير, ولجنة للترويج للجامعة في الشمال والغرب لانكشاير, برئاسة اللورد ديربي, قدم مقترحا إلى لجنة المنح الجامعية لانكستر يتم اختياره.

على 23 شهر نوفمبر 1961 وجاء إعلان في مجلس العموم في هذا الشأن, وتم تعيين اثنين من الجثث لجلب مؤسسة جديدة في الحياة: ومجلس التخطيط الأكاديمي, برئاسة السيد نويل قاعة كلية Brasenose, أكسفورد, ومجلس تنفيذي لإنشاء جامعة في لانكستر, برئاسة السير ألفريد بيتس.

المؤسس نائب المستشار, تشارلز كارتر, جاء في آخر يوم 1 أبريل 1963, على 14 سبتمبر 1964 وافق جلالة الملكة الميثاق والنظام الأساسي, وتم قبول الدفعة الأولى من الطلاب في أكتوبر 1964 في دراسة للحصول على درجة التي كانت من البداية أن تمنح من قبل الجامعة. استغرق تدريس مكان في البيت سانت ليونارد, وتم إيواء الطلاب في مساكن في موركامب أو لانكستر. تم تثبيت صاحبة السمو الملكي الأميرة الكسندرا كمستشارة في نوفمبر 1964 وبقي في المنصب حتى ديسمبر 2004. استغرق نقل الإدارات من لانكستر إلى Bailrigg مكان بين 1966 و 1970, في نفس الوقت الذي يجري إنشاء الكليات الأربعة الأولى, تمكين الطلاب للحضور إلى الإقامة من 1968 فصاعدا.

وكانت الموضوعات المؤسسين في العلوم الطبيعية, موضوعات الأعمال, والإنسانيات, بما في ذلك التركيز على اللغات الحديثة, في حين ركز الجيل الثاني من الموضوعات وبخاصة في مجال العلوم الاجتماعية والتكنولوجيا. وقد حددت في البداية أربع كليات يصل: بولاند وونسديل, كارتميل ومقاطعة, وخمسة أخرى تليها 1990; فورنس وفايلد, بندل وGrizedale, وكلية الدراسات العليا. أنفق الكثير من الوقت والجهد في بناء الشكل المادي والبنية التحتية للجامعة, بما في ذلك كمية متزايدة من الفضاء للبحث, وخلال العقد الأول من الألفية الجديدة استغرق توسعا كبيرا من الشقق السكنية مكان في Alexandra بارك, تمكين جميع الطلاب الجدد لديهم غرفة خاصة بهم, والأكثر من السنوات الأخرى الذين يرغبون في أن يكون في الإقامة في القيام بذلك.

من البداية ملتزمة الجامعة إلى إجراء البحوث وكذلك التدريس, والعديد من الفرق الناجحة تبنى على المبادرات المبكرة; فمثلا, على البيئة, انخفاض درجات الحرارة الفيزياء, أو دراسة الفنون الإبداعية.

عمليات تقييم سبعة البحثي بين 1986 و 2014 شهدت لانكستر ارتفاع مطرد في صعود, خصوصا في 1992 عندما ظهرت المؤسسة في المراكز العشرة الأولى عموما لأول مرة. علاوة على ذلك, لانكستر في المرتبة العالية في كل من الجداول الدوري الجامعات الكبرى في المملكة المتحدة, بما في ذلك الجارديان (10عشر) دليل جامعة كاملة (9عشر) وصحيفة نيويورك تايمز (11عشر). حافظت جامعة المتميز سمعة أبحاثها, ويسعى باستمرار الطرق التي أبحاثها يمكن تطبيقها لمصلحة المجتمع. ويشمل هذا العمل تطوير المراكز التجارية ثلاثة المعرفة, بناء على InfoLab21, كلية الإدارة, ومركز لانكستر البيئة.

وتمتلك الجامعة الآن حوالي اثني عشر ألف طالب وطالبة بدوام كامل يدرس في جامعة لانكستر لدرجة الأولى والعليا, وحول سبعمائة هيئة التدريس من أصل مجموع تكملة عدد موظفيها أكثر من ألفي. بالاضافة, الجامعة تمنح درجات كليتين في بلاكبيرن وبلاكبول ولها شراكات مع مؤسسات التعليم العالي في الخارج, بما في ذلك جامعة صنواي في كوالا لمبور, معهد العالم جونكا GD في الهند والجامعة الاتحادية في افراس في البرازيل.

وهناك الآن أكثر من مائة ألف الخريجين لانكستر في جميع أنحاء العالم.


هل تريد مناقشة جامعة لانكستر ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة لانكستر على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة لانكستر الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة لانكستر

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة لانكستر.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Lancaster University

Lancaster-University-

Lancaster University Details

  • Country : United Kingdom
  • City : University
  • Acronym : LU
  • Founded : 1964
  • Students (approx.) : 13000
  • Don't forget to discuss Lancaster University
Enroll at Lancaster University

Overview


Located on a beautiful campus in the North West of England, the University places great emphasis on a strongmstudent experience and employability and gives students access to academics who are experts in their field.

Lancaster is one of only a handful of universities with a collegiate system which has helped to forge a strong sense of identity and loyalty, and continues to be a distinctive feature of student life at Lancaster. Students from one hundred countries make up a thriving community based around our nine colleges, creating a culturally diverse campus in a location that boasts the combination of city, coast and countryside.

Lancaster’s community extends far beyond the campus with research, teaching and student exchange partnerships with leading universities and institutions in 24 countries around the world.

Lancaster’s journey has been a remarkable one, and it is now amongst the top one per cent of universities in the world, with an ambitious strategic plan.

The Lancaster University campus occupies a beautiful 360-acre parkland site at Bailrigg, just three miles from Lancaster City Centre.

 

Since then, Lancaster University has risen to become one of Britain’s top universities, with over 12,000 students and 2,500 employees within the Bailrigg campus that is now almost a small town in its own right.  See our Campus Map.

Campus facilities include:

Banks & Shops: The campus is home to two banks, a post office, supermarkets and general stores, a bakers, hairdresser, travel agent, charity shop – and even an ice cream parlour!

Food & Drink: There are dozens of places to eat and drink across the campus, with cafes, restaurants and nine college bars – each one reminiscent of its college’s individual character.

Our multi-faith Chaplaincy Centre includes facilities for the Baha’i, Buddhist, Christian, Hindu, Islam and Jewish faiths and also a Muslim Prayer Room.

The on-campus Pre-School Centre cares for over 150 children in eight play rooms, a sensory room and enclosed outdoor play areas.

Health Services include an NHS doctor’s surgery, a pharmacy and a private dentist on the campus.

The Bailrigg campus is brimming with culture and boasts its own theatre, art gallery and concert series. The Nuffield Theatre is one of the largest professional studio theatres in Europe. It hosts public performances of theatre, contemporary dance and live art from some of the best-known and respected companies from the UK and abroad. The Peter Scott Gallery is a small gem of a contemporary art gallery, open to the public free of charge. The gallery is also home to the University’s international art collection, that includes Japanese and Chinese art, antiquities, works by twentieth century British artists and prints by significant European names such as Dürer, Miró, Ernst and Vasarely.

Between October and March you will find a varied programme of music on campus including orchestral concerts, chamber music, jazz, world music, opera and new music.

Lancaster students enjoy a vast green-field site with wonderful views of mountains and sea, yet the campus is just 5 minutes’ drive from the M6 motorway and ten minutes from the main West Coast railway with direct services to Manchester, London and Scotland. Furthermore, as part of our travel plan we have one of the most frequent university bus services in the country, one of the highest employee cycling rates in Lancashire (a traffic-free cycle route links the campus to the outskirts of the city) and our own car sharing scheme.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Arts and Social Sciences (FASS)

  • Educational Research
  • English and Creative Writing
  • European Languages and Cultures
    (French, German, Italian, Spanish)
  • History
  • Lancaster Institute for the Contemporary Arts
    (Art, Design, Film, Theatre)
  • Law School
    (Criminology, Law)
  • Linguistics and English Language
    (Including Chinese)
  • Politics, Philosophy and Religion
  • Sociology
    (Media and Cultural Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Gender and Women’s Studies)

Health and Medicine (FHM)

  • Biomedical and Life Sciences
  • Centre for Education, Training and Development (CETAD)
  • Health Research
  • Medical School

Science and Technology (FST)

  • Chemistry
  • Computing and Communications
  • Engineering
  • Lancaster Environment Centre
    (Biological Sciences, Environmental Science, Geography)
  • Mathematics and Statistics
  • Natural Sciences
  • Physics
  • Psychology

Management School (LUMS)

  • Accounting and Finance
  • Economics
  • Entrepreneurship, Strategy and Innovation
  • Leadership and Management
  • Management Science
  • Marketing
  • Organisation, Work and Technology

History


In 1947 a public meeting in Lancaster endorsed a proposal that there might be a university college established in the city. Although the idea lapsed for lack of government funding, in early 1961 it was revived by Lancashire County Council, and a Promotion Committee for a University in North-West Lancashire, chaired by Lord Derby, presented a proposal to the University Grants Committee for Lancaster to be chosen.

On 23 November 1961 an announcement was made in the House of Commons to that effect, and two bodies were set up to bring the new institution to life: an Academic Planning Board, chaired by Sir Noel Hall of Brasenose College, Oxford, and an Executive Council for the Establishment of a University at Lancaster, chaired by Sir Alfred Bates.

The founding vice-chancellor, Charles Carter, came into post on 1 April 1963, on 14 September 1964 HM the Queen approved the Charter and Statutes, and the first students were admitted in October 1964 to study for degrees that were from the outset to be conferred by the university. Teaching took place at St Leonard’s House, and students were accommodated in lodgings in Morecambe or Lancaster. HRH Princess Alexandra was installed as Chancellor in November 1964 and remained in post until December 2004. The transfer of departments from Lancaster to Bailrigg took place between 1966 and 1970, at the same time as the first four colleges were being established, enabling students to come into residence from 1968 onwards.

The founding subjects were in the natural sciences, business subjects, and the humanities, including an emphasis on modern languages, while the second generation of subjects focused particularly on social sciences and technology. Four colleges were initially set up: Bowland and Lonsdale, Cartmel and County, and another five followed by 1990; Furness and Fylde, Pendle and Grizedale, and the Graduate College. Much time and effort was expended in building up the physical form and infrastructure of the university, including an increasing amount of space for research, and in the first decade of the new millennium a major expansion of residential accommodation took place at Alexandra Park, enabling all new students to have a room of their own, and most of other years who wished to be in residence to do so.

From the outset the university was committed to undertaking research as well as teaching, and many successful teams built on early initiatives; for example, on the environment, low temperature physics, or the study of the creative arts.

The seven research assessment exercises between 1986 and 2014 saw Lancaster rising steadily in the ascendant, especially in 1992 when the institution appeared in the top ten overall for the first time. Furthermore, Lancaster is highly ranked in each of the UK’s major university league tables, including The Guardian (10th) the Complete University Guide (9th) and the Times (11th). The University has maintained its outstanding research reputation, and continuously seeks ways in which its research can be applied for the good of society. This work includes the development of three knowledge business centres, based on InfoLab21, the Management School, and the Lancaster Environment Centre.

The University now has about twelve thousand full-time students studying at Lancaster for first and higher degrees, and about seven hundred academic staff out of a total staff complement of over two thousand. In addition, the university confers the degrees of two colleges at Blackburn and Blackpool and has partnerships with higher education establishments overseas, including Sunway University College in Kuala Lumpur, GD Goenka World Institute in India and the Federal University of Lavras in Brazil.

There are now over one hundred thousand Lancaster alumni across the world.


Do you want discuss Lancaster University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Lancaster University on Map


Photo


Photos: Lancaster University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Lancaster University reviews

Join to discuss of Lancaster University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.