مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد

مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد. الاقتصاد دراسة في لندن, إنكلترا, المملكة المتحدة, أوروبا. التعليم في الخارج.

كلية لندن للاقتصاد تفاصيل

التسجيل في مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد

نظرة عامة


بورصة لندن هي مؤسسة العلوم الاجتماعية الرائدة في العالم, مع العديد من كبار الخبراء في العالم في مجالات عملهم وأحدث الأبحاث العلمية.

تقدم الكلية دورات ليس فقط في الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية, ولكن أيضا في مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات في العلوم الاجتماعية, تدرس ضمن 19 الإدارات وعدد من المعاهد التخصصات.

برامج درجة البكالوريوس:

(بكالوريوس العلوم / بكالوريوس / ليسانس الحقوق) – برامج من الدرجة الأولى لمدة ثلاث سنوات أو أربع سنوات في مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع, تقدم التدريب الفكري المفيد في أساليب مختلفة لالمسائل الاجتماعية.

برامج الدراسات العليا درجة:

تدرس: (دبلوم / ماجستير / ماجستير / MPA / ماجستير) - برامج لمدة عامين واحد أو. العديد من الخبرات العملية مزيج مع التحليل الأكاديمي الصارم وذلك لتوسيع نطاق المعرفة من الممارسين في مجالات معينة.

بحث: (الماجستير / المغاربة المقيمين في الخارج / الدكتوراه) – برامج إنتاج علماء الاجتماع المحترفين, ضليعا في مجموعة واسعة من تقنيات العلوم الاجتماعية، وطرق, المعرفة ومتعمقة من منطقة معينة.

البرامج الدولية بجامعة لندن:

(البرامج / دبلوم البكالوريوس) – الدراسة من خلال التعلم عن بعد, مع المعونة من أدلة الموضوع وغيرها من المواد التي توفرها بورصة لندن.

وقد رحب الطلاب من جميع أنحاء العالم في بورصة لندن منذ تأسيس مدرسة في 1895. في الوقت الحاضر هناك أكثر من 150 تمثل الدول في الحرم الجامعي, جعل بورصة لندن جامعة فريد دولية وعالمية. بورصة لندن يوفر لك فرصة لدراسة العلوم الاجتماعية من منظور عالمي حقا, وتحيط بها المجتمع الدولي تماما.

كما طالب الجامعي الدولي, سوف يضمن الإقامة في أي من بورصة لندن أو جامعة لندن قاعة الإقامة, شريطة تطبيق بحلول الموعد النهائي ل 31 قد. للأسف لا نستطيع أن نضمن مكانا لكل طالب دراسات عليا, على الرغم من والأماكن المتاحة في قاعات بورصة لندن وقاعات بين الكليات.

وهناك عدد من الطرق التي يمكنك معرفة المزيد عن بورصة لندن. كل عام ونحن نحمل يومين المفتوحة الجامعية. في 2016 سيتم عقد هذه في نيسان وتموز.

بدلا من ذلك, هل يمكن الانضمام إلى جولة في الحرم الجامعي, أو القيام الجولات المصحوبة بمرشدين الذاتي الخاصة بك, والموظفين أكثر من سعداء للرد على أي أسئلة لديك – ببساطة توقف عن طريق التسويق الطلبة والتوظيف (6الطابق التاسع, واحد برج).

إذا كنت لا تستطيع أن تجعل لنا في شخص, يمكنك عرض الدراسة لدينا في أشرطة الفيديو بورصة لندن, قراءة واحدة من المدونين طلابنا, البريد الإلكتروني الشب أو لقاء أحد ممثلينا عند زيارتهم منطقتك.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


قسم المحاسبة قسم الإعلام والاتصالات
قسم الأنثروبولوجيا قسم المنهجية
قسم التاريخ الاقتصادي قسم الفلسفة, المنطق والمنهج العلمي
قسم الاقتصاد قسم العلوم النفسية والسلوكية
دائرة المالية قسم السياسة الاجتماعية
قسم الجغرافيا والبيئة قسم علم الاجتماع
قسم من الحكومة دائرة الإحصاءات العامة
دائرة التنمية الدولية المعهد الأوروبي
قسم التاريخ الدولي معهد الجنس
إدارة العلاقات الدولية المعهد الدولي عدم المساواة
قسم القانون معهد الشؤون العامة
إدارة الشؤون الإدارية مركز اللغة
قسم الرياضيات معهد مارشال للنفع الاجتماعي وريادة الأعمال الاجتماعية

التاريخ


تأسست كلية لندن للاقتصاد في 1895 بواسطة بياتريس وسيدني ويب, تمول في البداية من قبل وصية من £ 20،000 من تركة هنري هانت هاتشينسون. هاتشينسون, وهو محام وعضو في جمعية فابيان, ترك المال في الثقة, أن يكون وضعت “نحو التقدم أهدافها بأي شكل من الأشكال التي يرونها المستحسن”. كانت أمناء خمسة سيدني ويب, إدوارد بيس, كونستانس هاتشينسون, وليام دي ماتوس ويليام كلارك.

تسجل في بورصة لندن أن اقتراح إنشاء المدرسة قد نشأت خلال مأدبة إفطار على 4 أغسطس 1894, بين Webbs,غراهام Wallas وجورج برنارد شو. تم قبول الاقتراح المقدم من الأمناء في فبراير 1895 وعقدت بورصة لندن أول دروس في أكتوبر من ذلك العام, في الغرف في 9 جون وول, أديلفي, في مدينة وستمنستر.

التحق بمدرسة جامعة الفيدرالية في لندن في 1900, أن تصبح كلية في الجامعة الاقتصاد ومنح درجات للجامعة من 1902. توسعا سريعا على مدى السنوات التالية, انتقلت المدرسة في البداية إلى مكان قريب 10 أدلفي تراس, ثم لكلير السوق وشارع هوتون. حجر الأساس لمبنى قديم, في شارع هوتون, وضعت من قبل الملك جورج الخامس في 1920; وافتتح المبنى في 1922.

النقاش الاقتصادية 1930s بين بورصة لندن وكامبريدج هو معروف في الأوساط الأكاديمية. التنافس بين الرأي الأكاديمي في بورصة لندن وكامبريدج يعود الى جذور المدرسة عندما بورصة لندن ادوين Cannan (1861-1935), أستاذ الاقتصاد, وأستاذ كامبريدج للاقتصاد السياسي, ألفريد مارشال (1842-1924), الخبير الاقتصادي الرئيسي لليوم, قال عن هذه المسألة حجر الأساس للاقتصاد وعما إذا كان ينبغي النظر في الموضوع ككل عضوي. (يوافق مارشال الإدراج في بورصة لندن المنفصلة من الناحية النظرية البحتة وإصرارها على التاريخ الاقتصادي.)

يتعلق النزاع أيضا مسألة دور الاقتصاديين, وعما إذا كان ينبغي أن يكون هذا كخبير مستقل أو مستشار العملي. عملت بورصة لندن وكامبريدج المحامين والاقتصاديين معا في 1920s، على سبيل المثال, جلبت لندن والخدمة ولكن الاقتصادية كامبريدج 1930s العودة إلى النزاع كما يقول بورصة لندن وكامبريدج على حل الكساد الاقتصادي.

بورصة لندن ليونيل روبنز وفريدريك هايك, وكانت جون ماينارد كينز كامبردج رئيس الأرقام في الخلاف الفكري بين المؤسسات. الجدل اتسعت من الانكماش مقابل إدارة الطلب كحل للمشاكل الاقتصادية اليوم, إلى مفاهيم أوسع من الاقتصاد والاقتصاد الكلي. واستندت وجهات النظر روبنز وحايك على مدرسة النمساوية للاقتصاد مع التركيز على التجارة الحرة ومكافحة التدخل, في حين كينز تقدم أي نوع من النظرية الاقتصادية التي تعرف الآن باسم الكينزية التي تدعو إلى استجابات السياسات الفعالة من قبل القطاع العام.

خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية, رحل مدرسة من لندن الى جامعة كامبردج, الاحتلال مبان تابعة ل[بترهووس].

الأسلحة في المدرسة, بما في ذلك شعار وتعويذة سمور ل, اعتمدت في فبراير 1922, بناء على توصية من لجنة مكونة من اثني عشر, بما في ذلك ثمانية طلاب, التي أنشئت للبحث في هذه المسألة. شعار اللاتينية, “لفهم الأسباب”, مأخوذ من جورجكس فيرجيل. في الترجمة الإنجليزية هي “لمعرفة أسباب الأمور”واقترح البروفيسور ادوين Cannan. وقد تم اختيار التميمة سمور للجمعيات مع “بصيرة, بناءة والسلوك كادح”.

وتعليقا في 2001 عن حالة ارتفاع بورصة لندن, مجلة الايكونومست البريطانية ذكرت أن “قبل عقدين من الزمن كانت بورصة لندن لا تزال العلاقة السيئة للجامعة كليات أخرى في لندن. الآن… يتبع بانتظام أكسفورد وكامبريدج في الجداول الدوري من نتائج البحوث ونوعية التعليم، وعلى الأقل معروفة في الخارج كما أوكسبريدج”. وفقا لمجلة, المدرسة “يدين نجاحها إلى واحدة في التفكير, استغلال على الطراز الأميركي من اسم العلامة التجارية، والاتصالات السياسية قبل أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الأخير, ولا سيما السيد Giddensand سلفه, جون أشوورث”, وتجمع المال من الطلاب الأجانب’ ارتفاع الرسوم, التي تنجذب من النجوم الأكاديمية هذا asRichard سينيت.

مؤخرا, كانت مدرسة نشط في معارضة مقترحات الحكومة البريطانية لتقديم بطاقات الهوية إلزامية, البحث في التكاليف المرتبطة مخطط, وتحول الرأي العام والحكومة بشأن هذه القضية. المؤسسة هي أيضا شعبي مع السياسيين والنواب لإطلاق سياسة جديدة, التشريعات وثيقة تعهدات, بشكل بارز مع إطلاق المؤتمر بيان الحزب الديمقراطي الليبرالي تحت نيك كليج على 12 كانون الثاني 2008.

في وقت مبكر 2010S, وقد الأكاديميين لها في طليعة كل من المشاورات الحكومية الوطنية والدولية, استعراض والسياسة, بما في ذلك التمثيل في لجنة مطارات المملكة المتحدة, لجنة الشرطة المستقلة, اللجنة الاستشارية الهجرة, المجلس الاستشاري للأمم المتحدة المعني بالمياه والصرف الصحي,اللجنة المالية لندن, HS2 المحدودة, لجنة البنية التحتية في حكومة المملكة المتحدة وتقديم المشورة بشأن العمارة والعمران في لندن 2012 الألعاب الأولمبية

وقد صنفت في المراكز الاربعة الاولى أفضل الجامعات العالمية وفقا لأرباب العمل للسنوات الخمس الماضية. وتشارك الغالبية العظمى من الطلاب في بورصة لندن في العمل أو متابعة الدراسة في غضون ستة أشهر من التخرج ويتم سرد أول مدرسة للتوظيف في 2012 صنداي تايمز دليل جامعة جيد. القطاعات الأكثر شيوعا للخريجين بورصة لندن للعمل في غضون ستة أشهر من التخرج يراهنون, المالية والمحاسبة; تطوير, المنظمات غير الحكومية والمنظمات الدولية; الاستشارات; التعليم; والحكومة المركزية والحكومات المحلية. بالاضافة, متوسط ​​الراتب ابتداء من الخريجين الذين أكملوا المرحلتين الجامعية والدراسات العليا درجة مع بورصة لندن هو أعلى بكثير من متوسط ​​الراتب الوطني الشامل مع 28،100 £ (الجامعيين) و£ 35400 (الخريجين).

تولى كريغ كالهون حتى منصب مدير في سبتمبر 2012. مديرها السابق, جوديث ريس, هو أيضا رئيس معهد جرانثام المدرسة بشأن تغير المناخ, مستشار للبنك الدولي وكذلك الجلوس في المجلس الاستشاري للأمين العام للأمم المتحدة المعني بالمياه والصرف الصحي والمجلس الدولي للمشورة العلمية (ISAC). وهي أيضا منظم سابق لقسم الجغرافيا والبيئة, وشغل منصب نائب وكالة من 1998-2004.

في 2013, جمعية العلاقات الدولية جريمشو, واحدة من أقدم وأعرق المنظمات الطلابية في الحرم الجامعي, ألقي القبض في ضجة أكثر من Panoramadocumentary بي بي سي في كوريا الشمالية, تم تصويره داخل النظام القمعي, التي قد يقرها مسؤولى كوريا الديمقراطية رفيع المستوى. في "رحلة تعليمية ترفيهية’ تسبب اهتمام وسائل الاعلام الدولية, كصحفي بي بي سي إن متنكرين في زي أستاذ من بورصة لندن covertly.There كان النقاش حول ما حيث وضعت هذه حياة الطالب في خطر في النظام القمعي إذا تعرضوا لأحد الصحفيين. قدمت الحكومة الكورية الشمالية تهديدات عدائية تجاه الطلاب وبورصة لندن, بعد الدعاية, مما اضطر اعتذارا من بي بي سي.


هل تريد مناقشة مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

كلية لندن للنقد الاقتصاد

تاريخ لمناقشة من مدرسة لندن للاقتصاد.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

London School of Economics

The London School of Economics. Study economics in London, England, United Kingdom, Europe. Education Abroad.

London School of Economics Details

Enroll at London School of Economics

Overview


LSE is the leading social science institution in the world, with many of the world’s leading experts in their fields and cutting edge research.

The School offers courses not only in economics and political science, but also in a wide range of social science subjects, taught within 19 departments and a number of interdisciplinary institutes.

Undergraduate degree programmes:

(BSc/BA/LLB) – three-year or four-year first-degree programmes in a broad range of subjects, offering a useful intellectual training in different approaches to social questions.

Graduate degree programmes:

Taught: (Diploma/MSc/MA/MPA/LLM) – one or two-year programmes. Many blend practical experience with rigorous academic analysis so as to broaden the knowledge of practitioners in certain fields.

Research: (MPhil/MRes/PhD) – programmes producing professional social scientists, well versed in a range of social science techniques and methods, and in-depth knowledge of a particular area.

University of London International Programmes:

(BSc/Diploma programmes) – study through distance learning, with the aid of subject guides and other materials provided by LSE.

Students from all over the world have been welcomed at LSE since the foundation of the School in 1895. At present there are over 150 countries represented on campus, making LSE a uniquely international and cosmopolitan university. LSE provides you with an opportunity to study the social sciences from a truly global perspective, surrounded by an entirely international community.

As an international undergraduate student, you will be guaranteed accommodation in either an LSE or a University of London Hall of Residence, provided you apply by the deadline of 31 May. Unfortunately we cannot guarantee a place for every graduate student, although places are available in LSE halls and intercollegiate halls.

There are a number of ways in which you can find out more about LSE. Each year we hold two undergraduate Open Days. In 2016 these will be held in April and July.

Alternatively, you could join a campus tour, or undertake your own self guided tour, and staff are more than happy to answer any questions you have – simply stop by Student Marketing and Recruitment (6th Floor, Tower One).

If you can’t make it to us in person, you can view our Study at LSE videos, read one of our student bloggers, email an alum or meet one of our representatives when they visit your local area.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Department of Accounting Department of Media and Communications
Department of Anthropology Department of Methodology
Department of Economic History Department of Philosophy, Logic and Scientific Method
Department of Economics Department of Psychological and Behavioural Science
Department of Finance Department of Social Policy
Department of Geography and Environment Department of Sociology
Department of Government Department of Statistics
Department of International Development European Institute
Department of International History Gender Institute
Department of International Relations International Inequalities Institute
Department of Law Institute of Public Affairs
Department of Management Language Centre
Department of Mathematics Marshall Institute for Philanthropy and Social Entrepreneurship

History


The London School of Economics was founded in 1895 by Beatrice and Sidney Webb, initially funded by a bequest of £20,000 from the estate of Henry Hunt Hutchinson. Hutchinson, a lawyer and member of the Fabian Society, left the money in trust, to be put “towards advancing its objects in any way they deem advisable”. The five trustees were Sidney Webb, Edward Pease, Constance Hutchinson, William de Mattos and William Clark.

LSE records that the proposal to establish the school was conceived during a breakfast meeting on 4 August 1894, between the Webbs,Graham Wallas and George Bernard Shaw. The proposal was accepted by the trustees in February 1895 and LSE held its first classes in October of that year, in rooms at 9 John Street, Adelphi, in the City of Westminster.

The School joined the federal University of London in 1900, becoming the university’s Faculty of Economics and awarding degrees of the University from 1902. Expanding rapidly over the following years, the school moved initially to the nearby 10 Adelphi Terrace, then to Clare Market and Houghton Street. The foundation stone of the Old Building, on Houghton Street, was laid by King George V in 1920; the building was opened in 1922.

The 1930s economic debate between LSE and Cambridge is well known in academic circles. Rivalry between academic opinion at LSE and Cambridge goes back to the school’s roots when LSE’s Edwin Cannan (1861–1935), Professor of Economics, and Cambridge’s Professor of Political Economy, Alfred Marshall (1842–1924), the leading economist of the day, argued about the bedrock matter of economics and whether the subject should be considered as an organic whole. (Marshall disapproved of LSE’s separate listing of pure theory and its insistence on economic history.)

The dispute also concerned the question of the economist’s role, and whether this should be as a detached expert or a practical adviser. LSE and Cambridge lawyers and economists worked jointly in the 1920s—for example, the London and Cambridge Economic Service—but the 1930s brought a return to the dispute as LSE and Cambridge argued over the solution to the economic depression.

LSE’s Lionel Robbins and Friedrich Hayek, and Cambridge’s John Maynard Keynes were chief figures in the intellectual disagreement between the institutions. The controversy widened from deflation versus demand management as a solution to the economic problems of the day, to broader conceptions of economics and macroeconomics. Robbins and Hayek’s views were based on the Austrian School of Economics with its emphasis on free trade and anti-interventionism, while Keynes advanced a brand of economic theory now known as Keynesianism which advocates active policy responses by the public sector.

During World War II, the School decamped from London to the University of Cambridge, occupying buildings belonging to Peterhouse.

The School’s arms, including its motto and beaver mascot, were adopted in February 1922, on the recommendation of a committee of twelve, including eight students, which was established to research the matter. The Latin motto, “Rerum cognoscere causas”, is taken from Virgil’s Georgics. Its English translation is “to Know the Causes of Things”and it was suggested by Professor Edwin Cannan. The beaver mascot was selected for its associations with “foresight, constructiveness and industrious behaviour”.

Commenting in 2001 on the rising status of the LSE, the British magazine The Economist stated that “two decades ago the LSE was still the poor relation of the University of London’s other colleges. Now… it regularly follows Oxford and Cambridge in league tables of research output and teaching quality and is at least as well-known abroad as Oxbridge”. According to the magazine, the School “owes its success to the single-minded, American-style exploitation of its brand name and political connections by the recent directors, particularly Mr Giddensand his predecessor, John Ashworth”, and raises money from foreigner students’ high fees, which are attracted by academic stars such asRichard Sennett.

Recently, the School has been active in opposing British government proposals to introduce compulsory ID cards, researching into the associated costs of the scheme, and shifting public and government opinion on the issue. The institution is also popular with politicians and MPs to launch new policy, legislation and manifesto pledges, prominently with the launch of the Liberal Democrats Manifesto Conference under Nick Clegg on 12 January 2008.

In the early 2010s, its academics have been at the forefront of both national and international government consultations, reviews and policy, including representation on the UK Airports Commission, Independent Police Commission, Migration Advisory Committee, UN Advisory Board on Water and Sanitation,London Finance Commission, HS2 Limited, the UK government’s Infrastructure Commission and advising on Architecture and Urbanism for the London 2012 Olympics

It has ranked in the top four best global universities according to employers for the past five years. The vast majority of LSE students are engaged in employment or further study within six months of graduating and the School is listed first for employability in the 2012 Sunday Times Good University Guide. The most common sectors for LSE graduates to work in within six months of graduating are banking, finance and accountancy; development, NGOs and international organisations; consultancy; education; and central and local government. In addition, the average starting salary of graduates who have completed both undergraduate and graduate degrees with LSE is significantly higher than the overall national average salary with £28,100 (undergraduates) and £35,400 (graduates).

Craig Calhoun took up the post of Director in September 2012. Its previous Director, Judith Rees, is also chair of the school’s Grantham Institute on Climate Change, an adviser to the World Bank as well as sitting on the UN Secretary General’s Advisory Board on Water and Sanitation and the International Scientific Advisory Council (ISAC). She is also a former Convenor of the Department of Geography and Environment, and served as Deputy Director from 1998–2004.

In 2013, the Grimshaw International Relations Society, one of the oldest and most prestigious student organisations on campus, was caught in a furore over a BBC Panoramadocumentary on North Korea, filmed inside the repressive regime, which had been sanctioned by high-level DPRK officials. The ‘edutainment trip’ caused international media attention, as a BBC journalist was posing as a professor from LSE covertly.There was debate as to where this put the student’s lives in jeopardy in the repressive regime if a reporter had been exposed. The North Korea government made hostile threats towards the students and LSE, after the publicity, which forced an apology from the BBC.


Do you want discuss London School of Economics ? Any question, comments or reviews


London School of Economics on Map


Photo


Photos: London School of Economics official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

London School of Economics reviews

Join to discuss of London School of Economics.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.