جامعة كوين ماري في لندن

جامعة كوين ماري في لندن

جامعة الملكة ماري في لندن تفاصيل

التسجيل في جامعة الملكة ماري في لندن

نظرة عامة


جامعة كوين ماري في لندن هي واحدة من مؤسسات التعليم العالي التي تركز على الأبحاث الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة. مع حوالي 21,187 الطلاب, 4,000 الموظفين وتبلغ مبيعاتها السنوية 300M £, ونحن واحدة من أكبر جامعة لندن الكليات.

نحن نعلم والبحوث عبر مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات في العلوم الإنسانية, العلوم الاجتماعية, القانون, الطب وطب الأسنان, والعلوم والهندسة. مقرها في منطقة الإبداعية والتنوع الثقافي من شرق لندن, نحن جامعة لندن الوحيدة القادرة على تقديم 2000 سرير حرم سكني متكامل تماما في موقعنا مايل إند المنزل.

جعلت الملكة ماري التزام استراتيجي لأعلى مستوى من الجودة للبحوث. لقد استثمرنا في هذا المبدأ من خلال تجنيد منهجي أفضل الأكاديميين في تخصصاتهم من جميع أنحاء العالم. نتائج التقييم الوطني أحدث الأبحاث - في إطار التميز البحثي (REF 2014) - اكد مكاننا في المجموعة الأولى جدا من الجامعات التي يقودها البحوث في المملكة المتحدة. عموما كنا في المرتبة 9 في المملكة المتحدة بين الجامعات المتعددة أعضاء هيئة التدريس و5 في المملكة المتحدة لنسبة لدينا 3* و 4* نتائج البحوث.

تقدم الملكة ماري الطلبة المتفوقين محفزة, تجربة تعليمية داعمة وذات جودة عالية, مع التدريس مستوحاة من أبحاثنا الرائدة في العالم. كما استثمرنا أكثر من 250M £ في مرافق جديدة على مدى السنوات الخمس عشرة الماضية لنقدم لطلابنا بيئة تعليمية استثنائية. وينعكس هذا في منطقتنا مستويات عالية باستمرار من رضا الطلاب. في مسح الطالب الوطني الأخير (NSS 2015), 88 في المائة من الطلاب الجامعيين لدينا أعرب "الرضا العام’ مع وقتهم هنا, مع عشر موضوعا في المراكز الثلاثة الاولى في لندن.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية

  • كلية الأعمال والإدارة
  • كلية الاقتصاد والمالية
  • مدرسة اللغة الإنجليزية والدراما
  • قسم اللغة الإنجليزية
  • قسم الدراما
  • مدرسة اللغات, اللغويات والسينما
  • الأدب المقارن
  • دراسات الافلام
  • الفرنسية
  • ألماني
  • الدراسات الايبيرية وأمريكا اللاتينية
  • مركز اللغة
  • علم اللغة
  • الروسية
  • مدرسة الجغرافيا
  • مدرسة التاريخ
  • كلية حقوق
  • مركز دراسات القانون التجاري
  • قسم القانون
  • كلية العلوم السياسية والعلاقات الدولية

كلية الطب وطب الأسنان

  • بارتس وكلية لندن للطب وطب الأسنان
  • معهد بارتس السرطان
  • معهد Blizard
  • معهد طب الأسنان
  • معهد العلوم الصحية التربية والتعليم
  • معهد بحوث وليام هارفي
  • معهد وولفسون للطب الوقائي
  • مركز للخلية

كلية العلوم والهندسة

  • كلية العلوم البيولوجية والكيميائية
  • كلية الهندسة الإلكترونية وعلوم الحاسب
  • علوم الكمبيوتر
  • الهندسة الإلكترونية
  • كلية الهندسة وعلوم المواد
  • مركز البحوث متعددة التخصصات في المواد الطبية
  • مدرسة العلوم الرياضية
  • مدرسة الفيزياء وعلم الفلك
  • مركز البحث في علم النفس

التاريخ


الملكة ماري له جذوره في أربع كليات التاريخية: ماري كلية الملكة, كلية يستفيلد, كلية طب مستشفى سانت بارثولوميو ومستشفى كلية لندن الطبية.

حرم مايل إند تاريخيا منزل كلية الملكة ماري, التي بدأت الحياة في 1887 كما قصر الشعب, مركز الخيري لتوفير لندن شرقي مع التعليمية, الأنشطة الثقافية والاجتماعية. وقد اعترف كلية الملكة ماري لجامعة لندن في 1915. تأسست يستفيلد كلية في 1882 في هامبستيد ككلية رائدة للتعليم العالي للنساء. في 1989 اندمجت الملكة ماري مع كلية يستفيلد لتشكيل الملكة ماري وكلية ويستفيلد.

في 1995, اندمجت الملكة ماري ويستفيلد مرة أخرى, وهذه المرة مع اثنين من الكليات الطبية المتميزة, كلية سانت بارثولوميو مستشفى الطبية, أنشئت في 1843, وكلية لندن مستشفى الطبية, أول مدرسة طبية انجلترا, أسس في 1785. أدى هذا الاندماج خلق بارتس وكلية لندن للطب وDentistryand التعليم الطبي وخدمات طب الأسنان السريري إلى الملكة ماري لأول مرة.

في 2013, الاسم القانوني للملكة ماري وكلية ويستفيلد, جامعة لندن تم تغيير رسميا إلى جامعة كوين ماري في لندن لتعكس الاستعمال الشائع. وشهد هذا العام أيضا الملكة ماري تقرر منح درجة الخاصة, مع ال 2014 خريجي يجري أول لاستقبالهم.

المحفوظات الكلية تمتلك ثروة من المحفوظات المؤسسية رائعة والمطبوعات النادرة, يعود تاريخها إلى القرن ال17 وحتى يومنا هذا. توفر مجموعات نظرة ثاقبة بعض الأنشطة العلمية للموظفين قمول والطلاب في الماضي, توثيق التاريخ الغني لقمول.

هل كنت تعلم?

  • لدينا ثاني أقدم على قيد الحياة المقبرة اليهودية في إنجلترا, والاسبانية المقبرة اليهودية البرتغالية التي تعود إلى 1726, في وسط الحرم الجامعي.
  • الهيكل العظمي للجوزيف ميريك, والرجل الفيل, يقع في كلية الطب ومتحف علم الأمراض طب الأسنان في.
  • كلية الطب في مستشفى لندن الملكي (الآن جزءا من بارتس وكلية لندن للطب وطب الأسنان) كانت أول مدرسة طبية في انجلترا عندما افتتح في 1785.
  • من عند 1964 حتى 1982 حافظت كلية الملكة ماري مفاعل نووي خاص بها, اختيار مواقعها في البداية تحت مايل إند الطريق.
  • إليزابيث بلاكويل, أول طبيبة مؤهل بشكل كامل في المملكة المتحدة, تدرب في كلية مستشفى بارتس الطبية في 1850.
  • السير جون دوارة الريح, الذي أسس معهد بحوث وليام هارفي, يرجع إليه الفضل في اكتشاف كيفية الأسبرين والعقاقير المماثلة تنتج آثارها.
  • السير والتر بيسانت ل 1882 رواية جميع أنواع والحالة من الرجال - قصة مستحيلة, يتصور "قصر المسرات’ في شرق لندن مع قاعات الحفلات الموسيقية, غرف القراءة, معارض صور, مدرسة الفنون والتعليم للسكان المحليين - وكان هذا مصدر إلهام لقصر الشعب وبداية الملكة ماري اليوم.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كوين ماري في لندن ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كوين ماري في لندن على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كوين ماري في لندن الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة الملكة ماري في لندن استعراض

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة الملكة ماري في لندن.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Queen Mary University of London

Queen Mary University of London

Queen Mary University of London Details

Enroll at Queen Mary University of London

Overview


Queen Mary University of London is one of the UK’s leading research-focused higher education institutions. With around 21,187 students, 4,000 staff and an annual turnover of £300m, we are one of the biggest University of London colleges.

We teach and research across a wide range of subjects in the humanities, social sciences, law, medicine and dentistry, and science and engineering. Based in a creative and culturally diverse area of east London, we are the only London university able to offer a completely integrated 2,000-bed residential campus at our Mile End home.

Queen Mary has made a strategic commitment to the highest quality of research. We have invested in this principle by systematically recruiting the best academics in their disciplines from around the world. The results of the most recent national assessment of research – the Research Excellence Framework (REF 2014) – have confirmed our place in the very top group of research-led universities in the UK. Overall we were ranked 9th in the UK among multi-faculty universities and 5th in the UK for the percentage of our 3* and 4* research outputs.

Queen Mary offers outstanding students a stimulating, supportive and high-quality learning experience, with teaching inspired by our world-leading research. We have also invested more than £250m in new facilities over the last fifteen years to offer our students an exceptional learning environment. This is reflected in our consistently high levels of student satisfaction. In the most recent National Student Survey (NSS 2015), 88 per cent of our undergraduates expressed ‘overall satisfaction’ with their time here, with twelve subjects in the top three in London.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

  • School of Business and Management
  • School of Economics and Finance
  • School of English and Drama
  • Department of English
  • Department of Drama
  • School of Languages, Linguistics and Film
  • Comparative Literature
  • Film Studies
  • French
  • German
  • Iberian and Latin American Studies
  • Language Centre
  • Linguistics
  • Russian
  • School of Geography
  • School of History
  • School of Law
  • Centre for Commercial Law Studies
  • Department of Law
  • School of Politics and International Relations

Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry

  • Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
  • Barts Cancer Institute
  • The Blizard Institute
  • Institute of Dentistry
  • Institute of Health Sciences Education
  • William Harvey Research Institute
  • Wolfson Institute of Preventive Medicine
  • The Centre of the Cell

Faculty of Science and Engineering

  • School of Biological and Chemical Sciences
  • School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science
  • Computer Science
  • Electronic Engineering
  • School of Engineering and Materials Science
  • Interdisciplinary Research Centre in Biomedical Materials
  • School of Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Physics and Astronomy
  • Research Centre in Psychology

History


Queen Mary has its roots in four historic colleges: Queen Mary College, Westfield College, St Bartholomew’s Hospital Medical College and the London Hospital Medical College.

The Mile End campus is historically the home of Queen Mary College, which began life in 1887 as the People’s Palace, a philanthropic centre to provide east Londoners with educational, cultural and social activities. Queen Mary College was admitted to the University of London in 1915. Westfield College was founded in 1882 in Hampstead as a pioneering college for the higher education of women. In 1989 Queen Mary merged with Westfield College to form Queen Mary and Westfield College.

In 1995, Queen Mary and Westfield merged again, this time with two distinguished medical colleges, St Bartholomew’s Hospital Medical College, established in 1843, and the London Hospital Medical College, England’s first medical school, founded in 1785. This merger created Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistryand brought clinical medical and dental teaching to Queen Mary for the first time.

In 2013, the legal name of Queen Mary and Westfield College, University of London was officially changed to Queen Mary University of London to reflect common usage. This year also saw Queen Mary decide to award its own degrees, with the 2014 graduates being the first to receive them.

The College’s Archives hold a wealth of fascinating institutional archives and rare prints, dating from the 17th Century to the present day. The collections provide an insight into some of the scholarly activities of QMUL staff and students in the past, documenting the rich history of QMUL.

Did you know?

  • We have the second oldest surviving Jewish cemetery in England, a Spanish Portuguese Jewish cemetery dating from 1726, in the centre of our campus.
  • The skeleton of Joseph Merrick, the Elephant Man, is housed in the School of Medicine and Dentistry’s Pathology Museum.
  • The Medical College of the Royal London Hospital (now part of Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry) was England’s first medical school when it opened in 1785.
  • From 1964 until 1982 Queen Mary College maintained its own nuclear reactor, initially sited beneath Mile End Road.
  • Elizabeth Blackwell, the first fully qualified female doctor in the UK, trained at Barts Hospital Medical College in 1850.
  • Sir John Vane, who founded the William Harvey Research Institute, is credited with discovering how aspirin and similar drugs produced their effects.
  • Sir Walter Besant’s 1882 novel All Sorts and Condition of Men – An Impossible Story, imagined a ‘Palace of Delights’ in east London with concert halls, reading rooms, picture galleries, art school and education for local people – this was the inspiration for The People’s Palace and the start of Queen Mary today.


Do you want discuss Queen Mary University of London ? Any question, comments or reviews


Queen Mary University of London on Map


Photo


Photos: Queen Mary University of London official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Queen Mary University of London reviews

Join to discuss of Queen Mary University of London.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.