رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن

رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن. الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة

رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن تفاصيل

الانخراط في رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن

نظرة عامة


رويال هولواي واحدة من الجامعات في البحوث المكثفة الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة, مع 21 الأقسام الأكاديمية والمدارس التي تغطي الفنون والعلوم الإنسانية, علوم, العلوم الاجتماعية, إدارة, الاقتصاد والقانون.

نحن نضم أبحاث على مستوى العالم من منظور عالمي, ولكن في الوقت نفسه, الحرم الجامعي لديه شعور المجتمع التي تساعد على تحفيز الأفراد على النجاح. لنا 9,000 يتعلم الطلاب من الأكاديميين المشهورين دوليا والباحثين في حين يجري أيضا معروفة بالاسم أنفسهم.

بنيت على أساس العمل الخيري, نأخذ اسمنا من أحد آبائنا المؤسسين, رجل الأعمال الفيكتوري توماس هولواي, الذي أسس رويال هولواي ككلية للنساء في 1886. كان هولواي لا البصيرة الأولى لتحقيق الفوائد المرجوة من التعليم للنساء; اليزابيث JESSER ريد, المصلح الاجتماعي الرائد, تأسست كلية بيدفورد في 1849 كأول كلية في المملكة المتحدة النساء من أي وقت مضى.

اندمجت المؤسستان في 1985 وجعلت قوتهم المشتركة والتاريخ رويال هولواي الجامعة الرائدة في العالم هو عليه اليوم. هذه فيكتوريا بعيد النظر ترك لنا ليس فقط بناء لدينا مؤسس غير العادية (على غرار شاتو الفرنسية) وتاريخ "الأوائل" الأكاديمية; يعيش روحهم أيضا على القيم وثقافتنا - لإلهام الأفراد على النجاح مع الحفاظ على روح مجتمعنا.

لدينا فريدة من نوعها أفضل من كلا العالمين الموقع; آمنة, الحرم الجامعي الورقية في إيغام, سيارة بمقعدين – أقل من 40 دقيقة بالقطار من وسط لندن وفقط سبعة أميال من مطار هيثرو, خلق بيئة يزدهر فيها مجتمع مترابط.

الحرم الجامعي لدينا هي واحدة من الأكثر جمالا في العالم مع العديد من المساحات التعليم والدراسة, الحانات والمقاهي, إقامة ذات جودة عالية, والمنشآت الرياضية. تم تعيين كل هذا في 135 فدان من الحدائق الخلابة.

معظم التدريس والنشاط الاجتماعي يجري في الحرم الجامعي و, باستثناء قاعة كينغزوود (مجرد ميل واحد), هذا هو المكان الذي يعيش معظم الطلاب الجامعيين في عامهم الأول. انها مكان ودية, مع شعور قوي من المجتمع كما طالب جديد سرعان ما تصبح الوجوه المألوفة.

البناء المؤسس هو واحد من مباني الجامعة الأكثر إثارة في العالم, وموطنا لدينا معرض الصور الشهيرة التي تحتوي على مجموعة رائعة من اللوحات فيكتوريا توماس هولواي, ولدينا كنيسة جميلة. كما يضم قاعة الطعام ومكتبة ويوفر المنزل ل 500 الطلاب.

يقع 40 دقيقة بالقطار من لندن وعلى بعد سبعة أميال من مطار هيثرو, مع عدد من المعالم السياحية, المرافق الرياضية والترفيهية في متناول اليد, عليك الحب موقعنا الرائعة.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • العلوم البيولوجية
  • كلاسيكيات
  • الأدب المقارن & حضاره
  • علوم الكمبيوتر
  • دراما & مسرح
  • علوم الأرض
  • اقتصاديات
  • الهندسة الإلكترونية
  • الإنجليزية
  • الدراسات الأوروبية
  • جغرافية
  • التاريخ
  • أمن المعلومات
  • القانون
  • الفنون الحرة
  • إدارة
  • الرياضيات
  • الفنون وسائل الإعلام
  • اللغات الحديثة, الآداب & الثقافات
  • موسيقى
  • فلسفة
  • علوم فيزيائية
  • سياسة & علاقات دولية
  • الدراسات المهنية
  • علم النفس
  • الخدمة الاجتماعية

التاريخ


تأسست هولواي الكلية الملكية من قبل صاحب المشروع الفيكتوري ومحسن توماس هولواي في 1886. جعل المليونير العصامي ثروته في الأدوية براءات الاختراع و, بعد بدء النقاش العام دعوة اقتراحات ل"أفضل السبل للقضاء على ربع مليون جنيه أو أكثر ', أخذ مشورة زوجته أن الكلية للمرأة من شأنه أن يثبت "أعظم الصالح العام".

كلية رويال هولواي, مستوحاة بشكل كبير من شاتو تشامبورد في لوار فالي, وافتتح من قبل الملكة فيكتوريا في 1886. بناء على المؤسس, التي بنيت حول اثنين من الرباعي ويشمل جميلة مذهب كنيسة ومعرض الصور, هو واحد من مباني الجامعة الأكثر إثارة في العالم.

وكان توماس هولواي يست أول رؤية فيكتوريا لتحقيق الفوائد المرجوة من التعليم للنساء. اليزابيث JESSER ريد, المصلح الاجتماعي الرائد, تأسست كلية بيدفورد في 1849 كما أول كلية في بريطانيا العظمى للتعليم العالي للنساء. في 1900, أصبح هولواي الكلية الملكية وكلية بدفورد جزءا من جامعة لندن, أول مؤسسة في المملكة المتحدة لمنح درجة إلى النساء.

اعترف كل من بيدفورد ورويال هولواي الجامعيين الذكور للمرة الأولى في 1965, ولكن التزامهم تعليم المرأة لا تزال. ال 1982 اتفاق شراكة بين الكليات اثنين من مهد الطريق لاندماج في 1985 إلى خلق ما يعرف اليوم باسم رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن.


هل تريد مناقشة رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

رويال هولواي, جامعة من الاستعراضات لندن

تاريخ لمناقشة رويال هولواي, جامعة لندن.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Royal Holloway, University of London

Royal Holloway, University of London. Study in United Kingdom

Royal Holloway, University of London Details

Enroll at Royal Holloway, University of London

Overview


Royal Holloway is one of the UK’s leading research-intensive universities, with 21 academic departments and schools spanning the arts and humanities, sciences, social sciences, management, economics and law.

We combine world-class research with a global perspective, yet at the same time, our campus has a community feel that helps inspire individuals to succeed. Our 9,000 students learn from internationally renowned academics and researchers while also being known by name themselves.

Built on the foundation of philanthropy, we take our name from one of our founders, the Victorian entrepreneur Thomas Holloway, who established Royal Holloway as a college for women in 1886. Holloway was not the first visionary to realise the benefits of an education for women; Elizabeth Jesser Reid, a pioneering social reformer, founded Bedford College in 1849 as the UK’s first ever women’s college.

The two institutions merged in 1985 and their combined strength and history has made Royal Holloway the world-leading university it is today. These farsighted Victorians not only left us our extraordinary Founder’s Building (modelled on a French Château) and a history of academic ‘firsts’; their spirit also lives on in our values and culture – to inspire individuals to succeed while maintaining our community spirit.

We have a unique best-of-both-worlds location; a safe, leafy campus in Egham, Surrey – less than 40 minutes by train from central London and just seven miles from Heathrow airport, creating the environment where a close-knit community thrives.

Our campus is one of the most beautiful in the world with numerous teaching and study spaces, bars and cafés, high-quality accommodation, and sports facilities. All this is set in 135 acres of stunning parkland.

Most teaching and social activity takes place on campus and, with the exception of Kingswood Hall (just a mile away), this is where most undergraduates live in their first year. It’s a friendly place, with a strong sense of community as new students soon become familiar faces.

Founder’s Building is one of the world’s most spectacular university buildings, and home to our famous Picture Gallery containing Thomas Holloway’s fine collection of Victorian paintings, and our beautiful chapel. It also houses a dining hall and library and provides a home for 500 students.

Situated just 40 minutes by train from London and seven miles from Heathrow, with a number of attractions, sporting and entertainment venues within easy reach, you’ll love our brilliant location.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Biological Sciences
  • Classics
  • Comparative Literature & Culture
  • Computer Science
  • Drama & Theatre
  • Earth Sciences
  • Economics
  • Electronic Engineering
  • English
  • European Studies
  • Geography
  • History
  • Information Security
  • Law
  • Liberal Arts
  • Management
  • Mathematics
  • Media Arts
  • Modern Languages, Literatures & Cultures
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Physics
  • Politics & International Relations
  • Professional Studies
  • Psychology
  • Social Work

History


Royal Holloway College was founded by the Victorian entrepreneur and philanthropist Thomas Holloway in 1886. The self-made multi-millionaire made his fortune in patent medicines and, after initiating a public debate inviting suggestions as to ‘how best to spend a quarter of a million pounds or more’, he took his wife’s advice that a college for women would prove ‘the greatest public good’.

Royal Holloway College, largely inspired by the Château Chambord in the Loire Valley, was opened by Queen Victoria in 1886. The Founder’s Building, which is built around two quadrangles and includes a beautiful gilded chapel and picture gallery, is one of the most spectacular university buildings in the world.

Thomas Holloway was not the first Victorian visionary to realise the benefits of an education for women. Elizabeth Jesser Reid, a pioneering social reformer, founded Bedford College in 1849 as the first college in Great Britain for the higher education of women. In 1900, Royal Holloway College and Bedford College became part of the University of London, the first institution in the UK to award degrees to women.

Both Bedford and Royal Holloway admitted male undergraduates for the first time in 1965, but their commitment to women’s education remained. The 1982 partnership agreement between the two colleges paved the way for the merger in 1985 to create what is today known as Royal Holloway, University of London.


Do you want discuss Royal Holloway, University of London ? Any question, comments or reviews


Royal Holloway, University of London on Map


Photo


Photos: Royal Holloway, University of London official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Royal Holloway, University of London reviews

Join to discuss of Royal Holloway, University of London.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.