جامعة ايست انجليا

جامعة ايست انجليا (UEA)

جامعة إيست انجليا تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : نورويتش
  • اختصار : UEA
  • مؤسس : 1963
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 17000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ايست انجليا
التسجيل في جامعة ايست انجليا

نظرة عامة


جامعة ايست انجليا يقدم في المملكة المتحدة “أفضل تجربة الحرم الجامعي”, كما صوت عليه في المسح تجربة الحياة الطلابية تايمز للتعليم العالي 2016).

طلاب جامعة إيست أنجليا طلاب سعيد, مع الجامعة المرتبة باستمرار في الجزء العلوي 5 في مسح الطالب الوطني (2005-2016). أحد الأسباب لذلك هو موقع جامعة إيست أنجليا في رائع – عليك أن تتمتع الحرم الجامعي الحدائق الجميلة في مدينة طالب أسلم 3RD في المملكة المتحدة (تلغراف 2015).

وتقدم الجامعة مرافق استثنائية, بما في ذلك المرافق الرياضية أعلى مرتبة من أي جامعة في المملكة المتحدة (دليل جامعة كاملة) وكان في المرتبة رقم 1 لالنوادي والجمعيات التي كتبها جوائز اختيار الطلاب Whatuni 2014.

لديها UEA أيضا بسمعة أكاديمية رائدة في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهو أعلى 1% الجامعة في المرتبة العالم (مرات ترتيب الجامعات العالمية 2015-16) وعدد 14 في المملكة المتحدة (دليل جامعة كاملة 2017).

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


الفنون والعلوم الإنسانية

الطب والعلوم الصحية

علم

العلوم الاجتماعية

التاريخ


احتفلت الجامعة بعيد ميلادها الخمسين في 2013. مع موقعنا الأخضر فريد, الهندسة المعمارية المميزة والالتزام بتقديم تجربة طالب جودة, لقد واصلت نموها منذ تأسيسه في عام 1960.

البدايات

بعد الحصول على الضوء الاخضر لبناء في 1960, وقد تم اختيار ملعب للجولف إيرلهام كموقع من الحرم الجامعي الدائم وبدأ العمل في جامعة 1961.The واستند في الأصل في الوقت الحاضر قرية جامعة – مع تعليم الفضاء لنحو 1200 الطلاب – واعترف لها’ الفوج الأول من 87 الطلاب في 1963. رحبت جامعة إيست أنجليا في أول نائب المستشار, فرانك Thistlethwaite في هذا الوقت.

الهندسة المعمارية المميزة

تصميم دنيس Lasdun المباني الأساسية للجامعة, بما في ذلك Ziggurats المضربين. كانت خططه للجامعة حرم جامعي مع كل ما قد تحتاجه في مكان واحد. استمرار كمهندس في 1968, وأضاف برنار Feilden إلى الموقع المتزايد مع 'ساحة', الفضاء الاجتماعي مركزية كبيرة في الحرم الجامعي. المباني الدائمة الأولى افتتحت في وقت متأخر 1966.

UEA اسع وجمع سينسبري الفن

1973 شهدت بداية العمل على البحيرة الخلابة قبالة Ziggurats, المعروفة باسم جامعة إيست أنجليا واسعة, وبناء الاتحاد البيت (ومعها LCR والاتحاد حانة). هذا نفس العام السير روبرت والسيدة ليزا سينسبري تبرعت مجموعة واسعة من عالم الفن لجامعة, وهكذا بدأ العمل في مركز سينسبري, الذي فتح أبوابه للجمهور في 1978. تأسست الخرسانة صحيفة الطالب في هذا الوقت, لا بد من إعادة إطلاق في 1992 مع دوران الحالي لل 4,500 نسخ.

طرق التدريس مميزة وروح

كان الفكر الأكاديمي UEA المميز من الكلمة الذهاب. مع شعاره من "فعل مختلفة’ والتركيز على الجمع بين التخصصات عبر المواضيع, واصلت جامعة إيست أنجليا أن تكون مبتكرة أكاديميا طوال تطورها. حصلت مؤخرا على المرتبة الأولى في استطلاع تجربة التعليم العالي تايمز الطلاب, تبقى الجامعة بناء على سمعتها كمقدم التعليم من الدرجة الأولى.


هل تريد بحث جامعة ايست انجليا ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ايست انجليا على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ايست انجليا الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات ايست انجليا

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ايست انجليا.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of East Anglia

University of East Anglia (UEA)

University of East Anglia Details

Enroll at University of East Anglia

Overview


University of East Anglia offers the UK’s “best campus experience”, as voted for in the Times Higher Education Student Experience Survey 2016).

UEA students are happy students, with the university consistently ranked in the top 5 in the National Student Survey (2005-2016). One of the reasons for this is UEA’s fabulous location – you’ll enjoy a beautiful parkland campus in the UK’s 3rd safest student city (The Telegraph 2015).

The university offers exceptional facilities, including the highest-ranked sports facilities of any UK university (The Complete University Guide) and was ranked number 1 for clubs and societies by Whatuni Student Choice Awards 2014.

UEA also has a leading academic reputation around the globe. It is a top 1% world-ranked university (Times World University Rankings 2015-16) and number 14 in the UK (Complete University Guide 2017).

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Arts and Humanities

Medicine and Health Sciences

Science

Social Sciences

History


The university celebrated its fiftieth birthday in 2013. With our uniquely green location, distinctive architecture and commitment to providing a quality student experience, we have continued to grow since our inception in 1960.

Beginnings

After getting the go-ahead to build in 1960, the Earlham golf course was chosen as the site of the permanent campus and work began in 1961.The university was originally based in the present-day University Village – with teaching space for about 1200 students – and admitted its’ first cohort of 87 students in 1963. UEA welcomed its first Vice-Chancellor, Frank Thistlethwaite at this time.

Distinctive architecture

Denys Lasdun designed the University’s core buildings, including the striking Ziggurats. His plans were for a campus university with everything you could need all in one place. Continuing as architect in 1968, Bernard Feilden added to the growing site with the ‘Square’, the large central social space on campus. The first permanent buildings opened late 1966.

UEA Broad and Sainsbury Art collection

1973 saw the beginning of work on the picturesque lake opposite the Ziggurats, known as the UEA Broad, and the construction of Union House (and with it the LCR and Union Pub). This same year Sir Robert and Lady Lisa Sainsbury donated their vast collection of world art to the University, and so work began on the Sainsbury Centre, which opened its doors to the public in 1978. The student newspaper Concrete was founded at this time, to be re-launched in 1992 with a current circulation of 4,500 copies.

Distinctive teaching methods and ethos

UEA’s academic thinking has been distinctive from the word go. With its motto of ‘do different’ and focus on interdisciplinarity across subjects, UEA has continued to be academically innovative throughout its development. Recently awarded the number one spot in the Times Higher Education Student Experience survey, the university continues to build on its reputation as a first-class education provider.


Do you want discuss University of East Anglia ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of East Anglia on Map


Photo


Photos: University of East Anglia official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of East Anglia reviews

Join to discuss of University of East Anglia.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.