جامعة أبردين

جامعة أبردين. الدراسة في اسكتلندا. التعليم في المملكة المتحدة.

جامعة أبردين تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : أبردين
  • اختصار : UA
  • مؤسس : 1495
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 15000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة أبردين
التسجيل في جامعة أبردين

نظرة عامة


مرحبا بكم في واحدة من أكثر المناطق ازدهارا وجميلة من المملكة المتحدة.

أبردين هو نابض بالحياة, مدينة الإبداع والطموح, والمعروف عن سحرها التاريخي والمجتمع عالمية. مدينة أبردين لديه شيء للجميع, من وسط المدينة الصاخبة الطاقة كابيتال أوروبا, إلى الريف الجميل والسواحل, هناك الكثير لرؤيته والقيام به.

وبناء على الساحل الشمالي الشرقي لاسكتلندا, يجد أبردين نفسها في موقع مثالي لخلط حياة المدينة الملونة مع استكشاف ميلا من الريف surrunding. المدينة نفسها لديها مجتمع ديناميكي ودية, يعرف ليس فقط لكونها المركز الثقافي من شمال شرق اسكتلندا, لكن المدينة الجامعية الأكثر أمانا أيضا في اسكتلندا, أسعد مدينة للعيش في بريطانيا وحتى من أشمس المدن في اسكتلندا. لأنها قبالة رأس, وصلات السفر لدينا هي ممتازة, وهو ما يعني الحصول على نحو ما تبقى من اسكتلندا والمملكة المتحدة هي سهلة.

كبيرة بما يكفي ل “مدينة كبيرة” تجربة, طالب ودية أبردين مضغوط بما فيه الكفاية لتجعل من السهل العثور على طريقك نحو وتكوين صداقات. الصاخبة بعد يوم وحيوية ليلا, أبردين هي مركز لصناعة, ابحاث, التعلم والحياة.

أبردين غير عادية للجامعة في المدن الكبيرة في وجود الكثير من سكن الطلاب على مسافة قريبة من موقع التدريس الرئيسي. هناك خيار قاعات تديرها الجامعة وقاعات المملوكة للقطاع الخاص وتدار, تقع كلها على مسافة قريبة من الحرم الجامعي.

سيتم إرسال المعلومات المتعلقة بطلب الحصول على مأوى لجميع الطلاب الذين يقبلون بشدة عرضا من مكان. وتمكنت جامعة منازل السكن تقريبا 3,000 الطلاب. إذا كنت طالب جديد, ونحن نضمن لتجد لك مكانا في محفظتنا من الإقامة, أما جامعة تملكها أو مع واحد من الشركاء فضل لدينا, قدم طلبك يصل إلينا قبل الموعد النهائي. جامعة لايوجد السكن مع عائلة, ولكن يمكننا تقديم قائمة من المحامين المحليين & وكلاء العقارات الذين قد تكون قادرة على مساعدتك في الحصول على سكن مناسب.

علينا أن نستثمر بشكل كبير في منشآتنا ومصادر التعلم, التأكد من أن موظفينا والطلاب من الوصول إلى كل ما يحتاجونه لمساعدتهم على النجاح في عملهم والدراسة. وقد وضعت نمو مصادر التعلم لدينا أبردين على خريطة واحدة من الجامعات الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة للدراسة والبحوث.

موارد للتعلم اللغة

يقدم مركز اللغة لدينا مجموعة واسعة من الصوت, فيديو, مرافق التلفزيون الكمبيوتر والأقمار الصناعية, جنبا إلى جنب مع مجموعة واسعة من المواد التي تغطي ما يصل إلى 50 لغات مختلفة. كما يقدم المركز دورات مختلفة للطلاب الذين ليست اللغة الإنجليزية لغتهم الأم, وربما يحتاج كل النصائح لتعلم اللغة والدعم الذي الطلبة خلال فترة وجودهم في أبردين. سواء كنت تدرس للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس في اللغات, التحضير لزيارة الصرف, على أمل تحسين سيرتك الذاتية أو فتنت ببساطة عن طريق الثقافات واللغات الأخرى, هو مركز اللغة متوفرة على مدار السنة.

خدمات الحوسبة

نحن نؤيد مجموعة متنوعة من شبكة الإنترنت وموارد كمبيوتر يستند, تكمل دراستك ويسمح لك لإدارة ومراجعة المقررات الدراسية في وتيرة الخاصة وفي الوقت الخاص بك. يتمتع طلابنا مجانا, بسرعة, خدمة الإنترنت اللاسلكية في جميع قاعات الإقامة ومعظم المباني الإدارية والأكاديمية في جميع أنحاء الحرم الجامعي.

يمكنك الاتصال بمكتب الخدمة للحصول على المشورة بشأن جميع المسائل الحوسبة, بما في ذلك الموارد الإلكترونية. هناك مكتب خدمة انخفاض في مركز الحاسبات وفي مكتبة كلية الطب.

 

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية إدارة الأعمال

كلية الحقوق بجامعة أبردين الأعمال هو مزود عالمي رائد للتميز في التعليم الجامعي والدراسات العليا, في قلب جامعة. ويضم أعضاء هيئة التدريس الدولية من خلال 40 الأعضاء أبحاث نشطة مع العالم الرائدة مؤهلات أكاديمية وروابط مهنية قوية مع مجتمع الأعمال.

كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية

المتوسط ​​المتحرك الجامعية مرونة في الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية ويقدم مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع وقدرا كبيرا من الحرية في وضع البرامج الفردية للدراسة. بالإضافة إلى MA, كلية يسلم درجة البكالوريوس في اللاهوت, التعليم, القانون والموسيقى.

كما تقدم الكلية مجموعة واسعة من برامج الدراسات العليا متعددة التخصصات, ذات أهمية كبيرة لاحتياجات الصناعة. وهي تهدف إلى تحقيق الاعتراف الدولي كمركز البحوث التي تقودها من التعليم المتميز للفنون والعلوم الاجتماعية.

تضم كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية خمس مدارس:

  • لاهوت, التاريخ والفلسفة
  • التعليم
  • لغة, الأدب, الموسيقى والثقافة البصرية
  • القانون
  • علوم اجتماعيه

كلية علوم الحياة والطب

كلية علوم الحياة والطب هو مركز البحوث التي تقودها الديناميكي مع التدريس من الدرجة الأولى وموطن لأكثر من 3,000 طلاب المرحلة الجامعية والدراسات العليا من جميع أنحاء العالم.

البكالوريوس, برامج ماجستير ودكتوراه جذب الطلاب جودة عالية تغطي مجموعة من الموضوعات علوم الحياة بما في ذلك شعبية, دورات طويلة الأمد في علوم الحيوان والطب الحيوي والأحدث منها مثل تطوير العقاقير.

بناء الجسور بين العلم والحياة اليومية: أعمال الكلية يذهب من المختبر إلى السرير في تطبيق العلم لتحسين الرعاية الصحية, وفي تحقيق الإمكانيات التجارية للأفكار العلمية.

ونظمت كلية إلى ثلاث مدارس:

  • العلوم البيولوجية
  • دواء, العلوم الطبية والتغذية
  • علم النفس

كلية العلوم الفيزيائية

تقدم الكلية برامج درجة عبر طيف واسع من الموضوعات المترابطة وذات الصلة – من العلوم الأساسية لبرامج تكنولوجية والتي تركز على الصناعة, وتلك التي تركز الاجتماعي والبيئي.

تتميز التدريس والبحث من قبل نهج متعدد التخصصات قوي, تطبيق الفهم النظري لقضايا العالم الحقيقي.

تقع في قلب صناعة النفط والغاز في المملكة المتحدة, تقدم كلية محفظة واسعة من الهندسة وبرامج درجة المتعلقة بالطاقة, التي تحظى بدعم قوي من الصناعة وتعكس الاحتياجات الحالية والمستقبلية لهذا القطاع.

ويتألف كلية 3 المدارس, تغطي مجالات التدريس والبحث في عدد من المناطق الخاضعة:

  • هندسة
  • علوم الأرض
  • العلوم الطبيعية والحوسبة

التاريخ


أسس في 1495 قبل ويليام إلفينستون, أسقف أبردين ومستشار اسكتلندا, جامعة أبردين هي ثالث أقدم وخامس أقدم جامعة في المملكة المتحدة اسكتلندا.

أنشأ ويليام إلفينستون كلية الملك لتدريب الأطباء, المعلمين ورجال الدين لمجتمعات شمال اسكتلندا, والمحامين والإداريين للعمل الاسكتلندي ولي العهد. الكثير من كلية الملك لا يزال اليوم, كما يفعل التقاليد التي بدأت أسقف.

افتتحت كلية الملك مع 36 الموظفين والطلاب, واحتضنت جميع فروع معروفة من التعلم: فنون, لاهوت, الكنسي والقانون المدني. في 1497 كان الأول في العالم الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية لإنشاء كرسي الطب. بدت كلية إلفينستون الخارج إلى أوروبا وخارجها, أخذ جامعات أوروبية كبيرة من باريس وبولونيا نموذجا له.

توحيد المتنافسون

في 1593, ثانية, بعد اصلاح الجامعة, تأسست في قلب المدينة الجديدة أبردين جورج كيث, رابع إيرل مريسكهل. كانوا متحدين كلية الملك وكلية ماريشال لتشكيل جامعة حديثة ابردين في 1860. في البدايه, كانت تدرس الفنون والألوهية في القانون والطب والملك في مريسكهل. وكلية العلوم منفصلة – أيضا في مريسكهل – تم تأسيسها في العام 1892. تم فتح جميع الكليات للنساء في 1892, و في 1894 الأول 20 بدأت الطالبات متريكلتد دراستهم. تخرج أربع نساء في الفن في 1898, وبحلول العام التالي, شكلت النساء ربع أعضاء هيئة التدريس.

في القرن السادس دينا

طوال القرن 20th أبردين زاد باستمرار توظيف الطلاب, الذي يقف الآن في 14,000. في السنوات الأخيرة الخلابة والتاريخية قديم أبردين, منزل الأساس أسقف إلفينستون الأصلي, أصبح مرة أخرى في موقع الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي.

استثمرت الجامعة أيضا بشكل كبير في الأبحاث الطبية, حيث مرارا وتكرارا موظفي جامعة أثبتت مهاراتهم وقادة العالم في مجال عملهم. معهد للعلوم الطبية, اكتمل في 2002, وقد صمم لتوفير مرافق للدولة من بين الفن لالباحثين في مجال الطب وطلابها. وأعقب ذلك في 2007 من مبنى العلوم الصحية. حرم Foresterhill الآن واحدة من مراكز البحوث الطبية الحيوية الرئيسية في أوروبا. مركز Suttie للتعليم والتعلم في مجال الرعاية الصحية, منشأة تدريب الرعاية الصحية 20M £, افتتح في 2009.

الاستثمار في مستقبلنا

2012 شهد افتتاح السير مكتبة دنكان رايس 57 مليون £ في قديم أبردين, مبنى حديث عظيم لتتناسب مع روعة في جامعة 500 الحرم الجامعي البالغ من العمر.

حقيقة أن الجامعة قد تصبح ما هي عليه تدين بالكثير إلى تقرير ورؤية حفنة من أصحاب الرؤى والرواد, بما في ذلك قائمة متميزة من العلماء الذين بطرق فريدة خاصة بها, ساعد في تشكيل الجامعة إلى مؤسسة ذات مستوى عالمي لدينا اليوم.


هل تريد بحث جامعة أبردين ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة أبردين على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة أبردين الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات أبردين

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة أبردين.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Aberdeen

University of Aberdeen. Study in Scotland. Education in United Kingdom.

University of Aberdeen Details

Enroll at University of Aberdeen

Overview


Welcome to one of the most prosperous and beautiful regions of the UK.

Aberdeen is a vibrant, creative and ambitious city, known for its historic charm and cosmopolitan community. The City of Aberdeen has something for everyone, from the bustling city centre of Europe’s Energy Capital, to the beautiful countryside and coastlines, there’s plenty to see and do.

Based on the North East Coast of Scotland, Aberdeen finds itself in the perfect location for mixing colourful city life with exploring miles of surrunding countryside. The city itself has a dynamic and friendly community, known not only for being the Cultural Centre of the North East of Scotland, but also Scotland’s Safest University City, the Happiest City to Live in the UK and even one of Scotland’s Sunniest Cities. To top it off, our travel links are excellent, which means getting around the rest of Scotland and the UK is easy.

Big enough for the “big city” experience, student friendly Aberdeen is compact enough to make it easy to find your way around and make friends.  Bustling by day and lively by night, Aberdeen is a centre for industry, research, learning and life.

Aberdeen is unusual for a big-city university in having a lot of student accommodation within walking distance of its main teaching site. There is a choice of University-managed halls and privately-owned and managed halls, all situated within easy walking distance of the campus.

Information regarding applying for accommodation will be sent to all students who firmly accept an offer of a place. The University-managed accommodation houses approximately 3,000 students. If you are a new student, we guarantee to find you a place in our portfolio of accommodation, either University owned or with one of our preferred partners, provided your application reaches us by the deadline. The University does not have family accommodation, but we can provide a list of local Solicitors & Estate Agents who may be able to assist you in acquiring suitable accommodation.

We invest heavily in our facilities and learning resources, ensuring that our staff and students have access to everything they need to help them succeed in their work and study. The growth of our learning resources has placed Aberdeen on the map as one of the UK’s leading universities for study and research.

Resources for Language Learning

Our Language Centre offers a broad range of audio, video, computer and satellite television facilities, along with an extensive range of materials which cover up to 50 different languages. The Centre also offers various courses for students whose native language is not English, and all the language learning advice and support which students may need during their time in Aberdeen. Whether you are studying for a degree in languages, preparing for an exchange visit, hoping to improve your CV or are simply fascinated by other cultures and languages, the Language Centre is available throughout the year.

Computing Services

We support a variety of web and computer based resources, complementing your studies and allowing you to manage and review coursework at your pace and in your own time. Our students enjoy free, fast, wireless internet access in all Halls of Residence and most administrative and academic buildings across the campus.

You can contact the Service Desk for advice on all computing matters, including electronic resources. There is a drop-in Service Desk in the Computing Centre and in the Medical School Library.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Business School

The University of Aberdeen Business School is a leading international provider of excellence in undergraduate and postgraduate education, at the heart of the University. It boasts an international faculty of over 40 research-active members with world leading academic credentials and strong professional links with the business community.

College of Arts and Social Sciences

The flexible undergraduate MA in Arts and Social Sciences offers a wide choice of subjects and a great deal of freedom to devise individual programmes of study. In addition to the MA, the College delivers undergraduate degrees in Divinity, Education, Law and Music.

The College also offers a wide range of multidisciplinary postgraduate programmes, highly relevant to industry needs. It aims to achieve international recognition as a research-led centre of teaching excellence for the Arts and Social Sciences.

The College of Arts and Social Sciences comprises five schools:

  • Divinity, History and Philosophy
  • Education
  • Language, Literature, Music and Visual Culture
  • Law
  • Social Science

College of Life Sciences and Medicine

The College of Life Sciences and Medicine is a dynamic research-led centre with first class teaching and home to more than 3,000 undergraduate and postgraduate students from all over the world.

BSc, MSc and PhD programmes attracting high quality students cover the range of life science subjects including popular, long-standing courses in Zoology and Biomedical Sciences and newer ones such as Drug Development.

Building bridges between science and everyday life: the College’s work goes from laboratory to bedside in applying science to improving healthcare, and in realising the commercial potential of science ideas.

The College is organised into three schools:

  • Biological Sciences
  • Medicine, Medical Sciences and Nutrition
  • Psychology

College of Physical Sciences

The College offers degree programmes across a broad spectrum of interrelated and relevant topics – from core sciences to technological and industry-focused programmes, and those with a social and environmental focus.

Teaching and research are characterised by a strong interdisciplinary approach, applying theoretical understanding to real world issues.

Located in the heart of the UK’s oil and gas industry, the College offers an extensive portfolio of Engineering and energy-related degree programmes, which are strongly supported by industry and reflect the sector’s current and future needs.

The College comprises 3 schools, covering teaching and research areas across a number of subject areas:

  • Engineering
  • Geosciences
  • Natural and Computing Sciences

History


Founded in 1495 by William Elphinstone, Bishop of Aberdeen and Chancellor of Scotland, the University of Aberdeen is Scotland’s third oldest and the UK’s fifth oldest university.

William Elphinstone established King’s College to train doctors, teachers and clergy for the communities of northern Scotland, and lawyers and administrators to serve the Scottish Crown. Much of the King’s College still remains today, as do the traditions which the Bishop began.

King’s College opened with 36 staff and students, and embraced all the known branches of learning: arts, theology, canon and civil law. In 1497 it was first in the English-speaking world to create a chair of medicine. Elphinstone’s college looked outward to Europe and beyond, taking the great European universities of Paris and Bologna as its model.

Uniting the Rivals

In 1593, a second, Post-Reformation University, was founded in the heart of the New Town of Aberdeen by George Keith, fourth Earl Marischal. King’s College and Marischal College were united to form the modern University of Aberdeen in 1860. At first, arts and divinity were taught at King’s and law and medicine at Marischal. A separate science faculty – also at Marischal – was established in 1892. All faculties were opened to women in 1892, and in 1894 the first 20 matriculated female students began their studies. Four women graduated in arts in 1898, and by the following year, women made up a quarter of the faculty.

Into our Sixth Century

Throughout the 20th century Aberdeen has consistently increased student recruitment, which now stands at 14,000. In recent years picturesque and historic Old Aberdeen, home of Bishop Elphinstone’s original foundation, has again become the main campus site.

The University has also invested heavily in medical research, where time and again University staff have demonstrated their skills as world leaders in their field. The Institute of Medical Sciences, completed in 2002, was designed to provide state-of-the-art facilities for medical researchers and their students. This was followed in 2007 by the Health Sciences Building. The Foresterhill campus is now one of Europe’s major biomedical research centres.  The Suttie Centre for Teaching and Learning in Healthcare, a £20m healthcare training facility, opened in 2009.

Investing in our Future

2012 saw the opening of the £57 million Sir Duncan Rice Library in Old Aberdeen, a great modern building to match the splendour of the University’s 500 year old campus.

The fact that the University has become what it is owes much to the determination and vision of a handful of visionaries and pioneers, including a distinguished list of scholars who in their own unique ways, helped to shape the University into the world-class institution we have today.


Do you want discuss University of Aberdeen ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Aberdeen on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Aberdeen official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Aberdeen reviews

Join to discuss of University of Aberdeen.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.