جامعة إسكس

جامعة إسكس. الدراسة في بريطانيا. التعليم في المملكة المتحدة. التعليم وإخوانه - دراسة مجلة بالخارج

جامعة إسيكس تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : كولشستر
  • اختصار : الاتحاد الأوروبي
  • مؤسس : 1964
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 15000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة إسكس
التسجيل في جامعة إسكس

نظرة عامة


من ثورات الطلاب من 60s إلى أبحاثنا الرائد المعاصر, وافقنا أبدا على الوضع الراهن أو كان يخاف من التحدث. نحن نفكر دائما في طرق جديدة وأفضل للقيام بهذه الأمور. مدارسنا وقادة قسم ساري في أبحاث على مستوى العالم الذي يغير حياة.

إسيكس الروح

نحن دار للموهبة وعنيد, الشجعان، وجريئة, وأولئك الذين هم الصبر من أجل التغيير. اتفاقية الصعبة هي في الحمض النووي. عليك أن تتعرض لمجموعة واسعة من وجهات النظر والآراء المختلفة, مثل تلك الموجودة في موقعنا THINK استفزازي! سلسلة محاضرات, وهو ما يعني أننا لن نتفق دائما - ولكن هذه هي الطريقة الأفكار العظيمة يولدون.

فقط من خلال تشجيع لك لطرح الأسئلة الصعبة يمكننا كسر الحدود الفكرية. في إسيكس نتقدم حدود حلول المعرفة ورائدة في القضايا ذات الاهتمام العالمي. نقدم لكم ترخيص حقيقية لتشكيل ما يدور حولك والمجازفة الفكرية بحيث وكذلك تعلم "كيف", كنت التحدي 'لماذا'.

في إسيكس نشجع طلابنا على تطمح إلى أن تكون أي شخص على قدم المساواة ولكن لا أحد متفوقة - إلى أن يكون واثقا ولكن لا المتغطرس, رائعة ولكن متواضع. إذا كنت تريد أكثر من التعليم الجامعي الخاص من مجرد درجة جيدة, إذا كنت تريد أن تكون المستنير وإحداث تغيير, إسيكس هو المكان المناسب لتأتي.

شامي تشاكرابارتي البنك المركزي المصري
مستشار, جامعة إسيكس والحريات المدنية المدافعة

إسيكس يقدم لك الناس من كل ركن من أركان الكرة الأرضية – نحن في الجامعة أكثر الدولية ال21 في العالم، و5 في المملكة المتحدة (ال 2016). نحن مجتمع عالمي حقا أن يعيش, أعمال, ويلعب معا. قمت بدراسة منهج ذات الصلة على الصعيد الدولي, ويتم تشجيع للعيش والدراسة في الخارج لمدة دورتك, تصبح جزءا من مجتمعنا المتنوع, وتدرس من قبل أكاديميين التي لديها تأثير عالمي البحوث. نحن نقدم لك أفضل فرصة للمنافسة في الاقتصاد العالمي.

وتكرس مفهوم العضوية في دستورنا وهو حجر الزاوية في تجربة الطالب. مثل أي مجتمع آخر لقد كنت جزءا من قبل, وقتك في إسيكس يوفر فرصا لا نهاية لها لإحداث فرق في الحياة الأكاديمية والاجتماعية الخاصة بك, ولمن حولك.

  • الوقت في الخارج دون أي تكلفة إضافية.
  • توظيف وظائف الدعم, ليس فقط في حين كنت هنا - ولكن من أجل الحياة
  • كنت عضوا مدى الحياة, مع كل المزايا والفرص المرتبطة بها.
  • على 165 النوادي والجمعيات الرياضية, واحدة من أعلى نسب النادي لطالب في المملكة المتحدة.
  • بيئات الحرم الجامعي فريدة مع مجموعة متنوعة من الفعاليات والخدمات.

المجتمع إسيكس مليء الفرص للقاء أشخاص جدد, محاولة أشياء جديدة والحصول على مهارات جديدة. وأنه لا يمكن أن يكون أسهل للانضمام في الحياة الاجتماعية في جامعاتنا. من الكاريوكي في شريط SU لتناول الشاي بعد الظهر في Wivenhoe البيت (موطن لدينا حافة المدرسة الفندقية). من أخذ في اللعب على موقعنا على البحيرة أو Clifftown المسارح إلى التعبئة صفقة في السوق مزارعينا "- مع ذلك يحدث كثيرا على انها من المستحيل الحصول على بالملل.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • العلوم البيولوجية, مدرسة ال
  • علوم الكمبيوتر والهندسة الإلكترونية, مدرسة ال
  • الشرق 15 مدرسة التمثيل
  • اقتصاديات, قسم
  • حافة المدرسة الفندقية
  • مدرسة إسكس الأعمال
  • حكومة, قسم
  • الصحة والعلوم الإنسانية, مدرسة ال
  • التاريخ, قسم
  • مركز حقوق الإنسان
  • دراسات متعددة التخصصات في العلوم الإنسانية, مركز
  • الأكاديمية الدولية
  • معهد البحوث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية
  • اللغة واللسانيات, قسم
  • القانون, مدرسة ال
  • الأدب, فيلم, والدراسات المسرحية, قسم
  • العلوم الرياضية, قسم
  • الفلسفة وتاريخ الفن, مدرسة ال:
    • تاريخ الفن في إسكس
    • الفلسفة في إسكس
  • دراسات التحليل النفسي, مركز
  • علم النفس, قسم
  • علم الإجتماع, قسم
  • الأرشيف البيانات UK
  • جامعة إسكس اون لاين

التاريخ


في يوليو 1959, قبلت إسيكس مجلس مقاطعة اقتراحا من عضو مجلس محلي Leatherland أن يتم إنشاء جامعة في المحافظة. وقد شكلت برئاسة لجنة تعزيز جامعة اللورد ملازم أول من إسيكس, السير جون روغليس بريز, التي قدمت طلبا رسميا إلى لجنة المنح الجامعية طالبا في جامعة إسيكس ينبغي إنشاء. وتشير التقارير الأولية إلى أن اللجنة أوصت تعزيز هايلاندز بارك في تشيلمسفورد كموقع للجامعة الجديدة, لكن مايو 1961, تم الإعلان عن تأسيس الجامعة في مجلس العموم مع Wivenhoe كموقع مفضل وفي ديسمبر من نفس العام, تم الحصول Wivenhoe بارك للجامعة الجديدة. في يوليو 1962, ألبرت سلومان, أستاذ جيلمور الإسبانية وعميد كلية الآداب, جامعة ليفربول, وعين في منصب نائب المستشار والرايت. هي. R. ا. كبير الخدم, دعي ليكون المستشار, مع أنتوني رولاند جونز عين المسجل.

تم تعيين الأساتذة أول مايو 1963: ألان جيبسون في الفيزياء, بيتر تاونسند في علم الاجتماع, دونالد ديفي في الأدب, ريتشارد يبسي في الاقتصاد, إيان برودمان في الرياضيات, جان بلونديل في الحكومة, وجون برادلي في الكيمياء. مع تعيين أول موظفيها, نشرت خطة لتطوير الجامعة وأطلق صندوق الاستئناف 1million £. في غضون ستة أشهر من صندوق الاستئناف قد تجاوزت الهدف 1million £ مع الملكة الأم والسير ونستون Churchillamong المساهمين, في حين بدأ العمل في تطهير الموقع لأعمال البناء. في الخريف 1963, وقد تم اختيار الأحمر كلون جامعة وكان أول نشرة استعداد وبدأ العمل في المباني الدائمة الأولى; كتلة العلوم وغرفة المرجل المقبل لWivenhoe البيت. في يناير 1964, تصميم هاردي أميز كان الجلباب الأكاديمية في الجامعة وأكواخ مؤقتة التدريس أن يكون نصبت بالقرب من منزل Wivenhoe, عين في حين مارس السير جون روغليس بريز أول برو المستشار وعضو مجلس محلي Leatherland أول أمين صندوق الجامعة. بعد شهرين نشرت شعارات النبالة الجامعة, مع شعار “يعتقد أن أصعب, قلب أحرص”.

في اكتوبر 1964, الأول 122 وصل الطلاب 28 أعضاء هيئة التدريس في ثلاث مدارس: الدراسات المقارنة, العلوم الفيزيائية والدراسات الاجتماعية. أقسام الكيمياء, علوم فيزيائية, حكومة, علم الإجتماع, الأدب, الرياضيات والاقتصاد فتح جنبا إلى جنب مع مركز اللغات (في وقت لاحق قسم اللغة واللسانيات) ومركز الحاسب الآلي (في وقت لاحق قسم علوم الحاسوب والهندسة الإلكترونية) مع انتخاب دينيس MESURE كأول رئيس للطلاب’ مجلس. وبدأ العمل في برج سكني الأول, رايلي, في ديسمبر كانون الاول مع الملكة الموافقة على منح الميثاق نافذ المفعول من 11 كانون الثاني 1965.

1965 جلبت 399 الطلاب الالتحاق لبدء العام الدراسي الجديد; عدد أعضاء هيئة التدريس أكثر من الضعف ل 61; ودرجة الأولى, منحت خمسة الماجستير وخمس درجات MA. بناء الفيزياء فتح وكانت الطوابق الستة الأولى من برج رايلي جاهزة للاحتلال, في حين بدأ العمل في مكتبة سلومان ألبرت. عين أول أستاذ الإناث: دوروثي E. سميث في قسم علم الاجتماع. في ديسمبر, التقى محكمة الجامعة لأول مرة مع حوالي 500 أفراد. بعد ستة شهور, بدأ العمل على بناء مسرح محاضرة, بالإضافة إلى "تتصدر بها’ برج كينز.

في اكتوبر 1966, السداسي مطعم ومخزن عامة فتح, مع عدد من الطلاب الوصول 750. تم تثبيت اللورد بتلر كمستشارة في حفل أقيم في قاعة الصورية كولشستر في 1967 وعرضت الدرجات الفخرية الأولى, وقد أجريت صولجان الجامعة لأول مرة, في حين أن الأول رأى السنوي درجة مجمع 135 الدرجات الممنوحة في يوليو. في بداية العام الدراسي المقبل, قبلت أقسام علوم الحاسب وهندسة النظم الالكترونية الأولى طلابهم, بنك معلومات مفوضية استفتاء جنوب السودان (سميت لاحقا أرشيف البيانات UK) تأسست ومحاضرة بناء مسرح وفتح مكتبة جنبا إلى جنب مع المرحلة الأولى من الدراسات الاجتماعية والمقارن بناء, في حين شرع العمل على تاوني ويليام موريس أبراج سكنية.

على 25 شهر نوفمبر 2004, زار جلالة الملكة ودوق ادنبره الجامعة كجزء من الاحتفالات بالذكرى السنوية ال40 (1964-2004). دعي بعض من أطول أعضاء تشغيل الموظفين على الوفاء بها في العرض بما في ذلك أول طالب في الجامعة, جون M. داودن. بدء الدراسات العليا في ديناميات الموائع في سن 23 في 1963, أصبح جون بعد ذلك استاذا للرياضيات وكان رئيسا لقسم الرياضيات في جامعة من 2001-2005. تقاعده في سبتمبر 2008.

الجامعة تتوسع باستمرار. مبنى مركز شبكة افتتح مايو 2004 السكن قسم هندسة النظم وأجزاء من قسم علوم الحاسبات الإلكترونية (التي اندمجت في 2007 لإنشاء علوم الكمبيوتر والهندسة الإلكترونية). أرصفة الميناء جامعة, السكن طالب الإقامة مجمع 770 الطلاب, افتتح في سبتمبر 2003. قاعة المحاضرات ايفور كرو, مع 1,000 السعة المقعدية, افتتح في 2006.[9][10] في ساوثيند[11] و26M £ افتتح مبنى بوابة في 2007, تم تحويل كنيسة السابقة للاستوديوهات Clifftown توفير الشرق 15 الطلاب مع المسرح, استوديوهات ومساحات ورشة عمل. ساحة الجامعة, ا 560 تطوير غرفة نوم بالقرب من مبنى بوابة افتتح في سبتمبر 2010. في Wivenhoe بارك, "مركز أبحاث العلوم الاجتماعية’ اكتمل في فبراير 2007, السكن معهد الجامعة للبحوث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية وأرشيف البيانات UK. افتتح المبنى الجديد لكلية الصحة والعلوم الإنسانية في 2008, كما كان "مركز علوم المخ’ جزء الإسكان في قسم علم النفس. في 2013, ميدوز, فتح جديد 540 غرف نوم سكن الطلاب المجمع على الحرم الجامعي كولشستر, والمنتدى, افتتاح مركز جديد مكتبة والتعلم العام والأكاديمي في ساوثيند. في 2015 تم الانتهاء من مشروعين رئيسيين في حرم كولشستر: تمديد مركز الطلاب والمكتبة الجديد, وخالية من الكربون جديد مبنى كلية إدارة الأعمال كاملة مع قاعة التداول مع محطات بلومبرغ.

Wivenhoe البيت, منزل مانور القرن ال18 على Wivenhoe بارك, أغلقت في ديسمبر 2009 وأعيد افتتاحه في 2012 كفندق بيت ريفي أربع نجوم والمنزل من المدرسة الفندقية الحافة, والذي هو الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية [العمل أول مدرسة فندقية مخصصة لتطوير قادة المستقبل في صناعة الفنادق والضيافة.


هل تريد بحث جامعة إسكس ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة إسكس على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة إسكس الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة إسيكس من الاستعراضات

تاريخ لبحث من جامعة إسكس.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Essex

University of Essex. Study in England. Education in United Kingdom. Education Bro - Study Abroad Magazine

University of Essex Details

  • Country : United Kingdom
  • City : Colchester
  • Acronym : UE
  • Founded : 1964
  • Students (approx.) : 15000
  • Don't forget to discuss University of Essex
Enroll at University of Essex


From the student rebellions of the 60s to our contemporary ground-breaking research, we have never accepted the status quo or been afraid to speak out. We are always thinking of new and better ways of doing things. Our schools and department sare leaders in world-class research that changes lives.

Essex Spirit

We are a home for the talented and the tenacious, the brave and the bold, and those who are impatient for change. Challenging convention is in our DNA. You’ll be exposed to a wide array of different perspectives and opinions, like those in our provocative THINK! lecture series, which means that we won’t always agree – but that’s how great ideas are born.

Only by encouraging you to ask difficult questions can we break intellectual boundaries. At Essex we extend the frontiers of knowledge and pioneer solutions to issues of global concern. We give you genuine licence to shape what goes on around you and take intellectual risks so that as well as learning ‘how’, you challenge ‘why’.

At Essex we encourage our students to aspire to be anyone’s equal but no one’s superior – to be confident but not arrogant, brilliant but humble. If you want more from your university education than just a good degree, if you want to be enlightened and make a difference, Essex is the place to come.

Shami Chakrabarti CBE
Chancellor, University of Essex and civil liberties campaigner

Essex introduces you to people from every corner of the planet – we’re the 21st most international university in the world and 5th in the UK (THE 2016). We are a genuinely global community that lives, works, and plays together. You study an internationally relevant curriculum, are encouraged to live and study abroad for a period of your course, become part of our diverse community, and are taught by academics whose research has global impact. We give you the best chance to compete in a global economy.

The concept of membership is enshrined in our constitution and is a cornerstone of your student experience. Like no other community you’ve been part of before, your time at Essex provides endless opportunities to make a difference to your own academic and social life, and to those around you.

  • Time abroad at no extra cost.
  • Employability and careers support, not only while you’re here – but for life
  • You’re a member for life, with all the associated benefits and opportunities.
  • Over 165 sports clubs and societies, one of the highest club to student ratios in the UK.
  • Unique campus environments with a diversity of events and services.

The Essex community is full of opportunities to meet new people, try new things and get new skills. And it couldn’t be easier to join in with social life on our campuses. From karaoke in the SU Bar to afternoon tea at Wivenhoe House (home to our Edge Hotel School). From taking in a play at our Lakeside or Clifftown theatres to bagging a bargain at our farmers’ market – with so much going on it’s impossible to get bored.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

  • Biological Sciences, School of
  • Computer Science and Electronic Engineering, School of
  • East 15 Acting School
  • Economics, Department of
  • Edge Hotel School
  • Essex Business School
  • Government, Department of
  • Health and Human Sciences, School of
  • History, Department of
  • Human Rights Centre
  • Interdisciplinary Studies in the Humanities, Centre for
  • International Academy
  • Institute for Social and Economic Research
  • Language and Linguistics, Department of
  • Law, School of
  • Literature, Film, and Theatre Studies, Department of
  • Mathematical Sciences, Department of
  • Philosophy and Art History, School of:
    • Art History at Essex
    • Philosophy at Essex
  • Psychoanalytic Studies, Centre for
  • Psychology, Department of
  • Sociology, Department of
  • UK Data Archive
  • University of Essex Online


In July 1959, Essex County Council accepted a proposal from Alderman Leatherland that a university be established in the county. A University Promotion Committee was formed chaired by Lord Lieutenant of Essex, Sir John Ruggles-Brise, which submitted a formal application to the University Grants Committee requesting that a University of Essex should be established. Initial reports suggested that the Promotion Committee had recommended Hylands Park in Chelmsford as the site for the new University, however in May 1961, the foundation of the university was announced in the House of Commons with Wivenhoe as the preferred location and in December of the same year, Wivenhoe Park was acquired for the new university. In July 1962, Albert Sloman, Gilmour Professor of Spanish and Dean of the Faculty of Arts, University of Liverpool, was appointed as Vice-Chancellor and the Rt. Hon. R. A. Butler, was invited to be Chancellor, with Anthony Rowland-Jones appointed as Registrar.

The first Professors were appointed in May 1963: Alan Gibson in Physics, Peter Townsend in Sociology, Donald Davie in Literature, Richard Lipsey in Economics, Ian Proudman in Mathematics, Jean Blondel in Government, and John Bradley in Chemistry. With its first staff appointed, a development plan for the university was published and a £1million Appeal Fund was launched. Within six months the Appeal Fund had exceeded its £1million target with The Queen Mother and Sir Winston Churchillamong contributors, while work began on clearing the site for building work. In Autumn 1963, red was chosen as the University colour and the first prospectus was prepared and work began on the first permanent buildings; the science block and boiler room next to Wivenhoe House. In January 1964, Hardy Amies designed the university’s academic robes and temporary teaching huts had to be erected close to Wivenhoe House, while in March Sir John Ruggles-Brise was appointed the first Pro-Chancellor and Alderman Leatherland the first Treasurer of the University. Two months later the university’s Armorial Bearings were published, with the motto “Thought the harder, heart the keener”.

In October 1964, the first 122 students arrived with 28 teaching staff in three schools: Comparative Studies, Physical Sciences and Social Studies. Departments of Chemistry, Physics, Government, Sociology, Literature, Mathematics and Economics open along with the Language Centre (later the Department of Language and Linguistics) and the Computing Centre (later the Department of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering) with Denis Mesure elected as the first President of the Students’ Council. Work started on the first residential tower, Rayleigh, in December with The Queen approving the grant of Charter to take effect from 11 January 1965.

1965 brought 399 students enrolling for the start of the new academic year; the number of academic staff more than doubled to 61; and the first degrees, five MSc and five MA degrees were awarded. The Physics building opened and the first six floors of Rayleigh tower were ready for occupation, while work began on the Albert Sloman Library. The first female lecturer was appointed: Dorothy E. Smith in the Department of Sociology. In December, University Court met for the first time with around 500 members. Six months later, work started on the Lecture Theatre Building, plus the ‘Topping out’ of Keynes tower.

In October 1966, the Hexagon Restaurant and General Store opened, with the number of students reaching 750. Lord Butler was installed as Chancellor at a ceremony held in Colchester’s Moot Hall in 1967 and the first Honorary Degrees were presented, the University’s Mace was carried for the first time, while the first annual Degree Congregation saw 135 degrees conferred in July. At the start of the next academic year, the departments of Computer Science and Electronic Systems Engineering accepted their first students, the SSRC Data Bank (later renamed the UK Data Archive) was established and the Lecture Theatre Building and Library opened along with the first phase of the Social and Comparative Studies building, while work proceeded on Tawney and William Morris residential towers.

On 25 November 2004, Her Majesty the Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh visited the university as part of its 40th anniversary celebrations (1964–2004). Some of the longest running members of staff were invited to meet them at the presentation including the University’s first student, John M. Dowden. Starting postgraduate research on fluid dynamics at the age of 23 in 1963, John later became a professor of mathematics and was the head of the University’s Mathematics Department from 2001–2005. He retired in September 2008.

The university is constantly expanding. The Network Centre building opened in May 2004 housing the Department of Electronic Systems Engineering and parts of the Department of Computer Science (who merged in 2007 to create Computer Science and Electronic Engineering). The University Quays, a student accommodation complex housing 770 students, opened in September 2003. The Ivor Crewe Lecture Hall, with a 1,000 seat capacity, opened in 2006.[9][10] In Southend[11] the £26m Gateway Building opened in 2007, a former church been converted to the Clifftown Studios providing East 15 students with a theatre, studios and workshop spaces. University Square, a 560 bedroom development near to the Gateway building opened in September 2010. At Wivenhoe Park, the ‘Social Science Research Centre’ was completed in February 2007, housing the University’s Institute for Social and Economic Research and the UK Data Archive. A new building for the School of Health and Human Sciences was opened in 2008, as was the ‘Centre for Brain Science’ housing part of the Psychology department. In 2013, The Meadows, a new 540-bedroom student accommodation complex opened on the Colchester Campus, and The Forum, a new public and academic library and learning centre opened in Southend. In 2015 two major projects were completed on the Colchester campus: a new Student Centre and Library extension, and a new zero-carbon Business School building complete with trading floor with Bloomberg terminals.

Wivenhoe House, an 18th-century manor house on Wivenhoe Park, closed in December 2009 and reopened in 2012 as a four star country house hotel and home of the Edge Hotel School, which is the UKs first working hotel school dedicated to the development of future leaders of the hotel and hospitality industry.

Do you want discuss University of Essex ? Any question, comments or reviews

University of Essex on Map


Photos: University of Essex official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

University of Essex reviews

Join to discuss of University of Essex.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.