جامعة كينت

جامعة كينت. الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة.

جامعة كينت تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : كانتربري
  • اختصار : UKC
  • مؤسس : 1965
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 19000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة كينت
التسجيل في جامعة كينت

نظرة عامة


جامعة كينت هي واحدة من المؤسسات الأكاديمية الرائدة في البلاد المنتجة للأبحاث على مستوى العالم, مصنفة ممتازة على الصعيد الدولي وتقود الطريق في العديد من مجالات الدراسة.

جامعة كينت هي مؤسسة بحثية المتطلعة, ملتزمة القوة التحويلية للتعليم والبحوث وتطوير ودعم طلابنا والموظفين.

ال جامعة كينت (سابقا جامعة كنت في كانتربري, كما يختصر UKC أو كانتربري. لمرحلة ما بعد nominals) ويستند جامعة بحثية عامة في كينت, المملكة المتحدة. تم إكتشافة في 1965 ويتم التعرف على الجامعة لوحة من الزجاج. وهو عضو في شبكة سانتاندر من الجامعات الأوروبية وتشجيع التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية, رابطة الكومنولث الجامعات والجامعات في المملكة المتحدة.

أن الجامعة لديها شمال الحرم الجامعي في المناطق الريفية كانتربري تقع ضمن 300 فدان (1.2 كم2) من أرض الحديقة, يسكنها أكثر من 6,000 الطلاب, وكذلك مواقع إضافية في ميدواي وتونبريدج في كينت ومراكز الدراسات العليا الأوروبية في بروكسل, أثينا, روما وباريس.

في 2014 كانت الجامعة في المرتبة 80 في العالم من قبل التايمز للتعليم العالي التصنيف العالمي جامعة في الأعلى 100 الجامعات تحت 50 سنوات. بالإضافة إلى, أيضا في المرتبة تايمز للتعليم العالي في 20 جامعة في المملكة المتحدة في 2015 على الرغم من تجميع النتائج الترتيب متعددة في جدول شامل لترتيب الجداول. فمن بين مجموعة من المؤسسات ليسجل باستمرار 90% أو أعلى لالرضا العام في مسح الطالب الوطني. في 2013, تقريبا 28,000 طلاب تطبيقها على الجامعة من خلال UCAS و 5,190 العروض المقبولة من الأماكن. متوسط ​​درجة UCAS من الداخلين المحرز في 2014/15 كان 363.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


العلوم الإنسانية
  • مدرسة كينت الهندسة المعمارية
  • مدرسة الفنون
  • مدرسة للغة الإنجليزية
  • مدرسة الثقافة الأوروبية واللغات
  • مدرسة التاريخ
  • مدرسة للموسيقى والفنون الجميلة
علوم
  • كلية العلوم البيولوجية
  • كلية الحاسبات
  • كلية الهندسة والفنون الرقمية
  • مدرسة الرياضيات, الإحصاءات والعلوم الاكتوارية
  • مدرسة ميدواي الصيدلة
  • مدرسة العلوم الفيزيائية
  • كلية علوم الرياضة والتمارين الرياضية
العلوم الاجتماعية
  • مدرسة علم الإنسان وحفظ
  • مدرسة كينت الأعمال
  • كلية الاقتصاد
  • كلية الحقوق كينت
  • كلية العلوم السياسية والعلاقات الدولية
  • كلية علم النفس
  • كلية السياسة الاجتماعية, علم الاجتماع والبحث الاجتماعي

التاريخ


واعتبر أن الجامعة في المدينة القديمة كانتربري للمرة الأولى في 1947, عندما ادى النمو المتوقع في أعداد الطلاب عدة مواقع لطلب إنشاء الجامعة الجديدة, بما في ذلك كينت. ومع ذلك, جاءت خطط لاشيء. عقد من الزمان في وقت لاحق أدى كل من النمو السكاني وزيادة الطلب على المقاعد الجامعية لاعتبارات جديدة. في 1959 استكشاف جنة التربية والتعليم مجلس مقاطعة كينت إنشاء جامعة جديدة, قبول رسميا الاقتراح بالإجماع على 24 شهر فبراير 1960. بعد شهرين وافقت لجنة التعليم للبحث عن موقع في أو بالقرب من كانتربري, نظرا للجمعيات التاريخية للمدينة, موضوع لدعم مجلس مدينة كانتربري.

بواسطة 1962 تم العثور على الموقع في بيفرلي مزرعة, على جانبي ثم الحدود بين مدينة كانتربري ومقاطعة الإدارية للكينت. الاسم الأصلي للجامعة, المختار في 1962, كان جامعة كنت في كانتربري, مما يعكس حقيقة أن حرم قللت الحد الفاصل بين حي مقاطعة كانتربري ومجلس مقاطعة كينت. في الوقت الذي كانت الممارسة العادية للجامعات الكشف عن اسمه بعد البلدة أو المدينة التي الحدود كانوا في, مع كلاهما “جامعة كينت” و “جامعة كانتربري” المقترح في البداية. اسم اعتمد يعكس الدعم من كل من سلطات المدينة والمقاطعة, فضلا عن وجود جامعة كانتربري في نيوزيلندا, التي عارضت رسميا استخدام اسم مشابه جدا لتلقاء نفسها. الاختصار “UKC” أصبح اختصار شعبية للجامعة.

منحت جامعة كنت في كانتربري الميثاق الملكي على 4 كانون الثاني 1965 ووصل أوائل الطلبة في أكتوبر من ذلك العام. على 30 مارس 1966 الأميرة مارينا, تم تركيب دوقة كينت رسميا باسم المستشار الأول.[20]

وكان من المتصور الجامعة باعتبارها مؤسسة جماعية, مع معظم الطلاب الذين يعيشون في واحدة من الكليات في الحرم الجامعي, وكما متخصصة في دراسات متعددة التخصصات في كافة المجالات.[21] على مر السنين, التغييرات في سياسة الحكومة والمتطلبات المتغيرة آلات موسيقية أخرى دمرت إلى حد كبير هذا المفهوم الأصلي, مما يؤدي إلى الحالة الراهنة, وهو أقرب إلى القاعدة لجامعة بريطانية. ومع ذلك, في أربع كليات الأصلية - داروين, إليوت, تبقى - كينز ورذرفورد, كل مع سيدهم الخاصة. فتحت وولف الكلية في 2008 وتورينج الكلية في 2014.

نمت الجامعة بمعدل سريع في جميع أنحاء 1960s, مع ثلاث كليات والعديد من المباني الأخرى في الحرم الجامعي يجري حاليا الانتهاء بحلول نهاية العقد. وشهدت في 1970s بناء المزيد, لكن الجامعة اجه أيضا أكبر مشكلة مادية في تاريخها. قد بنيت الجامعة فوق نفق على مهجور كانتربري وايتستابل السكك الحديدية. في يوليو 1974 انهار النفق, جزء ضررا من مبنى كورنواليس, التي غرقت حوالي متر ضمن حوالي ساعة مساء 11 يوليو. لحسن الحظ, كانت الجامعة التأمين ضد هبوط, لذلك كان قادرا على دفع ثمن الركن الجنوبي الغربي من المبنى المراد هدمه واستبداله الجناح الجديد في الطرف الآخر من المبنى. بناء شملت أماكن أخرى في قرية الإقامة بارك الخشب والمنازل داروين في 1989.

في 1982 افتتحت الجامعة مركز جامعة في تونبريدج (الآن جامعة كينت في تونبريدج) للمدرسة للالتعليم المستمر, مما يساعد على تعزيز توافر التدريس في جميع أنحاء مقاطعة.

خلال 1990s و 2000s في وسع جامعة خارج الحرم الجامعي الأصلي, إنشاء حرم جامعي في ميدواي, تونبريدج وبروكسل, وشراكات مع كلية كانتربري, كلية الغرب كينت, كلية كينت جنوب وكلية MidKent.

في 2000s دخلت الجامعة بالتعاون اسمه الجامعات في ميدواي مع جامعة غرينتش, MidKent كلية andCanterbury جامعة كنيسة المسيح لتقديم تقديم الجامعة في منطقة ميدواي. وأدى ذلك إلى تطوير جامعة كينت في ميدواي, افتتح من 2001. مقرها في البداية في منتصف كينت كلية, فتح الحرم الجامعي المشترك الجديد في 2004. ونتيجة لتوسع خارج كانتربري تم تغيير اسم الجامعة رسميا ل جامعة كينت على 1 أبريل 2003.

اختفى جزء من المنطق الأصلي لاسم عندما أدت إصلاحات الحكومة المحلية في 1970s في الحرم الجامعي كانتربري يسقط بالكامل داخل مدينة كانتربري, الذي لم يعد لديه حالة مقاطعة البلدة, ومجلس مقاطعة كينت. في 2003 تم اختصار اسم الجامعة إلى جامعة كينت.

في 2007 تم تغيير علامتها التجارية في الجامعة مع الشعار الجديد والموقع الإلكتروني. وقد تم اختيار الشعار بعد التشاور مع طلاب الجامعات القائمة وتلك التي في أشكال السادسة في جميع أنحاء البلاد.

جامعة كينت تحديد الرسوم الدراسية من أجل الطلاب الجامعيين في المملكة المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي في 9000 £ للداخلين الجدد في 2012. تمت الموافقة على مستوى الرسوم من خلال مكتب الوصول العادل (أوفا). وقد وافق رسوم الجامعة من 9000 £ من قبل مجلس 1 أبريل 2011 وما أكده أوفا في يوليو 2011. لا تنطبق التغييرات المقترحة على رسوم الجامعية الدراسية في المملكة المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي لرسوم الطلاب الدوليين.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كينت ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كينت على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كينت الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات كينت

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة كينت.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Kent

University of Kent. Study in United Kingdom.

University of Kent Details

  • Country : United Kingdom
  • City : Canterbury
  • Acronym : UKC
  • Founded : 1965
  • Students (approx.) : 19000
  • Don't forget to discuss University of Kent
Enroll at University of Kent


The University of Kent is one of the country’s leading academic institutions producing world-class research, rated internationally excellent and leading the way in many fields of study.

University of Kent are a forward-thinking research institution, committed to the transformative power of education and research and to the development and support of our students and staff.

The University of Kent (formerly the University of Kent at Canterbury, abbreviated as UKC or Cantuar. for post-nominals) is a public research university based in Kent, United Kingdom. It was founded in 1965 and is recognised as a plate glass university. It is a member of the Santander Network of European universities encouraging social and economic development, Association of Commonwealth Universities and Universities UK.

The university has a rural campus north of Canterbury situated within 300 acres (1.2 km2) of park land, housing over 6,000 students, as well as additional sites in Medway and Tonbridge in Kent and European postgraduate centres in Brussels, Athens, Rome and Paris.

In 2014 the university was ranked 80th in the world by the Times Higher Education World University Rankings in Top 100 Universities Under 50 Years. Additionally, Times Higher Education also ranked the university 20th in the United Kingdom in 2015 though aggregating multiple ranking results into a comprehensive table of ranking tables. It is among a group of institutions to consistently score 90% or above for overall satisfaction in the National Student Survey. In 2013, nearly 28,000 students applied to the university through UCAS and 5,190 accepted offers of places. The average UCAS score achieved by entrants in 2014/15 was 363.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

  • Kent School of Architecture
  • School of Arts
  • School of English
  • School of European Culture and Languages
  • School of History
  • School of Music and Fine Art
  • School of Bioscience
  • School of Computing
  • School of Engineering and Digital Arts
  • School of Mathematics, Statistics and Actuarial Science
  • Medway School of Pharmacy
  • School of Physical Science
  • School of Sport and Exercise Sciences
Social Sciences
  • School of Anthropology and Conservation
  • Kent Business School
  • School of Economics
  • Kent Law School
  • School of Politics and International Relations
  • School of Psychology
  • School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research


A university in the ancient city of Canterbury was first considered in 1947, when an anticipated growth in student numbers led several localities to seek the creation of a new university, including Kent. However, the plans came to nothing. A decade later both population growth and greater demand for university places led to new considerations. In 1959 the Education Committee of Kent County Council explored the creation of a new university, formally accepting the proposal unanimously on 24 February 1960. Two months later the Education Committee agreed to seek a site at or near Canterbury, given the historical associations of the city, subject to the support of Canterbury City Council.

By 1962 a site was found at Beverley Farm, straddling the then boundary between the City of Canterbury and the administrative county of Kent. The university’s original name, chosen in 1962, was the University of Kent at Canterbury, reflecting the fact that the campus straddled the boundary between the county borough of Canterbury and Kent County Council. At the time it was the normal practice for universities to be named after the town or city whose boundaries they were in, with both “University of Kent” and “University of Canterbury” initially proposed. The name adopted reflected the support of both the city and county authorities, as well as the existence of the University of Canterbury in New Zealand, which officially opposed the use of a name too similar to its own. The abbreviation “UKC” became a popular abbreviation for the university.

The University of Kent at Canterbury was granted its Royal Charter on 4 January 1965 and the first students arrived in the October of that year. On 30 March 1966 Princess Marina, Duchess of Kent was formally installed as the first Chancellor.[20]

The University was envisaged as being a collegiate establishment, with most students living in one of the colleges on campus, and as specialising in inter-disciplinary studies in all fields.[21] Over the years, changes in government policy and othe changing demands have largely destroyed this original concept, leading to the present state, which is nearer the norm for a British University. However, the four original colleges – Darwin, Eliot, Keynes and Rutherford – remain, each with their own Master. Woolf college opened in 2008 and Turing college in 2014.

The university grew at a rapid rate throughout the 1960s, with three colleges and many other buildings on campus being completed by the end of the decade. The 1970s saw further construction, but the university also encountered the biggest physical problem in its history. The university had been built above a tunnel on the disused Canterbury and Whitstable Railway. In July 1974 the tunnel collapsed, damaging part of the Cornwallis Building, which sank nearly a metre within about an hour on the evening of 11 July. Fortunately, the university had insurance against subsidence, so it was able to pay for the south-west corner of the building to be demolished and replaced by a new wing at the other end of the building. Building elsewhere included the Park Wood accommodation village and the Darwin houses in 1989.

In 1982 the university opened the University Centre at Tonbridge (now the University of Kent at Tonbridge) for its School of Continuing education, helping to enhance the availability of teaching across the county.

During the 1990s and 2000s the University expanded beyond its original campus, establishing campuses in Medway, Tonbridge and Brussels, and partnerships with Canterbury College, West Kent College, South Kent College and MidKent College.

In the 2000s the university entered a collaboration named Universities at Medway with the University of Greenwich, MidKent College andCanterbury Christ Church University to deliver university provision in the Medway area. This led to the development of the University of Kent at Medway, opened from 2001. Initially based at Mid-Kent College, a new joint campus opened in 2004. As a consequence of the expansion outside Canterbury the university’s name was formally changed to the University of Kent on 1 April 2003.

Part of the original reasoning for the name disappeared when local government reforms in the 1970s resulted in the Canterbury campus falling entirely within the City of Canterbury, which no longer has county borough status, and Kent County Council. In 2003 the name of the university was shortened to the University of Kent.

In 2007 the university was rebranded with a new logo and website. The logo was chosen following consultation with existing university students and those in sixth forms across the country.

The University of Kent set its tuition fees for UK and European Union undergraduates at £9,000 for new entrants in 2012. The fee level has been approved by the Office for Fair Access (OFFA). The university’s fee of £9000 was approved by Council on 1 April 2011 and was confirmed by OFFA in July 2011. The proposed changes to UK and EU undergraduate tuition fees did not apply to international student fees.

Do you want discuss University of Kent ? Any question, comments or reviews

University of Kent on Map


Photos: University of Kent official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

University of Kent reviews

Join to discuss of University of Kent.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.