جامعة ليفربول

جامعة ليفربول. الدراسة في بريطانيا. التعليم في المملكة المتحدة.

جامعة ليفربول تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : ليفربول
  • اختصار : UL
  • مؤسس : 1882
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 23000
  • لا تنسى أن مناقشة جامعة ليفربول
التسجيل في جامعة ليفربول

نظرة عامة


جامعة ليفربول يقدم أكثر 30 برامج للدراسات العليا التي يمكن الوصول إليها بشكل كامل على الانترنت. وهي مصممة للمهنيين الذين يرغبون في التقدم عن طريق كسب درجة مباشرة من جامعة عالمية تعمل من دون الحاجة إلى السفر, مغادرة المنزل أو المقاطعة حياتهم المهنية.

جميع البرامج - شهادات الدراسات العليا, الماجستير والدكتوراه - يمكن الوصول إليها 100% عبر الانترنت, مما يسمح لك لدراسة من أين أنت, جنبا إلى جنب مع وظيفتك, مثلك:

  • كسب درجة متقدمة من جامعة ليفربول, عضوا في مجموعة راسل بارزة في المملكة المتحدة من الجامعات البحوث التي تقودها
  • اكتساب المعرفة العالمية ومهارات قابلة للنقل تحتاج إلى المضي قدما مهنيا, أينما كنت في العالم
  • توسيع الشبكة كما قمت بالاتصال والتعاون مع خبرة, المهنيين الدولي

 

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الصحة & علوم الحياة

  • كلية طب الأسنان
  • كلية العلوم الصحية
  • مدرسة علوم الحياة
  • مدرسة الطب
  • كلية علم النفس
  • كلية العلوم البيطرية

كلية العلوم الإنسانية & العلوم الاجتماعية

  • مدرسة الفنون
  • مدرسة تواريخ, اللغات & الثقافات
  • كلية حقوق & العدالة الإجتماعية
  • مدرسة الإدارة
  • مدرسة المشتركة مع مرتبة الشرف

كلية العلوم & هندسة

  • كلية الهندسة
  • مدرسة العلوم الفيزيائية
  • كلية الهندسة الكهربائية, الإلكترونيات وعلوم الحاسوب
  • مدرسة العلوم البيئية

التاريخ


تأسست الجامعة في 1881 باسم جامعة كلية ليفربول, اعترف الأول طلابها في 1882. في 1884, أصبحت جزءا من جامعة فيكتوريا الاتحادية. في 1894 أوليفر لودج, أستاذ في جامعة, كان أول انتقال للاذاعة الاسرائيلية العامة في العالم وسنتين استغرق فيما بعد أول جراحة الأشعة السينية في المملكة المتحدة. تأسست ليفربول جامعة أكسفورد في 1899, مما يجعلها ثالث أقدم جامعة الصحافة في إنجلترا. منحت الطلاب في هذه الفترة درجات الخارجية من جامعة لندن.

بعد مرسوم ملكي وقانون صادر عن البرلمان في 1903, فقد أصبحت جامعة مستقلة مع الحق في منح درجات خاصة بها تسمى جامعة ليفربول. وشهدت السنوات القليلة المقبلة تطورات رئيسية في الجامعة, بما في ذلك اكتشاف السير تشارلز شيرينجتون من thesynapse والعمل ويليام بلير بيل على العلاج الكيميائي في علاج السرطان. في 1930s إلى 1940s أن السير جيمس تشادويك والسير جوزيف روتبلات مساهمات كبيرة في تطوير القنبلة الذرية. من عند 1943 إلى 1966 آلان داوني, أستاذ علم الجراثيم, وشارك في القضاء على مرض الجدري.

في 1994 كانت الجامعة عضوا مؤسسا في مجموعة راسل, تعاون من عشرين جامعة بحثية مكثفة الرائدة, وكذلك أحد الأعضاء المؤسسين لمجموعة N8 في 2004. في الفيزياء القرن ال21, وشارك المهندسين والفنيين من جامعة ليفربول في بناء مصادم هادرون الكبير في سيرن, العمل على اثنين من أجهزة الكشف عن أربعة في LHC.

وقد أنتجت الجامعة تسعة من الحائزين على جائزة نوبل, من مجالات العلوم, دواء, الاقتصاد والسلام. تتضمن الحائزين على جائزة نوبل الطبيب السير رونالد روس, physicistCharles Barkla, فيزيولوجي السير تشارلز شيرينجتون, الفيزيائي السير جيمس تشادويك, chemistSir روبرت روبنسون, الصيدلي هار غوبند خورانا, فيزيولوجي رودني بورتر, الاقتصادي رونالد كوس والفيزيائي جوزيف روتبلات. وكان السير رونالد روس أيضا أول حائزة على جائزة نوبل البريطانية في 1902. ويرتبط الجامعة أيضا مع أساتذة رونالد فين والسير سيريل كلارك الذي فاز معا على جائزة البحوث السريرية الطبية اسكر-دبغي في 1980 والسير ديفيد Weatherall الذي حصل على جائزة الإنجاز المتميز لاسكر-Koshland في كلية العلوم الطبية في 2010. ومن المعروف شعبيا هذه جائزة لاسكر كما جوائز نوبل أميركا.

على مدار 2013/2014 السنة الأكاديمية, استغرق أعضاء هيئة التدريس المشاركة في العديد من الإضرابات نتيجة للارتفاع بعد أن قدمت الموظفين زيادة رواتب 1% الذي النقابات ساوى ل 13% الدفع قطع منذ 2008. ودعمت الضربات من قبل نقابة كل من الجامعة من الطلاب والاتحاد الوطني لطلبة. بعض الطلاب في الجامعة تأييد الاضراب, المباني الاحتلال في الحرم الجامعي.


هل تريد مناقشة جامعة ليفربول ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ليفربول على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ليفربول الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات ليفربول

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ليفربول.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Liverpool

University of Liverpool. Study in England. Education in United Kingdom.

University of Liverpool Details

Enroll at University of Liverpool

Overview


The University of Liverpool offers over 30 postgraduate degree programmes that are accessible fully online. They are designed for working professionals who want to advance by earning a degree directly from a world class university without having to travel, leave home or interrupt their career.

All programmes – postgraduate certificates, masters and doctorates – are accessible 100% online, allowing you to study from where you are, alongside your job, as you:

  • Earn an advanced degree from the University of Liverpool, a member of the UK’s prominent Russell Group of research-led universities
  • Gain the global knowledge and transferable skills you need to move ahead professionally, wherever you are in the world
  • Expand your network as you connect and collaborate with experienced, international professionals

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Health & Life Sciences

  • School of Dentistry
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Life Sciences
  • School of Medicine
  • School of Psychology
  • School of Veterinary Science

Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences

  • School of the Arts
  • School of Histories, Languages & Cultures
  • School of Law & Social Justice
  • School of Management
  • School of Combined Honours

Faculty of Science & Engineering

  • School of Engineering
  • School of Physical Sciences
  • School of Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Computer Science
  • School of Environmental Sciences

History


The University was established in 1881 as University College Liverpool, admitting its first students in 1882. In 1884, it became part of the federal Victoria University. In 1894 Oliver Lodge, a professor at the University, made the world’s first public radio transmission and two years later took the first surgical X-ray in the United Kingdom. The Liverpool University Press was founded in 1899, making it the third oldest university press in England. Students in this period were awarded external degrees by the University of London.

Following a Royal Charter and Act of Parliament in 1903, it became an independent university with the right to confer its own degrees called the University of Liverpool. The next few years saw major developments at the university, including Sir Charles Sherrington’s discovery of thesynapse and William Blair-Bell’s work on chemotherapy in the treatment of cancer. In the 1930s to 1940s Sir James Chadwick and Sir Joseph Rotblat made major contributions to the development of the atomic bomb. From 1943 to 1966 Allan Downie, Professor of Bacteriology, was involved in the eradication of smallpox.

In 1994 the university was a founding member of the Russell Group, a collaboration of twenty leading research-intensive universities, as well as a founding member of the N8 Group in 2004. In the 21st century physicists, engineers and technicians from the University of Liverpool were involved in the construction of the Large Hadron Collider at CERN, working on two of the four detectors in the LHC.

The university has produced nine Nobel Prize winners, from the fields of science, medicine, economics and peace. The Nobel laureates include the physician Sir Ronald Ross, physicistCharles Barkla, the physiologist Sir Charles Sherrington, physicist Sir James Chadwick, chemistSir Robert Robinson, chemist Har Gobind Khorana, physiologist Rodney Porter, economist Ronald Coase and physicist Joseph Rotblat. Sir Ronald Ross was also the first British Nobel laureate in 1902. The University is also associated with Professors Ronald Finn and Sir Cyril Clarke who jointly won the Lasker-DeBakey Clinical Medical Research Award in 1980 and Sir David Weatherall who won the Lasker-Koshland Special Achievement Award in Medical Science in 2010. These Lasker Awards are popularly known as America’s Nobels.

Over the 2013/2014 academic year, members of staff took part in numerous strikes as a result of rises after staff were offered a pay rise of 1% which unions equated to a 13% pay cut since 2008. The strikes were supported by both the university’s Guild of Students and the National Union of Students. Some students at the university supported the strike, occupying buildings on campus.


Do you want discuss University of Liverpool ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Liverpool on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Liverpool official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Liverpool reviews

Join to discuss of University of Liverpool.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.


  • Emil Iskenderli

    Hello. I am a citizen of the Republic of Azerbaijan. I am second course student of Azerbaijan State Pedagogical university. Can I education in university of Liverpool?