جامعة نوتنغهام

جامعة نوتنغهام

جامعة نوتنغهام تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : نوتنغهام
  • اختصار : UoN
  • مؤسس : 1798
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 32000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة نوتنغهام
التسجيل في جامعة نوتنغهام

نظرة عامة


"جامعة نوتنغهام أسهم العديد من الخصائص من الجامعات الكبرى في العالم. ومع ذلك, نحن متميزة ليس فقط في نقاط القوة الرئيسية لدينا ولكن في كيفية الجمع لدينا العديد من نقاط القوة: نحن آمنة ماليا, حرم القائم وشاملة; نحن تقودها البحوث وتجنيد الطلاب المتفوقين والموظفين من جميع أنحاء العالم; ونحن ملتزمون تدويل جميع أنشطتنا الأساسية حتى يمكن للطلاب لدينا تجربة قيمة وممتعة أن يعدهم بشكل جيد لبقية الفكرية, حياة المهنية والشخصية ".

البروفيسور السير ديفيد غريناواي, نائب المستشار

ال جامعة نوتنغهام ويستند جامعة بحثية عامة في نوتنغهام, نوتينغمشير, إنكلترا, المملكة المتحدة. تأسست أنها جامعة كلية نوتنغهام في 1881 ومنحت الميثاق الملكي في 1948.

الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي نوتنغهام, بارك جامعة, والمستشفى التعليمي (مركز الملكة الطبية), يقع على مشارف مدينة نوتنغهام, مع عدد من الجامعات ومواقع أصغر تقع في أي مكان آخر في نوتينغمشير, دربي, ديربيشاير, ولينكولن. خارج المملكة المتحدة, نوتنغهام لديها فروع في Semenyih, ماليزيا ونينغبو, الصين. ويتم تنظيم نوتنغهام في خمس كليات التأسيسية, ضمن التي يوجد منها أكثر من 50 المدارس, الإدارات, معاهد ومراكز البحوث. نوتنغهام لديها نحو 44,000 الطلاب و 9,000 الموظفين، وكان إجمالي الدخل 593.0 مليون £ في 2014/15, من الذي 119400000 £ كان من المنح البحثية والعقود.

العديد من رعاياها قد صنفت على الدوام في المراكز العشرة الأولى, بما في ذلك الاقتصاد, القانون والصيدلة. فهي تحتل المرتبة 5 في المملكة المتحدة من حيث عدد الطلاب و15 لنسبة الطلاب الذين حققوا AAB + في المستوى A. الجامعة هي واحدة من 12 “نخبة” المؤسسات التي تستوعب الجزء العلوي تحقيق الطلاب في انكلترا. ال 2014 الطيارون عالية وذكر الاستطلاع أن نوتنغهام كانت الجامعة الأكثر استهدافا من قبل كبرى الشركات في المملكة المتحدة بين 2013-14. في 2012, ونوتنغهام المرتبة 13TH في العالم من حيث عدد الخريجين ضمن قائمة الرؤساء التنفيذيين للثروة العالمية 500. يأتي في المرتبة أيضا 2 (مشترك مع جامعة أكسفورد) في ال 2012 جدول دورة الالعاب الاولمبية الصيفية الفائزين بالميدالية البريطاني. علاوة على ذلك, نوتنغهام هو 9TH أكبر منتج أوروبي من رجال الأعمال. في ال 2011, و 2014 GreenMetric ترتيب الجامعات العالمية, وكان نوتنغهام الحرم الجامعي الأكثر استدامة في العالم.

وهي عضو في رابطة جامعات الكومنولث, اتحاد العذراء, رابطة الجامعات الأوروبية, المجموعة theRussell, الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة, جامعة 21 ويشارك في البرنامج مدرسة ساتون ترست الصيف كعضو في ساتون 13.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • الدراسات الأمريكية والكندية
  • علم الآثار
  • العمارة والعمران
  • فنون
  • العلوم البيولوجية
  • كلية إدارة الأعمال
  • السرطان والخلايا الجذعية
  • الهندسة الكيميائية وهندسة البيئة
  • كيمياء
  • صحة الطفل, طب التوليد & طب النساء
  • معهد سياسة الصين
  • هندسة مدنية
  • كلاسيكيات
  • علم الأعصاب السريري
  • علوم الكمبيوتر
  • الدراسات الصينية المعاصرة
  • حضاره, فيلم والإعلام
  • الثقافات, اللغات ودراسات المنطقة
  • اقتصاديات
  • التعليم
  • الكهرباء & الهندسة الإلكترونية
  • هندسة
  • هندسة المساحة والجيوديسيا الفضاء
  • تعليم اللغة الانجليزية
  • الإنجليزية
  • علم الأوبئة والصحة العامة
  • الدراسات الفرنسية والفرنكوفونية
  • دراسات السينما والتلفزيون
  • الهندسة والعلوم الفيزيائية
  • جغرافية
  • الدراسات الألمانية
  • علوم صحية
  • التاريخ
  • تاريخ الفن
  • العلوم الإنسانية
  • مركز اللغة
  • القانون
  • علوم الحياة
  • العلوم الرياضية
  • ميكانيكي, المواد وهندسة التصنيع
  • مركز التعليم الطبي
  • العلوم الطبية ودراسات عليا الطب الدخول
  • دواء
  • دواء & علوم صحية
  • موسيقى
  • مركز الأمراض نوتنغهام الجهاز الهضمي
  • مقابل
  • فلسفة
  • علوم فيزيائية & الفلك
  • السياسة والعلاقات الدولية
  • الرعاية الصحية الأولية
  • علم النفس
  • الطب النفسي وعلم النفس التطبيقي
  • إعادة التأهيل والشيخوخة
  • طب الجهاز التنفسي
  • الروماتيزم, جراحة العظام والأمراض الجلدية
  • الدراسات الروسية والسلافية
  • علم
  • العلوم الاجتماعية
  • علم الاجتماع والسياسة الاجتماعية
  • الأسبانية, الدراسات البرتغالية وأمريكا اللاتينية
  • دراسات اللاهوت والدينية
  • التعليم ومديرية التعليم
  • الطب البيطري والعلوم

التاريخ


1881 – أول كلية المدنية نوتنغهام

افتتح أول كلية المدنية نوتنغهام في وسط المدينة في 1881, بعد أربع سنوات من حجر الأساس وضعت من قبل رئيس الوزراء السابق, W E جلادستون. وكان أحد المحسنين مجهول عرضت £ 10،000 لكلية بشرط أن أقامت مبنى مناسب من قبل المجلس وأن الكلية ينبغي تزويد 4000 £ في السنة.

1928 – وتأتي هذه الخطوة لجامعة بارك

بعد الحرب العالمية الأولى, فقد تغلب الكلية بناء الأصلي. هدية سخية من قبل السير جيسي التمهيد, من 35 فدان من الأراضي في هايفيلدس, قدم الحل وفي 1928 انتقلت الكلية إلى ما هو الآن في الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي, بارك جامعة. في البداية, تم إيواؤهم في مبنى ترينت أنيقة وافتتح رسميا من قبل الملك جورج الخامس في نوفمبر تشرين الثاني من ذلك العام.

حتى في أيامها الأولى على هذا الموقع, جذبت كلية رفيع المستوى يزور المحاضرين منهم البروفيسور ألبرت أينشتاين, المهاتما غاندي وهربرت جورج ويلز.

1948 - تصبح جامعة نوتنجهام

في 1948, منحت كلية الميثاق الملكي وأصبح جامعة نوتنغهام, الآن قادرة على درجة الجائزة باسمه. وخلال هذه الفترة تم تأسيس كلية الزراعة عندما اندمجت كلية ميدلاند الزراعة في ساتون بونينغتون مع جامعة.

استمرار النمو

واصلت جامعة نوتنغهام في النمو والتي لا تزال تركز على تطورها.

  • كلية الطب: في 1970 أنشأنا أول كلية الطب في المملكة المتحدة في القرن 20th, و في 1995 تم تشكيل مدرسة للتمريض بعد دمج كلية منتصف ترينت التمريض والقبالة. في 2003 تم افتتاح الحرم الجامعي الجديد في ديربي مستشفى المدينة العام
  • الحرم الجامعي اليوبيل: فتحت تطوير اليوبيل حرم 50 مليون £ في 1999 وبعد ذلك المرحلة الثانية فتحت مارس 2009. وقد فاز العديد من الجوائز في الحرم الجامعي بسبب معالمه صديقة للبيئة
  • ماليزيا الحرم الجامعي: فتحت جامعة حرم جامعي في ماليزيا في 2000. وفي وقت لاحق تم افتتاح الحرم الجامعي الجديد حديقة بنيت لهذا الغرض في سبتمبر 2005 في Semenyih, ماليزيا, على مقربة من مطار كوالالمبور الدولي
  • الملك حرم المرج: في مارس 2005 فتحت جامعة الملك الحرم الجامعي المرج في كارلتون التلفزيون استوديوهات السابق. الحرم الجامعي هو موطن لكثير من الوحدات الإدارية والدعم للجامعة, المخطوطات والمجموعات الخاصة واثنين من استوديوهات التلفزيون
  • الصين الحرم الجامعي: اعترف الجامعة أول طلابها في مدينة نينغبو, الصين في 2004, وافتتح الحرم الجامعي بنيت لهذا الغرض رسميا في فبراير 2006, كجزء من مشروع مشترك. ثم أصبحت الجامعة أول جامعة أجنبية لإنشاء حرم جامعي مستقل في الصين.
  • كلية الطب البيطري والعلوم: جامعة نوتنغهام افتتح رسميا في مدرسة الطب البيطري والعلوم في أبريل 2007 (بعد أن اعترف الأول طلابها في سبتمبر 2006). وكانت أول مدرسة الطب البيطري جديدة بنيت لهذا الغرض ليتم فتحه في المملكة المتحدة في 50 سنوات


هل تريد بحث جامعة نوتنغهام ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة نوتنجهام على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة نوتنغهام الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات نوتنغهام

تاريخ لبحث من جامعة نوتنغهام.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Nottingham

The University of Nottingham

University of Nottingham Details

Enroll at University of Nottingham

Overview


“The University of Nottingham shares many of the characteristics of the world’s great universities. However, we are distinct not only in our key strengths but in how our many strengths combine: we are financially secure, campus based and comprehensive; we are research-led and recruit top students and staff from around the world; we are committed to internationalising all our core activities so our students can have a valuable and enjoyable experience that prepares them well for the rest of their intellectual, professional and personal lives.”

Professor Sir David Greenaway, Vice-Chancellor

The University of Nottingham is a public research university based in Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, United Kingdom. It was founded as University College Nottingham in 1881 and was granted a Royal Charter in 1948.

Nottingham’s main campus, University Park, and teaching hospital (Queen’s Medical Centre), is situated on the outskirts of the City of Nottingham, with a number of smaller campuses and sites located elsewhere in Nottinghamshire, Derby, Derbyshire, and Lincoln. Outside the United Kingdom, Nottingham has campuses in Semenyih, Malaysia and Ningbo, China. Nottingham is organised into five constituent faculties, within which there are more than 50 schools, departments, institutes and research centres. Nottingham has about 44,000 students and 9,000 staff and had a total income of £593.0 million in 2014/15, of which £119.4 million was from research grants and contracts.

Several of its subjects have been consistently ranked in the top ten, including economics, law and pharmacy. It is ranked 5th in the UK in terms of the number of students and 15th for the proportion of students who achieved AAB+ at A-level. The university is one of 12 “elite” institutions that accommodates the top achieving students in England. The 2014 High Fliers survey stated that Nottingham was the most targeted university by the UK’s top employers between 2013-14. In 2012, Nottingham was ranked 13th in the world in terms of the number of alumni listed among CEOs of the Fortune Global 500. It is also ranked 2nd (joint with Oxford) in the 2012 Summer Olympics table of British medal winners. Moreover, Nottingham is the 9th largest European producer of entrepreneurs. In the 2011, and 2014 GreenMetric World University Rankings, Nottingham was the world’s most sustainable campus.

It is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities, the Virgo Consortium, the European University Association, theRussell Group, Universities UK, Universitas 21 and participates in the Sutton Trust Summer School programme as a member of the Sutton 13.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • American and Canadian Studies
  • Archaeology
  • Architecture and Built Environment
  • Arts
  • Biosciences
  • Business School
  • Cancer and Stem Cells
  • Chemical and Environmental Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Child Health, Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • China Policy Institute
  • Civil Engineering
  • Classics
  • Clinical Neuroscience
  • Computer Science
  • Contemporary Chinese Studies
  • Culture, Film and Media
  • Cultures, Languages and Area Studies
  • Economics
  • Education
  • Electrical & Electronic Engineering
  • Engineering
  • Engineering Surveying and Space Geodesy
  • English Language Education
  • English
  • Epidemiology and Public Health
  • French and Francophone Studies
  • Film and Television Studies
  • Foundation Engineering and Physical Sciences
  • Geography
  • German Studies
  • Health Sciences
  • History
  • History of Art
  • Humanities
  • Language Centre
  • Law
  • Life Sciences
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing Engineering
  • Medical Education Centre
  • Medical Sciences and Graduate Entry Medicine
  • Medicine
  • Medicine & Health Sciences
  • Music
  • Nottingham Digestive Diseases Centre
  • Pharmacy
  • Philosophy
  • Physics & Astronomy
  • Politics and International Relations
  • Primary Care
  • Psychology
  • Psychiatry and Applied Psychology
  • Rehabilitation and Ageing
  • Respiratory Medicine
  • Rheumatology, Orthopaedics and Dermatology
  • Russian and Slavonic Studies
  • Science
  • Social Sciences
  • Sociology and Social Policy
  • Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies
  • Theology and Religious Studies
  • Teaching and Learning Directorate
  • Veterinary Medicine and Science

History


1881 – Nottingham’s first civic college

Nottingham’s first civic college was opened in the city centre in 1881, four years after the foundation stone was laid by former Prime Minister, W E Gladstone. An anonymous benefactor had offered £10,000 for a college on condition that a suitable building be erected by the Council and that the college should be provided with £4,000 a year.

1928 – The move to University Park

After the First World War, the college outgrew its original building. A generous gift by Sir Jesse Boot, of 35 acres of land at Highfields, presented the solution and in 1928 the College moved to what is now the main campus, University Park. Initially, it was accommodated in the elegant Trent Building and was officially opened by King George V in November of that year.

Even in its early days on this site, the College attracted high profile visiting lecturers including Professor Albert Einstein, Mahatma Gandhi and H G Wells.

1948 – Becoming The University of Nottingham

In 1948, the college was awarded the Royal Charter and became The University of Nottingham, now able to award degrees in its own name. During this period the School of Agriculture was established when the Midland College of Agriculture at Sutton Bonington merged with the University.

Continued growth

The University of Nottingham continued to grow and still focuses on its development.

  • The Medical School: In 1970 we established the UK’s first Medical School in the 20th century, and in 1995 the School of Nursing was formed following the merger of the Mid-Trent College of Nursing and Midwifery. In 2003 a new campus was opened in Derby City General Hospital
  • Jubilee Campus: The £50 million Jubilee Campus development opened in 1999 and subsequently phase two opened in March 2009. The campus has won numerous awards due to its environmentally-friendly features
  • Malaysia Campus: The University opened a campus in Malaysia in 2000. Subsequently a new purpose-built park campus was opened in September 2005 in Semenyih, Malaysia, close to Kuala Lumpur International Airport
  • King’s Meadow Campus: In March 2005 The University opened the King’s Meadow Campus in the former Carlton Television Studios. The campus is home to many of The University’s administrative and support units, Manuscripts and Special Collections and two television studios
  • China Campus: The University admitted its first students in the city of Ningbo, China in 2004, and the purpose-built campus was formally opened in February 2006, as part of a joint venture. The University then became the first foreign university to establish an independent campus in China.
  • School of Veterinary Medicine and Science: The University of Nottingham officially opened the School of Veterinary Medicine and Science in April 2007 (having admitted its first students in September 2006). It was the first purpose-built new veterinary school to be opened in the UK in 50 years


Do you want discuss University of Nottingham ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Nottingham on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Nottingham official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Nottingham reviews

Join to discuss of University of Nottingham.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.