جامعة ساوثهامبتون

جامعة ساوثهامبتون. الدراسة في بريطانيا.

جامعة ساوثامبتون تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة غير مقيدة
  • مدينة : ساوثامبتون
  • اختصار : Soton
  • مؤسس : 1862
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 24000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ساوثهامبتون
التسجيل في جامعة ساوثهامبتون

نظرة عامة


جامعة ساوثامبتون مكان استثنائي الذين تحقيق أشياء رائعة الناس. نحن الرائدة في العالم, الجامعة في البحوث المكثفة, مع تقديم تعليمية قوية, معروف لدينا الابتكار والمشاريع. هذا هو منصة كبيرة يمكن من خلالها شحذ تركيزنا مع استراتيجيتنا الجديدة.

إنها استراتيجية بسيطة جدا. ولكن عن تطلعاتنا. ولكن عن بناء سمعتنا. ولكن عن كونه أفضل ببساطة من منافسينا في ما نقوم به.

المركزي للنجاح استراتيجيتنا والتي تقوم عليها جميع أنشطتنا أربعة مبادئ:

الزمالة: فريق عمل واحد, التخطيط وتقديم معا, نحو رؤيتنا المشتركة.

جودة: نسعى دائما لتحقيق أعلى مستوى من الجودة في كل ما نقوم به.

تدويل: تسليم في الأسواق العالمية، وبناء شراكات قوية مع المؤسسات الرائدة الأخرى.

الاستدامة: ضمان أعمالنا تؤدي إلى المالية, الاستدامة الاجتماعية والبيئية.

جامعة ساوثامبتون في الجزء العلوي 1% الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم. نحن مركزا عالميا للتميز في مجال البحوث والتعليم.

نحن إحدى الجامعات في البحوث المكثفة وعضو مؤسس في مجموعة راسل. لقد اكتسبت اعترافا المرموقة لنجاحاتنا وتاريخ من الإنجازات تغير العالم.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية إدارة الأعمال, القانون والفن

المناطق التعليمية والبحثية:

قانون الإنترنت, القانون البحري, القانون البيئي, إستراتيجية, تسويق, إدارة الموارد البشرية, المنسوجات, الرسومات, تصميم الأزياء.

الوحدات الأكاديمية:

  • كلية الحقوق ساوثامبتون بيانات المتصل
  • مدرسة ساوثامبتون الأعمال بيانات المتصل
  • مدرسة وينشستر للفنون بيانات المتصل

كلية الهندسة والبيئة

المناطق التعليمية والبحثية:

السمعيات, علوم بيئية, ملاحة الجوية والفضائية, الهندسة الصوتية, هندسة مدنية, طاقة, مهندس ميكانيكى, العلم سفينة.

الوحدات الأكاديمية:

  • علم الطيران, الفضائية والهندسة الحاسوبية
  • مدني, البحرية والهندسة البيئية والعلوم
  • العلوم الهندسية
  • معهد الصوت والاهتزاز البحوث

كلية العلوم الصحية

المناطق التعليمية والبحثية:

سرطان, الملطفة ونهاية رعاية الحياة, الحياة النشيطة والتأهيل, تنظيم وتقديم الرعاية, التدريب التطوير المهني المستمر.

الوحدات الأكاديمية:

  • الممارسة المهنية في العلوم الصحية
  • مركز الابتكار والريادة في العلوم الصحية

كلية العلوم الإنسانية

المناطق التعليمية والبحثية:

علم الآثار, الإنجليزية, فيلم, التاريخ, اللغات الحديثة, موسيقى, فلسفة.

التخصصات في العلوم الإنسانية:

  • علم الآثار
  • الإنجليزية
  • فيلم
  • التاريخ
  • اللغات الحديثة
  • موسيقى
  • فلسفة

كلية الطب

المناطق التعليمية والبحثية:

ممارسة عامة, طب الجهاز التنفسي, العلوم التنموية, علوم السرطان والعظام والأمراض المشتركة, مع مواضيع متشعبة في علم المناعة متعدية والخلايا الجذعية والطب التجديدي.

الوحدات الأكاديمية:

  • علوم السرطان
  • التنمية البشرية والصحة
  • العلوم السريرية والتجريبية
  • الرعاية الصحية الأولية وعلوم السكان
  • التعليم الطبي

كلية العلوم الطبيعية والبيئة

المناطق التعليمية والبحثية:

العلوم البيولوجية: التنوع البيولوجي, خدمات البيئة والنظام البيئي, مادة الاحياء, الكيمياء الحيوية, العلوم الطبية الحيوية, التكنولوجيا الحيوية, علم الأحياء التنموي, علم البيئة, العلوم البيولوجية البيئية, علم الاحياء المجهري, الجزيئية والخلوية العلوم البيولوجية, علم الأعصاب, بيولوجيا النبات, علم الصيدلة وعلم الحيوان

كيمياء: وصف & تحليلات, البيولوجيا الكيميائية, الحاسوبية نظم الكيمياء, الكيمياء الكهربائية, الكيمياء تدفق, الرنين المغناطيسي, المواد, عضوي & غير العضوية التجميعي, مدد الكيمياء

المحيطات وعلوم الأرض: جيولوجيا, جيوفيزياء, علم المحيطات, العلوم البحرية, علم الأحياء البحرية, البيئة البحرية, البيوجيوكيميائية البحرية, علم المحيطات الفيزيائي, Palaeoceanography ودراسة المناخ القديم, الهندسة الساحلية, علوم المحيطات الفيزيائية وديناميكية المناخ, الجيولوجيا البحرية والجيوفيزياء, الموارد البحرية والقانون, كيمياء المحيطات, الفقارية علم الحفريات, البيئة والموارد البحرية, الجيوكيمياء, ديناميات المحيطات, paleoceanography, علم المناخ القديم

علوم طبيعية

وحدات الأكاديمية

  • العلوم البيولوجية
  • كيمياء
  • المحيطات وعلوم الأرض, الوطنية علوم المحيطات مركز ساوثامبتون

كلية العلوم الفيزيائية والهندسية

المناطق التعليمية والبحث العلمي:

الإلكترونيات والهندسة الكهربائية, علوم الكمبيوتر وتكنولوجيا المعلومات, العلوم على شبكة الإنترنت, الإلكترونيات الضوئية, الفيزياء وعلم الفلك.

الوحدات الأكاديمية:

  • الإلكترونيات وعلوم الحاسوب
  • مركز أبحاث الإلكترونيات الضوئية
  • الفيزياء والفلك

كلية الاجتماعي, العلوم الإنسانية والرياضية

المناطق التعليمية والبحثية:

التعليم, التعليم والتعلم, الجغرافيا والبيئة, التطبيقية والصرفة الرياضيات, إحصائيات, عملية بحث, علم النفس, العلوم الاجتماعية, شيخوخة / علم الشيخوخة, علم الاقتصاد, السياسة والعلاقات الدولية, الإحصاءات الاجتماعية والديموغرافية, علم الإجتماع, السياسات الاجتماعية وعلم الجريمة.

الوحدات الأكاديمية:

  • مدرسة التعليم ساوثامبتون
  • الجغرافيا والبيئة
  • العلوم الرياضية
  • علم النفس
  • العلوم الاجتماعية

التاريخ


جامعة ساوثهامبتون أصله كمؤسسة هارتلي التي تشكلت في 1862 من الإحسان التي كتبها هنري روبنسون هارتلي (1777-1850). قد هارتلي ورث ثروة من جيلين من التجار النبيذ ناجحة. عند موته في 1850, غادر وصية من 103،000 £ للمؤسسة ساوثامبتون للدراسة وتقدم العلوم في ممتلكاته على شارع العليا ساوثامبتون, في مركز المدينة.

كان هارتلي وشاذ غريب الأطوار, الذين لديهم القليل تروق للأرصفة العصر الجديد والسكك الحديدية في ساوثامبتون. وقال انه لم ترغب في إنشاء كلية للكثيرين (كما شكلت في وقت مماثل في المدن الصناعية الإنجليزية الأخرى والموانئ التجارية) ولكن المركز الثقافي للنخبة الفكرية ساوثامبتون. بعد تحديات قانونية طويلة إلى التركة, ومناقشة عامة لكيفية تفسير أفضل لغة إرادته, مؤسسة ساوثامبتون اختيار لإنشاء معهد (بدلا من الكلية أكثر يسرا على نطاق واسع, أن بعض الشخصيات العامة قد ناضلوا من أجل).

على 15 شهر اكتوبر 1862, افتتح معهد هارتلي من قبل رئيس الوزراء اللورد بالمرستون في مناسبة المدنية الكبرى التي تجاوزت في أي شيء روعة أن أحدا في بلدة يستطيع أن يتذكر. بعد السنوات الأولى من الصراع المالي, أصبح معهد هارتلي كلية هارتلي في 1883. وأعقب هذه الخطوة من جانب أعداد الطلاب المتزايدة, أعضاء هيئة التدريس, التوسع في مرافق ومساكن مسجلة للطلاب.

في 1902, أصبحت كلية هارتلي كلية جامعة هارتلي, فرع الحصول على شهادة من جامعة لندن. وكان هذا بعد التفتيش على التعليم والمالية من قبل لجنة المنح الكلية الجامعية, والتبرعات من أعضاء مجلس (بما في ذلك وليام داروين أمين الصندوق ثم). زيادة في أعداد الطلاب في السنوات التالية دوافع جهود جمع الأموال لتحريك الكلية لالتأسيسي الأرض حول عودة لين (الآن طريق الجامعة) في منطقة هايفيلد ساوثامبتون. على 20 يونيو 1914, افتتح الفيكونت هالدين الموقع الجديد للجامعة ساوثامبتون كلية تسميته. ومع ذلك, اندلاع الحرب العالمية الأولى يعني بعد ستة أسابيع لم محاضرات يمكن أن يحدث هناك, كما تم تسليم المباني عليها من قبل السلطات الكلية للاستخدام في مستشفى عسكري. للتعامل مع حجم الخسائر, نصبت أكواخ خشبية في الجزء الخلفي من المبنى. تم التبرع بها هذه إلى الجامعة من قبل مكتب الحرب بعد انتهاء القتال, في الوقت المناسب لنقل من مقر عالية في الشارع في 1920. في هذا الوقت, قاعة هايفيلد, منزل ريفي السابق ويطل ساوثامبتون المشتركة, الذي عقد الإيجار في وقت سابق تم تأمين, استخدام بدأت بوصفها قاعات السكن للطالبات. ساوث هيل, على ما هو الآن وقد اكتسب مجمع غلين إير قاعات أيضا, جنبا إلى جنب مع جنوب ستونهم بيت إلى بيت الطلبة الذكور.

تم اتخاذ مزيد من التوسعات من خلال 1920s و 1930s ممكن من خلال المانحين من القطاع الخاص, مثل اثنين من بنات إدوارد تيرنر سيمز لبناء مكتبة الجامعة, ومن الناس من ساوثامبتون, تمكين المباني الجديدة على جانبي طريق الجامعة. خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية عانت الجامعة الضرر في ساوثامبتون الغارة بقنابل الهبوط في الحرم الجامعي وقاعاتها من residence.The الكلية قرر ضد الإخلاء, بدلا من ذلك توسيع قسم الهندسة لها, مدرسة الملاحة وتطوير مدرسة جديدة من راديو البرق. واستخدمت قاعات الإقامة أيضا لإيواء البولندية, القوات الفرنسية والأمريكية. بعد الحرب, تأسست ونمت الإدارات مثل الالكترونيات تحت تأثير إريش زيبلر ومعهد الصوت والاهتزاز.

على 29 أبريل 1952, الملكة اليزابيث الثانية منحت جامعة ساوثهامبتون الميثاق الملكي, أول من يطلق على الجامعة خلال فترة حكمها, مما مكنها من درجة الجائزة. تم إنشاء ست كليات: فنون, علم, هندسة, اقتصاديات, التعليم والقانون. منحت أول جامعة ساوثامبتون درجة على 4 يوليو 1953, بعد تعيين دوق ولينغتون كمستشارة للجامعة. نما الطلاب والموظفين رقم طوال العقدين المقبلين كرد على تقرير روبنز. كما نما بشكل ملحوظ في الحرم الجامعي, عندما تكون في يوليو 1961 أعطيت الجامعة على موافقة للحصول على بعض 200 منازل على أو بالقرب من الحرم الجامعي من قبل مجلس بورو. بالإضافة الى, تم تأسيس المزيد من الكليات والأقسام, بما في ذلك الطب وعلوم المحيطات (على الرغم من الإحباط السير جون ولفندن, رئيس لجنة المنح الجامعية). تم توسيع سكن الطلاب في جميع أنحاء 1960s و 1970s مع اكتساب Chilworth مانور والمباني الجديدة في المجمعات غلين إير ومونتيفيور.

في 1987, وضعت أزمة عندما أعلنت لجنة المنح الجامعية, كجزء من التخفيضات على الصعيد الوطني, سلسلة من تخفيضات في التمويل من الجامعة. للقضاء على الخسائر المتوقعة, اقترحت الميزانيات والعجز الفرعية خفض عدد الموظفين. وكان في استقبال هذا الاقتراح مع المظاهرات في الحرم الجامعي وإعادة صياغة في وقت لاحق (للحد من التكرار وإعادة توزيع التخفيضات في التمويل الكليات) بعد أن رفض مجلس الشيوخ الجامعة.

وبحلول منتصف 1980s من خلال إلى 1990s, بدت الجامعة في التوسع مع المباني الجديدة في الحرم الجامعي هايفيلد, تطوير الموقع Chilworth مانور في واحة العلوم ومكان انعقاد المؤتمر, فتح المركز الوطني علم المحيطات في موقع الرصيف وشراء أراض جديدة من مجلس المدينة لكلية الفنون والملاعب الرياضية (في شارع الحرم الجامعي ولين على نطاق واسع, على التوالي).


هل تريد بحث جامعة ساوثهامبتون ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ساوثهامبتون على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ساوثهامبتون الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات ساوثامبتون

تاريخ لبحث من جامعة ساوثهامبتون.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Southampton

University of Southampton. Study in England.

University of Southampton Details

Enroll at University of Southampton

Overview


The University of Southampton is an exceptional place whose people achieve remarkable things. We are a world-leading, research-intensive university, with a strong educational offering, renowned for our innovation and enterprise. This is a great platform from which to sharpen our focus with our new strategy.

It’s a very simple strategy. It’s about our aspirations. It’s about building our reputation. It’s about being simply better than our competitors at what we do.

Central to the success of our strategy and underpinning all of our activities are four principles:

Collegiality: one team working, planning and delivering together, toward our shared vision.

Quality: always striving to achieve the highest quality in everything we do.

Internationalisation: delivering across global markets and building strong partnerships with other leading organisations.

Sustainability: ensuring our actions lead to financial, social and environmental sustainability.

The University of Southampton is in the top 1% of universities worldwide. We are a global centre for excellence in research and education.

We are a research-intensive university and a founding member of the Russell Group. We have gained prestigious recognition for our successes and history of world-changing achievements.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Business, Law and Art

Teaching and research areas:

Internet law, maritime law, environmental law, strategy, marketing, human resources management, textiles, graphics, fashion design.

Academic units:

  • Southampton Law School  Contact details
  • Southampton Business School  Contact details
  • Winchester School of Art  Contact details

Faculty of Engineering and the Environment

Teaching and research areas:

Audiology, environmental science, aeronautics and astronautics, acoustical engineering, civil engineering, energy, mechanical engineering, ship science.

Academic units:

  • Aeronautics, Astronautics and Computational Engineering
  • Civil, Maritime and Environmental Engineering and Science
  • Engineering Sciences
  • Institute of Sound and Vibration Research

Faculty of Health Sciences

Teaching and research areas:

Cancer, palliative and end of life care, active living and rehabilitation, the organisation and delivery of care, continuous professional development training.

Academic units:

  • Professional Practice in Health Sciences
  • Centre for Innovation and Leadership in Health Sciences

Faculty of Humanities

Teaching and research areas:

Archaeology, English, film, history, modern languages, music, philosophy.

Disciplines within Humanities: 

  • Archaeology
  • English
  • Film
  • History
  • Modern Languages
  • Music
  • Philosophy

Faculty of Medicine

Teaching and research areas:

General practice, respiratory medicine, developmental sciences, cancer sciences and bone and joint diseases, with cross-cutting themes in translational immunology and stem cells and regenerative medicine.

Academic units:

  • Cancer Sciences
  • Human Development and Health
  • Clinical and Experimental Sciences
  • Primary Care and Population Sciences
  • Medical Education

Faculty of Natural and Environmental Sciences

Teaching and research areas:

Biological Sciences: Biodiversity, Ecology and Ecosystem services, Biology, Biochemistry, Biomedical Sciences, Biotechnology, Developmental Biology, Ecology, Environmental Biosciences, Microbiology, Molecular and Cellular Biosciences, Neuroscience, Plant Biology, Pharmacology and Zoology

Chemistry: Characterisation & Analytics, Chemical Biology, Computational Systems Chemistry, Electrochemistry, Flow Chemistry, Magnetic Resonance, Materials, Organic & Inorganic Synthesis, Supramolecular Chemistry

Ocean and Earth Science: geology, geophysics, oceanography, marine science, marine biology, marine ecology, marine biogeochemistry, physical oceanography, Palaeoceanography and Palaeoclimate, coastal engineering, Physical Oceanography and Climate Dynamics, Marine Geology and Geophysics, Marine Resources and Law, ocean chemistry, Vertebrate Palaeontology, Marine environment and resources, geochemistry, ocean dynamics, paleoceanography, paleoclimatology

Natural Sciences

Academic Units

  • Biological Sciences
  • Chemistry
  • Ocean and Earth Science, National Oceanography Centre Southampton

Faculty of Physical Sciences and Engineering

Teaching and Research areas:

Electronics and electrical engineering, computer science and IT, web science, optoelectronics, physics and astronomy.

Academic units:

  • Electronics and Computer Science
  • Optoelectronics Research Centre
  • Physics and Astronomy

Faculty of Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences

Teaching and research areas:

Education, teaching and learning, geography and environment, applied and pure mathematic, statistics, operational research, psychology, social sciences, ageing/gerontology, economics, politics and international relations, social statistics and demography, sociology, social policy and criminology.

Academic units:

  • Southampton Education School
  • Geography and Environment
  • Mathematical Sciences
  • Psychology
  • Social Sciences

History


The University of Southampton has its origin as the Hartley Institution which was formed in 1862 from a benefaction by Henry Robinson Hartley (1777–1850). Hartley had inherited a fortune from two generations of successful wine merchants. At his death in 1850, he left a bequest of £103,000 to the Southampton Corporation for the study and advancement of the sciences in his property on Southampton’s High Street, in the city centre.

Hartley was an eccentric straggler, who had little liking of the new age docks and railways in Southampton. He did not desire to create a college for many (as formed at similar time in other English industrial towns and commercial ports) but a cultural centre for Southampton’s intellectual elite. After lengthy legal challenges to the Bequest, and a public debate as to how best interpret the language of his Will, the Southampton Corporation choose to create the Institute (rather than a more widely accessible college, that some public figures had lobbied for).

On 15 October 1862, the Hartley Institute was opened by the Prime Minister Lord Palmerston in a major civic occasion which exceeded in splendor anything that anyone in the town could remember. After initial years of financial struggle, the Hartley Institute became the Hartley College in 1883. This move was followed by increasing numbers of students, teaching staff, an expansion of the facilities and registered lodgings for students.

In 1902, the Hartley College became the Hartley University college, a degree awarding branch of the University of London. This was after inspection of the teaching and finances by the University College Grants Committee, and donations from Council members (including William Darwin the then Treasurer). An increase in student numbers in the following years motivated fund raising efforts to move the college to greenfield land around Back Lane (now University Road) in the Highfield area of Southampton. On 20 June 1914, Viscount Haldane opened the new site of the renamed Southampton University College. However, the outbreak of the First World War six weeks later meant no lectures could take place there, as the buildings were handed over by the college authorities for use as a military hospital. To cope with the volume of casualties, wooden huts were erected at the rear of the building. These were donated to university by the War Office after the end of fighting, in time for the transfer from the high street premises in 1920. At this time, Highfield Hall, a former country house and overlooking Southampton Common, for which a lease had earlier been secured, commenced use as a halls of residence for female students. South Hill, on what is now the Glen Eyre Halls Complex was also acquired, along with South Stoneham House to house male students.

Further expansions through the 1920s and 1930s was made possible through private donors, such as the two daughters of Edward Turner Sims for the construction of the university library, and from the people of Southampton, enabling new buildings on both sides of University Road. During World War II the university suffered damage in the Southampton Blitz with bombs landing on the campus and its halls of residence.The college decided against evacuation, instead expanding its Engineering Department, School of Navigation and developing a new School of Radio Telegraphy. Halls of residence were also used to house Polish, French and American troops. After the war, departments such as Electronics grew under the influence of Erich Zepler and the Institute of Sound and Vibration was established.

On 29 April 1952, Queen Elizabeth II granted the University of Southampton a Royal Charter, the first to be given to a university during her reign, which enabled it to award degrees. Six faculties were created: Arts, Science, Engineering, Economics, Education and Law. The first University of Southampton degrees were awarded on 4 July 1953, following the appointment of the Duke of Wellington as Chancellor of the university. Student and staff number grew throughout the next couple of decades as a response to the Robbins Report. The campus also grew significantly, when in July 1961 the university was given the approval to acquire some 200 houses on or near the campus by the Borough Council. In addition, more faculties and departments were founded, including Medicine and Oceanography (despite the discouragement of Sir John Wolfenden, the chairman of the University Grants Committee). Student accommodation was expanded throughout the 1960s and 1970s with the acquisition of Chilworth manor and new buildings at the Glen Eyre and Montefiore complexes.

In 1987, a crisis developed when the University Grants Committee announced, as part of nationwide cutbacks, a series of reductions in the funding of the university. To eliminate the expected losses, the budgets and deficits subcommittee proposed reducing staff numbers. This proposal was met with demonstrations on campus and was later reworked (to reduce the redundancies and reallocate the reductions in faculties funding) after being rejected by the university Senate.

By the mid-1980s through to the 1990s, the university looked to expand with new buildings on the Highfield campus, developing the Chilworth Manor site into a science park and conference venue, opening the National Oceanography Centre at a dockside location and purchasing new land from the City Council for the Arts Faculty and sports fields (at Avenue Campus and Wide Lane, respectively).


Do you want discuss University of Southampton ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Southampton on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Southampton official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Southampton reviews

Join to discuss of University of Southampton.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.