جامعة ستيرلينغ

جامعة ستيرلينغ. التعليم في اسكتلندا. الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة. التعليم وإخوانه - دراسة مجلة بالخارج

جامعة ستيرلينغ تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : ستيرلينغ
  • اختصار : لنا
  • مؤسس : 1967
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 111
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ستيرلينغ
التسجيل في جامعة ستيرلينغ

نظرة عامة


جوهر جامعة ستيرلينغ هو شعبها العظيم: خريجينا, الموظفين والطلاب وتساعد في تشكيل العالم. أسسها الميثاق الملكي في 1967, كانت جامعة ستيرلينغ أول جامعة جديدة حقا في اسكتلندا لأكثر من 400 سنوات. نحتفظ لدينا روح الريادة وشغف الابتكار والتميز في كل ما نقوم به.

ونحن نهدف إلى أن نكون في طليعة البحوث والتعلم التي تساعد على تحسين حياة. العمل مع الأكاديمية, تجاري, عامة, شركاء من القطاع الخاص والتطوعي, ستيرلينغ هي واحدة من الجامعات البحثية الرائدة في المملكة المتحدة في مجالات الصحة والعافية, البيئة والناس, الثقافة والمجتمع, المؤسسات والاقتصاد, والرياضة.

الطلاب هم في صميم ما نقوم به ونحن نقدم واحدة من أفضل تجارب كل طالب مستديرة في المملكة المتحدة. في التعلم والتعليم, ونحن نعمل مع المجتمع الطلابي جهدنا لتقديم برامج عالية الجودة التي تخريج طلاب قادرين فكريا الذين سعى للغاية بعد من قبل أرباب العمل. نحن نطمح لطلابنا, ولدينا فرص التعلم مرنة تمكنهم من استكشاف واكتشاف موضوعات واهتمامات جديدة.

هناك مجتمع الدراسات العليا نابضة بالحياة والنمو ونحن نرحب الطلاب, الباحثين والموظفين من جميع أنحاء العالم. وهذا يعطي لنا البحث والتدريس في الآفاق العالمية, في حين تبقى ذات الصلة ثقافتنا والاقتصاد الاسكتلندي.

البروفسور جيري ماكورماك,
مدير ونائب المستشار

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الآداب والعلوم الإنسانية

  • مجال الاتصالات, وسائل الإعلام والثقافة
  • التاريخ والسياسة
  • القانون والفلسفة
  • الآداب و اللغات

كلية العلوم الطبيعية

  • تربية الأحياء المائية
  • العلوم البيولوجية والبيئية
  • الحوسبة العلوم والرياضيات
  • علم النفس

كلية العلوم الاجتماعية

إدارة المدرسة ستيرلينغ

كلية العلوم الصحية والرياضة

مدرسة ستيرلينغ العليا

التاريخ


الجامعة نفسها تقف على العقارات ذات تاريخ غني ومتنوع. في وسط الحرم الجامعي ستيرلينغ هو مبنى تاريخي يعود قلعة Airthrey. لا يزال في الاستخدام الفعال اليوم باسم البيت من مدرسة جامعة للقانون, القلعة في القرن ال18, مددت وتشكيلها في أواخر العصر الفيكتوري, لديها تاريخ رائعة.

قلعة Airthrey - لمحة تاريخية

12عشر – 16القرن العشرين

المرجع سجلت أول لاسم Airthrey هي في ميثاق الملك داوود من اسكتلندا, الذي يجب أن يكون قد منح قبل 1146. يبدو أن Airthrey العقارية قد عقدت من قبل ولي العهد حتى 1370, عندما تم منحها إلى السير جون Herice, فارس حارس قلعة ستيرلينغ.

مرت الأرض ثم إلى يد وليام, الرب غراهام من كينكاردين, التعرف على الشهامة وقال انه تبين في معركة Sauchieburn. بعد أن قدم ايرل من مونتروز, انه قتل في معركة فلودين الميدان في 1513.

بقي Airthrey في الأسرة مونتروز حتى أعدم إيرل الخامس في ادنبره في 1650 لدعمه للقضية الملكى. بحلول ذلك الوقت, وقد تم حرق منزل مانور من Airthrey إلى الأرض بواسطة كفننترس تحت المركيز من أرجل.

17عشر – 18القرن العشرين

تم شراء العقار من قبل جون هوب من هوبتون في 1678, ثم مر في 1706 رالف دونداس, ابنها جون دونداس بناء المنزل في Airthrey في 1748. التالى, تم شراء العقار من قبل الكابتن روبرت هالدين من Plean في 1759, وبلده العظيم، ابن شقيق روبرت بتكليف تصميم باهظة من قبل روبرت آدم الذي يشكل النصف الجنوبي من المبنى الحالي.

كما قامت روبرت هالدين الجدار الحجري الذي يمتد نحو أربعة أميال حول حافة الحوزة, وكان مسؤولا عن التنمية في وقت مبكر من المشهد, بما في ذلك إنشاء البحيرة. ومع ذلك, مرة واحدة وقد تم بناء المنزل يبيعها, مع الحوزة, في 1798 السير روبرت أبركرومبي عن 46،000 £. السير روبرت على الفور حول تحسين العقارات, وكان مسؤولا عن تحريك قرية وجي إلى موقع جديد في Causewayhead, و أيضا “توقف قرية Pathfoot”.

19ث قرن إلى يومنا هذا

واصل العقارات التي ستعقد على أيدي أفراد من عائلة أبركرومبي حتى 1889 عندما تم شراؤها من قبل دونالد غراهام ل£ 75،000. وبنى إضافة كبيرة على الجانب الشمالي من القلعة في 1891, بتكلفة قدرها 15،700 £ مع ميزات الداخلية مثيرة للإعجاب مثل البلوط نصب منصة القاعة منحوتة, لويحات من المرمر, مدافئ من الرخام الأبيض والأبواب الشرقية منحوتة بشكل معقد.

وبقيت مع عائلة جراهام حتى تم تسليمه إلى وزير الدولة لاستخدامها بوصفها مستشفى للولادة, وولدت عدة مئات من الأطفال هنا بين 1939 و 1968.

بحلول ذلك الوقت, ان جامعة ستيرلينغ تأتي إلى حيز الوجود, واتخذ القلعة في أكثر من 1969 لتصبح جزءا لا يتجزأ من الحياة الجامعية. في البداية أنه يضم الوظائف الإدارية والاجتماعية, ولكن هو الآن في المقام الأول على قاعدة لمركز دراستنا الدولي في شراكة مع INTO.


هل تريد بحث جامعة ستيرلينغ ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ستيرلينغ على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ستيرلينغ الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات ستيرلينغ

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ستيرلينغ.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Stirling

University of Stirling. Education in Scotland. Study in United Kingdom. Education Bro - Study Abroad Magazine

University of Stirling Details

Enroll at University of Stirling

Overview


The essence of the University of Stirling is its great people: our graduates, staff and students are helping to shape the world. Founded by Royal Charter in 1967, the University of Stirling was the first genuinely new university in Scotland for over 400 years. We retain our pioneering spirit and a passion for innovation and excellence in all we do.

We aim to be at the forefront of research and learning that helps to improve lives. Working with academic, commercial, public, private and voluntary sector partners, Stirling is one of the UK’s leading research universities in the fields of health and wellbeing, the environment and people, culture and society, enterprise and the economy, and sport.

Students are at the heart of what we do and we provide one of the best all round student experiences in the UK. In learning and teaching, we work with our student community to deliver high quality programmes that produce intellectually able graduates who are highly sought after by employers. We are ambitious for our students, and our flexible learning opportunities enable them to explore and discover new subjects and interests.

There is a vibrant and growing postgraduate community and we welcome students, researchers and staff from around the world. This gives our research and teaching a global outlook, while remaining relevant to our Scottish culture and economy.

Professor Gerry McCormac,
Principal and Vice-Chancellor

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Faculty of Arts and Humanities

  • Communications, Media and Culture
  • History and Politics
  • Law and Philosophy
  • Literature and Languages

Faculty of Natural Sciences

  • Aquaculture
  • Biological and Environmental Sciences
  • Computing Science and Mathematics
  • Psychology

Faculty of Social Sciences

Stirling Management School

Faculty of Health Sciences and Sport

Stirling Graduate School

History


The University itself stands on an estate with a rich and varied history. At the centre of the Stirling campus is the historic building of Airthrey Castle. Still in active use today as the home of the University’s School of Law, the 18th-century castle, extended and remodelled in late Victorian times, has a fascinating history.

Airthrey Castle – a brief history

12th – 16th Century

The first recorded reference to the name of Airthrey is in a Charter of King David of Scotland, which must have been granted prior to 1146. The Airthrey Estate appears to have been held by the Crown until 1370, when it was granted to Sir John Herice, Knight Keeper of the Castle of Stirling.

The land then passed into the hands of William, Lord Graham of Kincardine, to recognise the gallantry he showed at the Battle of Sauchieburn. After being made Earl of Montrose, he was killed at the Battle of Flodden Field in 1513.

Airthrey remained in the Montrose family until the fifth Earl was executed at Edinburgh in 1650 for his support of the royalist cause. By then, the manor house of Airthrey had been burned to the ground by Covenanters under the Marquess of Argyll.

17th – 18th Century

The estate was purchased by John Hope of Hopetoun in 1678, then passed in 1706 to Ralph Dundas, whose son John Dundas built the house at Airthrey in 1748. Next, the estate was bought by Captain Robert Haldane of Plean in 1759, and his great-nephew Robert commissioned the extravagant design by Robert Adam that forms the southern half of the current building.

Robert Haldane also built the stone wall that extends nearly four miles round the edge of the estate, and was responsible for the early development of the landscape, including the creation of the loch. However, once the house was built he sold it, with the estate, in 1798 to Sir Robert Abercrombie for £46,000. Sir Robert immediately set about improving the estate, and was responsible for moving the village of Logie to a new site in Causewayhead, and also “discontinued the village of Pathfoot”.

19th Century to present day

The estate continued to be held by members of the Abercrombie family until 1889 when it was bought by Donald Graham for £75,000. He built a large addition on the north side of the castle in 1891, at a cost of £15,700 with impressive interior features such as a carved oak panelled hall, alabaster plaques, white marble fireplaces and intricately carved Eastern doors.

It remained with the Graham family until it was handed over to the Secretary of State for use as a maternity hospital, and many hundreds of children were born here between 1939 and 1968.

By that time, the University of Stirling had come into being, and the Castle was taken over in 1969 to become an integral part of University life. Initially it housed administrative and social functions, but is now primarily the base for our international study centre in partnership with INTO.


Do you want discuss University of Stirling ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Stirling on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Stirling official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Stirling reviews

Join to discuss of University of Stirling.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.