斯特拉斯克莱德大学

斯特拉斯克莱德大学. 研究苏格兰. 教育在英国. 教育兄弟 - 留学杂志

详细斯特拉斯克莱德大学

报名斯特拉斯克莱德大学

概观


斯特拉斯克莱德是一个伟大的地方学习,并在同一时间享受生活. 这是在这里你可以找到关于我们的一切 – 从如何我们教, 什么在格拉斯哥的,以及如何避开.

大学成立于 1796 作为“有用的学习的地方’ 这仍然是今天我们的使命: 以卓越的学术与社会和经济结合的相关性.

作为“有用的学习的地方’ 大学通过研究,追求卓越致力于社会的进步, 教育和知识交流, 并通过与当地伙伴组织参与创作, 国家和国际层面.

要成为一个独特的机构, 特点是国际领先地位的研究和技术,并在整个研究的卓越声誉, 教育和知识交流.

以提供高品质的, 励志教育的经验,我们所有的学生,并产生优秀的专业进取的毕业生行业, 商业和专业.

要在我们的现代观, 产生新想法, 创造新的机遇和合作活动,并有利于整个社会的战略伙伴关系搞.

要启用并鼓励所有员工尽展潜能,促进大学的使命的实现.

为了促进我市生活的发展和质量, 国家和国际社会.

我们致力于为所有学生提供高质量的教育和经验, 不论其背景. 鼓励他们发展其全部潜力, 生产优秀的专业进取的人对于行业, 商业和专业.

我们的学生的经验是我们一切的心脏. 大学正在战略性投资,其目的是巩固我们提供高品质的目标,, 研究为主导的教育,一个优秀的学生体验。大学致力于提供学生和优秀的创新教学, 学习技术和设施. 我们还设法扩大对话的机会, 并为学生提供机会,影响我们的旅行方向’ 在我们朝着实现我们作为一个国际科技大学的愿景共同努力.

我们正在投资,反映了积极的学术课程, 创造性和创新性的做法和我们在教学的前沿那个位置内和跨学科学习. 大学还鼓励学生在我们的战略和对未来的憧憬对话中发挥积极作用.

 

学校 / 高校 / 部门 / 培训班 / 院系


  • 会计 & 金融
  • 建筑
  • 生物医学工程
  • 商业
  • 化学 & 过程工程
  • 化学
  • 国内 & environmental engineering
  • 电脑 & 信息科学
  • 设计, 制造 & 工程管理
  • 经济学
  • 教育
  • 电子 & 电气工程
  • 英语
  • 创业
  • 法医学
  • 历史
  • 招待费 & 旅游
  • 人力资源管理
  • 新闻学
  • 管理
  • 管理科学
  • 营销
  • 数学 & 统计
  • 机械 & 航天工程
  • 现代语言
  • 海军架构, 海洋 & 海洋工程
  • 药店 & 生物医学科学
  • 健康体育锻炼
  • 物理
  • 政治
  • 心理学
  • 社会工作 & 社会政策
  • 言语 & 语言治疗
  • 战略 & 组织

历史


学校始建于 1796 通过约翰·安德森的意志, 在Glasgowwho大学自然哲学教授留书和他的大部分遗产创造格拉斯哥第二所大学将集中于 “有用的学习” - 专业实用科目 - “为全人类的利益和科学的改进, 一个地方有用的学问”. 大学以后他的名字命名的城市中心校区.

在 1828, 该机构更名为安德森的大学, 部分履行格拉斯哥市的两所大学的安德森的愿景. 名字被更改 1887, 以反映事实,有对使用“大学”的称号,不具法律效力. 结果是, 苏格兰技术学院的格拉斯哥和西部成立, 成为皇家技术学院 1912, 和科学技术的皇家学院 1956 专注于科学与工程教学与研究. 本科学生可以有资格获得学位格拉斯哥大学或科技的皇家学院的副等价的 (弧).

在校长塞缪尔·柯伦, 国际知名的核物理学家 (和闪烁计数器的发明者), 皇家学院获得了大学地位, 接收皇家特许,成为斯特拉斯克莱德的大学 1964, 商务部的苏格兰学院合并在同一时间. 流行的看法相反, 授予皇家学院大学地位的决定早些时候在20世纪60年代提出,但由于延迟罗宾斯报告的结果 - Strathclyde大学并没有为罗宾斯报告的结果产生. 斯特拉斯克莱德大学是英国第一科技大学以反映其历史, 教学和研究卓越的技术教育. 在 1993, 教育大学合并Jordanhill学院.

这所大学已经开发出了声誉和大约增长 4,000 全日制在校学生中 1964 过度 20,000 学生 2003, 当庆祝原来的皇家学院大楼的奠基石铺设100周年.

在七月 2015, 女王陛下已经打开了科技与创新中心 (TIC), 斯特拉斯克莱德大学.


你要吗 讨论斯特拉斯克莱德大学 ? 任何问题, 意见或评论


斯特拉斯克莱德大学地图


照片


相片: 斯特拉斯克莱德大学 官方Facebook

视频





与好友分享这个有用的信息

斯特拉斯克莱德的评论大学

加入斯特拉斯克莱德大学的讨论.
请注意: EducationBro杂志让你在阅读有关大学信息的能力 96 languages, 但我们要求您尊重其他成员和英语发表评论.

University of Strathclyde

University of Strathclyde. Study in Scotland. Education in United Kingdom. Education Bro - Study Abroad Magazine

University of Strathclyde Details

Enroll at University of Strathclyde

Overview


Strathclyde is a great place to study and enjoy life at the same time. And this is where you can find out everything about us – from how we teach, to what’s on in Glasgow and how to get around.

The University was established in 1796 as ‘the place of useful learning’ and this remains our mission today: to combine academic excellence with social and economic relevance.

As ‘the place of useful learning’ the University is committed to the advancement of society through the pursuit of excellence in research, education and knowledge exchange, and through creative engagement with partner organisations at local, national and international levels.

To be a distinctive institution, characterised by leading research and technology of international standing and with a reputation for excellence across research, education and knowledge exchange.

To provide a high-quality, inspirational education experience to all our students and produce outstanding professional and enterprising graduates for industry, business and the professions.

To be modern in our outlook, generating new ideas, creating fresh opportunities and engaging in collaborative activities and strategic partnerships that benefit wider society.

To enable and encourage all staff to develop their full potential and contribute to the achievement of the University’s mission.

To contribute to the development and quality of life of our City, nation and the international community.

We are committed to providing a high-quality education and experience to all students, regardless of their background. Inspiring them to develop to their full potential, producing outstanding professional and enterprising people for industry, business and the professions.

Our student experience is at the heart of everything we do. The University is making strategic investment that aims to underpin our goal of providing high-quality, research-led education and an excellent student experience.The University aims to provide its students with excellent and innovative teaching, learning technologies and facilities. We also aim to expand the opportunities for dialogue, and provide students with the opportunity to influence our ‘direction of travel’ as we work together towards achieving our vision of being an international technological university.

We are investing in academic programmes that reflect a positive, creative and innovative approach and that position us at the forefront of teaching and learning within and across disciplines. The University is also encouraging its students to play an active role in the dialogue about our strategy and vision for the future.

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Accounting & finance
  • Architecture
  • Biomedical engineering
  • Business
  • Chemical & process engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Civil & environmental engineering
  • Computer & information sciences
  • Design, manufacture & engineering management
  • Economics
  • Education
  • Electronic & electrical engineering
  • English
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Forensic science
  • History
  • Hospitality & tourism
  • Human resource management
  • Journalism
  • Law
  • Management
  • Management science
  • Marketing
  • Mathematics & statistics
  • Mechanical & aerospace engineering
  • Modern languages
  • Naval architecture, ocean & marine engineering
  • Pharmacy & biomedical sciences
  • Physical activity for health
  • Physics
  • Politics
  • Psychology
  • Social work & Social policy
  • Speech & language therapy
  • Strategy & organisation

History


The university was founded in 1796 through the will of John Anderson, professor of Natural Philosophy at the University of Glasgowwho left instructions and the majority of his estate to create a second university in Glasgow which would focus on “Useful Learning” – specialising in practical subjects – “for the good of mankind and the improvement of science, a place of useful learning”. The University later named its city centre campus after him.

In 1828, the institution was renamed Anderson’s University, partially fulfilling Anderson’s vision of two universities in the city of Glasgow. The name was changed in 1887, to reflect the fact that there was no legal authority for the use of the title of ‘university’. As a result, the Glasgow and West of Scotland Technical College was formed, becoming the Royal Technical College in 1912, and the Royal College of Science and Technology in 1956 concentrating on science and engineering teaching and research. Undergraduate students could qualify for degrees of the University of Glasgow or the equivalent Associate of the Royal College of Science and Technology (ARCST).

Under Principal Samuel Curran, internationally respected nuclear physicist (and inventor of the scintillation counter), the Royal College gained University Status, receiving its Royal Charter to become The University of Strathclyde in 1964, merging with the Scottish College of Commerce at the same time. Contrary to popular belief, The University of Strathclyde was not created as a result of the Robbins Report – the decision to grant the Royal College university status had been made earlier in the 1960s but delayed as a result of Robbins Report. The University of Strathclyde was the UK’s first technological university reflecting its history, teaching and research excellence in technological education. In 1993, the University incorporated Jordanhill College of Education.

The university has developed its reputation and grown from approximately 4,000 full-time students in 1964 to over 20,000 students in 2003, when it celebrated the 100th anniversary of the laying of the foundation stone of the original Royal College building.

In July 2015, Her Majesty The Queen has opened the Technology and Innovation Centre (TIC), at the University of Strathclyde.


Do you want discuss University of Strathclyde ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Strathclyde on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Strathclyde official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Strathclyde reviews

Join to discuss of University of Strathclyde.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.