University of Surrey

University of Surrey. Bildung in Großbritannien

University of Surrey Einzelheiten

Einschreiben an der University of Surrey

Überblick


Das University of Surrey ist eine öffentliche Forschungsuniversität in der Kreisstadt von Guildford entfernt, Surrey, im Südosten von England, Großbritannien. Die Universität ist spezialisiert in der Wissenschaft, Ingenieurwesen, Medizin und Wirtschaft. Er erhielt seine Urkunde auf 9 September 1966, und war zuvor in der Nähe von Battersea Park im Südwesten von London. Die Einrichtung war bekannt als Battersea College of Technology vor den Status einer Universität zu gewinnen. seine Wurzeln, jedoch, Zurück zum Battersea Polytechnic Institute, gegründet in 1891 die Aus- und Weiterbildung für London ärmeren Einwohner zu schaffen.

Die Universität forscht auf kleinen Satelliten und hat eine hohe Anzahl von Mitarbeitern, die Mitglieder der gelehrten Gesellschaften sind. Die Universität hat vor kurzem in China erweitert durch das Surrey International Institute mit Dongbei University of Finance and Economics startet.

Der Hauptcampus der Universität befindet sich am Stag Hill nahe dem Zentrum von Guildford und in der Nähe von Guildford Cathedral. Ein zweiter Campus, bei Manor Park, ist eine kurze Strecke entfernt und wurde auf bestehende Unterkunft zu erweitern entwickelt, akademische Gebäude und Sportanlagen.

 

Die Universität hat 10 Fellows der Royal Society, 21 Fellows der Royal Academy of Engineering, ein Fellow der British Academy und 6 Fellows der Akademie der Sozialwissenschaften.

 

Die University of Surrey ist eine von der britischen Top-Profi, wissenschaftlichen und technologischen Universitäten. Benannt als The Times und Sunday Times Universität des Jahres 2016, Surrey hat eine Weltklasse-Profil und einen führenden Ruf in Lehre und Forschung.

Mit Studenten aus über 120 verschiedene Länder, wir sind stolz darauf, eine der kulturell vielfältigsten Universitäten in Großbritannien zu sein,. Fachpersonal in unserem International Office sind hier Ihre während des gesamten Bewerbungsprozesses zu helfen - von der Beratung, den richtigen Kurs für ein Visum zur Anwendung und der Vorbereitung auf die ersten Wochen bei Surrey bei der Auswahl.

Durch unsere renommierten Professional Training Platzierungen, Studenten genießen die Möglichkeit, die Arbeitswelt im Rahmen ihres Bachelor-Programms zu erleben - ihnen einen Vorsprung nach der Graduierung und ein Beitrag zu unserer hervorragenden Bilanz der Beschäftigungsfähigkeit der Absolventen geben.

Unser Campus ist voller Aktivität und Investitionen, mit einem neuen 5G Innovationszentrum und School of Veterinary Medicine einen Trend der Multi-Millionen-Pfund-Entwicklungen fort, die einen positiven Einfluss auf die Universität und unsere Gemeinde gemacht haben.

Schulen / Hochschulen / Abteilungen / Kurse / Fakultäten


Geschichte


Die University of Surrey wurde gegründet auf 9 September 1966 mit der Gewährung der Royal Charter, aber seine Wurzeln gehen zurück zu einem späten Anliegen des neunzehnten Jahrhunderts einen besseren Zugang zu weiteren und höheren Bildung für die ärmeren Bewohner von London zu bieten.

Battersea Polytechnic Institute

Der Vorläufer der Universität, die Battersea Polytechnic Institute wurde gegründet, in 1891 und begann aus dem ganzen auf Wissenschaft und Technologie konzentrieren 1920, Unterricht tagsüber und abends Studenten Grad der University of London.

Sein akademischer Ruf wuchs stetig zu dem Punkt, wo, im 1956, es war eine der ersten Institutionen ein benannt werden ‚Technische Hochschule‘. Es wurde Battersea College of Technology umbenannt in 1957.

Der Umzug in Guildford

Bis Anfang der 1960er Jahre, die Hochschule hatte sein Hauptgebäude in Battersea Park Road entwachsen und in 1962 wurde beschlossen, die Einrichtung zu Guildford zu bewegen.

Kurz danach, im 1963, der Robbins-Bericht vorgeschlagen, dass Battersea Hochschule seinen eigenen Grad eine Universität erweitern und zu sollte die Vergabe von.

Surrey Research Park

Eine der bedeutendsten Entwicklungen Website der Universität hat die Surrey Research Park gewesen, das wurde von HRH Der Herzog von Kent eröffnet 1985.

Der Park beherbergt derzeit über 100 Firmen, die beschäftigen 2,500 Mitarbeiter in Forschung und Entwicklung tätig ist - von denen viele stehen in engen Zusammenhang mit der Arbeit der eigenen Fakultäten der Universität.

Die Entwicklung Manor Park

die räumlichen Gegebenheiten auf Surrey Haupt Stag Hill Campus gegeben, in den 2000er Jahren erweiterte die Universität auf einen neuen Campus im Manor Park.

Ein wenig mehr als eine Meile von Stag Hill und durch ein Netz von Wander- und Radwegen mit ihm verbunden, Manor Park ist heute ein großer Bereich der Studentenwohnheime, sowie Surrey Sport Park und die neue School of Veterinary Medicine.

Stärkung der Verbindungen im In- und Ausland

Im 2006, Surrey International Institute-DUFE (Fortsetzung DUFE) wurde als gemeinsame akademische Partnerschaft Institution zwischen der University of Surrey und Dongbei University of Finance and Economics in Dalian gegründet, China.

SII-DUFE bietet hochwertige Programme in den Fächern ausgerichtet mit Business Management und Tourismus-Management, die Kombination von hohen akademischen Standards und Beschäftigung Erfolg in einer angenehmen Küstenstadt im Nordosten des Landes.

Unsere langjährige Beziehung mit der Guildford School of Acting (GSA) wurde noch enger 2009, als Konservatoriums - die in Schauspiel und Musiktheater spezialisiert - unterzeichnet einen Fusionsvertrag mit der Universität.

£ 400m in Campus Investitionen

Schon seit 2000, unser Anwesen wurde durch ein £ 400 Millionen Gebäude Entwicklung und Verbesserung Programm verwandelt - einschließlich £ 130 Millionen auf Studentisches Wohnen, £ 36 Millionen auf Surrey Sport Park, £ 16 Millionen auf die neue Bibliothek und Lernzentrum und £ 4,5 Millionen auf der Ivy Arts Center.

Auf dieses hat weitere Investitionen in Form einer neuen £ 45 Millionen School of Veterinary Medicine kommen und Millionen £ 70 Unterstützung für die 5G Innovation Center, eines der ersten Forschungszentren der Welt der mobilen Kommunikation und zukünftigen Internet-Technologien gewidmet.

125 Jahre der Gestaltung der Zukunft

Im 2016, Surrey feiern die 125th Jahrestag ihrer Gründung. Während das Institut hat erheblich in dieser Zeit weiterentwickelt, unser Engagement für erstklassige akademische Tätigkeit und der realen Welt Lösungen konstant geblieben.

Mit unserer wachsenden Know-how in Bereichen wie nachhaltige Energie, Telekommunikation, Raum, Seuchenbekämpfung und Gesundheit, wir sind begeistert über das neue Wissen wenden wir uns in praktische Innovationen generieren, die das Leben der Menschen verbessern.


Möchtest du University of Surrey diskutieren ? Irgendeine Frage, Kommentare oder Bewertungen


University of Surrey auf der Karte


Foto


Fotos: University of Surrey offiziellen Facebook

Video





Teilen Sie diese nützliche Informationen mit deinen Freunden

University of Surrey Bewertungen

Registriert der University of Surrey zu diskutieren.
BITTE BEACHTEN SIE: EducationBro Magazin bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit Informationen über Universitäten zu lesen an 96 Sprachen, aber wir bitten Sie andere Mitglieder zu respektieren und Kommentare zu hinterlassen auf Englisch.

University of Surrey

University of Surrey. Education in UK

University of Surrey Details

  • Country : United Kingdom
  • City : Guildford
  • Acronym : UofS
  • Founded : 1891
  • Students (approx.) : 15000
  • Don't forget to discuss University of Surrey
Enroll at University of Surrey

Overview


The University of Surrey is a public research university located within the county town of Guildford, Surrey, in the South East of England, United Kingdom. The university specialises in science, engineering, medicine and business. It received its charter on 9 September 1966, and was previously situated near Battersea Park in south-west London. The institution was known as Battersea College of Technology before gaining university status. Its roots, however, go back to the Battersea Polytechnic Institute, founded in 1891 to provide further and higher education for London’s poorer inhabitants.

The university conducts research on small satellites and has a high number of staff who are members of learned societies. The university has recently expanded into China by launching the Surrey International Institute with Dongbei University of Finance and Economics.

The university’s main campus is located on Stag Hill close to the centre of Guildford and adjacent to Guildford Cathedral. A second campus, at Manor Park, is located a short distance away and has been developed to expand upon existing accommodation, academic buildings and sporting facilities.

 

The university has 10 Fellows of the Royal Society, 21 Fellows of the Royal Academy of Engineering, one Fellow of the British Academy and 6 Fellows of the Academy of Social Sciences.

 

The University of Surrey is one of the UK’s top professional, scientific and technological universities. Named as The Times and Sunday Times University of the Year 2016, Surrey has a world-class profile and a leading reputation in teaching and research.

With students from over 120 different countries, we’re proud to be one of the most culturally-diverse universities in the UK.  Specialist staff in our International Office are here to help your throughout the application process – from advising on choosing the right course to applying for a visa and preparing for your first few weeks at Surrey.

Through our renowned Professional Training placements, students enjoy the opportunity to experience the working world as part of their undergraduate programme – giving them a head-start upon graduation and contributing to our outstanding record of graduate employability.

Our campus is teeming with activity and investment, with a new 5G Innovation Centre and School of Veterinary Medicine continuing a trend of multi-million pound developments that have made a positive impact on the University and our local community.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


History


The University of Surrey was established on 9 September 1966 with the grant of its Royal Charter, but its roots go back to a late nineteenth-century concern to provide greater access to further and higher education for the poorer inhabitants of London.

Battersea Polytechnic Institute

The forerunner of the University, the Battersea Polytechnic Institute was founded in 1891 and began concentrating on science and technology from around 1920, teaching day and evening students for degrees of the University of London.

Its academic reputation steadily grew to the point where, in 1956, it was one of the first institutions to be designated a ‘college of advanced technology’. It was renamed Battersea College of Technology in 1957.

The move to Guildford

By the beginning of the 1960s, the College had outgrown its main building in Battersea Park Road and in 1962 it was decided to move the institution to Guildford.

Shortly afterwards, in 1963, the Robbins Report proposed that Battersea College should expand and become a university awarding its own degrees.

Surrey Research Park

One of the most significant site developments by the University has been the Surrey Research Park, which was opened by HRH The Duke of Kent in 1985.

The Park currently accommodates over 100 companies, which employ 2,500 staff engaged in research and development activities – many of which relate closely to the work of the University’s own faculties.

Developing Manor Park

Given the space constraints on Surrey’s main Stag Hill campus, in the 2000s the University expanded to a new campus at Manor Park.

A little over a mile from Stag Hill and connected to it by a network of footpaths and cycle paths, Manor Park is now home to a large area of student accommodation, as well as Surrey Sports Park and the new School of Veterinary Medicine.

Strengthening connections at home and abroad

In 2006, Surrey International Institute-DUFE (SII-DUFE) was established as a joint academic partnership institution between the University of Surrey and Dongbei University of Finance and Economics in Dalian, China.

SII-DUFE offers top-quality programmes in subjects aligned with Business Management and Tourism Management, combining high academic standards and employment success in a pleasant coastal city in the north-east of the country.

Our long-standing relationship with the Guildford School of Acting (GSA) became even closer in 2009, as the conservatoire – which specialises in acting and musical theatre – signed a merger agreement with the University.

£400m in campus investment

Since 2000, our estate has been transformed through a £400 million building development and improvement programme – including £130 million on student accommodation, £36 million on Surrey Sports Park, £16 million on the new Library and Learning Centre and £4.5 million on the Ivy Arts Centre.

On top of this has come further investment in the form of a new £45 million School of Veterinary Medicine and £70 million support for the 5G Innovation Centre, one of the world’s first research centres dedicated to mobile communications and future internet technologies.

125 years of shaping the future

In 2016, Surrey will celebrate the 125th anniversary of its foundation. While the institution has evolved significantly in that time, our commitment to first-rate academic activity and real-world solutions has remained constant.

With our growing expertise in fields such as sustainable energy, telecommunications, space, disease control and health, we are passionate about turning the new knowledge we generate into practical innovations that improve people’s lives.


Do you want discuss University of Surrey ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Surrey on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Surrey official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Surrey reviews

Join to discuss of University of Surrey.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.