جامعة ساسكس

جامعة ساسكس. التعليم في انكلترا. الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة.

جامعة ساسكس تفاصيل

  • بلد : المملكة المتحدة
  • مدينة : فالمر
  • اختصار : UofS
  • مؤسس : 1961
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 14000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ساسكس
التسجيل في جامعة ساسكس

نظرة عامة


جامعة ساسكس هي إحدى الشركات الرائدة التعليم والبحوث مؤسسات التعليم العالي قرب برايتون, في جنوب انجلترا. كان ساسكس أول من موجة جديدة من جامعات المملكة المتحدة تأسست في 1960s, تلقي الميثاق الملكي في 1961.

البحوث المبتكرة والمنح الدراسية

ساسكس هي جامعة بحثية رائدة, كما هو مبين في 2014 الإطار التميز البحثي (REF). على 75 في يصنف المائة من النشاط البحثي في ​​ساسكس كما الرائدة في العالم (4*) أو ممتازة على الصعيد الدولي (3*) من حيث الأصالة, أهمية والصرامة.

أبرز الفردية للREF 2014 وتشمل النتائج:

  • كان ساسكس التاريخ تقديم التاريخ الأعلى تصنيفا في المملكة المتحدة لجودة المخرجات البحثية
  • ارتفع تقديم ساسكس الإنكليزية من 31 إلى 9 في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة منذ عملية تقييم الأبحاث الأخير في 2008
  • 84 في المائة من أثر البحوث في الجامعة في علم النفس وتصنف على أنها أعلى درجة ممكنة, 4*
  • كان ساسكس الجغرافيا أكثر 4* تقييم تأثير البحوث من أي تقديم الجغرافيا في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة.

شامل, وضعت جامعة 36 (المؤسسات متعددة التخصصات) بواسطة GPA.

التعليم والتعلم

جامعة ساسكس لديها أكثر 14,000 الطلاب, منها أكثر من ثلث عدد طلاب الدراسات العليا. تفكير ابداعى, التنوع التربوي, وكان التحدي الفكري وتعددية التخصصات دائما الأساسي في الحصول على تعليم ساسكس.

هدفنا هو تقديم برامج التعليم والتعلم التي أبلغت من قبل البحوث الحالية, هي جذابة للطلاب من جميع الخلفيات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والثقافية, والتي توفر المهارات اللازمة للحياة.

موظفينا

وقد وضعت ساسكس سمعة للابتكار والإلهام, ويجذب المفكرين والباحثين رائد. لدينا أكثر من 2,100 العاملين, بما في ذلك حول 1,000 أعضاء هيئة التدريس والبحوث, منها, على 300 هي البحوث فقط. أحصينا ثلاثة من الحائزين على جائزة نوبل, 14 الزملاء في الجمعية الملكية, 12 الزملاء في الأكاديمية البريطانية والحائز على جائزة Crafoord المرموقة على أعضاء هيئة التدريس.

ساسكس الدولية

من تأسيسها, تمت زيارتها ساسكس منظور دولي لأنشطتها الأكاديمية وتوقعاتها. يجذب جامعة الموظفين والطلاب إلى حرمها الجامعي من خلال 120 مختلف البلدان في جميع أنحاء العالم. ما يقرب من ثلث الموظفين يأتون من خارج المملكة المتحدة.

يتناول بحثنا القضايا الرئيسية في العالم, مع المناطق الرائدة في مجال الخبرة مثل تغير المناخ والدراسات التنموية. وتمتلك الجامعة صلات واسعة مع العديد من المؤسسات في جميع أنحاء العالم, مثل جامعة بكين, جامعة تايوان الوطنية وبرنامج جامعة هارفارد ساسكس.

الحياة الجامعية

ساسكس لديها واحد من مواقع الحرم الجامعي الأكثر جمالا في بريطانيا. تقع في الحدائق المتداول على حافة برايتون, حرم يجمع بين الهندسة المعمارية الحائز على جائزة مع المساحات الخضراء المفتوحة. ويحيط الحرم الجامعي حديقة ساوث داونز الوطنية, ولكن بعد دقائق قليلة من هذه المدينة النابضة بالحياة برايتون & هوف.

صممه السير باسيل سبنس, أعطيت المباني التي تشكل قلب الحرم الجامعي الوضع بناء المدرجة في 1993. فالمر البيت هي واحدة من اثنين فقط من المباني التعليمية في المملكة المتحدة أن تكون الدرجة الأولى المدرجة في الاعتراف اهتمامها استثنائية.

العمل والمجتمع

ساسكس لديها تقليد طويل من التعامل مع رجال الأعمال والمجتمع, التي لا تزال اليوم من خلال أنشطة مثل مركز ساسكس الابتكار, المحاضرات العامة وخدمة المجتمع. هدفنا هو مساعدة الشركات والمؤسسات في المنطقة على تطوير مستويات أعلى من مهارات الموظفين من خلال التدريب, ولتحفيز الابتكار من خلال الشراكة مع المؤسسات الأخرى خارج ساسكس لصالح المجتمع الأوسع.

يوفر مركز الابتكار ساسكس الدعم لإنشاء ونمو التكنولوجيا- والشركات القائمة على المعرفة في ساسكس. المركز هو الآن بيئة أعمال مزدهرة منذ ما يقرب من 80 الشركات ذات النمو المرتفع. منذ إنشائها على 160 وقد وضعت الشركات في مركز; عائداتها التراكمية الآن أكثر من 250 £ مليون والشركات توظف حاليا عدة مئات من الناس في المنطقة المحلية.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية إدارة الأعمال, الإدارة والاقتصاد

مدرسة التربية والتعليم والعمل الاجتماعي

كلية الهندسة والمعلوماتية

مدرسة للغة الإنجليزية

كلية الدراسات العالمية

مدرسة التاريخ, تاريخ الفن والفلسفة

  • الدراسات الأمريكية
  • تاريخ الفن
  • التاريخ
  • فلسفة

كلية حقوق, السياسة وعلم الاجتماع

مدرسة علوم الحياة

كلية العلوم الرياضية والفيزيائية

كلية الإعلام, فيلم والموسيقى

كلية علم النفس

برايتون وكلية ساسكس الطبية

التاريخ


في محاولة لإنشاء الجامعة لخدمة برايتون, عقد اجتماع عام في ديسمبر 1911 في جناح الملكي من أجل اكتشاف طرق لتمويل بناء جامعة; وتوقف المشروع من قبل الحرب العالمية الأولى, واستخدمت الأموال التي جمعت بدلا من الكتب للكلية التقنية theMunicipal.

تم إحياء الفكرة في 1950s و, فى يونيو 1958, وافقت الحكومة خطة الشركة للجامعة في برايتون, أن تكون أول من جيل جديد من ما أصبح يعرف باسم الجامعات وحة من الزجاج. تأسست جامعة كشركة في 1959, مع الميثاق الملكي حصوله على 16 أغسطس 1961. اندلعت تنظيم الجامعة آفاقا جديدة في رؤية الحرم الجامعي مقسمة إلى المدارس الدراسة, مع الطلاب قادرين على الاستفادة من بيئة تعليمية متعددة التخصصات. سوف ساسكس التأكيد على النشاط المتعدد التخصصات, حتى يتمكن الطلاب سوف تخرج من الجامعة مع مجموعة من الخلفية أو "السياقية’ المعرفة لتكمل تخصصهم 'الأساسية’ مهارات في منطقة بموضوع معين.

وجاء ساسكس الكشف عن هويته مع تغيير اجتماعي ما بعد الحرب, وضعت سمعة التطرف. في 1973, 500 طلاب منعهم الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية مستشار الحكومة صموئيل P. هنتنغتون من يلقي خطابا في الحرم الجامعي, بسبب تورطه في حرب فيتنام.

في محاولة لنداء لجمهور الحديثة, الجامعة اختارت في 2004 لتبسيط شعارها من معطف الأصلي الأسلحة إلى التيار “لنا” شعار. وصف نائب رئيس جامعة الهوية البصرية الجديدة “نقطة الانطلاق لماذا سيكون نظرة جديدة ويشعر لساسكس. لأنه يقوم على رؤية وقيم الجامعة, أنفسهم بيان ما يطمح أن يكون: الرائد, خلاق, دولي, ممتاز, جاذبية وتحديا.”


هل تريد بحث جامعة ساسكس ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ساسكس على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ساسكس الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات ساسكس

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ساسكس.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Sussex

University of Sussex. Education in England. Study in United Kingdom.

University of Sussex Details

  • Country : United Kingdom
  • City : Falmer
  • Acronym : UofS
  • Founded : 1961
  • Students (approx.) : 14000
  • Don't forget to discuss University of Sussex
Enroll at University of Sussex

Overview


The University of Sussex is a leading higher education and research institution near Brighton, in the south of England. Sussex was the first of the new wave of UK universities founded in the 1960s, receiving its Royal Charter in 1961.

Innovative research and scholarship

Sussex is a leading research university, as reflected in the 2014 Research Excellence Framework (REF). Over 75 per cent of research activity at Sussex is categorised as world leading (4*) or internationally excellent (3*) in terms of originality, significance and rigour.

Individual highlights of the REF 2014 results include: 

  • Sussex History was the highest rated History submission in the UK for the quality of its research outputs
  • The Sussex English submission rose from 31st to 9th across the UK since the last research assessment exercise in 2008
  • 84 per cent of the University’s research impact in Psychology was rated as the top possible grade, 4*
  • Sussex Geography had the most 4* rated research impact of any Geography submission across the UK.

Overall, the University was placed 36th (of multi-disciplinary institutions) by GPA.

Teaching and learning

The University of Sussex has over 14,000 students, of which over a third are postgraduates. Creative thinking, pedagogic diversity, intellectual challenge and interdisciplinarity have always been fundamental to a Sussex education.

Our goal is to deliver teaching and learning programmes that are informed by current research, are attractive to students from all socioeconomic and cultural backgrounds, and which deliver skills for life.

Our staff

Sussex has developed a reputation for innovation and inspiration, and attracts leading thinkers and researchers. We have over 2,100 staff, including around 1,000 teaching and research staff, of which, over 300 are research-only. We have counted three Nobel Prize winners, 14 Fellows of the Royal Society, 12 Fellows of the British Academy and a winner of the prestigious Crafoord Prize on our faculty.

International Sussex

From its foundation, Sussex has had an international perspective to its academic activities and its outlook. The University attracts staff and students to its campus from over 120 different countries across the world. Nearly a third of staff come from outside the UK.

Our research tackles major world issues, with leading areas of expertise such as climate change and development studies. The University has extensive links with many institutions worldwide, such as Peking University, National Taiwan University and the Harvard-Sussex programme.

Campus life

Sussex has one of the most beautiful campus locations in Britain. Situated in rolling parkland on the edge of Brighton, the campus combines award-winning architecture with green open spaces. The campus is surrounded by the South Downs National Park, but just a few minutes away from the lively city of Brighton & Hove.

Designed by Sir Basil Spence, the buildings that make up the heart of the campus were given listed building status in 1993. Falmer House is one of only two educational buildings in the UK to be Grade I listed in recognition of its exceptional interest.

Business and the community

Sussex has a long tradition of engaging with business and the community, which continues today through activities such as the Sussex Innovation Centre, public lectures and service to the community. Our goal is to help businesses and organisations in the region develop higher staff skill levels through training, and to stimulate innovation through partnership with other institutions outside Sussex to benefit the wider society.

The Sussex Innovation Centre provides support for the creation and growth of technology- and knowledge-based companies in Sussex. The Centre is now a thriving business environment for nearly 80 high-growth companies. Since its creation over 160 companies have been based at the Centre; their cumulative revenue is now over £250 million and the companies currently employ many hundreds of people in the local area.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


School of Business, Management and Economics

School of Education and Social Work

School of Engineering and Informatics

School of English

School of Global Studies

School of History, Art History and Philosophy

  • American Studies
  • Art History
  • History
  • Philosophy

School of Law, Politics and Sociology

School of Life Sciences

School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

School of Media, Film and Music

School of Psychology

Brighton and Sussex Medical School

History


In an effort to establish a university to serve Brighton, a public meeting was held in December 1911 at the Royal Pavilion in order to discover ways to fund the construction of a university; the project was halted by World War I, and the money raised was used instead for books for theMunicipal Technical College.

The idea was revived in the 1950s and, in June 1958, the government approved the corporation’s scheme for a university at Brighton, to be the first of a new generation of what came to be known as plate glass universities. The University was established as a company in 1959, with a Royal Charter being granted on 16 August 1961. The University’s organisation broke new ground in seeing the campus divided into Schools of Study, with students able to benefit from a multidisciplinary teaching environment. Sussex would emphasise cross-disciplinary activity, so that students would emerge from the university with a range of background or ‘contextual’ knowledge to complement their specialist ‘core’ skills in a particular subject area.

Sussex came to be identified with postwar social change, and developed a reputation for radicalism. In 1973, 500 students physically prevented United States government adviser Samuel P. Huntington from giving a speech on campus, due to his involvement in the Vietnam War.

In an attempt to appeal to a modern audience, the university chose in 2004 to simplify its logo from the original coat of arms to the current “us” logo. The Vice-Chancellor of the University described the new visual identity as “the starting point for what will be a fresh look and feel for Sussex. It is based on the university’s vision and values, themselves a statement of what it aspires to be: pioneering, creative, international, excellent, engaging and challenging.”


Do you want discuss University of Sussex ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Sussex on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Sussex official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Sussex reviews

Join to discuss of University of Sussex.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.