جامعة برانديز

جامعة برانديز في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. دراسة في الخارج مع EducationBro.com

برانديز تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : التهام
  • اختصار : هذا
  • مؤسس : 1948
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 6000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة برانديز
التسجيل في جامعة برانديز

نظرة عامة


جامعة برانديز هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1948.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة برانديز هي $50,00 (ولكنها تعمل.).

تقع جامعة برانديز في والتهام, كتلة., فقط تسعة أميال إلى الغرب من بوسطن. مضمونة سكن الطلاب للفصول الأربعة الأولى من. بالإضافة إلى محطات الإذاعة والتلفزيون التي تديرها طالب, برانديز ديه الجماعات الدينية وأداء, منظمات الخدمة, مجموعة الوعي الثقافي, مجموعة الأداء وأكثر. يقدم مركز الحرم الجامعي شابيرو كمركز النشاط الطلابي في الحرم الجامعي, السكن مسرح, مكتبة لبيع الكتب, مقهى, مكتبة, غرف اجتماعات ومعرض الفن طالب. وتشلمندلي, المقهى الحرم الجامعي, هي نقطة ساخنة أخرى لإقامة الحفلات والعروض الكوميدية. مجال برانديز القضاة أكثر من 15 فرق NCAA القسم الثالث ومعروفة لفريق كرة القدم للرجال القوي ل. لا توجد حياة اليونانية في الحرم الجامعي.

وتتألف برانديز من كلية الآداب والعلوم، وأربع مدارس عليا. كلية الدراسات العليا في الفنون والعلوم العروض المرتبة العالية برامج في اللغة الإنجليزية والتاريخ, وكلية هيلير للسياسة الإجتماعية والإدارة هي بارزة لبرامجها في مجال السياسة الاجتماعية, السياسات الصحية والإدارة, والتنمية الدولية. تقريبا 50 في المئة من الطلاب المشاركة في برامج الدراسة في الخارج عرضت في حوالي 70 بلدا في جميع أنحاء العالم. معهد البحوث الاجتماعية ستنهاردت في برانديز يوفر البحوث والمعلومات على اليهودية المعاصرة والجالية اليهودية. الحائز على جائزة بوليتزر والكاتب نيويورك تايمز توماس فريدمان تخرج من برانديز, الذي كان اسمه لأول العدل مشارك اليهودي للمحكمة العليا, لويس برانديز Dembitz.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية جامعة برانديز الآداب والعلوم
  • كلية الدراسات العليا في الفنون والعلوم
  • كلية هيلير للسياسة الإجتماعية والإدارة
  • مدرسة رب الدراسات الصيفية والمستمر
  • مدرسة برانديز الأعمال الدولية

التاريخ


في ابريل 26, 1948, أعلنت جامعة برانديز أن أبرام L. ساشار, رئيس اللجنة الوطنية هليل, وقد تم اختيار برانديز’ اول رئيس. وعد ساشار أن جامعة برانديز ستتبع لويس برانديز’ مبادئ النزاهة الأكاديمية وخدمة. ووعد أيضا أن الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس لن يتم اختياره على أساس حصص “التوزيع الجيني أو العرقي أو الاقتصادي” لأن اختيارات بناء على نظام الحصص “تستند إلى افتراض أن هناك سلالات السكان القياسية, على الاعتقاد بأن أمريكا المثالية يجب أن تبدو وتتصرف مثل القرن الثامن عشر البروتستانتي, أن البوتقة الأمريكية يجب أن العفن جميع الذين كل الذين يعيشون هنا في مثل هذا النمط.” والطلاب الذين تقدموا إلى المدرسة لم يطلب عرقهم, دين, أو النسب.

قررت برانديز لن ينظم التعليم الجامعي مع الإدارات أو التقسيمات التقليدية, وبدلا من ذلك فإنه سيتعين عليها أربع مدارس, وهي مدرسة الدراسات العامة, كلية الدراسات الاجتماعية, كلية العلوم الإنسانية, وكلية العلوم. في أكتوبر 14, 1948, تلقت جامعة برانديز من الدرجة الأولى طالبة لل 107 الطلاب. كانت تدرس من قبل ثلاثة عشر مدربين في ثمانية مبان على 100 فدان (0.40 كم2) حرم الجامعة. وجاء الطلاب من 28 الدول وستة بلدان أجنبية. وكانت المكتبة سابقا حظيرة, ينام الطلاب في مبنى كلية الطب السابق واثنين من ثكنة للجيش, وكان الكافتيريا حيث ان المدرسة الطبية تخزين الجثث. دعا المؤرخين إلينور وروبرت سلاتر بعد افتتاح برانديز واحدة من لحظات عظيمة في التاريخ اليهودي.

 


هل تريد بحث جامعة برانديز ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة برانديز على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة برانديز الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة برانديز

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة برانديس.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Brandeis University

Brandeis University in USA. Study Abroad with EducationBro.com

Brandeis University Details

  • Country : United States of America
  • City : Waltham
  • Acronym : BU
  • Founded : 1948
  • Students (approx.) : 6000
  • Don't forget to discuss Brandeis University
Enroll at Brandeis University

Overview


Brandeis University is a private institution that was founded in 1948.

Tuition fees in Brandeis University are $50,00 (Aprox.).

Brandeis University is located in Waltham, Mass., just nine miles west of Boston. Students are guaranteed housing for their first four semesters. In addition to student-run TV and radio stations, Brandeis has religious and performance groups, service organizations, cultural awareness groups, performance groups and more. The Shapiro Campus Center serves as a hub of student activity on campus, housing a theater, bookstore, cafe, library, meeting rooms and a student art gallery. Cholmondeley’s, the campus coffeehouse, is another hotspot for concerts and comedy shows. The Brandeis Judges field more than 15 NCAA Division III teams and are known for their strong men’s soccer team. There is no Greek life on campus.

Brandeis is comprised of the College of Arts and Sciences and four graduate schools. The Graduate School of Arts and Sciences offers highly ranked programs in English and history, and The Heller School for Social Policy and Management is notable for its programs in social policy, health policy and management, and international development. Nearly 50 percent of students participate in study abroad programs offered in about 70 countries around the world. The Steinhardt Social Research Institute at Brandeis provides research and information on contemporary Judaism and the Jewish community. Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Times columnist Thomas Friedman graduated from Brandeis, which was named for the first Jewish Associate Justice of the Supreme Court, Louis Dembitz Brandeis.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • The Brandeis University College of Arts and Sciences
  • The Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
  • The Heller School for Social Policy and Management
  • Rabb School of Summer and Continuing Studies
  • Brandeis International Business School

History


On April 26, 1948, Brandeis University announced that Abram L. Sachar, chairman of the National Hillel Commission, had been chosen as Brandeis’ first president. Sachar promised that Brandeis University would follow Louis Brandeis’ principles of academic integrity and service. He also promised that students and faculty would never be chosen based on quotas of “genetic or ethnic or economic distribution” because choices based on quotas “are based on the assumption that there are standard population strains, on the belief that the ideal American must look and act like an eighteenth-century Puritan, that the melting pot of America must mold all who all who live here into such a pattern.” Students who applied to the school were not asked their race, religion, or ancestry.

Brandeis decided its undergraduate instruction would not be organized with traditional departments or divisions, and instead it would have four schools, namely the School of General Studies, the School of Social Studies, the School of Humanities, and the School of Science. On October 14, 1948, Brandeis University received its first freshman class of 107 students. They were taught by thirteen instructors in eight buildings on a 100-acre (0.40 km2) campus. Students came from 28 states and six foreign countries. The library was formerly a barn, students slept in the former medical school building and two army barracks, and the cafeteria was where the medical school had stored cadavers. Historians Elinor and Robert Slater later called the opening of Brandeis one of the great moments in Jewish history.

 


Do you want discuss Brandeis University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Brandeis University on Map


Photo


Photos: Brandeis University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Brandeis University reviews

Join to discuss of Brandeis University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.