جامعة كارنيجي ميلون

جامعة كارنيجي ميلون. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. EducationBro.com

كارنيجي ميلون تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : بيتسبرغ
  • اختصار : جامعة كارنيجي ميلون
  • مؤسس : 1900
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 14000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة كارنيجي ميلون
التسجيل في جامعة كارنيجي ميلون

نظرة عامة


جامعة كارنيجي ميلون هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1900.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة كارنيجي ميلون هي $50,00 (ولكنها تعمل.).

جامعة كارنيجي ميلون, أسسها الصناعي الخير أندرو كارنيجي, يقع في بيتسبرغ, الذي يقدم خيارات الطعام والترفيه وكذلك الفرق الرياضية المهنية بما في ذلك البطاريق (الهوكي), ستيلرز (كرة القدم) وقراصنة (البيسبول). مطلوبة الجدد الوحيد للعيش في الحرم الجامعي, ولكن الضمانات الجامعة السكن لجميع السنوات الأربع, والغالبية العظمى من الطلاب يختارون البقاء في الحرم الجامعي. تقريبا 20 ويتبع في المئة من عدد الطلاب مع الحياة اليونانية, الذي يتكون من أكثر من 20 الاخويات والجمعيات النسائية. كارنيجي ميلون الترتان المنافسة في المسابقات NCAA القسم الثالث, وفرقة Kiltie, الذي الرياضية الزي الاسكتلندي الكامل, ينفذ في كل مباراة لكرة القدم المنزل.

ومن المعروف كارنيجي ميلون لبرامجها في مجال العلوم والتكنولوجيا, ولكن في سبع مدارس وكليات تشمل كلية الفنون الجميلة وكلية كلية ديتريش العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية. وتشمل برامج الدراسات العليا في كلية تيبر مرتبة عالية لإدارة الأعمال,معهد كارنيجي للتكنولوجيا وكلية علوم الحاسب الآلي. الطلاب الجامعيين في جامعة كارنيجي ميلون لديهم الفرصة للمشاركة في البحث وحتى يمكن الحصول على المنح أو المنح الدراسية الصيفية لدعم البحوث في مجال دراستهم. راندي باوش, مؤلف كتاب نيويورك تايمز الأكثر مبيعا “المحاضرة الأخيرة,” كان أستاذا في جامعة كارنيجي ميلون.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • كلية الهندسة>
  • كلية الفنون الجميلة
  • كلية ديتريش للعلوم الإنسانية & العلوم الاجتماعية
  • كلية هاينز: نظم المعلومات, السياسة العامة والإدارة
  • كلية ميلون للعلوم
  • كلية علوم الحاسب الآلي
  • كلية تيبر للأعمال

التاريخ


الصناعيين ما بعد الحرب الأهلية جمع ثروات لم يسبق لها مثيل وكانت بعض حريصة على المؤسسات وجدت في أسمائها كجزء من حملات العمل الخيري باستخدام أجزاء من ثرواتهم الهائلة. واشنطن ديوك في جامعة ديوك, عزرا كورنيل في جامعة كورنيل, جونز هوبكنز في جامعة جونز هوبكنز, ليلاند ستانفورد في جامعة ستانفورد, جون D. روكفلر في جامعة شيكاغو, وكورنيليوس فاندربيلت في جامعة فاندربيلت العديد من الأمثلة البارزة على الإنجيل أندرو كارنيجي للعقلية الثروة وجامعة كارنيجي ميلون واحدة من هذا القبيل نتيجة.

تم تأسيس المدارس كارنيجي الفنية في 1900 في بيتسبرغ قبل الصناعي الأمريكي الاسكتلندية ومحسن أندرو كارنيجي, الذي كتب كلمات العريقة “قلبي في العمل”, عندما تبرعت الأموال لإنشاء مؤسسة. كانت رؤية كارنيجي لفتح مدرسة للتدريب المهني لأبناء وبنات Pittsburghers الطبقة العاملة (وكثير منهم يعملون في مصانع له). واستلهم كارنيجي للتصميم مدرسته من قبل معهد برات في بروكلين, نيويورك اسسها تشارلز برات في 1887. في 1912 غيرت مؤسسة اسمها إلى معهد كارنيجي للتكنولوجيا (الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات) وبدأت تقدم درجة لمدة أربع سنوات. خلال هذا الوقت, الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات تتألف من أربع مدارس التأسيسية: كلية الفنون الجميلة والتطبيقية, كلية المتدربين والمهرة, كلية العلوم والتكنولوجيا, ومدرسة مارجريت موريسون كارنيجي للمرأة.

تأسس المعهد ميلون للبحوث الصناعية في 1913 قبل الاخوة أندرو ميلون وريتشارد B. ميلون في الشرف والدهم, توماس ميلون, بطريرك الأسرة ميلون. بدأ المعهد كمنظمة البحوث التي أجريت عمل للحكومة والصناعة على عقد وتأسست في البداية على شكل دائرة في جامعة بيتسبرغ. في 1927, معهد ميلون أدرجت باعتبارها منظمة غير ربحية مستقلة. في 1938, تم الانتهاء من بناء مبدع معهد ميلون وانها انتقلت الى سيارتها الجديدة, والتيار, الموقع على الجادة الخامسة.

في 1967, بدعم من بول ميلون, اندمجت كارنيجي للتكنولوجيا مع معهد ميلون في البحوث الصناعية لتصبح جامعة كارنيجي ميلون. تنسيق الجامعات النسائية في جامعة كارنيجي ميلون, إغلاق كارنيجي كلية مارغريت موريسون في 1973 واندمجت برامجها الأكاديمية مع بقية الجامعات.

نجا من بعثة بحثية الصناعية في معهد ميلون الدمج ومعهد أبحاث كارنيجي ميلون (CMRI) واستمر به العمل على عقد لالصناعة والحكومة. أغلقت CMRI في 2001 وكانت تندرج برامجها من أجزاء أخرى من الجامعة أو انفصلت إلى كيانات مستقلة.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كارنيجي ميلون ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كارنيجي ميلون على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كارنيجي ميلون الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة كارنيجي ميلون

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة كارنيجي ميلون.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Carnegie Mellon University

Carnegie Mellon University. Study in USA. EducationBro.com

Carnegie Mellon University Details

Enroll at Carnegie Mellon University

Overview


Carnegie Mellon University is a private institution that was founded in 1900.

Tuition fees in Carnegie Mellon University  are $50,00 (Aprox.).

Carnegie Mellon University, founded by industrialist and philanthropist Andrew Carnegie, is located in Pittsburgh, which offers dining and entertainment options as well as professional sports teams including the Penguins (hockey), Steelers (football) and Pirates (baseball). Only freshmen are required to live on campus, but the university guarantees housing for all four years, and the majority of students choose to remain on campus. Nearly 20 percent of the student population is affiliated with Greek life, which consists of more than 20 fraternities and sororities. The Carnegie Mellon Tartans compete in NCAA Division III competitions, and the Kiltie Band, which sports full Scottish regalia, performs at every home football game.

Carnegie Mellon is known for its programs in science and technology, but its seven schools and colleges include a College of Fine Arts and College of the Dietrich College of Humanities and Social Sciences. Its graduate programs include the highly ranked Tepper School of Business,Carnegie Institute of Technology and School of Computer Science. Undergraduates at Carnegie Mellon have the opportunity to participate in research and can even receive grants or summer fellowships to support research in their field of study. Randy Pausch, author of the New York Times best-selling book “The Last Lecture,” was a professor at Carnegie Mellon.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • College of Engineering>
  • College of Fine Arts
  • Dietrich College of Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Heinz College: Information Systems, Public Policy and Management
  • Mellon College of Science
  • School of Computer Science
  • Tepper School of Business

History


Post-Civil War industrialists accumulated unprecedented wealth and some were eager to found institutions in their names as part of philanthropy campaigns using portions of their vast wealth. Washington Duke at Duke University, Ezra Cornell at Cornell University, Johns Hopkins at Johns Hopkins University, Leland Stanford at Stanford University, John D. Rockefeller at the University of Chicago, and Cornelius Vanderbilt at Vanderbilt University are several notable examples of Andrew Carnegie’s gospel of wealth mentality and Carnegie Mellon University is one such result.

The Carnegie Technical Schools were founded in 1900 in Pittsburgh by the Scottish American industrialist and philanthropist Andrew Carnegie, who wrote the time-honored words “My heart is in the work”, when he donated the funds to create the institution. Carnegie’s vision was to open a vocational training school for the sons and daughters of working-class Pittsburghers (many of whom worked in his mills). Carnegie was inspired for the design of his school by the Pratt Institute in Brooklyn, New York founded by industrialist Charles Pratt in 1887. In 1912 the institution changed its name to Carnegie Institute of Technology (CIT) and began offering four-year degrees. During this time, CIT consisted of four constituent schools: the School of Fine and Applied Arts, the School of Apprentices and Journeymen, the School of Science and Technology, and the Margaret Morrison Carnegie School for Women.

The Mellon Institute of Industrial Research was founded in 1913 by brothers Andrew Mellon and Richard B. Mellon in honor of their father, Thomas Mellon, the patriarch of the Mellon family. The Institute began as a research organization which performed work for government and industry on contract and was initially established as a department within the University of Pittsburgh. In 1927, the Mellon Institute incorporated as an independent nonprofit. In 1938, the Mellon Institute’s iconic building was completed and it moved to its new, and current, location on Fifth Avenue.

In 1967, with support from Paul Mellon, Carnegie Tech merged with the Mellon Institute of Industrial Research to become Carnegie Mellon University. Carnegie Mellon’s coordinate women’s college, the Margaret Morrison Carnegie College closed in 1973 and merged its academic programs with the rest of the university.

The industrial research mission of the Mellon Institute survived the merger as the Carnegie Mellon Research Institute (CMRI) and continued doing work on contract to industry and government. CMRI closed in 2001 and its programs were subsumed by other parts of the university or spun off into independent entities.


Do you want discuss Carnegie Mellon University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Carnegie Mellon University on Map


Photo


Photos: Carnegie Mellon University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Carnegie Mellon University reviews

Join to discuss of Carnegie Mellon University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.