جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف

جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. EducationBro.com

كيس ويسترن ريزيرف تفاصيل جامعة

التسجيل في جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف

نظرة عامة


جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1826.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف هي $45,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

ومن المعروف جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزرف للبحوث المستوى العالمي, ولكن مع أكثر من 150 المنظمات الطلابية, هناك الكثير من الفرص للانخراط خارج الفصول الدراسية, جدا. فرق اسكواش حالة اسبرطة الغربية تتنافس في جمعية رياضية جامعة القسم الثالث. النظام اليوناني, التي تؤكد الالتزام في الحرم الجامعي وخدمة المجتمع, يشارك فيها نحو ثلث الطلاب. ويقع الحرم الجامعي حول 20 دقيقة من وسط مدينة كليفلاند, حيث يكون الطلاب حرية الوصول إلى عدد قليل من المتاحف في وسط المدينة مثل قاعة مشاهير الروك آند رول من شهرة ومركز العلوم البحيرات العظمى. في الحرم الجامعي, يعيش الطلاب الجدد في واحدة من أربع مجمعات سكنية تحت عنوان, والتي تسمى الأرز, العرعر شجر, ماغنوليا والهدال. والدعوة موجهة إلى جميع الطلاب إلى SpringFest السنوية, مجموعة من الموسيقى, ألعاب الكرنفال والأنشطة التي هي أكبر حدث يديرها الطلاب في الحرم الجامعي.

جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف يضم مجموعة واسعة من البرامج أعلى تصنيف خريج تخصص, مثل المناهج قانون الصحية في كلية حقوق. وتمتلك الجامعة أيضا العروض الشهيرة في الهندسة الطبية الحيوية في كلية الهندسة والإدارة غير الهادفة للربح في مدرسة يذرهيد الإدارة. بالإضافة إلى حرمها الجامعي في الضواحي, وتمتلك المدرسة مزرعة جامعة الخرطوم, قطعة 389 فدان من الأراضي حول 10 ميلا من الحرم الجامعي حيث بحث الطلاب وأخذ دورات في علم الأحياء, البيئة والفن. تشمل الخريجين البارزة الامريكى السابق. النائب دنيس كوسينيتش وكريغ نيومارك, الخالق وتحمل الاسم نفسه من موقع ويب كريغزلست.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


مدرسة القضية الهندسة

تشتهر دوليا للتعليم والبحوث, مدرسة القضية الهندسة يتطور القادة على استعداد لتسوية القضايا today's وtomorrow's الأكثر إلحاحا.

كلية الآداب والعلوم

الصفحة الرئيسية في التعليم والبحوث في الفنون, العلوم الإنسانية, الرياضيات, اجتماعي, العلوم الفيزيائية والبيولوجية, تقدم كلية الآداب والعلوم برامج عالية الجودة, سواء على خشبة المسرح أو في المختبر.

فرانسيس مدرسة باين بولتون للتمريض

من الأخصائيين الممارسين ممرضة, المعلمين للباحثين, فرانسيس باين مدرسة بولتون من خريجي التمريض متابعة مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوار. مع موقعنا بالقرب أنظمة المستشفى الأعلى, طلابنا الحصول على التدريب العملي على تجربة التعلم من أفضل.

جاك, يوسف ومورتون كلية مندل للعلوم الاجتماعية التطبيقية

المرتبة الدوام واحدة من أعلى 10 مدارس الخدمة الاجتماعية في أمريكا, الرافعة, يوسف ومورتون كلية مندل للعلوم الاجتماعية التطبيقية يقدم مزيجا مبتكرا من العمل الميداني وصارم الحرم الجامعي والتعليم أو على الانترنت.

كلية طب الأسنان دواء

كلية طب الأسنان يوفر ذات الصلة, التعلم التجريبي وفاعل في التوعية الصحية عن طريق الفم, رعاية المرضى, الدراسات و الأبحاث. وضع طلابنا تعلمهم لممارسة, توفير خدمات الرعاية الجيدة الأسنان في مجتمعنا.

كلية حقوق

مدرسة منهج العلامة التجارية الجديدة القانون ويسمح لك العمل مع العملاء من البداية, تطوير مهارات القيادة وشحذ الخاص بك الكتابة، ناهيك عن معرفة المبادئ الأساسية للتعليم القانوني. هنا, سيكون لديك الوصول إلى أفضل الشركات والأمة المنظمات والدراسات العليا على استعداد لقيادة.

مدرسة الطب

مع شراكات قوية بين بعض النظم مستشفى العلوية في البلاد, بما لا. 4 كليفلاند كلينك ولا. 18 المستشفيات الجامعية, كلية الطب يؤدي في التعليم الطبي والبحوث. ونتيجة ل25 أعلى كلية الطب, نحن نستعد الأطباء لرعاية المرضى الذين يعانون من الكفاءة والرحمة.

مدرسة يذرهيد الإدارة

من خلال نهج متعدد التخصصات لإدارة التعليم, مدرسة يذرهيد إدارة تطوير القادة الأقوياء الذين خلق قيمة مستدامة, مواطنون العالمي جيد ويكون لها تأثير فوري على منظماتهم.

مكتب الدراسات الجامعية

ويشرف مكتب الدراسات الجامعية الجوانب الأكاديمية لشئون التعليم والطلاب, العمل مع الطلاب الجامعيين في جميع المدارس والتخصصات. من شهادة الثانوية العامة وحتى التخرج, المكتب يساعد الطلاب على تحقيق أهدافهم الأكاديمية.

كلية الدراسات العليا

كلية الدراسات العليا تقدم برامج الدراسات العليا في أكثر من 80 التخصصات عبر المدارس والجامعات, من العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية إلى العلوم البيولوجية والفيزيائية لالمجالات الهندسية والمهنية.

التاريخ


تأسست كلية يسترن ريزيرف في 1826 في هدسون, أوهايو, التي, في الموعد, وكانت أكثر المناطق المأهولة بالسكان في المنطقة، والتي سميت باسم eConnecticut عشر الاحتياطي الغربي, الذي نشأت المنطقة. المدينة القريبة من كليفلاند, تقع على بعد حوالي 26 اميال (42 كم) إلى شمال غرب البلاد, بدأت فقط في النمو. كلية يسترن ريزيرف, أو “الاحتياطي” كما كان يسمى شعبيا, كان أول كلية في شمال أوهايو.

بواسطة 1875, وقد تم إنشاء عدد من المدارس الأخرى القريبة, وكليفلاند قد برز بشكل واضح وسط السكان والأعمال المهيمنة في المنطقة. في 1882, بتمويل من عماسا ستون, انتقل الاحتياطي كلية الغربية لكليفلاند وغيرت اسمها إلى جامعة يسترن ريزيرف.

في 1877, ليونارد حالة الابن. بدأ وضع الأساس لمدرسة حالة من العلوم التطبيقية من خلال التبرع سرا قيمة قطعة من العقارات كليفلاند الحقيقي إلى الثقة. سأل مستشاره سرية, هنري جيلبرت دير, لإدارة الثقة والحفاظ على سريتها حتى بعد وفاته. صدر مدرسة حالة من العلوم التطبيقية ميثاق من قبل ولاية أوهايو في 1882, بعد أربعة أشهر من وفاة حالة في.

على مدى السنوات الأربع الأولى من وجودها في المدرسة, كان موجودا في منزل العائلة حالة في شارع روكويل في وسط مدينة كليفلاند. عقدت دروس في منزل العائلة, في حين كانت مختبرات الكيمياء والفيزياء في الطابق الثاني من الحظيرة.

شملت هدية عماسا ستون للانتقال الغربية كلية الاحتياطي لكليفلاند أيضا حكما لشراء الأراضي في منطقة جامعة الدائرة, المتاخمة لجامعة يسترن ريزيرف, لمدرسة حالة من العلوم التطبيقية. انتقلت المدرسة إلى جامعة الدائرة في 1885.

خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية, وكان معهد حالة العلوم التطبيقية واحد من 131 الكليات والجامعات على المستوى الوطني التي شاركت في برنامج التدريب كلية البحرية V-12 التي عرضت طلاب مسار إلى لجنة البحرية.

متأخر , بعد فوات الوقت, نشأت المدرسة حالة من العلوم التطبيقية لتشمل رؤية أوسع, اعتماد معهد حالة اسم للتكنولوجيا في 1947 لتعكس المكانة المتنامية للمؤسسة.

على الرغم من أن أمناء معهد حالة للتكنولوجيا وجامعة يسترن ريزيرف لم توحيد رسميا مؤسساتهم حتى 1967, وكان ينظر للاتحاد من قبل العديد من حتمية لعقود قبل أن.[6] المؤسسات بالفعل تقاسم المباني والموظفين عند الضرورة، وعملت جنبا إلى جنب في كثير من الأحيان. واعتبر أحد الأمثلة على ذلك في 1887, عندما تعاونت حالة الفيزيائي ألبرت ميكلسون والاحتياط الكيميائي إدوارد مورلي على تجربة ميكلسون ومورلي الشهيرة.

كانت هناك بعض المناقشات لدمج المؤسستين في أقرب وقت 1890, لكن تلك المحادثات حلت بسرعة. في 1920s, أحاطت اللجنة دراسة حول التعليم العالي في كليفلاند موقفا قويا لصالح الاتحاد وكان المجتمع راء فكرة فضلا, ولكن في النهاية كان كل ما جاء من الدراسة بقرار من المؤسستين للتعاون في تأسيس كليفلاند كلية, وحدة خاصة للطلاب بدوام جزئي والكبار في وسط مدينة كليفلاند.

من 1960s, رئيس الاحتياطي جون Schoff ميليس والرئيس حالة T. مشترك كيث Glennan فكرة أن الاتحاد من شأنه أن يخلق جامعة كاملة, واحد أكثر قدرة على تحقيق التميز وطني. بتمويل من مؤسسة كارنيجي, مؤسسة كليفلاند, مؤسسة أكبر كليفلاند أسوشيتد, والعديد من الجهات المانحة المحلية, ووجهت لجنة دراسة القادة الوطنيين في مجال التعليم العالي والسياسة العامة مع استكشاف فكرة الاتحاد. لجنة هيلد, يعرف ذلك لرئيسها, رئيس مؤسسة فورد السابق هنري T. هيلد, أصدرت تقريرها النهائي, “رؤية الجامعة.” وتوقع التقرير أن الاتحاد من شأنه أن يخلق واحدة من أكبر الجامعات الخاصة في البلاد, مع كلية مجتمعة أكبر من ذلك من برنستون, شيكاغو, ستانفورد, أو جونز هوبكنز.

معهد حالة تقنية, مدرسة العلوم والهندسة, وجامعة يسترن ريزيرف, تشتهر الفنون الحرة قوية والبرامج المهنية, جاء معا في 1967 لتشكيل جامعة كيس وسترن الاحتياطي.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كيس وسترن الاحتياطي ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة كيس ويسترن ريزيرف.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Case Western Reserve University

Case Western Reserve University. Study in USA. EducationBro.com

Case Western Reserve University Details

Enroll at Case Western Reserve University

Overview


Case Western Reserve University is a private institution that was founded in 1826.

Tuition fees in Case Western Reserve University are $45,000 (Aprox.).

Case Western Reserve University is known for its world class research, but with more than 150 student organizations, there are plenty of opportunities to get involved outside the classroom, too. The Case Western Spartans varsity teams compete in the Division III University Athletic Association. The Greek system, which stresses a commitment to on-campus and community service, involves about one third of students. The campus is located about 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland, where students have free access to a handful of downtown museums like the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Great Lakes Science Center. On campus, freshmen live in one of four themed residential communities, which are called Cedar, Juniper, Magnolia and Mistletoe. All students are invited to the annual SpringFest, a collection of music, carnival games and activities that is the largest student-run event on campus.

Case Western Reserve University boasts a broad range of top-rated specialty graduate programs, like its health law curriculum at the School of Law. The university also has renowned offerings in biomedical engineering at the School of Engineering and nonprofit management at the Weatherhead School of Management. In addition to its suburban campus, the school owns University Farm, a 389-acre plot of land about 10 miles from campus where students research and take courses in biology, ecology and art. Notable alumni include former U.S. Representative Dennis Kucinich and Craig Newmark, creator and namesake of Web site Craigslist.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Case School of Engineering

Internationally renowned for education and research, the Case School of Engineering develops leaders prepared to solve today’s—and tomorrow’s—most pressing issues.

College of Arts and Sciences

Home to education and research in arts, humanities, mathematics, social, physical and biological sciences, the College of Arts and Sciences offers high-quality programs, whether on the stage or in the lab.

Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing

From clinical specialists to nurse practitioners, teachers to researchers, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing graduates pursue a variety of roles. With our location near top hospital systems, our students get hands-on experience learning from the best.

Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

Consistently ranked one of the top 10 social work schools in America, the Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences offers an innovative combination of field work and rigorous education—on campus or online.

School of Dental Medicine

The School of Dental Medicine provides relevant, experiential and active learning in oral health education, patient care, research and scholarship. Our students put their learning to practice, providing quality dental care services to our community.

School of Law

The School of Law’s brand-new curriculum allows you to work with clients from the start, develop leadership skills and hone your writing—not to mention learn the core tenets of a legal education. Here, you’ll have access to the nation’s top firms and organizations—and graduate ready to lead.

School of Medicine

With strong partnerships among some of the nation’s top hospital systems, including No. 4 Cleveland Clinic and No. 18 University Hospitals, the School of Medicine leads in medical education and research. As a top-25 medical school, we prepare physicians to care for patients with competence and compassion.

Weatherhead School of Management

Through its interdisciplinary approach to management education, the Weatherhead School of Management develops strong leaders who create sustainable value, are good global citizens and have immediate impact on their organizations.

Office of Undergraduate Studies

The Office of Undergraduate Studies oversees the academic aspects of student affairs, working with undergraduates across all schools and majors. From matriculation to graduation, the office helps students achieve their academic goals.

School of Graduate Studies

The School of Graduate Studies offers graduate programs in more than 80 disciplines across the schools and college, from the humanities and social sciences to biological and physical sciences to engineering and professional fields.

History


Western Reserve College was founded in 1826 in Hudson, Ohio, which, at the time, was the region’s most populated area and named for th eConnecticut Western Reserve, out of which the area arose. The nearby city of Cleveland, located about 26 miles (42 km) to its northwest, had only begun to grow. Western Reserve College, or “Reserve” as it was popularly called, was the first college in northern Ohio.

By 1875, a number of other schools had been established nearby, and Cleveland had emerged as clearly the dominant population and business center of the region. In 1882, with funding from Amasa Stone, Western Reserve College moved to Cleveland and changed its name to Western Reserve University.

In 1877, Leonard Case Jr. began laying the groundwork for the Case School of Applied Science by secretly donating valuable pieces of Cleveland real estate to a trust. He asked his confidential advisor, Henry Gilbert Abbey, to administer the trust and to keep it secret until after his death. The Case School of Applied Science was issued a charter by the state of Ohio in 1882, four months after Case’s death.

For the first four years of the school’s existence, it was located in the Case family’s home on Rockwell Street in downtown Cleveland. Classes were held in the family house, while the chemistry and physics laboratories were on the second floor of the barn.

Amasa Stone’s gift to relocate Western Reserve College to Cleveland also included a provision for the purchase of land in the University Circle area, adjacent to Western Reserve University, for the Case School of Applied Science. The school moved to University Circle in 1885.

During World War II, Case Institute of Applied Science was one of 131 colleges and universities nationally that took part in the V-12 Navy College Training Program which offered students a path to a Navy commission.

Over time, the Case School of Applied Science grew to encompass a broader vision, adopting the name Case Institute of Technology in 1947 to reflect the institution’s growing stature.

Although the trustees of Case Institute of Technology and Western Reserve University did not formally federate their institutions until 1967, the union had been seen by many as inevitable for decades before that.[6] The institutions already shared buildings and staff when necessary and worked together often. One such example was seen in 1887, when Case physicist Albert Michelson and Reserve chemist Edward Morley collaborated on the famous Michelson–Morley experiment.

There had been some discussion of a merger of the two institutions as early as 1890, but those talks dissolved quickly. In the 1920s, the Survey Commission on Higher Education in Cleveland took a strong stand in favor of federation and the community was behind the idea as well, but in the end all that came of the study was a decision by the two institutions to cooperate in founding Cleveland College, a special unit for part-time and adult students in downtown Cleveland.

By the 1960s, Reserve President John Schoff Millis and Case President T. Keith Glennan shared the idea that federation would create a complete university, one better able to attain national distinction. Financed by the Carnegie Corporation, Cleveland Foundation, Greater Cleveland Associated Foundation, and several local donors, a study commission of national leaders in higher education and public policy was charged with exploring the idea of federation. The Heald Commission, so known for its chair, former Ford Foundation President Henry T. Heald, issued its final report, “Vision of a University.” The report predicted that federation would create one of the largest private universities in the nation, with a combined faculty larger than that of Princeton, Chicago, Stanford, or Johns Hopkins.

Case Institute of Technology, a school of science and engineering, and Western Reserve University, known for its strong liberal arts and professional programs, came together in 1967 to form Case Western Reserve University.


Do you want discuss Case Western Reserve University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Case Western Reserve University on Map


Photo


Photos: Case Western Reserve University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Case Western Reserve University reviews

Join to discuss of Case Western Reserve University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.