EducationBro - دراسة مجلة بالخارج

جامعة إيموري

جامعة إيموري. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. التعليم مجلة بالخارج - EducationBro

إيموري تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : درويد هيلز
  • اختصار : الولايات المتحدة
  • مؤسس : 1836
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 15000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة إيموري
التسجيل في جامعة إيموري

نظرة عامة


جامعة إيموري هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1836.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة إيموري هي $48,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

تقع جامعة إيموري في ضاحية درويد هيلز بالقرب من وسط مدينة أتلانتا. أول- ويطلب من الطلاب في السنة الثانية للعيش في الحرم الجامعي, ولكن الغالبية العظمى من الطلاب يختارون البقاء في الحرم الجامعي لجميع السنوات الأربع. ينظم مجلس الطلاب البرمجة الأحداث والعروض على مدار السنة، وجلبت الفنانين والموسيقيين مثل تريسي مورغان, شون كينغستون وGuster إلى الحرم الجامعي في السنوات الماضية. منظمة شعبية بين الطلاب هو متطوع إيموري, التي تشرف على أنشطة خدمة المجتمع. النسور إيموري ما يقرب من 20 NCAA القسم الثالث فرق اسكواش ومعروفة جيدا لنجاح فريق السباحة والغوص الخاصة بهم. بالإضافة إلى ألعاب القوى اسكواش, يطلب من جميع الطلاب لاتخاذ دورتين في التربية البدنية. وهناك جالية يونانية مزدهر في إيموري مع عدد من الأخوة وسكن جامعي للطالبات الفصول.

ينقسم إيموري في تسع مدارس والكليات, أربعة منها خدمة الطلاب الجامعيين والخريجين. وتشمل برامج الدراسات العليا إيموري مدرسة جويزويتا الأعمال مرتبة عالية, كلية حقوق, مدرسة الطب, نيل مدرسة وودروف هودجسون للتمريض وكلية رولينز للصحة العامة. “أسبوع دولي ل,” التقليد الذي يقام كل عام, يدعى للدولي, هيكل عظمي و “رب سوء الحكم” الذي لا يزال غارق في أسطورة إيموري. الامريكى السابق. الرئيس جيمي كارتر, طبيب ورئيس مراسل CNN الصحة سانجاي غوبتا، والناشط والحائز على جائزة نوبل للسلام ديزموند توتو ويدرس في كل اموري.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


التاريخ


تأسست إيموري كلية في 1836 في أكسفورد, جورجيا من قبل الكنيسة الميثودية الأسقفية. وكان اسمه في الكلية على شرف الراحل الميثودية الأسقف جون إيموري. كان اغناطيوس ألفونسو قليل أول رئيس الكلية. في 1854, كلية أتلانتا الطبي, رائدة من جامعة إيموري في كلية الطب, تأسست. في ابريل 12, 1861, بدأت الحرب الأهلية الأمريكية. تم إغلاق إيموري كلية في نوفمبر 1861 وجميع طلابها جند. في وقت متأخر 1863 وجاءت الحرب لجورجيا واستخدمت الكلية كما مستشفى وبعد ذلك مقر للجيش الاتحاد. أنتجت الجامعة العديد من الضباط الذين خدموا في الحرب, بما في ذلك الجنرال جورج توماس أندرسون (1846C) الذين قاتلوا تقريبا في كل معركة كبيرة في المسرح الشرقي.[48] خسر خمسة وثلاثين طالبا إيموري حياتهم ودمرت الكثير من الحرم الجامعي خلال الحرب.[49]

كلية إيموري, كما هو الحال مع جنوب شرق الولايات المتحدة بأكملها, كافح للتغلب على الدمار المالي خلال إعادة الإعمار عصر. في 1880, أتيكوس غرين Haygood, رئيس كلية إيموري, ألقى كلمة أعرب عن امتنانه لنهاية العبودية في الولايات المتحدة, التي استحوذت على اهتمام جورج الأول. سيني, مصرفي نيويورك. أعطى سيني إيموري كلية $5,000 لسداد ديونها, $50,000 للانشاءات, و $75,000 إنشاء الوقف الجديد. في 1880s, أطلق قسم التكنولوجيا إسحاق السلالم هوبكنز, أستاذ الموسوعي في كلية إيموري. أصبح هوبكنز أول رئيس معهد جورجيا للتكنولوجيا في 1888. أول طالب جامعة إيموري الدولي, يون تشي هو, تخرج في 1893. أصبح يون ناشط سياسي مهم في كوريا، وهو مؤلف من “Aegukga”, النشيد الوطني لجمهورية كوريا.

في أغسطس 16, 1906, مستشفى ميموريال ويسلي ومدرسة التدريب للممرضين والممرضات, سميت لاحقا مدرسة نيل هودجسون وودروف التمريض, تأسست. في 1914, تأسست مدرسة كاندلر للاهوت. في 1915, نقل إيموري كلية إلى العاصمة أتلانتا وrechartered باسم جامعة إيموري بعد قبول منحة أرض من آسا غريغز كاندلر, مؤسس شركة كوكا كولا. أنشئت كلية الحقوق بجامعة إيموري القانون في 1916. من 1920s من خلال في 1970s, أنشئت جامعة إيموري سمعتها كمؤسسة الإقليمية التي عرضت على تعليم الصلبة في الطب, القانون, لاهوت, اعمال, والفنون الليبرالية.

إنه مسار التاريخ إيموري تغيرت بشكل كبير في نوفمبر 1979 عندما قدم روبرت ينشيب وودروف وجورج والدو وودروف المؤسسة مع هدية من $105 مليون في الأسهم كوكا كولا. في الوقت الذي كان هذا أكبر هدية واحدة إلى أي مؤسسة للتعليم العالي في التاريخ الأميركي, وأنها قدمت لها تأثير عميق على الاتجاه إيموري في العقدين المقبلين, دعم الجامعة إلى مصاف الجامعات البحثية الأمريكية.

باعتبارها واحدة من الجامعات البحثية الأسرع نموا في الولايات المتحدة في القرن ال21, أنشأت جامعة إيموري سمعة وطنية على قوة من الإنجازات العلمية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب, المدارس المهنية في المرتبة العالية في, التزام طويل الأجل للفنون والعلوم, ووجود أكثر من سبعين مراكز البحوث المتطورة التي تعالج المشاكل الاجتماعية الكبرى. مددت إيموري علاقاتها مع المجتمع, خلق صلات وثيقة مع أحياء أتلانتا, عيادات, المستشفيات, المنظمات غير الربحية, ومجالس الإدارة. لاستيعاب النمو, خضع إيموري التحول المادي الذي زاد الفصول الدراسية والأبحاث الفضائية. وتشمل أحدث الإضافات إلى الحرم الجامعي المباني لأبحاث السرطان, البحوث الطبية الحيوية, الحساب العلمي, الرياضيات والعلوم, بحوث اللقاحات, والفنون الأدائية


هل تريد بحث جامعة إيموري ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة إيموري على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة إيموري الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة إيموري

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة إيموري.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.


ترجمة
EnglishAfrikaansShqipአማርኛالعربيةՀայերենazərbaycan diliEuskaraбашҡорт телеБеларускаяবাংলাbosanski jezikБългарскиCatalàBinisaya中文(简体)中文(漢字)CorsuHrvatskiČeštinaDanskNederlandsEsperantoEesti keelSuomiFrançaisFryskGalegoქართულიDeutschΕλληνικάગુજરાતીKreyòl ayisyenHarshen HausaʻŌlelo HawaiʻiHmoobHmoob Dawעבריתहिन्दी; हिंदीMagyarÍslenskaAsụsụ IgboBahasa IndonesiaGaeilgeItaliano日本語basa Jawaಕನ್ನಡҚазақ тіліភាសាខ្មែរкыргыз тили한국어KurdîພາສາລາວLatīnaLatviešu valodaLietuvių kalbaLëtzebuergeschмакедонски јазикMalagasy fitenyBahasa MelayuമലയാളംMaltiTe Reo MāoriमराठीМонголनेपालीNorskپارسیPolskiPortuguêsਪੰਜਾਬੀRomânăРусскийgagana fa'a SamoaGàidhligCрпски језикSesothochiShonaسنڌيසිංහලSlovenčinaSlovenščinaAf-SoomaaliEspañolBasa SundaKiswahiliSvenskaTagalogТоҷикӣதமிழ்татарчаతెలుగుภาษาไทยTürkçeУкраїнськаاردوOʻzbek tiliTiếng ViệtCymraegisiXhosaייִדישèdè YorùbáisiZulu
 تحرير الترجمة

جامعات أخرى في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

EducationBro - Study Abroad Magazine

Emory University

Emory University. Study in USA. Education Abroad Magazine - EducationBro

Emory University Details

  • Country : United States of America
  • City : Druid Hills
  • Acronym : EU
  • Founded : 1836
  • Students (approx.) : 15000
  • Don't forget to discuss Emory University
Enroll at Emory University

Overview


Emory University is a private institution that was founded in 1836.

Tuition fees in Emory University are $48,000 (Aprox.).

Emory University is located in the suburb of Druid Hills near downtown Atlanta. First- and second-year students are required to live on campus, but a majority of students choose to remain on campus for all four years. The Student Programming Council organizes events and performances throughout the year and has brought entertainers and musicians such as Tracy Morgan, Sean Kingston and Guster to campus in past years. A popular organization among students is Volunteer Emory, which oversees community service activities. The Emory Eagles have nearly 20 NCAA Division III varsity teams and are well known for their successful swimming and diving team. In addition to varsity athletics, all students are required to take two courses in physical education. There is a thriving Greek community at Emory with a number of fraternity and sorority chapters.

Emory is divided into nine schools and colleges, four of which serve undergraduates and graduates. Emory’s graduate programs include the highly ranked Goizueta Business School, School of Law, School of Medicine, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing and Rollins School of Public Health. “Dooley’s Week,” a tradition that takes place every year, is named for Dooley, a skeleton and “Lord of Misrule” who remains steeped in Emory legend. Former U.S. President Jimmy Carter, physician and CNN chief health correspondent Sanjay Gupta and activist and Nobel Peace Prize winner Desmond Tutu have all taught at Emory.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


History


Emory College was founded in 1836 in Oxford, Georgia by the Methodist Episcopal Church. The college was named in honor of the departed Methodist bishop John Emory. Ignatius Alphonso Few was the college’s first president. In 1854, the Atlanta Medical College, a forerunner of Emory University School of Medicine, was founded. On April 12, 1861, the American Civil War began. Emory College was closed in November 1861 and all of its students enlisted. In late 1863 the war came to Georgia and the college was used as hospital and later a headquarters for the Union Army. The university produced many officers who served in the war, including General George Thomas Anderson (1846C) who fought in nearly every major battle in the eastern theater.[48] Thirty five Emory students lost their lives and much of the campus was destroyed during the war.[49]

Emory College, as with the entire Southeastern United States, struggled to overcome financial devastation during the Reconstruction Era. In 1880, Atticus Greene Haygood, Emory College President, delivered a speech expressing gratitude for the end of slavery in the United States, which captured the attention of George I. Seney, a New York banker. Seney gave Emory College $5,000 to repay its debts, $50,000 for construction, and $75,000 to establish a new endowment. In the 1880s, the technology department was launched by Isaac Stiles Hopkins, a polymath professor at Emory College. Hopkins became the first president of the Georgia Institute of Technology in 1888. Emory University’s first international student, Yun Chi-ho, graduated in 1893. Yun became an important political activist in Korea and is the author of “Aegukga”, the national anthem of the Republic of Korea.

On August 16, 1906, the Wesley Memorial Hospital and Training School for Nurses, later renamed the Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing, was established. In 1914, the Candler School of Theology was established. In 1915, Emory College relocated to metropolitan Atlanta and was rechartered as Emory University after accepting a land grant from Asa Griggs Candler, founder of the The Coca-Cola Company. The Emory University School of Law was established in 1916. From the 1920s through the 1970s, Emory University established its reputation as a regional institution that offered a solid education in medicine, law, theology, business, and the liberal arts.

he course of Emory’s history changed dramatically in November 1979 when Robert Winship Woodruff and George Waldo Woodruff presented the institution with a gift of $105 million in Coca-Cola stock. At the time this was the largest single gift to any institution of higher education in American history, and it made a profound impact on Emory’s direction in the next two decades, boosting the university to the top ranks of American research universities.

As one of the fastest-growing research universities in the United States in the 21st century, Emory University has established a national reputation on the strength of the scholarly achievements of its faculty and students, its highly ranked professional schools, a long-term commitment to the arts and sciences, and the presence of more than seventy cutting-edge research centers that are addressing major social problems. Emory has extended its ties to the community, creating close links with Atlanta’s neighborhoods, clinics, hospitals, nonprofit organizations, and boardrooms. To accommodate its growth, Emory has undergone a physical transformation that has increased classroom and research space. The latest additions to the campus include buildings for cancer research, biomedical research, scientific computation, mathematics and science, vaccine research, and the performing arts


Do you want discuss Emory University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Emory University on Map


Photo


Photos: Emory University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Emory University reviews

Join to discuss of Emory University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.


Translation
EnglishAfrikaansShqipአማርኛالعربيةՀայերենazərbaycan diliEuskaraбашҡорт телеБеларускаяবাংলাbosanski jezikБългарскиCatalàBinisaya中文(简体)中文(漢字)CorsuHrvatskiČeštinaDanskNederlandsEsperantoEesti keelSuomiFrançaisFryskGalegoქართულიDeutschΕλληνικάગુજરાતીKreyòl ayisyenHarshen HausaʻŌlelo HawaiʻiHmoobHmoob Dawעבריתहिन्दी; हिंदीMagyarÍslenskaAsụsụ IgboBahasa IndonesiaGaeilgeItaliano日本語basa Jawaಕನ್ನಡҚазақ тіліភាសាខ្មែរкыргыз тили한국어KurdîພາສາລາວLatīnaLatviešu valodaLietuvių kalbaLëtzebuergeschмакедонски јазикMalagasy fitenyBahasa MelayuമലയാളംMaltiTe Reo MāoriमराठीМонголनेपालीNorskپارسیPolskiPortuguêsਪੰਜਾਬੀRomânăРусскийgagana fa'a SamoaGàidhligCрпски језикSesothochiShonaسنڌيසිංහලSlovenčinaSlovenščinaAf-SoomaaliEspañolBasa SundaKiswahiliSvenskaTagalogТоҷикӣதமிழ்татарчаతెలుగుภาษาไทยTürkçeУкраїнськаاردوOʻzbek tiliTiếng ViệtCymraegisiXhosaייִדישèdè YorùbáisiZulu