جامعة هارفرد

جامعة هارفرد. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. أفضل الجامعات في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. التعليم مجلة بالخارج. الدراسة في الخارج. التعليم وإخوانه

هارفارد تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : كامبريدج
  • اختصار : HU
  • مؤسس : 1636
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 21000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة هارفارد
التسجيل في جامعة هارفارد

نظرة عامة


جامعة هارفارد هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1636.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة هارفارد هي $46,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

يقع هارفارد في كامبريدج, ماساتشوستس, خارج للتو من بوسطن. نظام مكتبة واسعة في جامعة هارفارد يضم أقدم مجموعة في الولايات المتحدة وأكبر مجموعة خاصة في العالم. هناك أكثر إلى المدرسة من أكوام لا نهاية لها, على أية حال: الفرق الرياضية في جامعة هارفارد تتنافس في دوري اللبلاب, وكل موسم كرة القدم ينتهي “اللعبة,” وتنافسا السنوية بين منافسيه الطوابق هارفارد وييل. في جامعة هارفارد, في الحرم الجامعي السكنية هو جزء لا يتجزأ من الحياة الطلابية. الموظفين الجدد يعيشون في جميع أنحاء ساحة هارفارد في مركز الحرم الجامعي, وبعد ذلك يتم وضعها في واحدة من 12 منازل الجامعية للمن ثلاث سنوات المتبقية. على الرغم من أنها لم تعد تعترف بها الجامعة، والمجموعات الطلابية الرسمية, ثمانية جميع الذكور “الأندية النهائية” خدمة المنظمات الاجتماعي لبعض طلاب المرحلة الجامعية; يوجد في جامعة هارفارد أيضا خمسة أندية النسائية.

بالإضافة إلى كلية, يتم هارفارد تتكون من 13 المدارس والمعاهد الأخرى, بما في ذلك أعلى مرتبة كلية إدارة الأعمال وكلية الطب والمرتبة العالية مدرسة تعليم خريج, كلية الهندسة والعلوم التطبيقية, كلية الحقوق وجون F. كلية كينيدي للإدارة الحكومية. ثمانية الامريكى. رؤساء تخرج من كلية هارفارد, بما في ذلك فرانكلين ديلانو روزفلت وجون F. كينيدي. تشمل الخريجين البارزين هنري ديفيد ثورو, هيلين كيلر, يو-يو ما وتومي لي جونز. في 1977, وقعت جامعة هارفارد اتفاقا مع المعهد الشقيق كلية رادكليف, يوحدهم في شراكة التعليمية التي تخدم الطلاب والطالبات, على الرغم من أنها لم دمج رسميا حتى 1999. يوجد في جامعة هارفارد أيضا أكبر الهبات من أي مدرسة في العالم.

ويخصص جامعة هارفارد للتميز في التدريس, تعلم, والبحوث, وبتطوير المهارات القيادية في العديد من التخصصات، الذين يحققون تغييرا على مستوى العالم. الجامعة, التي يوجد مقرها في كامبريدج وبوسطن, ماساتشوستس, لديه التحاق أكثر 20,000 المرشحين درجة, بما في ذلك المرحلة الجامعية, تخرج, والطلاب المهنية. هارفارد لديها أكثر من 360,000 الخريجين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

ومن المعروف هارفارد للقيادة العالمية في مجال التعليم, وتتكون هيئة التدريس في جامعة هارفارد من الرجال والنساء الذين هم علماء من الطراز العالمي. أعضاء هيئة التدريس هم أفراد عاطفي والغريب الذين يواصلون أبحاثهم الخاصة في حين تدريس في جامعة هارفارد. انهم يأتون من جميع أنحاء البلاد وجميع أنحاء العالم, حاملين معهم ثروة متنوعة من المعرفة.

تقريبا كلها مصممة كلية هارفارد الدورات, تدرس ويشرف عليها أعضاء هيئة التدريس في جامعة هارفارد, وتقريبا فإن جميع FAS أعضاء هيئة التدريس للتعليم كجزء من واجباتهم. أعضاء هيئة التدريس يمكن الوصول للغاية, وأحجام الفصول كلية هارفارد هي في المتوسط ​​أقل من 40, مع أكثر من نصف هذه الدورات التي يجري تقديمها في كل فصل دراسي الالتحاق 10 أو عدد أقل من الطلاب. وهذا يسمح لتوثيق العلاقة بين الطالب والأستاذ ويساهم في الإحساس بالانتماء للمجتمع في الحرم الجامعي. أساتذة أيضا جعل أنفسهم متاحة للطلاب خارج الفصول الدراسية, حتى بعد ساعات العمل, مثل لقاء في قاعة الطعام أو قبل أو بعد انتهاء اليوم الدراسي. أعضاء هيئة التدريس في جامعة هارفارد تجعل نقطة للتواصل مع طلابهم لخلق تجربة الأكاديمية الوفاء. تعلم المزيد عن التزام الجامعة إلى كلية التنمية والتنوع.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


  • خذ المخاطر. لا شيء يمكن أن يحل محل التجربة
  • كلية هارفارد
  • شعبة التعليم المستمر
  • كلية هارفارد للطب الأسنان
  • مدرسة هارفارد للاهوت
  • كلية الفنون & علوم
  • كلية الدراسات العليا للتصميم
  • مدرسة هارفارد للدراسات العليا في التعليم
  • كلية الدراسات العليا في الفنون & علوم
  • هارفارد جون A. مدرسة بولسون الهندسة والعلوم التطبيقية
  • كلية هارفارد كينيدي
  • كلية الحقوق بجامعة هارفارد
  • كلية الطب بجامعة هارفارد
  • معهد رادكليف للدراسات المتقدمة
  • هارفارد T.H. مدرسة تشان الصحة العامة

التاريخ


هارفارد هي أقدم مؤسسة للتعليم العالي في الولايات المتحدة, أنشئت في 1636 عن طريق التصويت من المحكمة الكبرى والعامة للمستعمرة خليج ماساتشوستس. سميت بعد المتبرع الأول للكلية, وزير الشباب جون هارفارد للشارلستون, الذين كانوا عند وفاته في 1638 ترك مكتبته ونصف تركته للمؤسسة. تمثال جون هارفارد يقف اليوم أمام قاعة الجامعة في جامعة هارفارد يارد, وربما يكون معلما للجامعة أشهرها.

لجامعة هارفارد 12 درجة منح المدارس بالإضافة إلى معهد رادكليف للدراسات المتقدمة. نمت جامعة من تسعة طلاب الماجستير واحد إلى التحاق أكثر من 20,000 المرشحين درجة بما الجامعية, تخرج, والطلاب المهنية. هناك اكثر من 360,000 الخريجين الذين يعيشون فى الولايات المتحدة. وأكثر 190 بلدان اخرى.

يتم الاحتفاظ جامعة هارفارد المحفوظات من قبل نظام مكتبة جامعة هارفارد، وتمثل موارد كبيرة للوصول إلى سجلات هارفارد التاريخية.

في سبتمبر. 8, 1836, في احتفال مرور مائتي عام جامعة هارفارد, أعلن أن الرئيس يوشيا كوينسي عثرت على رسم تقريبي الأول من الأسلحة كلية - درعا مع شعار اللاتينية "فيريتاس" ("فيريتي" أو "الحقيقة") على ثلاثة كتب - أثناء بحثه تاريخه من جامعة هارفارد في ارشيف كلية. أثناء مرور مائتي عام, لافتة بيضاء فوق خيمة كبيرة في ساحة عرض علنا ​​هذا التصميم لأول مرة.

حتى اكتشاف كوينسي ل, رسم مرسومة باليد (من سجلات اجتماع المشرفين في يناير. 6, 1644) تم رفعها بعيدا ونسي. أصبح أساس ختم اعتمدت رسميا من قبل المؤسسة في 1843 وما زال يبلغ النسخة المستخدمة اليوم.

تم تعيين قرمزي رسميا كلون هارفارد بتصويت من مؤسسة هارفارد في 1910. ولكن لماذا قرمزي? زوج من مجدفين, تشارلز دبليو. إليوت, فئة من 1853, وبنيامين W. Crowninshield, فئة من 1858, قدمت الأوشحة قرمزي لزملائهم حتى ان المشاهدين يمكن أن تفرق فريق الطاقم في جامعة هارفارد من الفرق الأخرى خلال سباق القوارب في 1858. أصبح إليوت الرئيس ال21 في جامعة هارفارد في 1869 وخدم حتى 1909; التصويت شركة لجعل لون مناديل إليوت جاء اللون الرسمي قريبا بعد تنحيه.

ولكن قبل التصويت الرسمي من قبل مؤسسة هارفارد, كان اللون الطلاب من خيار في نقطة واحدة مترددة بين القرمزي والبنفسجي - ربما لأن فكرة استخدام الألوان لتمثيل الجامعات لا تزال جديدة في الجزء الأخير من القرن ال19. وبضغط من النقاش الشعبية لاتخاذ قرار, عقد الطلاب الجامعيين في جامعة هارفارد استفتاء في مايو 6, 1875, على اللون الجامعة, وقرمزي فاز بفارق كبير. غيرت اسمها مع العدد القادم للغاية - صحيفة الطالب - الذي كان قد دعا أرجواني.

بعد أجبر الجيش القاري جورج واشنطن البريطانيين على مغادرة بوسطن مارس 1776, صوتت مؤسسة هارفارد والمشرفين على أبريل 3, 1776, لمنح درجة فخرية على الجنرال, الذين قبلوا في ذلك اليوم بالذات (ربما في مقر كامبريدج له في كرايجي البيت). زار واشنطن بجانب هارفارد في 1789, كأول الامريكى. رئيس.

الامريكى أخرى. رؤساء لتلقي شهادة فخرية تشمل:

  • 1781 جون ادامز
  • 1787 توماس جيفرسون
  • 1822 جون كوينسي آدامز
  • 1833 أندرو جاكسون
  • 1872 أوليسيس S. منحة
  • 1905 وليام هوارد تافت
  • 1907 وودرو ويلسون
  • 1917 هربرت هوفر
  • 1919 ثيودور روزفيلت
  • 1929 فرانكلين ديلانو روزفلت
  • 1946 دوايت ايزنهاور
  • 1956 جون F. كينيدي


هل تريد بحث جامعة هارفارد ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة هارفارد على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة هارفرد الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة هارفارد

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة هارفارد.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Harvard University

Harvard University. Study in USA. Best Universities of USA. Education Abroad Magazine. Study Overseas. Education Bro

Harvard University Details

  • Country : United States of America
  • City : Cambridge
  • Acronym : HU
  • Founded : 1636
  • Students (approx.) : 21000
  • Don't forget to discuss Harvard University
Enroll at Harvard University

Overview


Harvard University is a private institution that was founded in 1636.

Tuition fees in Harvard University are $46,000 (Aprox.).

Harvard is located in Cambridge, Massachusetts, just outside of Boston. Harvard’s extensive library system houses the oldest collection in the United States and the largest private collection in the world. There is more to the school than endless stacks, though: Harvard’s athletic teams compete in the Ivy League, and every football season ends with “The Game,” an annual matchup between storied rivals Harvard and Yale. At Harvard, on-campus residential housing is an integral part of student life. Freshmen live around the Harvard Yard at the center of campus, after which they are placed in one of 12 undergraduate houses for their remaining three years. Although they are no longer recognized by the university as official student groups, the eight all-male “final clubs” serve as social organizations for some undergraduate students; Harvard also has five female clubs.

In addition to the College, Harvard is made up of 13 other schools and institutes, including the top-ranked Business School and Medical School and the highly ranked Graduate Education School, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Law School and John F. Kennedy School of Government. Eight U.S. presidents graduated from Harvard College, including Franklin Delano Roosevelt and John F. Kennedy. Other notable alumni include Henry David Thoreau, Helen Keller, Yo-Yo Ma and Tommy Lee Jones. In 1977, Harvard signed an agreement with sister institute Radcliffe College, uniting them in an educational partnership serving male and female students, although they did not officially merge until 1999. Harvard also has the largest endowment of any school in the world.

Harvard University is devoted to excellence in teaching, learning, and research, and to developing leaders in many disciplines who make a difference globally. The University, which is based in Cambridge and Boston, Massachusetts, has an enrollment of over 20,000 degree candidates, including undergraduate, graduate, and professional students. Harvard has more than 360,000 alumni around the world.

Harvard is known for global leadership in education, and the Harvard faculty is composed of men and women who are world-class scholars. Faculty members are passionate and curious individuals who continue their own research while teaching at Harvard. They come from across the country and all over the world, bringing with them a diverse wealth of knowledge.

Almost all Harvard College courses are designed, taught and overseen by Harvard faculty, and virtually all FAS faculty are required to teach as part of their duties.  The faculty is highly accessible, and Harvard College class sizes are on average below 40, with over half the courses being offered each semester enrolling 10 or fewer students. This allows for a closer student-professor relationship and contributes to the sense of community on campus. Professors also make themselves available to students outside of the classroom, even beyond office hours, such as meeting in the dining hall or before or after class. The faculty at Harvard make a point of connecting with their students to create a fulfilling academic experience. Learn more about the University’s commitment to Faculty Development and Diversity.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


  • Harvard Business School
  • Harvard College
  • Division of Continuing Education
  • Harvard School of Dental Medicine
  • Harvard Divinity School
  • Faculty of Arts & Sciences
  • Graduate School of Design
  • Harvard Graduate School of Education
  • Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
  • Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Harvard Kennedy School
  • Harvard Law School
  • Harvard Medical School
  • Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study
  • Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

History


Harvard is the oldest institution of higher education in the United States, established in 1636 by vote of the Great and General Court of the Massachusetts Bay Colony. It was named after the College’s first benefactor, the young minister John Harvard of Charlestown, who upon his death in 1638 left his library and half his estate to the institution. A statue of John Harvard stands today in front of University Hall in Harvard Yard, and is perhaps the University’s best known landmark.

Harvard University has 12 degree-granting Schools in addition to the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study. The University has grown from nine students with a single master to an enrollment of more than 20,000 degree candidates including undergraduate, graduate, and professional students. There are more than 360,000 living alumni in the U.S. and over 190 other countries.

The Harvard University Archives are maintained by the Harvard University Library system and are a great resource to access Harvard’s historical records.

On Sept. 8, 1836, at Harvard’s Bicentennial celebration, it was announced that President Josiah Quincy had found the first rough sketch of the College arms – a shield with the Latin motto “VERITAS” (“Verity” or “Truth”) on three books – while researching his History of Harvard University in the College Archives. During the Bicentennial, a white banner atop a large tent in the Yard publicly displayed this design for the first time.

Until Quincy’s discovery, the hand-drawn sketch (from records of an Overseers meeting on Jan. 6, 1644) had been filed away and forgotten. It became the basis of the seal officially adopted by the Corporation in 1843 and still informs the version used today.

Crimson was officially designated as Harvard’s color by a vote of the Harvard Corporation in 1910. But why crimson? A pair of rowers, Charles W. Eliot, Class of 1853, and Benjamin W. Crowninshield, Class of 1858, provided crimson scarves to their teammates so that spectators could differentiate Harvard’s crew team from other teams during a regatta in 1858. Eliot became Harvard’s 21st president in 1869 and served until 1909; the Corporation vote to make the color of Eliot’s bandannas the official color came soon after he stepped down.

But before the official vote by the Harvard Corporation, students’ color of choice had at one point wavered between crimson and magenta – probably because the idea of using colors to represent universities was still new in the latter part of the 19th century. Pushed by popular debate to decide, Harvard undergraduates held a plebiscite on May 6, 1875, on the University’s color, and crimson won by a wide margin. The student newspaper – which had been called The Magenta – changed its name with the very next issue.

After George Washington’s Continental Army forced the British to leave Boston in March 1776, the Harvard Corporation and Overseers voted on April 3, 1776, to confer an honorary degree upon the general, who accepted it that very day (probably at his Cambridge headquarters in Craigie House). Washington next visited Harvard in 1789, as the first U.S. president.

Other U.S. presidents to receive an honorary degree include:

  • 1781 John Adams
  • 1787 Thomas Jefferson
  • 1822 John Quincy Adams
  • 1833 Andrew Jackson
  • 1872 Ulysses S. Grant
  • 1905 William Howard Taft
  • 1907 Woodrow Wilson
  • 1917 Herbert Hoover
  • 1919 Theodore Roosevelt
  • 1929 Franklin Delano Roosevelt
  • 1946 Dwight Eisenhower
  • 1956 John F. Kennedy


Do you want discuss Harvard University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Harvard University on Map


Photo


Photos: Harvard University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Harvard University reviews

Join to discuss of Harvard University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.