جامعة جونز هوبكنز

جامعة جونز هوبكنز. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. التعليم وإخوانه - دراسة مجلة بالخارج

جونز هوبكنز تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : بالتيمور
  • اختصار : وقال تشو
  • مؤسس : 1876
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 21000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة جونز هوبكنز
التسجيل في جامعة جونز هوبكنز

نظرة عامة


جامعة جونز هوبكنز هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1876.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة جونز هوبكنز هي $50,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

لجامعة جونز هوبكنز أربعة فروع رئيسية في بالتيمور وحولها. حرم هوموود, وتقع بالقرب من حي منتقاة من قرية تشارلز, هو الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي للطلاب الجامعيين, وثلاث جامعات أخرى تأوي مدارس عليا مختلفة. لديها هوبكنز أيضا ثلاثة فروع إضافية لمدرسة للدراسات الدولية المتقدمة (تعرف) في واشنطن, العاصمة; بولونيا, إيطاليا; ونانجينغ, الصين. هوبكنز بلو جايز المنافسة في شعبة المؤتمر المئوي الثالث NCAA, لكنها ربما اشتهر فريق لاكروس الرجال المهيمن على الدوام الخاص بهم, التي تتنافس في مسابقات NCAA القسم الأول. مطلوبة المبتدئون وطلاب السنة الثانية للعيش في الحرم الجامعي مساكن. وهناك جالية يونانية كبيرة تضم في عضويتها أكثر من 1,000 الطلاب.

وتنقسم جامعة جونز هوبكنز في تسع مدارس, خمسة منها خدمة الجامعية وطلاب الدراسات العليا. وتشمل برامج الدراسات العليا هوبكنز "في المرتبة الأولى مدرسة بلومبرغ للصحة العامة وكلية مرتبة عالية من التعليم,مدرسة البياض الهندسة, مدرسة الطب, مدرسة التمريض, كلية الدراسات الدولية المتقدمة ومعهد بيبودي يعتبر جيدا للموسيقى والرقص. مستشفى جونز هوبكنز هو أعلى مرتبة المستشفى العام في البلاد, مع معظم تخصصاتها في المرتبة الخمسة الاوائل. الامريكى السابق. الرئيس وودرو ويلسون, الرئيس السابق للنكب Kweisi Mfume ورجل الأعمال ورئيس بلدية 108th نيويورك مايكل بلومبرغ تلقى كل درجة من هوبكنز.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


SCHOOL OF ADVANCED الدراسات الدولية

وهناك تقسيم من جامعة جونز هوبكنز منذ 1950, كلية الدراسات الدولية المتقدمة هي مؤسسة عالمية تقدم للطلاب منظور دولي حقيقي بشأن القضايا الحاسمة اليوم

التطبيقية للمختبرات الفيزياء

لأكثر من 70 سنوات, APL, أكبر مركز البحوث الجامعية التابعة للدولة, وقد تناولت التحديات الحرجة في هندسة النظم والتكامل, بحوث التكنولوجيا والتنمية, وتحليل.

KRIEGER مدرسة الفنون والعلوم

برامج كلية كريجر في العلوم الإنسانية, علوم طبيعية, وتشتهر العلوم الاجتماعية لتميزها وشدة, وأبرز لمجموعة واسعة من فرص متعددة التخصصات التي تقدمها

CAREY كلية إدارة الأعمال

مدرسة كاري الأعمال افتتح في 2007, استمرار التقليد جونز هوبكنز لجلب برامج مبتكرة لإدارة الأعمال في مكان العمل المتغيرة باستمرار

كلية التربية

لأكثر من قرن من الزمان, كلية التربية في المرتبة رقم. 1 بين برامج الدراسات العليا للتعليم من قبل لنا. أخبار & التقرير العالميأعد -has المربين لإحداث فرق في حياة الأطفال والكبار

WHITING كلية الهندسة

كلية وايتنج, الشركة الرائدة في الابتكار والبحث, يعلم الطلاب على التفكير بشكل خلاق في حين بالاعتماد على الرياضيات والمبادئ العلمية لمعالجة صعوبة, مشاكل العالم الحقيقي

مدرسة الطب

من بداياته, ثورة مدرستنا الطب تعليم الأطباء, ممارسة الطب, والبحوث الطبية وطنيا ودوليا

SCHOOL OF NURSING

الشركة الرائدة عالميا في مجال البحوث التمريضية, التعليم, والمنح الدراسية التي تحتل المرتبة بانتظام بين أفضل المدارس العليا للتمريض في البلاد, بالنسبة الى لنا. أخبار &التقرير العالمي

بيبودي معهد

أسس في 1857 كما أكاديمية أميركا الأولى من الموسيقى, بيبودي يدرب الموسيقيين والراقصين من كل الأعمار وعلى كل المستويات من خلال المعهد منح الدرجات العلمية والتحضيرية المجتمعية ل

BLOOMBERG كلية الصحة العامة

كلية بلومبيرغ, المرتبة لا. 1 في الأمة لنا. أخبار & التقرير العالميمنذ 1994, مكرس لتعليم العلماء والمهنيين في مجال الصحة العامة ملتزمة تحسين الصحة والوقاية من المرض والإعاقة في جميع أنحاء العالم

التاريخ


على وفاته في 1873, جونز هوبكنز, رجل أعمال كويكر والبكالوريوس الذين لم ينجبوا اطفالا, ورثها $7 مليون (تقريبا $140,000,000 اليوم المعدلة للتضخم أسعار المستهلكين) لتمويل المستشفيات والجامعات في بالتيمور, ماريلاند. في ذلك الوقت هذه الثروة, ولدت في المقام الأول من بالتيمور وأوهايو سكة حديدية, وكانت أكبر هدية الخيرية في تاريخ الولايات المتحدة.

الاسم الأول محسن جونز هوبكنز هو لقب له رائعة لجدة, مارجريت جونز, الذي تزوج جيرارد هوبكنز. سموا ابنهم جونز هوبكنز, الذي عين ابنه صموئيل هوبكنز. صموئيل اسمه أحد أبنائه بعد والده والتي من شأنها أن ابنه أن يكون المتبرع الجامعة. ميلتون ايزنهاور, رئيس الجامعة السابق, وتحدث مرة واحدة على اتفاقية في بيتسبرغ حيث ماجستير في Ceremoniesintroduced عنه “رئيس يوحنا هوبكنز.” مردود أيزنهاور أنه كان “سعيد لوجودي هنا في بيتبورغ.”

اختار مجلس الأصلي لنموذج جامعة الرواية تماما مخصص لاكتشاف المعرفة على مستوى متقدم, تمتد أن ألمانيا المعاصرة. بناء على نموذج التعليم الألماني فيلهلم فون هومبولت, أصبح من مخصص للبحث. وبذلك أصبح جونز هوبكنز نموذج جامعة الأبحاث الحديثة في الولايات المتحدة. نجاحها تحولت في نهاية المطاف التعليم العالي في الولايات المتحدة من التركيز على التدريس كشف و / أو المعرفة التطبيقية للاكتشاف العلمي المعرفة الجديدة.

ن أوائل القرن 20th الجامعة فقد تغلب مبانيها وأمناء بدأ للبحث عن منزل جديد. تطوير كليفتون للجامعة كانت مكلفة للغاية, و 30 فدان (12 لديه) الحوزة كان ليتم بيعها في المدينة في حديقة عامة. تم التوصل إلى حل من قبل فريق من السكان المحليين البارزين الذين حصلوا على العقارات في شمال بالتيمور المعروفة باسم هوموود. في فبراير 22, 1902, تم نقل هذه الأرض رسميا إلى الجامعة. المبنى الرئيسي, قاعة جيلمان, تم الانتهاء في 1915. كلية الهندسة نقل في سقوط 1914 وtheSchool الآداب والعلوم المتبعة في 1916. وشهدت هذه العقود التنازل عن الأراضي من قبل الجامعة لحديقة ايمان العام وايمان بارك ديل ومتحف بالتيمور للفنون, ائتلافه في منطقة المعاصرة 140 فدان (57 لديه).

قبل أن يصبح الرئيسي حرم جامعة جونز هوبكنز, قد الحوزة هوموود كانت البداية هدية من تشارلز كارول من كرولتون, زارع ماريلاند والموقع من إعلان الاستقلال, لابنه تشارلز كارول جونيور. الهيكل الأصلي, ال 1801 هوموود البيت, لا يزال قائما وبمثابة متحف في الحرم الجامعي. الطوب والرخام أسلوب الاتحادي حول Homewood البيت أصبح مصدر إلهام المعماري لكثير من الحرم الجامعي. هذا الواقع يفسر النكهة المحلية مميزا من الحرم الجامعي بالمقارنة مع الطراز القوطي جماعية من الجامعات الأمريكية التاريخية الأخرى.

في 1909, كانت الجامعة من بين أول لبدء برامج التعليم المستمر الكبار وفي 1916 أن تأسست الولايات المتحدة’ أول مدرسة الصحة العامة.

منذ 1910s, وكانت جامعة جونز هوبكنز الشهيرة ل “مهد الخصبة” إلى تاريخ آرثر فجوي من الأفكار.

شهدت العقود الأولى من القرن ال21 التوسع عبر مؤسسات الجامعة في كل من أحجام المادية والسكان. والجدير بالذكر, مخطط لتوسيع 88 فدان إلى الحرم الجامعي الطبي يجري كذلك 2013. وقد شمل استكمال البناء على theHomewood الحرم الجامعي engineeringbuilding الطب الحيوي الجديد, مكتبة جديدة, جناح الاحياء الجديدة, وتجديد واسعة النطاق من الرائد جيلمان قاعة, بينما هو إعادة بناء مدخل الجامعة الرئيسي جارية حاليا، ومن المتوقع أن يكتمل بحلول نهاية 2014.

جلبت هذه السنوات أيضا عن التطور السريع للمدارس المهنية في الجامعة من التعليم وقطاع الأعمال. من عند 1999 حتى 2007, قد انضمت هذه التخصصات معا داخل مدرسة الدراسات الفنية في الأعمال التجارية والتعليم (SPSBE), في حد ذاته خلط العديد من المشاريع السابقة. ال 2007 الانقسام, جنبا إلى جنب مع مبادرات التمويل والقيادة الجديدة, وقد أدى إلى ظهور في وقت واحد من مدرسة جونز هوبكنز التربية والتعليم ومدرسة كاري الأعمال.


هل تريد بحث جامعة جونز هوبكنز ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة جونز هوبكنز على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة جونز هوبكنز الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة جونز هوبكنز

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة جونز هوبكنز.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Johns Hopkins University

Johns Hopkins University. Study in USA. Education Bro - Study Abroad Magazine

Johns Hopkins University Details

Enroll at Johns Hopkins University


Johns Hopkins University is a private institution that was founded in 1876.

Tuition fees in Johns Hopkins University are $50,000 (Aprox.).

Johns Hopkins University has four main campuses in and around Baltimore. The Homewood Campus, located next to the eclectic neighborhood of Charles Village, is the primary campus for undergraduates, and three other campuses house various graduate schools. Hopkins also has three additional campuses for its School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS) in Washington, D.C.; Bologna, Italy; and Nanjing, China. The Hopkins Blue Jays compete in the NCAA Division III Centennial Conference, but they are perhaps best known for their consistently dominant men’s lacrosse team, which competes in NCAA Division I competitions. Freshmen and sophomores are required to live in on-campus residences. There is a sizeable Greek community with a membership of more than 1,000 students.

Johns Hopkins University is divided into nine schools, five of which serve undergraduate and graduate students. Hopkins’ graduate programs include the top ranked Bloomberg School of Public Health and the highly ranked School of Education,Whiting School of Engineering, School of Medicine, School of Nursing, SAIS and the well-regarded Peabody Institute for music and dance. Johns Hopkins Hospital is the top-ranked overall hospital in the nation, with the majority of its specialties ranked in the top five. Former U.S. president Woodrow Wilson, former president of the NAACP Kweisi Mfume and businessman and the 108th Mayor of New York Michael Bloomberg all received degrees from Hopkins.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


A division of Johns Hopkins University since 1950, SAIS is a global institution that offers students a truly international perspective on today’s critical issues


For more than 70 years, APL, the nation’s largest university affiliated research center, has tackled critical challenges in systems engineering and integration, technology research and development, and analysis.


The Krieger School’s programs in the humanities, natural sciences, and social sciences are renowned for their excellence and intensity, and notable for the wide range of interdisciplinary opportunities they provide


The Carey Business School opened in 2007, continuing the Johns Hopkins tradition of bringing innovative business management programs to the ever-changing workplace


For more than a century, the School of Education—ranked No. 1 among graduate programs of education by U.S. News & World Report—has prepared educators to make a difference in the lives of children and adults


The Whiting School, a leader in innovation and research, teaches students to think creatively while drawing upon mathematics and scientific principles to tackle difficult, real-world problems


From its beginnings, our School of Medicine has revolutionized the education of physicians, the practice of medicine, and medical research nationally and internationally


A global leader in nursing research, education, and scholarship that regularly ranks among the best graduate schools of nursing in the nation, according to U.S. News &World Report


Founded in 1857 as America’s first academy of music, Peabody trains musicians and dancers of every age and at every level through its degree-granting Conservatory and its community-based Preparatory


The Bloomberg School, ranked No. 1 in the nation by U.S. News & World Reportsince 1994, is dedicated to the education of scientists and public health professionals committed to improvement of health and prevention of disease and disability around the world


On his death in 1873, Johns Hopkins, a Quaker entrepreneur and childless bachelor, bequeathed $7 million (approximately $140,000,000 today adjusted for consumer price inflation) to fund a hospital and university in Baltimore, Maryland. At that time this fortune, generated primarily from the Baltimore and Ohio Railroad, was the largest philanthropic gift in the history of the United States.

The first name of philanthropist Johns Hopkins is the surname of his great-grandmother, Margaret Johns, who married Gerard Hopkins. They named their son Johns Hopkins, who named his own son Samuel Hopkins. Samuel named one of his sons after his father and that son would be the university’s benefactor. Milton Eisenhower, a former university president, once spoke at a convention in Pittsburgh where the Master of Ceremoniesintroduced him as “President of John Hopkins.” Eisenhower retorted that he was “glad to be here in Pittburgh.”

The original board opted for an entirely novel university model dedicated to the discovery of knowledge at an advanced level, extending that of contemporary Germany. Building on the German education model of Wilhelm von Humboldt, it became dedicated to research. Johns Hopkins thereby became the model of the modern research university in the United States. Its success eventually shifted higher education in the United States from a focus on teaching revealed and/or applied knowledge to the scientific discovery of new knowledge.

n the early 20th century the university outgrew its buildings and the trustees began to search for a new home. Developing Clifton for the university was too costly, and 30 acres (12 ha) of the estate had to be sold to the city as public park. A solution was achieved by a team of prominent locals who acquired the estate in north Baltimore known as Homewood. On February 22, 1902, this land was formally transferred to the university. The flagship building, Gilman Hall, was completed in 1915. The School of Engineering relocated in Fall of 1914 and theSchool of Arts and Sciences followed in 1916. These decades saw the ceding of lands by the university for the public Wyman Park and Wyman Park Dell and the Baltimore Museum of Art, coalescing in the contemporary area of 140 acres (57 ha).

Prior to becoming the main Johns Hopkins campus, the Homewood estate had initially been the gift of Charles Carroll of Carrollton, a Maryland planter and signer of the Declaration of Independence, to his son Charles Carroll Jr. The original structure, the 1801 Homewood House, still stands and serves as an on-campus museum. The brick and marble Federal style of Homewood House became the architectural inspiration for much of the university campus. This fact explains the distinctively local flavour of the campus as compared to the Collegiate Gothic style of other historic American universities.

In 1909, the university was among the first to start adult continuing education programs and in 1916 it founded the US’ first school of public health.

Since the 1910s, Johns Hopkins University has famously been a “fertile cradle” to Arthur Lovejoy’s history of ideas.

The early decades of the 21st century saw expansion across the university’s institutions in both physical and population sizes. Notably, a planned 88-acre expansion to the medical campus is well underway as of 2013. Completed construction on theHomewood campus has included a new biomedical engineeringbuilding, a new library, a new biology wing, and an extensive renovation of the flagship Gilman Hall, while the reconstruction of the main university entrance is currently underway and expected to be completed by the end of 2014.

These years also brought about the rapid development of the university’s professional schools of education and business. From 1999 until 2007, these disciplines had been joined together within the School of Professional Studies in Business and Education (SPSBE), itself a reshuffling of several earlier ventures. The 2007 split, combined with new funding and leadership initiatives, has led to the simultaneous emergence of the Johns Hopkins School of Education and the Carey Business School.

Do you want discuss Johns Hopkins University ? Any question, comments or reviews

Johns Hopkins University on Map


Photos: Johns Hopkins University official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

Johns Hopkins University reviews

Join to discuss of Johns Hopkins University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.