جامعة نورث إيسترن

جامعة Northeasternd في بوسطن. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. التعليم في الخارج. EducationBro.com

شمال شرق تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : بوسطن
  • اختصار : جديد
  • مؤسس : 1898
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 25000
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة نورث إيسترن
التسجيل في جامعة نورث إيسترن

نظرة عامة


جامعة نورث هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1898.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة نورث إيسترن هي $45,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

في جامعة نورث إيسترن, يكتسب الطلاب الخبرة في العمل كبيرة قبل استلام شهاداتهم. حول 90 في المئة من الطلاب الجامعيين الشمالي الشرقي كامل واحد على الأقل المهنية التعاونية خلال حياتهم الجامعية, العمل من أجل واحدة من أكثر من 2,000 أرباب العمل في جميع أنحاء العالم, مثل GEICO وMTV. يمكن للطلاب اختيار لإكمال دراستهم في أربع سنوات, مع إمكانية لمدة التعاونيات, أو خمس سنوات, بناء في الوقت المناسب لثلاثة التعاونيات. خارج الفصول الدراسية ومكان العمل, هناك اكثر من 300 النوادي والمنظمات لطلاب, بما في ذلك حول 25 الاخويات والجمعيات النسائية. الكلب إسكيمو شمال شرق تنافس في مؤتمر رياضي شعبة NCAA أنا المستعمرة. أكثر من 3,000 طلاب يتنافسون في النادي ومستوى رياضة جماعية. ويلزم الطلاب الجدد وطلاب السنة الثانية للعيش في الحرم الجامعي. ينتشر الحرم الجامعي شمال شرق للخروج عبر 73 دونم في بلدة الكلية الموقرة من بوسطن. شمال شرق لديها موقف خاص بها على شبكة مترو الانفاق في بوسطن, عادة تسمى T. المدينة, منزل للكليات لا تعد ولا تحصى, غارق في التاريخ الأمريكي وكامل من الأنشطة للطلاب.

تستقبل الجامعة المنح البحثية الضخمة في كل عام من المؤسسة الوطنية للعلوم والمعاهد الوطنية للصحة, فضلا عن إدارات الأمن الداخلي, الطاقة والدفاع. الطلاب الجامعيين والخريجين على حد سواء يمكن أن تتورط في مجال البحوث, والعديد من المشاريع الحالية في البحوث السنوي, الابتكار والمنح الدراسية المعرض. تشمل الخريجين البارزة حواري المضيف ويندي ويليامز ورائد الفضاء ألبرت ساكو. حضر مؤسس نابستر شون فانينج ولكن لم تخرج من شمال شرق.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الآداب, وسائل الإعلام والتصميم

كلية الآداب, وسائل الإعلام وتصميم هو مجتمع نابض بالحياة من العلماء, صناع, والممارسين مخصصة لاستكشاف والابتكار في مجال الاتصالات, تصميم, والفنون.

D'أموري-مكيم كلية إدارة الأعمال

منذ تأسيسها في عام 1922, لقد دفعت قدما في جميع جوانب مهمتنا: تعليم, ابحاث, التوعية, وتأثيرها على ممارسة الأعمال.

كلية علوم الحاسب والمعلومات

برامج تعليمية تجمع بين الحوسبة مع مجال التطبيقات الهامة, مثل الصحة أو الأمن.

كلية الهندسة

متخصصة في البحوث الهندسية والتعليم, ولا سيما في مجال الطاقة, بيئي, المجالات الصحية والأمن.

كلية Bouvé في العلوم الصحية

تثقيف الجيل القادم من القادة في مجال الرعاية الصحية والبحوث الطبية الحيوية.

كلية حقوق

كلية الحقوق يستعد المحامون في المستقبل من خلال الدورات الدراسية صارمة ولدينا لا مثيل لها برنامج التعليم القانوني التعاونية, الذي يوفر أربعة, خبرات العمل بدوام كامل مع أصحاب العمل في جميع أنحاء العالم.

كلية الدراسات المهنية

المعترف بها دوليا كشركة رائدة في توفير برامج للمهنيين العاملين. نحن نركز عليك, الطالب; احتياجاتك, اهتماماتك, وأهدافك.

كلية العلوم

إعطاء الطلاب فهم عميق من المجالات الناشئة مثل البيولوجيا الكيميائية, الإدراك وعلم الأعصاب, العلوم البيئية والبحرية, الكيمياء الحيوية, علم النانو, والعلوم الشبكة.

كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية

استكشاف الأسئلة الجوهرية حول الطبيعة البشرية والسلوك, تنظيم وسير المجتمعات والثقافات, وكيف يسعى البشر إلى تشكيل العالم يتشاركون.

برنامج للطلاب غير معلن

برامج توقيعنا في التعلم التجريبي هي طرق متكاملة للطلاب غير معلن لدينا لاستكشاف المصالح في مهنهم وكذلك التخصصات.

التاريخ


ال معهد المساء لالأصغر سنا الرجال, تقع في هنتنغتون شارع جمعية الشبان المسيحية, عقد أول دفعة في أكتوبر 3, 1898, بدء ما يمكن أن تتحول إلى جامعة نورث إيسترن على مدى أربعة عقود. تأسست كلية القانون رسميا في ذلك العام بمساعدة لجنة استشارية, تتكون من عميد جيمس بر أميس من جامعة كلية هارفارد للقانون, عميد صموئيل بينيت من جامعة بوسطن، كلية القانون, والقاضي جيمس R. دنبار. في 1903, كان أول مدرسة هندسة السيارات في البلاد المنشأة تليها كلية التجارة والمالية في 1907. بدأت الطبقات اليوم في 1909. في 1916, وقدم مشروع قانون إلى المجلس التشريعي ماساتشوستس لإدراج المعهد ل كلية شمال شرق. بعد نقاش مستفيض والتحقيق تم تمريرها مارس 1916.

في مارس 30, 1917, افتتح فرانك بالمر Speare كأول رئيس جديد الكلية. بعد خمس سنوات غيرت المدرسة اسمها ل جامعة نورث إيسترن لتعكس بشكل أفضل تزايد عمق تعليماته. في مارس 1923, حصل على درجة جامعية العامة منح السلطة من المجلس التشريعي, مع استثناء من A.B., وS.B., ودرجة الطبية.

تم إضافة كلية الآداب في 1935. وبعد عامين تم تأسيس شركة جامعة نورث إيسترن, مع مجلس أمناء يتألف من 31 أعضاء الجامعة و 8 من جمعية الشبان المسيحية. في 1948 فصل شمال شرق نفسها تماما من جمعية الشبان المسيحية.

بدأ في أعقاب الحرب العالمية الثانية شمال شرق الاعتراف النساء. في ازدهار التعليم ما بعد الحرب أنشأ جامعة كلية التربية (1953), الكلية الجامعية (تسمى الآن كلية الدراسات المهنية) (1960), وكليات الصيدلة والتمريض (1964) (جنبا إلى جنب في وقت لاحق في كلية Bouvé للعلوم الصحية). كلية العدالة الجنائية (1967) يتبع, ثم كلية علوم الحاسب (1982) (منذ إعادة تسمية كلية علوم الحاسب والمعلومات).

من قبل 1980s في وقت مبكر لمرة واحدة المدارس الليلية ركاب قد نمت إلى ما يقرب من 60,000 المسجلات. بواسطة 1989-1990 وازداد التحاق بالجامعة انخفضت إلى 40,000 كامل, دوام جزئى, والطلاب مساء, و في 1990 وقد تخرج في الدرجة الأولى مع المزيد من يعيش في الحرم الجامعي من الطلاب ركاب. بعد تقاعد الرئيس كينيث رايدر 1989 اعتمدت جامعة نهج بطيء وأكثر عمقا لتغيير. تاريخيا, كان قد تم قبول بين 7,500 و 10,000 طالب سنويا بناء على طلبات من حوالي 15,000 إلى 20,000 مع معدلات القبول بين 50% و 75% اعتمادا على البرنامج. وكانت معدلات الاستنزاف ضخمة, مع 25% معدل التسرب المبتدئون ومعدل التخرج أدناه 50%, مع فقط 40% من 5,672 الجامعيين الطلاب يوم بدوام كامل المسجلين في خريف عام 1984 تخرجه من 1989.

عندما غادر الرئيس جون كاري مكتب في 1996 وكان سكان الجامعة خفضت بشكل منهجي إلى حوالي 25,000. قرر الرئيس الجديد ريتشارد فريلاند التركيز على تجنيد نوع من الطلاب الذين كانوا تخرجه بالفعل كما الديموغرافية رئيس المدرسة. في 1990s في وقت مبكر, قطع الجامعة حجم الطبقة طالبة من مختلف أنحاء 4,500 الطلاب ل 2,800 من أجل أن تصبح أكثر انتقائية, وبدأ $485 مليون برنامج البناء التي شملت المباني السكنية, مرافق الأكاديمية والبحثية, والمراكز الرياضية. ما بين 1996 و 2006 ارتفع متوسط ​​درجات SAT أكثر من 200 نقاط, وارتفعت معدلات البقاء بشكل كبير, والتطبيقات تضاعفت.

أثناء المرحلة الانتقالية في الجامعة, شهدت الطلاب إعادة تنظيم نظام التعليم التعاوني لتحسين دمج التعليم في المدارس من ذوي الخبرة في مكان العمل. تحولت برامج درجة بدوام كامل من نظام الربع اربعة ايام الى فصلين دراسيين التقليدية واثنين من الصيف “minimesters”, السماح للطلاب على حد سواء الخوض بمزيد من التعمق في دراستهم الأكاديمية والخبرة يعد, أكثر موضوعية مواضع التعاونية.

في جميع أنحاء التحول, كان الهدف الرئيس فريلاند والمتكررة للقضاء الأعلى 100 من الامريكى. أخبار & العالم Report'srankings. مع هذا أنجزه 2005 كان التحول من المدرسة التنقل إلى جامعة بحثية وطنية كاملة. صعدت فريلاند أسفل على أغسطس 15, 2006 وحل محله الدكتور. جوزيف عون, عميد سابق في جامعة جنوب California.Aoun تنفيذ نموذج الإدارة اللامركزي, منح الجامعة عمداء المزيد من السيطرة على ميزانياتها, قرارات التعيين أعضاء هيئة التدريس, وجمع الأموال.

كجزء من خمس سنوات, $75 مليون الخطة الاستثمارية الأكاديمية التي امتدت من 2004 و 2009 ركزت الجامعة على التعليم الجامعي, البرامج المهنية العليا الأساسية, ومراكز التميز البحثي. كان في الأصل أن عززت الهيئة التدريسية من قبل 100 فترة حكم جديدة وأساتذة فترة المسار, توسعت لاحقا لتشمل 300 إضافية الحيازة والحيازة المسار أعضاء هيئة التدريس في مجالات متعددة التخصصات. كما وضعت عون مزيد من التركيز على تحسين العلاقات بين أفراد المجتمع من خلال التواصل مع قادة الأحياء المحيطة بها الجامعة. بالاضافة, وقد خلق شراكات عون المزيد من الأكاديمية مع المؤسسات الأخرى في منطقة بوسطن, بما في ذلك تافتس, كلية العبرية ومدرسة متحف الفنون الجميلة.[بحاجة لمصدر]

خلال هذا الوقت, وقد تقدمت شمال شرق في تصنيفات الوطنية. انها وضعت 42 في 2014-15 الولايات المتحدة. أخبار & التقرير العالمي’الصورة “أفضل دليل الكليات”, ا 7 موقف القفز من 2013-2014 و 27 مكاسب المكان فقط منذ 2010-2011. وقد جادل البعض أن ارتفاع شمال شرق الأخير في الترتيب يدل على أن الجامعة قد "تصدع رمز" لتصنيف الأكاديمية, في حين اقترح البعض أن احتلت بها كيفية "تلاعب بالنظام".


هل تريد بحث جامعة نورث إيسترن ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة نورث إيسترن على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة نورث إيسترن الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة نورث إيسترن

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة نورث إيسترن.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Northeastern University

Northeasternd University in Boston. Study in USA. Education Abroad. EducationBro.com

Northeastern University Details

Enroll at Northeastern University

Overview


Northeastern University is a private institution that was founded in 1898.

Tuition fees in Northeastern University are $45,000 (Aprox.).

At Northeastern University, students gain substantial work experience before receiving their diplomas. About 90 percent of Northeastern undergraduates complete at least one professional co-op during their college career, working for one of more than 2,000 employers around the world, such as GEICO and MTV. Students can choose to complete their degree in four years, with the potential for two co-ops, or five years, building in time for three co-ops. Outside of the classroom and workplace, there are more than 300 clubs and organizations for students, including about 25 fraternities and sororities. The Northeastern Huskies compete in the NCAA Division I Colonial Athletic Conference. More than 3,000 students compete at the club and intramural sport level. Freshmen and sophomores are required to live on campus. Northeastern’s campus is spread out across 73 acres in the venerable college town of Boston. Northeastern has its own stop on Boston’s subway system, commonly called the T. The city, home to myriad colleges, is steeped in American history and full of activities for students.

The university receives hefty research grants each year from the National Science Foundation and the National Institutes of Health, as well as the Departments of Homeland Security, Energy and Defense. Undergraduates and graduates alike can get involved in research, and many present projects in the annual Research, Innovation and Scholarship Expo. Notable alumni include talk show host Wendy Williams and astronaut Albert Sacco. Napster founder Shawn Fanning attended but did not graduate from Northeastern.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


College of Arts, Media and Design

The College of Arts, Media and Design is a vibrant community of scholars, makers, and practitioners dedicated to exploration and innovation in communication, design, and the arts.

D’Amore-McKim School of Business

Since its founding in 1922, we have pushed ahead on all aspects of our mission: teaching, research, outreach, and impact on business practice.

College of Computer and Information Science

Educational programs combine computing with an important application domain, such as health or security.

College of Engineering

Specializing in engineering research and education, particularly in the energy, environmental, health and security fields.

Bouvé College of Health Science

Educating the next generation of leaders in healthcare and biomedical research.

School of Law

The School of Law prepares future lawyers through rigorous coursework and our unparalleled Cooperative Legal Education Program, which provides four, full-time work experiences with employers throughout the world.

College of Professional Studies

Internationally recognized as a leader in providing programs for working professionals. We’re focused on you, the student; your needs, your interest, and your goals.

College of Science

Giving students a deep understanding of emerging fields such as chemical biology, cognition and neuroscience, environmental and marine science, biochemistry, nanoscience, and network science.

College of Social Sciences and Humanities

Explore intrinsic questions about human nature and behavior, the organization and functioning of societies and cultures, and how humans seek to shape the world they share.

Program for Undeclared Students

Our signature programs in experiential learning are integral ways for our undeclared students to explore their interests in careers as well as majors.

History


The Evening Institute for Younger Men, located at the Huntington Avenue YMCA, held its first class on October 3, 1898, starting what would transform into Northeastern University over the course of four decades. The School of Law was formally established that year with the assistance of an Advisory Committee, consisting of Dean James Barr Ames of the Harvard University School of Law, Dean Samuel Bennett of the Boston University School of Law, and Judge James R. Dunbar. In 1903, the first Automobile Engineering School in the country was established followed by the School of Commerce and Finance in 1907. Day classes began in 1909. In 1916, a bill was introduced into the Massachusetts Legislature to incorporate the institute as Northeastern College. After considerable debate and investigation it was passed in March 1916.

On March 30, 1917, Frank Palmer Speare was inaugurated as the new College’s first President. Five years later the school changed its name to Northeastern University to better reflect the increasing depth of its instruction. In March 1923, the University secured general degree granting power from the Legislature, with the exception of the A.B., the S.B., and the medical degrees.

The College of Liberal Arts was added in 1935. Two years later the Northeastern University Corporation was established, with a board of trustees composed of 31 University members and 8 from the YMCA. In 1948 Northeastern separated itself completely from the YMCA.

Following World War II Northeastern began admitting women. In the postwar educational boom the University created the College of Education (1953), University College (now called the College of Professional Studies) (1960), and the Colleges of Pharmacy and Nursing (1964) (later combined into the Bouvé College of Health Sciences). The College of Criminal Justice (1967) followed, then the College of Computer Science (1982) (since renamed the College of Computer and Information Science).

By the early 1980s the one-time night commuter school had grown to nearly 60,000 enrollees. By 1989-1990 University enrollment had reduced to about 40,000 full, part-time, and evening students, and in 1990 the first class with more live-on-campus than commuter students was graduated. Following the retirement of President Kenneth Ryder 1989 the University adopted a slow and more thoughtful approach to change. Historically, it had been accepting between 7,500 and 10,000 students per year based on applications of about 15,000 to 20,000 with acceptance rates between 50% and 75% depending on program. Attrition rates were huge, with a 25% freshmen dropout rate and graduation rate below 50%, with only 40% of 5,672 undergraduate full-time day students enrolled in the Fall of 1984 graduating by 1989.

When President John Curry left office in 1996 the university population had been systematically reduced to about 25,000. Incoming President Richard Freeland decided to focus on recruiting the type of students who were already graduating as the school’s prime demographic. In the early 1990s, the university cut its freshman class size from around 4,500 students to 2,800 in order to become more selective, and began a $485 million construction program that included residence halls, academic and research facilities, and athletic centers. Between 1996 and 2006 average SAT scores increased more than 200 points, retention rates rose dramatically, and applications doubled.

During the University’s transition, students experienced a reorganization of the co-operative education system to better integrate classroom learning with workplace experience. Full-time degree programs shifted from a four-quarter system to two traditional semesters and two summer “minimesters”, allowing students to both delve more deeply into their academic courses and experience longer, more substantive co-op placements.

Throughout the transformation, President Freeland’s oft-repeated goal was to crack the Top 100 of the U.S. News & World Report’srankings. With this accomplished by 2005 the transformation from commuting school to national research university was complete. Freeland stepped down on August 15, 2006 and was replaced by Dr. Joseph Aoun, a former dean at the University of Southern California.Aoun implemented a decentralized management model, giving university deans more control over their budgets, faculty hiring decisions, and fundraising.

As part of a five-year, $75 million Academic Investment Plan that ran from 2004 and 2009 the University concentrated on undergraduate education, core graduate professional programs, and centers of research excellence. Faculty was originally to be bolstered by 100 new tenured and tenure-track professors, later expanded to include 300 additional tenure and tenure-track faculty in interdisciplinary fields. Aoun also placed more emphasis on improving community relations by reaching out to leaders of the neighborhoods surrounding the university. In addition, Aoun has created more academic partnerships with other institutions in the Boston area, including Tufts, Hebrew College and the School of the Museum of Fine Arts.[citation needed]

During this time, Northeastern has advanced in national rankings. It placed 42nd in the 2014-15 U.S. News & World Report’s “Best Colleges Guide”, a 7 position jump from 2013-2014 and a 27 place gain just since 2010-2011. Some have argued that Northeastern’s recent rise in the rankings shows that the university has “cracked the code” to academic rankings, while others have suggested that it has figured out how to “game the system”.


Do you want discuss Northeastern University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Northeastern University on Map


Photo


Photos: Northeastern University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Northeastern University reviews

Join to discuss of Northeastern University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.