جامعة ببردين

جامعة ببردين. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية, كاليفورنيا. EducationBro.com

ببردين تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : ماليبو
  • اختصار : PU
  • مؤسس : 1937
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 7700
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ببردين
التسجيل في جامعة ببردين

نظرة عامة


جامعة ببردين هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1937.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة ببردين هي $50,00 (ولكنها تعمل.).

تقلص في بين سفوح جبال سانتا مونيكا, جامعة ببردين هي كلية المسيحية والمعروف عن موقع خلاب في ماليبو, كاليفورنيا. المدرسة تتمسك التقاليد القائمة العهد الجديد لكنائس المسيح. يجب أن يحضر الطلاب 14 أحداث الروحية فصل دراسي ويستغرق ثلاثة على الأقل الدين الدورات خلال فترة وجودهم في ببردين. هناك كنيسة المسيح في الحرم الجامعي, فضلا عن عدد قليل من الوزارات التي قادها الطلبة. خارج الكنيسة, الفرق الرياضية في المدرسة, موجات ببردين, تنافس في مؤتمر الشعبة الأولى الساحل الغربي. يمكن للطلاب أيضا أن تلعب النادي الرياضي, مثل لاكروس ومجموعة الترياتلون, ومجموعة متنوعة من الألعاب الجماعية, من بالكرة المراوغة لكرة الطائرة الشاطئية. الطلبة المستجدين وطلاب السنة الثانية يجب أن يعيش في السكن الجامعي في حرم الجاف, ويعيش القيادات الطلابية الحياة الروحية في كل قاعة الإقامة. حول 25 في المئة من الطلاب تنشط في أكثر من اثني عشر الجمعيات النسائية والاخويات, على الرغم من عدم وجود السكن اليوناني الرسمي في الحرم الجامعي.

بالإضافة إلى مقرها الرئيسي في ماليبو, تقدم جامعة ببردين دورات الدراسات العليا في كاليفورنيا فروع في لوس انجليس, إرفين, سانتا كلارا, إنسينو وقرية ويست ليك. المدرسة لديها أيضا مرافق في ألمانيا, إنكلترا, إيطاليا, سويسرا, الأرجنتين واشنطن, العاصمة. بيفرلي هيلز 24 بعد أميال، وديزني لاند 54 على بعد أميال من الحرم الجامعي ماليبو ببردين ل. لوس انجليس حوالي ساعة بالسيارة بعيدا. المدرسة قد تخرج العشرات من كبار الرياضيين, بما في ذلك لاعب البيسبول راندي وولف, لاعب الجولف جيسون الريد, لاعب كرة السلة أليكس آكر والكرة الطائرة الشاطئية الميدالية الأولمبية نيكول ساندرسون, بين العديد من خريجيها ملحوظ.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


فرانك R. كلية سافير الآداب, فنون, والعلوم

تقدم سافير كلية برامج درجة البكالوريوس والماجستير في ثمانية أقسام الأكاديمية.

كلية الدراسات العليا في التربية وعلم النفس

تجربة التعلم في العمل مع شركائنا في نموذج الباحث الممارس. في كلية الدراسات العليا في التربية وعلم النفس, نهج التدريب العملي على جزء لا يتجزأ من الماجستير ودرجة التعليم الدكتوراه, وكذلك ورش عمل التعليم المستمر.

جورج L. مدرسة Graziadio الإدارة والأعمال

الوصول إلى الأعمال التجارية والتعليم التي تناسب أهدافك المهنية والمسؤوليات الشخصية من خلال بالكامل في ببردين- وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال بدوام جزئي, درجة الماجستير والبكالوريوس, وبرامج الشهادات.

كلية حقوق

دمج القيم الشخصية الخاصة بك مع التعليم القانوني دراسات عليا في كلية الحقوق بجامعة ببردين القانون, الذي يضم عددا من برنامج واحد لتسوية المنازعات في البلاد.

كلية السياسة العامة

الحصول على درجة الماجستير في السياسة العامة في كلية الحقوق بجامعة ببردين للسياسة العامة في برنامج بدوام كامل في الحرم الجامعي لدينا ماليبو.

التاريخ


في فبراير 1937, على خلفية الكساد العظيم, تأسست جورج ببردين الجامعة ككلية الآداب المسيحية في مدينة لوس انجليس. في سبتمبر 21, 1937, 167 الطلاب الجدد من 22 دخلت دول مختلفة وبلدين آخرين دروسا في الحرم الجامعي بنيت حديثا على 34 فدان (14 لديه) في غرب شارع 79 وجنوب ولاية فيرمونت شارع في حي الروابي فيرمونت جنوب وسط لوس أنجلوس, يشار إلى وقت لاحق كما حرم فيرمونت الجادة. وبحلول أبريل 6, 1938, كان جورج ببردين كلية معتمدة بشكل كامل من قبل اتحاد شمال غرب.

قد ببردين بنى تأسيس ثروة وتطوير شركة ويسترن تزويد السيارات, الذي بدأ مع $5 استثمار, لكن الازدهار له أدى إلى بلده أكبر طموح لاكتشاف “كيف يمكن للإنسانية أن تكون ساعدت معظم وسائل الموكلة لرعاية. اعتبر أنه من الخطأ لبناء ثروة كبيرة واستخدامها بأنانية.” السيد. واعرب ببردين هدفه المزدوج للكلية التي تحمل اسمه, “أول, نحن نريد أن نقدم من الدرجة الأولى, التدريب الأكاديمي المعتمد بالكامل في الفنون الليبرالية … ثانيا, نحن ملتزمون خاصة إلى قدر أكبر من الهدف الذي من بناء في الطالب حياة المسيح مثل, حب للكنيسة, وشغف النفوس البشرية.”

من 1960s, واجهت الكلية الشباب مشاكل خطيرة. محيط الحرم الجامعي فيرمونت الجادة وضعت القضايا مع الجريمة واضمحلال المناطق الحضرية; نشأت التوترات المقرر أيضا أن حركة الحقوق المدنية ويحاول الالتفاف عليه مثل كاليفورنيا المقترح 14, الذي تحدى القوانين الاتحادية الإسكان العادل. انفجر الوضع في 1965 أعمال شغب واتس. في 1969 هدد نشطاء في المنطقة واتس لاحراق الحرم الجامعي; ومع ذلك, كانت تحدث للخروج منه بعد مفاوضات استمرت طوال الليل في ذلك الوقت الرئيس M. Norvel Young.In إضافة, وقد حرم فيرمونت شارع ينفد من الغرفة لتوسيع.

في 1967, بدأت المدرسة تخطط لنقل الحرم الجامعي الجامعية وتشكلت لجنة للنظر في مواقع بديلة, بما في ذلك مواقع في فالنسيا, مقاطعة أورانج, مقاطعة فنتورا وقرية ويست ليك. ببردين رجح موقع قرية ملاكه حتى عائلة بن آدم-Rindge, الذين يمتلكون مئات الدونمات قرب ماليبو, عرضت 138 فدان (56 لديه) من الأرض. وعلى الرغم من المخاوف بشأن تكاليف البناء في موقع جبلي, قررت مدرسة للمضي قدما على أساس موقعه المتميز وإمكانية رفع التبرعات. بدأ البناء في أبريل 13, 1971 وافتتح الحرم الجامعي الجديد لتسجيل الطلاب في سبتمبر 1972. تم التخطيط لحرم الجامعة والعديد من مبانيها من قبل المهندس المعماري ومقرها لوس انجليس والتخطيط الحضري ويليام بيريرا.

تم بيع الحرم الجامعي القديم إلى مركز مسيحي كرينشو, الذين الوزراء, فريدريك K.C. السعر, ثم أشرف على بناء “FaithDome,” وأكبر كنيسة القبة في الولايات المتحدة, الجلوس على 10,000.

اكتسبت ببردين وضع الجامعة في 1971 عندما تم إضافة كلية الحقوق وأصبح إدارات الأعمال والتعليم مدارس منفصلة. في 1980s, ارتفع ببردين على الساحة واحدة من الولايات المتحدة’ المراكز الرائدة في مجال السياسة المحافظة, وجذب العديد من أساتذة يميل المحافظون من جامعة كاليفورنيا القريبة وجامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا. وشملت المحافظين البارزين في هيئة التدريس ببردين بروس Herschensohn, بن شتاين, كينيث ستار, آرثر لافر, دوغلاس Kmiec, ودانيال بايبس.

في 1985, 1993 و 1996, هددت brushfires ضخمة في الحرم الجامعي مع الدمار, لكن رجال الاطفاء حماية بنجاح الهياكل كلها تقريبا. في أكتوبر 21, 2007, حرائق الغابات تتحرك بسرعة أجبرت سكان الحرم الجامعي للانتقال والسكن في منزل فايرستون الميدانية وكافتيريا, بالإضافة إلى الإخلاء من المنازل والمحال التجارية المحلية. وبالمثل, نوفمبر أخرى 2007 حريق في كورال كانيون, بطريق الخطأ من قبل مجموعة من الشبان لوس انجليس, تسبب في إخلاء الحرم الجامعي دريشر. ومع ذلك, وكان معظم الطلاب خارج الحرم الجامعي بسبب عطلة عيد الشكر.


هل تريد بحث جامعة ببردين ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ببردين على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


 

الصور: جامعة ببردين الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة ببردين

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ببردين.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Pepperdine University

Pepperdine University. Study in USA, California. EducationBro.com

Pepperdine University Details

  • Country : United States of America
  • City : Malibu
  • Acronym : PU
  • Founded : 1937
  • Students (approx.) : 7700
  • Don't forget to discuss Pepperdine University
Enroll at Pepperdine University

Overview


Pepperdine University is a private institution that was founded in 1937.

Tuition fees in Pepperdine University are $50,00 (Aprox.).

Squeezed in among the Santa Monica Mountain foothills, Pepperdine University is a Christian college known for its picturesque location in Malibu, Calif. The school upholds the New Testament-based traditions of the Churches of Christ. Students must attend 14 spiritual events a semester and take at least three religion courses during their time at Pepperdine. There is a Church of Christ on campus, as well as a handful of student-led ministries. Outside of church, the school’s sports teams, the Pepperdine Waves, compete in the Division I West Coast Conference. Students can also play club sports, such as lacrosse and a triathlon group, and a variety of intramural sports, from dodgeball to beach volleyball. Freshmen and sophomores must live in university housing on the dry campus, and student spiritual life leaders live in each residence hall. About 25 percent of students are active in more than a dozen sororities and fraternities, though there is no official Greek housing on campus.

In addition to its main campus in Malibu, Pepperdine University offers graduate courses at California campuses in Los Angeles, Irvine, Santa Clara, Encino and Westlake Village. The school also has facilities in Germany, England, Italy, Switzerland, Argentina and Washington, D.C. Beverly Hills is 24 miles away and Disneyland is 54 miles away from Pepperdine’s Malibu campus. Los Angeles is about an hour’s drive away. The school has graduated dozens of top athletes, including baseball player Randy Wolf, golfer Jason Allred, basketball player Alex Acker and beach volleyball Olympic medalist Nicole Sanderson, among its many notable alumni.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Frank R. Seaver College of Letters, Arts, and Sciences

Seaver College offers bachelor’s and master’s degree programs within eight academic divisions.

Graduate School of Education and Psychology

Experience learning in action with our scholar-practitioner model. At the Graduate School of Education and Psychology, a hands-on approach is an integral part of master’s and doctoral degree education, as well as continuing education workshops.

George L. Graziadio School of Business and Management

Access a business education that suits your professional goals and personal responsibilities through Pepperdine’s full- and part-time MBA, master’s and bachelor’s degree, and certificate programs.

School of Law

Incorporate your personal values with a graduate legal education at the Pepperdine University School of Law, which houses the number one program for dispute resolution in the nation.

School of Public Policy

Obtain a master of public policy degree at the Pepperdine University School of Public Policy in a full-time program at our Malibu campus.

History


In February 1937, against the backdrop of the Great Depression, George Pepperdine founded the university as a Christian liberal arts college in the city of Los Angeles. On September 21, 1937, 167 new students from 22 different states and two other countries entered classes on a newly built campus on 34 acres (14 ha) at West 79th Street and South Vermont Avenue in the Vermont Knolls neighborhood of South Central Los Angeles, referred to later as the Vermont Avenue campus. By April 6, 1938, George Pepperdine College was fully accredited by the Northwest Association.

Pepperdine had built a fortune founding and developing the Western Auto Supply Company, which he started with a $5 investment, but his prosperity led to his greater ambition to discover “how humanity can be helped most with the means entrusted to care. Considered it wrong to build up a great fortune and use it selfishly.” Mr. Pepperdine voiced his twofold objective for the college that bore his name, “First, we want to provide first-class, fully accredited academic training in the liberal arts … Secondly, we are especially dedicated to a greater goal—that of building in the student a Christ-like life, a love for the church, and a passion for the souls of mankind.”

By the 1960s, the young college faced serious problems. The area around the Vermont Avenue campus developed issues with crime and urban decay; tensions also arose due to the Civil Rights Movement and attempts to circumvent it such as California Proposition 14, which challenged federal fair housing laws. The situation exploded in the 1965 Watts Riots. In 1969 activists in the Watts area threatened to burn down the campus; however, they were talked out of it after all-night negotiations by then-President M. Norvel Young.In addition, the Vermont Avenue campus was running out of room to expand.

In 1967, the school began planning to move the undergraduate campus and a committee was formed to look at alternative locations, including sites in Valencia, Orange County, Ventura County and Westlake Village. Pepperdine favored the Westlake Village location until the Adamson-Rindge family, who owned hundreds of acres near Malibu, offered 138 acres (56 ha) of land. Despite concerns over building costs on the mountainous site, the school decided to move forward based on its prime location and potential for raising donations. Construction began on April 13, 1971 and the new campus opened for student enrollment in September 1972. The campus and many of its buildings were planned by Los Angeles-based architect and urban planner William Pereira.

The old campus was sold to Crenshaw Christian Center, whose minister, Frederick K.C. Price, then oversaw construction of the “FaithDome,” the largest domed-church in the United States, seating over 10,000.

Pepperdine gained university status in 1971 when the school of law was added and the business and education departments became separate schools. In the 1980s, Pepperdine rose to prominence as one of the United States’ leading centers of conservative politics, attracting many conservative-leaning professors from nearby UCLA and USC. Prominent conservatives on the Pepperdine faculty have included Bruce Herschensohn, Ben Stein, Kenneth Starr, Arthur Laffer, Douglas Kmiec, and Daniel Pipes.

In 1985, 1993 and 1996, massive brushfires threatened the campus with destruction, but firefighters successfully protected almost all structures. On October 21, 2007, fast-moving wildfires forced campus residents to relocate and shelter in the Firestone Field house and Cafeteria, plus evacuations of local homes and businesses. Similarly, another November 2007 fire in Corral Canyon, accidentally set off by a group of Los Angeles youths, caused an evacuation of the Drescher Campus. However, most students were off-campus for the Thanksgiving holiday.


Do you want discuss Pepperdine University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Pepperdine University on Map


Photo


 

Photos: Pepperdine University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Pepperdine University reviews

Join to discuss of Pepperdine University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.