جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس

جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. EducationBro.com

جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس تفاصيل

التسجيل في جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس

نظرة عامة


جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس هي مؤسسة عامة تأسست عام 1919.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس هي $35,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس, يشار إلى جامعة كاليفورنيا, يقع في حي ويستوود في لوس انجلوس, خمسة أميال فقط من المحيط الهادي. يضمن جامعة كاليفورنيا السكن لمدة ثلاث سنوات. ويمكن للطلاب انضمام أي من أكثر من 800 المنظمات الطلابية, بما فيها 60 أو فصول اليونانية حتى, والتي تمثل حوالي 13 في المئة من الجسم الطلابي. الجامعة لديها عدد من المجموعات الإعلامية الطلابية بما فيها صحيفة, مجلة, ومحطات الإذاعة والتلفزيون. بروينس جامعة كاليفورنيا تنافس في مؤتمر باك 12 من NCAA في القسم الأول ومعروفة جيدا لفرق كرة الماء رجال نجاحهم والمرأة. فريق كرة القدم برونز "يلعب مباريات وطنه في ملعب روز بول في باسادينا الشهير قريب.

جامعة كاليفورنيا يشمل كلية الآداب والعلوم وعدد من المدارس وبرامج الدراسات العليا, بما في ذلك مدرسة أندرسون في المرتبة العالية من الإدارة, كلية الدراسات العليا في الدراسات التعليم والإعلام, مدرسة هنري Samueli الهندسة والعلوم التطبيقية, كلية حقوق, مدرسة ديفيد جيفن للطب, كلية الشؤون العامة, كلية التمريض وكلية الصحة العامة. يوجد في جامعة كاليفورنيا أيضا مدرسة مرموقة للمسرح, فيلم & التلفزيون وكلية طب الأسنان. المركز الطبي في جامعة كاليفورنيا رونالد ريغان هي واحدة من المستشفيات أعلى مرتبة في البلاد. تشمل الخريجين البارزة نجم كرة السلة السابق كريم عبد الجبار, المغني وكاتب الاغاني سارة باريلز والممثل شون أوستن, أفضل المعرفة لتجسيده شخصية سام غامجي في “سيد الخواتم” ثلاثية فيلم.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


التاريخ


في مارس 1881, بعد الضغط الشديد من جانب سكان لوس انجليس, أذن المجلس التشريعي للولاية كاليفورنيا إنشاء الفرع الجنوبي من مدرسة عادية ولاية كاليفورنيا(التي أصبحت فيما بعد جامعة ولاية سان خوسيه) في وسط مدينة لوس انجليس لتدريب المعلمين للأعداد المتزايدة من جنوب كاليفورنيا. ال مدرسة دولة عادية في لوس انجليس افتتح يوم أغسطس 29, 1882, على ما هو الآن في موقع المكتبة المركزية للنظام المكتبة العامة لوس انجليس. وتضمن المنشأة الجديدة مدرسة ابتدائية حيث المعلمين في التدريب أن يمارس أسلوب تدريسهم على الأطفال. يرتبط تلك المدرسة الابتدائية إلى إصدار يومنا هذا, مدرسة في جامعة كاليفورنيا مختبر. في 1887, المدرسة أصبح يعرف باسم مدرسة عادية الدولة لوس انجليس.

في 1914, انتقلت المدرسة إلى الحرم الجامعي الجديد في ولاية فيرمونت الجادة (الآن موقع كلية مدينة لوس انجليس) في هوليوود الشرق. في 1917, UC ريجنت إدوارد أوغسطس ديكسون, الوصي الوحيد الذي يمثل ساوث لاند في الساعة, وإرنست كارول مور, مدير مدرسة عادية, بدأ العمل معا للضغط على المجلس التشريعي للولاية لتمكين المدرسة لتصبح جامعة الثانية من ولاية كاليفورنيا الحرم الجامعي, بعد جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي. لاقت مقاومة من خريجي جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي, أعضاء شمال كاليفورنيا من المجلس التشريعي للولاية, وبنيامين إيد ويلر, رئيس جامعة كاليفورنيا من 1899 إلى 1919, الذين كانوا جميعا معارضة شديدة لفكرة حرم الجنوبي. ومع ذلك, ديفيد بريسكوت عربات اليد, الرئيس الجديد للجامعة كاليفورنيا, لم يشارك اعتراضات ويلر. في مايو 23, 1919, في كاليفورنيا الجنوبية’ وكانت مكافأة جهود المحافظ عندما وليام D. وقع ستيفنس بيل الجمعية 626 في القانون, التي حولت مدرسة لوس انجليس عادي في فرع الجنوب من جامعة كاليفورنيا. وأضاف التشريعات نفس البرنامج العام في مرحلة البكالوريوس, كلية الآداب والعلوم. فتح الحرم الجامعي فرع الجنوب في سبتمبر 15 من ذلك العام, تقدم برامج البكالوريوس لمدة عامين ل 250 الرسائل وطلاب العلم و 1,250 الطلاب في كلية المعلمين, تحت استمرار الاتجاه مور.

تحت جامعة كاليفورنيا الرئيس وليام والاس كامبل, التسجيل في فرع جنوب توسعت بسرعة أنه بحلول منتصف 1920s المؤسسة وتعدى حدود 25 فدان فيرمونت الجادة الموقع. أجرى الحكام في البحث عن موقع جديد وأعلن اختيارهم من ما يسمى ب “بيفرلي الموقع”الغرب، فقط من بيفرلي هيلز-مارس 21, 1925 متفوقا على التلال بانورامية على شبه جزيرة بالوس فيرديس لا تزال فارغة. بعد أن دخلت الفرق الرياضية المؤتمر ساحل المحيط الهادئ في 1926, اعتمد مجلس الطلبة فرع جنوب لقب “برونز”, اسم من قبل مجلس الطلبة التي تقدم في جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي. في 1927, الحكام إعادة تسمية فرع theSouthern لل جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس انجليس (الكلمة “في” تم استبدال رسميا من قبل فاصلة في 1958, تمشيا مع حرم جامعة كاليفورنيا أخرى). في نفس السنة, اندلعت ارض الدولة في ويستوود على الأراضي التي تباع لل $1 مليون, أقل من ثلث قيمتها, من قبل المطورين العقاريين ادوين وهارولد Janss, الذين يتم تسمية خطوات Janss.

وكانت أربعة مبان الأصلي مكتبة كلية (الآن باول مكتبة), قاعة رويس, مبنى الفيزياء الأحياء (الآن مبنى العلوم الإنسانية), ومبنى الكيمياء (الآن هينس قاعة), المحتشدة حول فناء مربع الزوايا على 400 فدان (1.6 كيلومتر مربع) حرم الجامعة. عقدت الطبقات الجامعية الأولى في الحرم الجامعي الجديد في 1929 مع 5,500 الطلاب. بعد مزيد من الضغط من قبل الخريجين, كلية, قادة الإدارة والمجتمع, سمح جامعة كاليفورنيا لمنح درجة الماجستير في 1933, والدكتوراه في 1936, على استمرار المقاومة من جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي.


هل تريد بحث جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة كاليفورنيا, استعراض لوس انجليس

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة كاليفورنيا, لوس انجليس.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of California, Los Angeles

University of California, Los Angeles. Study in USA. EducationBro.com

University of California, Los Angeles Details

Enroll at University of California, Los Angeles

Overview


University of California, Los Angeles is a public institution that was founded in 1919.

Tuition fees in University of California, Los Angeles are $35,000 (Aprox.).

The University of California, Los Angeles, commonly referred to as UCLA, is located in the Westwood neighborhood of L.A., just five miles from the Pacific Ocean. UCLA guarantees housing for three years. Students can join any of the more than 800 student organizations, including 60 or so Greek chapters, which represent about 13 percent of the student body. The university has a number of student media groups including a newspaper, magazine, and radio and TV stations. The UCLA Bruins compete in the Pac-12 Conference of NCAA’s Division I and are well known for their successful men’s and women’s water polo teams. The Bruins’ football team plays its home games at the famous Rose Bowl stadium in nearby Pasadena.

UCLA encompasses the College of Letters and Sciences and a number of graduate schools and programs, including the highly ranked Anderson School of Management, Graduate School of Education and Information Studies, Henry Samueli School of Engineering and Applied Science, School of Law, David Geffen School of Medicine, School of Public Affairs, School of Nursing and School of Public Health. UCLA also has a prestigious School of Theater, Film & Television and School of Dentistry. The Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center is one of the top-ranked hospitals in the country. Notable alumni include former NBA star Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, singer-songwriter Sara Bareilles and actor Sean Astin, best know for his portrayal of Sam Gamgee in “The Lord of the Rings” film trilogy.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


History


In March 1881, after heavy lobbying by Los Angeles residents, the California State Legislature authorized the creation of a southern branch of the California State Normal School(which later became San Jose State University) in downtown Los Angeles to train teachers for the growing population of Southern California. The State Normal School at Los Angeles opened on August 29, 1882, on what is now the site of the Central Library of the Los Angeles Public Library system. The new facility included an elementary school where teachers-in-training could practice their teaching technique on children. That elementary school is related to the present day version, UCLA Lab School. In 1887, the school became known as the Los Angeles State Normal School.

In 1914, the school moved to a new campus on Vermont Avenue (now the site of Los Angeles City College) in East Hollywood. In 1917, UC Regent Edward Augustus Dickson, the only regent representing the Southland at the time, and Ernest Carroll Moore, Director of the Normal School, began working together to lobby the State Legislature to enable the school to become the second University of California campus, after UC Berkeley. They met resistance from UC Berkeley alumni, Northern California members of the state legislature, and Benjamin Ide Wheeler, President of the University of California from 1899 to 1919, who were all vigorously opposed to the idea of a southern campus. However, David Prescott Barrows, the new President of the University of California, did not share Wheeler’s objections. On May 23, 1919, the Southern Californians’ efforts were rewarded when Governor William D. Stephens signed Assembly Bill 626 into law, which transformed the Los Angeles Normal School into the Southern Branch of the University of California. The same legislation added its general undergraduate program, the College of Letters and Science. The Southern Branch campus opened on September 15 of that year, offering two-year undergraduate programs to 250 Letters and Science students and 1,250 students in the Teachers College, under Moore’s continued direction.

Under University of California President William Wallace Campbell, enrollment at the Southern Branch expanded so rapidly that by the mid-1920s the institution was outgrowing the 25 acre Vermont Avenue location. The Regents conducted a search for a new location and announced their selection of the so-called “Beverly Site”—just west of Beverly Hills—on March 21, 1925 edging out the panoramic hills of the still-empty Palos Verdes Peninsula. After the athletic teams entered the Pacific Coast conference in 1926, the Southern Branch student council adopted the nickname “Bruins”, a name offered by the student council at UC Berkeley. In 1927, the Regents renamed theSouthern Branch the University of California at Los Angeles (the word “at” was officially replaced by a comma in 1958, in line with other UC campuses). In the same year, the state broke ground in Westwood on land sold for $1 million, less than one-third its value, by real estate developers Edwin and Harold Janss, for whom the Janss Steps are named.

The original four buildings were the College Library (now Powell Library), Royce Hall, the Physics-Biology Building (now the Humanities Building), and the Chemistry Building (now Haines Hall), arrayed around a quadrangular courtyard on the 400 acre (1.6 km²) campus. The first undergraduate classes on the new campus were held in 1929 with 5,500 students. After further lobbying by alumni, faculty, administration and community leaders, UCLA was permitted to award the master’s degree in 1933, and the doctorate in 1936, against continued resistance from UC Berkeley.


Do you want discuss University of California, Los Angeles ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of California, Los Angeles on Map


Photo


Photos: University of California, Los Angeles official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of California, Los Angeles reviews

Join to discuss of University of California, Los Angeles.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.