جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين

جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين. التعليم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. دراسة في الخارج مع EducationBro.com

جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين تفاصيل

التسجيل في جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين

نظرة عامة


جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين هو مؤسسة عامة تأسست عام 1867.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين هي $31,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

يقع في جامعة إلينوي في مدينتي أوربانا شامبين و في شرق ووسط إلينوي, فقط بضع ساعات من شيكاغو, إنديانابوليس وسانت. لويس. القتال المدرسة إيليني يشارك في أكثر من 20 NCAA القسم الأول اسكواش الرياضية والتي هي جزء من مؤتمر الكبيرة عشرة. الجامعة تفتخر أكبر نظام اليوناني في العالم, وتقريبا تشارك ربع الهيئة الطلابية. ليس من الصعب أن تجد أن تفعل شيئا في الحرم الجامعي مع أكثر من 1,000 المنظمات الطلابية, بما في ذلك المهنية, النوادي السياسية والخيرية. يطلب من جميع الموظفين الجدد للعيش في الحرم الجامعي.

جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين يتألف 17 المدارس والكليات. في مدرسة الدراسات العليا للعلوم المكتبات والمعلومات, كلية الهندسة وقسم علم النفس هي من بين الأفضل في البلاد. كلية المدرسة لإدارة الأعمال, كلية التربية وكلية القانون وأيضا مرتبة عالية. وتصنف المدرسة كجامعة مع النشاط البحثي عالية جدا من قبل مؤسسة كارنيجي للنهوض بالتعليم. وكانت جامعة إلينوي أول مدرسة لتوفير وصول العجز على جميع الخدمات الجامعية, المناهج الدراسية والمرافق. تشمل الخريجين ملحوظا الحائز على جائزة بوليتزر الناقد السينمائي روجر ايبرت والمؤسس المشارك لموقع يوتيوب, ستيف تشن.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


التاريخ


بين العديد من المدن, وقد تم اختيار أوربانا في 1867 كموقع للمدرسة جديدة. من البداية, كانت رغبة غريغوري لإنشاء مؤسسة راسخة في تقليد الفنون الحرة على خلاف مع العديد من سكان الدولة والمشرعين الذين يريدون الجامعة لتقديم دروس تستند فقط حول “التعليم الصناعي”. فتحت جامعة لدروس في مارس 2, 1868, وكان اثنان من أعضاء هيئة التدريس و 77 الطلاب. ” وينسب غريغوري إلى حد كبير مع إنشاء جامعة كما هو اليوم. قبر غريغوري هو في حرم أوربانا, بين قاعة Altgeld ومبنى الإدارة هنري. شاهد قبره (محاكاة المرثيه المهندس المعماري البريطاني كريستوفر رين) يقرأ, “إذا كنت تسعى نصب له, ننظر عنك.”

المكتبة, الذي افتتح مع المدرسة في 1868, بدأت مع 1,039 أحجام. بعد ذلك, PresidentEdmund J. جوامع, في كلمة أمام مجلس الأمناء في 1912, مقترح لإنشاء مكتبة البحوث. ومن الآن واحدة من أكبر المجموعات الأكاديمية العامة في العالم. في 1870, شيد البيت مومفورد كما مزرعة نموذجا للمزرعة تجريبية في المدرسة. يبقى مومفورد البيت أقدم هيكل في الحرم الجامعي. قاعة جامعة الأصلية (1871) كان المبنى 4TH بنيت; وقفت حيث يقف الاتحاد إيليني اليوم.

خلال رئاسة ادموند J. جوامع (1904-1920), وينسب جيمس لبناء الأساس لعدد الطلاب الدوليين الصيني كبير في الحرم الجامعي. أنشأ جيمس العلاقات مع الصين من خلال الوزراء الصيني إلى الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وو تينغ فانغ وبالإضافة إلى ذلك, أثناء رئاسة جيمس, ساهمت المنافسات الدرجة والفرق الفائزة كرة القدم بوب Zuppke على معنويات الحرم الجامعي.

في يونيو 11, 1929, كشف النقاب عن تمثال ألما ماتر. تأسست ألما ماتر من تبرعات من صندوق الخريجون وفئات 1923-1929. وقد وقفت تمثال أصلا وراء قاعة حتى تم نقله إلى موقعه الحالي في أغسطس 22, 1962[28] مثل العديد من الجامعات, الكساد الاقتصادي تباطأ البناء والتوسع في الحرم الجامعي ولكن خلال هذا الوقت بدأ قاعة الجامعة القديمة للانهيار في 1938. استبدال جامعة قاعة الجامعة الأصلية مع قاعة غريغوري والاتحاد إيليني. بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية, شهدت الجامعة نموا سريعا. تضاعف معدلات الالتحاق بالمدارس وتحسين مستواهم الأكاديمي.[29] تميزت هذه الفترة أيضا نمو كبير في كلية الدراسات العليا وزيادة الدعم الاتحادي من 60S العلمية والتكنولوجية research.During 1950s و "شهدت الجامعة الاضطرابات شيوعا في العديد من الجامعات الأمريكية. ومن بين هذه كانت معارك المياه في الخمسينات والستينات.

في 1998, قاعات كانت قد خصصت بوابة بلازا. بلازا يتميز المدخل من الحجر الرملي الأصلي لقاعة جامعة نيو الرئيسية. ولاية ايلينوي زودت تقريبا ثلثي ميزانية الجامعة في حين مولت الحكومة الاتحادية 90% البحث. فى السنوات الاخيرة, وقد انخفض دعم الدولة من 4.5% الاعتمادات الضريبية للدولة في 1980 إلى 2.28% في 2011, في وقت مبكر 50% رفض. كنتيجة لــ, وقد تحولت ميزانية الجامعة بقوة بعيدا عن الاعتماد على دعم الدولة مع ما يقرب من 84% من الميزانية القادمة الآن من مصادر أخرى. في مارس 12, 2015 وافق مجلس أمناء إنشاء كلية الطب, يجري أول كلية أنشئت في أوربانا شامبين في أكثر من 60 سنوات.

الاسم الأصلي في 1867 كان “جامعة إلينوي الصناعية.” في 1885, غيرت جامعة إلينوي الصناعية اسمها رسميا إلى جامعة إلينوي, يعكس في الزراعة, ميكانيكي, والمناهج الفنون الليبرالية. هذا بقي الاسم الرسمي منذ ما يقرب من 100 سنوات, حتى تم تغييره إلى جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين في 1982 (باستخدام عكس تسمية شائعة الاستخدام للمنطقة المحلية, “أوربانا شامبين”), ظاهريا لتأسيس هوية منفصلة عن الحرم الجامعي في جامعة إلينوي نظام. ومع ذلك, تواصل مؤسسة تعرف باسم “جامعة إلينوي”, أو فقط “إلينوي” في كل وسائل الإعلام وعلى العديد من صفحات الويب UIUC ل. ابتداء من عام 2008, بدأت الجامعة الوسم نفسها “إلينوي” بدلا من UIUC, تغيير موقع وعناوين البريد الإلكتروني من uiuc.edu إلى Illinois.edu.


هل تريد بحث جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة إلينوي في استعراض أوربانا شامبين

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة إلينوي في أوربانا شامبين.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Education in USA. Study Abroad with EducationBro.com

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Details

Enroll at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Overview


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign is a public institution that was founded in 1867.

Tuition fees in University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign are $31,000 (Aprox.).

The University of Illinois is located in the twin cities of Urbana and Champaign in east-central Illinois, only a few hours from Chicago, Indianapolis and St. Louis. The school’s Fighting Illini participate in more than 20 NCAA Division I varsity sports and are part of the Big Ten Conference. The university boasts the largest Greek system in the world, and almost a quarter of the student body is involved. It’s not hard to find something to do on campus with more than 1,000 student organizations, including professional, political and philanthropic clubs. All freshmen are required to live on campus.

University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign comprises 17 schools and colleges. Its Graduate School of Library and Information Science, College of Engineering and Department of Psychology are among the best in the country. The school’s College of Business, College of Education and College of Law are also highly ranked. The school is classified as a university with very high research activity by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching. The University of Illinois was the first school to provide disability access to all university services, curricula and facilities. Notable alumni include Pulitzer Prize-winning film critic Roger Ebert and the co-founder of YouTube, Steve Chen.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


History


Between several cities, Urbana was selected in 1867 as the site for the new school. From the beginning, Gregory’s desire to establish an institution firmly grounded in the liberal arts tradition was at odds with many State residents and lawmakers who wanted the university to offer classes based solely around “industrial education”. The University opened for classes on March 2, 1868, and had two faculty members and 77 students. ” Gregory is largely credited with establishing the University as it is today. Gregory’s grave is on the Urbana campus, between Altgeld Hall and the Henry Administration Building. His headstone (mimicking the epitaph of British architect Christopher Wren) reads, “If you seek his monument, look about you.”

The Library, which opened with the school in 1868, started with 1,039 volumes. Subsequently, PresidentEdmund J. James, in a speech to the Board of Trustees in 1912, proposed to create a research library. It is now one of the world’s largest public academic collections. In 1870, the Mumford House was constructed as a model farmhouse for the school’s experimental farm. The Mumford House remains the oldest structure on campus. The original University Hall (1871) was the 4th building built; it stood where the Illini Union stands today.

During the Presidency of Edmund J. James (1904–1920), James is credited for building the foundation of the large Chinese international student population on campus. James established ties with China through the Chinese Minister to the United States Wu Ting-Fang In addition, during James’s presidency, class rivalries and Bob Zuppke’s winning football teams contributed to campus morale.

On June 11, 1929, the Alma Mater statue was unveiled. The Alma Mater was established by donations by the Alumni Fund and the classes of 1923-1929. The statue was originally stood behind the Auditorium until it was moved to its current location on August 22, 1962[28] Like many Universities, the economic depression slowed construction and expansion on the campus but during this time the old University Hall began to collapse in 1938. The University replaced the original university hall with Gregory Hall and the Illini Union. After World War II, the university experienced rapid growth. The enrollment doubled and the academic standing improved.[29] This period was also marked by large growth in the Graduate College and increased federal support of scientific and technological research.During the 1950s and ’60s the university experienced the turmoil common on many American campuses. Among these were the water fights of the fifties and sixties.

In 1998, the Hallene Gateway Plaza was dedicated. The Plaza features the original sandstone portal of the New Main University Hall. The state of Illinois supplied roughly two-thirds of the university’s budget while the federal government funded 90% of research. In recent years, state support has declined from 4.5% of the state’s tax appropriations in 1980 to 2.28% in 2011, a nearly 50% decline. As a result, the university’s budget has strongly shifted away from relying on state support with nearly 84% of the budget now coming from other sources. On March 12, 2015 the Board of Trustees approved the creation of a medical school, being the first college created at Urbana-Champaign in over 60 years.

The original name in 1867 was “Illinois Industrial University.” In 1885, the Illinois Industrial University officially changed its name to the University of Illinois, reflecting its agricultural, mechanical, and liberal arts curriculum. This remained the official name for nearly 100 years, until it was changed to the University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign in 1982 (using the reverse of the commonly used designation for the local area, “Champaign-Urbana”), ostensibly to establish a separate identity for the campus within the University of Illinois system. However, the institution continues to be known as “the University of Illinois”, or just “Illinois” in both the media and on many of UIUC’s web pages. Starting in 2008, the university began rebranding itself as “Illinois” rather than UIUC, changing the website and email addresses from uiuc.edu to Illinois.edu.


Do you want discuss University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign reviews

Join to discuss of University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.