جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا

جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. مجلة EducationBro

جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا تفاصيل

التسجيل في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا

نظرة عامة


جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1880.

الرسوم الدراسية بجامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا هي $50,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

حرم جامعة المركزي جنوب كاليفورنيا, ويشار إلى أن حرم جامعة بارك, يقع في وسط مدينة لوس انجليس الفنون والتعليم ممر. جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا لديها فروع أخرى في L.A. بالإضافة إلى مواقع في جميع أنحاء جنوب كاليفورنيا وفي سكرامنتو, كاليفورنيا., واشنطن. ويمكن للطلاب المشاركة في أكثر من 700 المنظمات في الحرم الجامعي, تتراوح بين الجماعات الدينية إلى النادي الرياضي. ليس مطلوبا من الطلاب المؤتمر الصومالي الموحد للعيش في الحرم الجامعي, ولكن تقدم الجامعة السكن في ل 40 أو حتى المباني السكنية والمباني السكنية. وتتألف حياة اليونانية مزدهرة أكثر من 60 فصول تمثل أكثر من 3,500 الطلاب. حصان طروادة USC تنافس في مؤتمر باك 12 ومعروفة لبرنامج كرة القدم الأسطوري بهم.

يتكون المؤتمر الصومالي الموحد كلية جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا دانا وديفيد Dornsife الآداب, الفنون والعلوم, و 17 الدراسات العليا والمهنية المدارس. يتجاوز عدد الخريجين عدد من الطلاب الجامعيين في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا, مع الطلاب المسجلين في برامج مثل مدرسة مارشال تحتل مرتبة عالية في إدارة الأعمال, مدرسة روسييه التربية والتعليم, أندرو وإرنا مدرسة فيتربي الهندسة, مدرسة غولد القانون, مدرسة كيك للطب وكلية العمل الاجتماعي. وUSC أيضا معروفة جيدا لمدرسة أننبرغ من أجل الاتصالات والصحافة وفي مدرسة المحترم جدا للفنون السينمائية, الذي تخرج طلاب مثل المخرجين جاد أباتاو وجورج لوكاس. أفلام منها “التخرج,” “شقراء قانونيا” و “فورست غامب” جميع المشاهد صورت في الحرم الجامعي في جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


التاريخ


تأسست جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا في أعقاب الجهود التي بذلها القاضي روبرت M. ويدني, الذي ساعد في توفير التبرعات من العديد من الشخصيات الرئيسية في وقت مبكر من التاريخ لوس انجليس: وصاحب مشتل البروتستانتي, Ozro تشايلدز, والايرلندي الكاثوليكي السابق لحاكم, جون داوني جايتلي, ومصرفي اليهودي الألماني, اسياس W. رجل الجحيم. ثلاثة تبرعت 308 الكثير من الأراضي لإنشاء الحرم الجامعي وتوفير المال البذور اللازمة لبناء المباني الأولى. تعمل أصلا في الانتماء إلى الكنيسة الميثودية, المدرسة المكلفة من البداية أن “سوف يحرم أي طالب القبول بسبب العرق.” لم يعد التابعة للجامعة مع أي الكنيسة, وجود علاقات رسمية قطعت في 1952.

عندما افتتح المؤتمر الصومالي الموحد في 1880, كان الدراسية $15.00 في كل فصل دراسي والطلاب لم يسمح لهم بمغادرة المدينة دون علم وموافقة رئيس الجامعة. كانت المدرسة التحاق 53 الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس من 10. تفتقر مدينة الشوارع المرصوفة, أضواء كهربية, الهواتف, ونظام إنذار الحريق موثوق. في أول حفل التخرج في 1884 كانت فئة من 3-2 الذكور والإناث valedictorianMinnie C. Miltimore.

ألوان من جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا هي الكاردينال والذهب, التي وافق عليها الرئيس الثالث المؤتمر الصومالي الموحد, القس جورج. أبيض, في 1896. في 1958 ظلال من الذهب, الذي كان أكثر أصلا من اللون البرتقالي, تم تغيير إلى الظل أكثر الأصفر. وكانت جوائز ترمن هو أول من جعل التغيير.

ومن المعروف أن طلاب جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا والرياضيين كما أحصنة طروادة, التي تجسدت ضريح طروادة, الملقب ب “تومي طروادة”, بالقرب من مركز الحرم الجامعي. حتى 1912, طلاب جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا (خصوصا الرياضيين) كانت تعرف باسم مكافحة الميثودية أو Wesleyans, على الرغم من وافق لا الاسم من قبل الجامعة. خلال سباقات المضمار والميدان لقاء مصيري مع جامعة ستانفورد, تعرض للضرب فريق جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا في وقت مبكر وعلى ما يبدو بشكل قاطع. فقط بعد الأحداث القليلة الأولى, على ما يبدو غير قابل للتصديق أن USC سيفوز من أي وقت مضى; ومع ذلك, خاض الفريق مرة أخرى, الحائز على العديد من الفعاليات في وقت لاحق, لانقاص فقط بفارق طفيف. بعد هذه المسابقة, لوس أنجلوس تايمز ذكرت الرياضي أوين الطيور أن الرياضيين USC “قاتل على مثل theTrojans من العصور القديمة”, ورئيس الجامعة في ذلك الوقت, جورج F. بوفارد, وافق اسم رسميا.

خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية, وكان المؤتمر الصومالي الموحد واحدة من 131 الكليات والجامعات على المستوى الوطني التي شاركت في برنامج التدريب كلية البحرية V-12 التي عرضت طلاب مسار إلى لجنة البحرية.

المؤتمر الصومالي الموحد هو المسؤول عن $5 مليار دولار في الناتج الاقتصادي في مقاطعة لوس انجليس; طلاب جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا قضاء $503 مليون سنويا في الاقتصاد المحلي وزوار الحرم الجامعي إضافة أخرى $12 مليون.

في مايو 1, 2014, كان اسمه المؤتمر الصومالي الموحد باعتبارها واحدة من العديد من مؤسسات التعليم العالي قيد التحقيق من قبل مكتب الحقوق المدنية للانتهاكات potentialTitle التاسع من فرقة البيت الأبيض باراك أوباما لحماية الطلاب من الاعتداء الجنسي.


هل تريد بحث جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة من الاستعراضات جنوب كاليفورنيا

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of Southern California

University of Southern California. Study in USA. EducationBro Magazine

University of Southern California Details

Enroll at University of Southern California

Overview


University of Southern California is a private institution that was founded in 1880.

Tuition fees University of Southern California are $50,000 (Aprox.).

The University of Southern California’s central campus, referred to as the University Park campus, is located in Los Angeles’s Downtown Arts and Education Corridor. USC has other campuses in L.A. in addition to sites around Southern California and in Sacramento, Calif., and Washington. Students can participate in the more than 700 on-campus organizations, ranging from religious groups to club sports. USC students are not required to live on campus, but the university offers housing in its 40 or so residence halls and apartment buildings. A thriving Greek life comprises more than 60 chapters representing more than 3,500 students. The USC Trojans compete in the Pac-12 Conference and are known for their legendary football program.

USC is comprised of the USC Dana and David Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences, and 17 graduate and professional schools. The number of graduates exceeds the number of undergraduates at USC, with students enrolled in such programs as the highly ranked Marshall School of Business, Rossier School of Education, Andrew and Erna Viterbi School of Engineering, Gould School of Law, Keck School of Medicine and School of Social Work. USC is also well known for its Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism and its highly esteemed School of Cinematic Arts, which has graduated students such as directors Judd Apatow and George Lucas. Films including “The Graduate,” “Legally Blonde” and “Forrest Gump” all filmed scenes on USC’s campus.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


History


The University of Southern California was founded following the efforts of Judge Robert M. Widney, who helped secure donations from several key figures in early Los Angeles history: a Protestant nurseryman, Ozro Childs, an Irish Catholic former-Governor, John Gately Downey, and a German Jewish banker, Isaias W. Hellman. The three donated 308 lots of land to establish the campus and provided the necessary seed money for the construction of the first buildings. Originally operated in affiliation with the Methodist Church, the school mandated from the start that “no student would be denied admission because of race.” The university is no longer affiliated with any church, having severed formal ties in 1952.

When USC opened in 1880, tuition was $15.00 per term and students were not allowed to leave town without the knowledge and consent of the university president. The school had an enrollment of 53 students and a faculty of 10. The city lacked paved streets, electric lights, telephones, and a reliable fire alarm system. Its first graduating class in 1884 was a class of three—two males and female valedictorianMinnie C. Miltimore.

The colors of USC are cardinal and gold, which were approved by USC’s third president, the Reverend George W. White, in 1896. In 1958 the shade of gold, which was originally more of an orange color, was changed to a more yellow shade. The letterman’s awards were the first to make the change.

USC students and athletes are known as Trojans, epitomized by the Trojan Shrine, nicknamed “Tommy Trojan”, near the center of campus. Until 1912, USC students (especially athletes) were known as Fighting Methodists or Wesleyans, though neither name was approved by the university. During a fateful track and field meet with Stanford University, the USC team was beaten early and seemingly conclusively. After only the first few events, it seemed implausible that USC would ever win; however, the team fought back, winning many of the later events, to lose only by a slight margin. After this contest, Los Angeles Times sportswriter Owen Bird reported that the USC athletes “fought on like theTrojans of antiquity”, and the president of the university at the time, George F. Bovard, approved the name officially.

During World War II, USC was one of 131 colleges and universities nationally that took part in the V-12 Navy College Training Program which offered students a path to a Navy commission.

USC is responsible for $5 billion in economic output in Los Angeles County; USC students spend $503 million yearly in the local economy and visitors to the campus add another $12 million.

On May 1, 2014, USC was named as one of many higher education institutions under investigation by the Office of Civil Rights for potentialTitle IX violations by Barack Obama’s White House Task Force to Protect Students from Sexual Assault.


Do you want discuss University of Southern California ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of Southern California on Map


Photo


Photos: University of Southern California official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of Southern California reviews

Join to discuss of University of Southern California.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.