جامعة القديس. توماس

جامعة ساينت توماس في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. EducationBro - دراسة مجلة بالخارج

جامعة القديس. توماس تفاصيل

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : القديس بولس
  • اختصار : ساينت توماس
  • مؤسس : 1885
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 1500
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة القديس. توماس
التسجيل في جامعة القديس. توماس

نظرة عامة


جامعة القديس. توماس هي مؤسسة خاصة التي تأسست في عام 1885.

جامعة القديس. توماس هو 115 في ال 2016 طبعة من أفضل الكليات والجامعات الوطنية.

تقريبي رسوم التعليم والرسوم في جامعة ساينت توماس هي $37,000

 

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


الكليات

كلية الآداب & علوم

مستوحاة من التراث الفكري الكاثوليكي, كلية الآداب والعلوم في جامعة القديس. توماس يشارك الطلاب في تعليم الفنون الليبرالية الاستثنائية التي تؤهلهم ليكونوا أفرادا عاكس, مواطنين مسؤولين, والمهنيين مدروس ملتزمة الصالح العام.

كلية التربية, القيادة والإرشاد

مستوحاة من التقليد الكاثوليكي, جامعة القديس. تسعى برامج الدراسات العليا توماس لتطوير القادة المسؤولين أخلاقيا الذين التفكير الناقد, التصرف بحكمة والعمل بمهارة لتعزيز الخير العام.

كلية أوبوس للأعمال

مستوحاة من التراث الفكري الكاثوليكي, كلية أوبوس للأعمال تطوير فعالة, قادة الأعمال المبدئي الذي فكر عالميا, التصرف بشكل أخلاقي وخلق قيمة دائمة للمجتمع.

سانت. مدرسة بول إكليريكية اللاهوت

بعثة من كلية اللاهوت في إعداد النساء والرجال, وضع ورسامة, لخدمة كنيسة المسيح كقادة في الكنيسة والمجتمع.

بعد تعاليم المرسوم الصادر عن المجمع الفاتيكاني الثاني على التبشيريه للعلمانيين, الرسولي, الإرشاد الرسولي للبابا يوحنا بولس الثاني على دعوتها وبعثة المؤمنين العلمانيين في الكنيسة وفي العالم,يكمن, وتأملات من المؤتمر الوطني للأساقفة الكاثوليكدعا والموهوبين في الألفية الثالثة, سوف برامج درجة من كلية اللاهوت تمكين الرجال والنساء للمشاركة بشكل كامل دعوة المعمودية على إيمان تعميق, المعرفة وسعت, ودور كامل وفعال عبده-القيادة في الكنيسة.

كلية الهندسة

نحن نقدم التطبيقية, تجربة التعلم المرتكز على القيم التي تنتج جيدا مقربة, المهندسين المبتكرة والرائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا الذين لديهم المهارات الفنية, شغف, والشجاعة لإحداث فرق.

كلية حقوق

جامعة القديس. مدرسة توماس القانون, كمدرسة القانون الكاثوليكية, مكرس لدمج الإيمان والعقل في البحث عن الحقيقة من خلال التركيز على الأخلاق والعدالة الاجتماعية.

كلية العمل الاجتماعي

ترتكز على مبادئ الكرامة والاحترام لجميع الأشخاص, نحن نستعد الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين السريرية للممارسة العاكسة, إشراف, القيادة والبحوث التي تركز على الممارسة مع الالتزام الناقد, الاستجابة الثقافية والعدالة الاجتماعية.

الإدارات

  • محاسبة
  • دراسات الفضاء
  • تاريخ الفن
  • مادة الاحياء
  • الدراسات الكاثوليكية
  • كيمياء
  • الاتصالات & صحافة
  • علوم الحاسب والمعلومات
  • اقتصاديات
  • هندسة
  • الإنجليزية
  • ريادة الأعمال
  • قانون الأخلاق والأعمال
  • ادارة مالية
  • جغرافية
  • جيولوجيا
  • برامج الدراسات العليا في البرامج
  • علم النفس الدراسات العليا
  • الصحة والأداء البشري
  • التاريخ
  • دراسات العدالة والسلام
  • قيادة, السياسة والإدارة
  • إدارة
  • تسويق
  • الرياضيات
  • اللغات الحديثة والكلاسيكية
  • موسيقى
  • العمليات وإدارة سلسلة التوريد
  • منظمة التعلم والتنمية
  • فلسفة
  • علوم فيزيائية
  • العلوم السياسية
  • علم النفس
  • الخدمة الاجتماعية
  • Sociology and Criminal Justice
  • التعليم الخاص
  • تعليم المدرس
  • لاهوت

التاريخ


أسس في 1885 بواسطة جون أيرلندا, رئيس أساقفة سانت بول ومينيابوليس, سانت. بدأ توماس باعتباره جميع الذكور, المعاهد الكاثوليكية. في 1894, أصبح برنامج الفنون الليبرالية كلية مستقلة من خلال هبة من السكك الحديدية قطب المحلي جيمس J. تل, الذين قدموا الأموال لتأسيس بول مدرسة سانت إكليريكية اللاهوت وبصرف النظر عن الكلية. في 1903, كلية سانت. أنشئت توماس برنامج عسكري في الحرم الجامعي, وكان يطلق عليه رسميا المدرسة العسكرية التي تعرضت لها الولايات المتحدة. وزارة الحرب في 1906. في البداية, أعطت المدرسة من الدبلومات لمدة سنتين في البرامج التجارية والكلاسيكية قبل منح الدرجات العلمية الأولى في 1915. في 1922, أصبح التدريب العسكري اختياري.

من أواخر 1920s خلال منتصف 1930s, الآباء الصليب المقدس, الذين يديرون جامعة نوتردام, تسيطر إدارة الكلية. دعت رعية تلك الكهنة للمساعدة مع المشاكل المالية للمدرسة; عرفت تلك الكهنة كفريق واحد التدخل في الأزمات من نوع ما للمدارس الضيقة في ذلك الوقت. خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية, سانت. خدم توماس كقاعدة لتدريب ضباط البحرية, الذي أبقى المدرسة مفتوحة عند الرجال الذين كان قد حضر الكلية كانوا يقاتلون في الحرب. بعد الحرب, في 1948, أنشأت الكلية “توم تاون” على الطرف الشرقي من الربع السفلي, وهو حاليا الموقع إلى O'Shaughnessey-فراي المكتبة ومركز التعليم O'Shaughnessey. توم تاون, مصنوع من 20 أكواخ المزدوج مسكن, يتألف من البيض, وحدة سكنية ثكنة تشبه لأعضاء هيئة التدريس, الطلاب وأسرهم. وساعدت هذه الوحدات لتلبية الطلب على المساكن بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية.

في النصف الأخير من القرن 20th, سانت. التي توماس اثنين من برامجها خريج أبرز: التربية والتعليم في 1950 وإدارة الأعمال في 1974. أصبحت مدرسة للتعليم المختلط في 1977 ولم يسمح الرغم من أن النساء على الانخراط حتى ذلك الحين, طالبات من St. جامعة كاثرين (ثم كلية سانت. كاثرين) كثيرا ما أخذت دروسا في سانت. توماس. وكانت النساء موجودة أيضا كمدربين والإداريين في الحرم الجامعي ولكن الموظفين, كلية, وشهدت الإدارة زيادة كبيرة في عمالة الإناث منذ الانتقال إلى التعليم المختلط. في 1990, كلية سانت. أصبح توماس جامعة القديس. توماس وفي العام التالي, افتتحت الجامعة في الحرم الجامعي مينيابوليس. في 2001, سانت. توماس أعادت مدرسة لها من الحقوق في الحرم الجامعي مينيابوليس لها; كان قد تم اغلاق خلال فترة الكساد العظيم. الولايات المتحدة. وكان قاضي المحكمة العليا أنطونين سكاليا المتحدث في الافتتاح الكبير.


هل تريد بحث جامعة القديس. توماس ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة القديس. توماس على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة القديس. توماس الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

جامعة القديس. استعراض توماس

تاريخ لبحث من جامعة القديس. توماس.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

University of St. Thomas

University of St.Thomas in United States of America. EducationBro - Study Abroad Magazine

University of St. Thomas Details

  • Country : United States of America
  • City : St.Paul
  • Acronym : St.Thomas
  • Founded : 1885
  • Students (approx.) : 1500
  • Don't forget to discuss University of St. Thomas
Enroll at University of St. Thomas

Overview


University of St. Thomas is a private institution that was founded in 1885.

University of St. Thomas’s is 115 in the 2016 edition of Best Colleges is National Universities.

Approximate tuition and fees in University of St.Thomas are $37,000

 

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Colleges

College of Arts & Sciences

Inspired by Catholic intellectual tradition, the College of Arts and Sciences at the University of St. Thomas engages students in an exceptional liberal arts education that prepares them to be reflective individuals, responsible citizens, and thoughtful professionals committed to the common good.

College of Education, Leadership and Counseling

Inspired by Catholic Tradition, the University of St. Thomas graduate programs seek to develop morally responsible leaders who think critically, act wisely and work skillfully to advance the common good.

Opus College of Business

Inspired by Catholic intellectual tradition, the Opus College of Business develops effective, principled business leaders who think globally, act ethically and create enduring value for society.

The St. Paul Seminary School of Divinity

The mission of the School of Divinity is to prepare women and men, lay and ordained, to serve Christ’s Church as leaders in the Church and in society.

Following the teachings of the Decree of the Second Vatican Council on the Apostolate of the Laity, Apostolicam actuositatem, the Apostolic Exhortation of Pope John Paul II on the Vocation and the Mission of the Lay Faithful in the Church and in the World,Christifideles laici, and the Reflections of the National Conference of Catholic BishopsCalled and Gifted for the Third Millennium, the degree programs of the School of Divinity will enable men and women to engage fully their baptismal call to a deepened faith, broadened knowledge, and full and active role of servant-leadership in the Church.

School of Engineering

We provide an applied, values-based learning experience that produces well-rounded, innovative engineers and technology leaders who have the technical skills, passion, and courage to make a difference.

School of Law

The University of St. Thomas School of Law, as a Catholic law school, is dedicated to integrating faith and reason in the search for truth through a focus on morality and social justice.

School of Social Work

Grounded in the principles of dignity and respect for all persons, we prepare clinical social workers for reflective practice, supervision, leadership and practice-focused research with a commitment to critical inquiry, cultural responsiveness and social justice.

Departments

  • Accounting
  • Aerospace Studies
  • Art History
  • Biology
  • Catholic Studies
  • Chemistry
  • Communication & Journalism
  • Computer and Information Sciences
  • Economics
  • Engineering
  • English
  • Entrepreneurship
  • Ethics and Business Law
  • Financial Management
  • Geography
  • Geology
  • Graduate Programs in Software
  • Graduate Psychology
  • Health and Human Performance
  • History
  • Justice and Peace Studies
  • Leadership, Policy and Administration
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Mathematics
  • Modern and Classical Languages
  • Music
  • Operations and Supply Chain Management
  • Organization Learning and Development
  • Philosophy
  • Physics
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Social Work
  • Sociology and Criminal Justice
  • Special Education
  • Teacher Education
  • Theology

History


Founded in 1885 by John Ireland, archbishop of Saint Paul and Minneapolis, St. Thomas began as an all-male, Catholic seminary. In 1894, the liberal arts program became an independent college through a gift from local railroad tycoon James J. Hill, who provided funds to establish the Saint Paul Seminary School of Divinity apart from the college. In 1903, the College of St. Thomas established a military program on campus, and it was officially termed a military school by the U.S. War Department in 1906. Initially, the school gave out two-year diplomas in commercial and classical programs before awarding its first academic degrees in 1915. In 1922, military training became optional.

From the late 1920s through the mid-1930s, the Holy Cross Fathers, who run the University of Notre Dame, controlled the college’s administration. The diocese called those priests in to help with the school’s financial problems; those priests were known as a crisis intervention team of sorts for parochial schools of that time. During World War II, St. Thomas served as a training base for naval officers, which kept the school open when men who would have attended college were fighting in the war. After the war, in 1948, the college established “Tom Town” on the eastern end of the lower quadrant, which is currently the site to the O’Shaughnessey-Frey Library and O’Shaughnessey Education Center. Tom Town, made of 20 double-dwelling huts, consisted of white, barrack-like housing units for faculty, students and their families. The units helped to meet housing demand after WWII.

In the latter half of the 20th century, St. Thomas started two of its most notable graduate programs: Education in 1950 and Business Administration in 1974. The school became co-educational in 1977 and although women were not allowed to enroll until then, female students from St. Catherine University (then the College of St. Catherine) often took classes at St. Thomas. Women were also present as instructors and administrators on campus but the staff, faculty, and administration has seen a vast increase in female employment since the move to co-education. In 1990, the College of St. Thomas became the University of St. Thomas and the following year, the university opened the Minneapolis campus. In 2001, St. Thomas reinstated its School of Law at its Minneapolis Campus; it had been shut down during the Great Depression. U.S. Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia was the speaker at the Grand Opening.


Do you want discuss University of St. Thomas ? Any question, comments or reviews


University of St. Thomas on Map


Photo


Photos: University of St. Thomas official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

University of St. Thomas reviews

Join to discuss of University of St. Thomas.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.