جامعة ويك فورست

جامعة ويك فورست. الدراسة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. مجلة EducationBro

ويك فورست تفاصيل جامعة

  • بلد : الولايات المتحدة
  • مدينة : وينستون-سالم
  • اختصار : MOFEA
  • مؤسس : 1834
  • الطلاب (تقريبا.) : 7600
  • لا تنسى أن بحث جامعة ويك فورست
التسجيل في جامعة ويك فورست

نظرة عامة


جامعة ويك فورست هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1834.

الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة ويك فورست هي $49,000 (ولكنها تعمل.).

ويك تقع جامعة فورست في ونستون سالم, شمال كارولينا, فقط بضع ساعات بالسيارة من التزلج في جبال بلو ريدج أو الاسترخاء على شواطئ ولاية كارولينا الجنوبية. يوفر الحرم الجامعي منتزهات الألعاب الجماعية والرحلات في الهواء الطلق مثل التجديف على نهر الجديدة, شنق مزلق والسماء الغوص. شيطان الشمامسة, الفرق الرياضية أعقاب ل, أعضاء في مؤتمر شعبة NCAA أنا ساحل المحيط الأطلسي. عندما لعبت جامعة ويك فوريست المتنافسة ديوك في 1922 وفاز, ووصف مراسل محلي اللاعبين ويك كما “شيطان الشمامسة,” و بالتالي, ولد التميمة. يجب على الطلاب يعيشون في الحرم الجامعي لمدة ستة فصول دراسية في إحدى قاعات الإقامة. المنظمات اليونانية تلعب دورا كبيرا في ويك فورست, مع عضوية تتكون من ما يقرب من نصف الجسم الطلابي.

يتم ويك فورست تتكون من ست مدارس. وتشمل برامج الدراسات العليا فيها تلك الموجودة في المدرسة مرتبة عالية من القانون,كلية إدارة الأعمال وكلية الطب. ويلتحق الطلاب الجامعيين في أي كلية ويك فورست أو كلية إدارة الأعمال. حول 60 في المئة من الطلاب الاستفادة من برامج الخارج الدراسة ويك وعرضت في أكثر من 70 بلدا في جميع أنحاء العالم. تشمل الخريجين ملحوظ أقصر لاعب الدوري الاميركي للمحترفين في كل العصور, Muggsy Bogues; لاعب الجولف الأسطوري ارنولد بالمر; والصحفي وحواري المضيف آل هانت.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


استيقظ كلية الغابات

استيقظ كلية الغابات يجمع بين العلاقة الحميمة من مدرسة الفنون الحرة الصغيرة مع حيوية الأكاديمية للجامعة بحثية. وهو يتميز بصغر حجمه والجو جماعية; كلية المعلقة من المعلم والعلماء; والالتزام إلى المستندة إلى القيم المتجذرة في المتعلمين من أجل الإنسانية. تقدم الكلية درجة البكالوريوس في الفنون ودرجة البكالوريوس في العلوم في مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات.

كلية الدراسات العليا في الفنون والعلوم

كلية الدراسات العليا في الفنون والعلوم العروض 27 وطنيا والمعترف بها دوليا برامج الماجستير والدكتوراه في الجامعات Reynolda وبومان رمادي. كما تقدم كلية الدراسات العليا وMD / دكتوراه وMD / MS مع كلية الطب; على دكتوراه / ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال مع كلية بابكوك الدراسات العليا للإدارة; وMDiv / ماجستير مع كلية اللاهوت; وشهادات في الهندسة الطبية الحيوية من خلال جامعة فرجينيا للتكنولوجيا، جامعة ويك فوريست كلية الهندسة الطبية الحيوية والعلوم.

كلية إدارة الأعمال

كلية إدارة الأعمال تسعى جاهدة لتطوير قادة الأعمال عاطفي وأخلاقي الذين يحصلون على النتائج بنزاهة ومن خلال توفير قيادة الفكر أن التقدم في ممارسة الإدارة. كنتيجة لــ, وقد صنفت كلية جامعة ويك فورست للأعمال بين أفضل كليات إدارة الأعمال في البلاد من قبل معظم المنظمات ترتيب الرئيسية. مع مجموعة كاملة من برامج درجة رجال الأعمال الجامعية والدراسات العليا, كلية إدارة الأعمال يقدم العديد من الخيارات لمواصلة حياتك شهادة عليا في إدارة الأعمال. نحن نقدم بدوام كامل ودراسة بدوام جزئي في وينستون-سالم (الحرم الجامعى الرئيسى) ودراسة بدوام جزئي, بما في ذلك برنامج السبت, من خلال الحرم الجامعي شارلوت لدينا.

مدرسة اللاهوت

كلية اللاهوت هو واحد من خمسة فقط مدارس اللاهوت المسكوني في لنا. أخبار وورلد ريبورت الجامعة التي تصنف دائما من بين الأعلى 30 الجامعات في البلاد. تقدم المدرسة درجة واحدة, ماجستير في اللاهوت, ولكن لديه عدة درجات مشتركة مع المدارس والبرامج التابعة للجامعة في مجال أخلاقيات البيولوجيا أخرى, تقديم المشورة, التعليم, القانون, والاستدامة. بالإضافة إلى, ويقدم مرتبطة ماجستير في اللاهوت، وماجستير في الآداب في درجات الإدارة في شراكة مع كلية إدارة الأعمال. ضمن برنامج الماجستير في اللاهوت, ويمكن للطلاب التركيز في الرفاه والقيادة الدينية - مع التركيز على الأغذية والإيمان أو الإيمان والصحة في العام - التربية والتعليم, أو الاستدامة. خريجي كلية خدمة اللاهوت في مختلف المناصب القيادية الدينية وفي مجالات أخرى - ترى فيها - و 86% من فئة 2015 كانوا يعملون أو الذين يرغبون في التعليم الإضافي في غضون ستة أشهر من التخرج.

كلية حقوق

كلية الحقوق, المرتبة سنويا من بين الأعلى 50 كليات القانون في البلاد, يوفر أجواء عائلية وثيقة فريدة من نوعها تجمع بين الدورات القانونية التقليدية مع مجموعة من فرص التعلم التجريبي من خلال العيادات وexternships.

مدرسة الطب

كلية الطب هي من بين الأعلى 32 المدارس في البلاد في تمويل البحوث التي تمنحها المعاهد الوطنية للصحة. تقدم كلية الطب الطبيب من درجة الطب; برنامج مساعد طبيب مما يؤدي إلى درجة الماجستير في العلوم الطبية; العضو المنتدب / ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال مع شركة بابكوك الدراسات العليا للإدارة; وعدد من برامج الماجستير والدكتوراه في العلوم الطبية الحيوية. كلية الطب وN.C. مستشفى المعمدان تضم جامعة ويك فورست المركز الطبي المعمداني.

التاريخ


جامعة ويك فورست تأسست بعد اتفاقية الدولة المعمدان ولاية كارولينا الشمالية اشترت فدان 600 (2.4 كم2) مزرعة من الدكتور. كالفن جونز في منطقة شمال رالي(مقاطعة ويك) إتصل بال “غابة ويك.” المدرسة الجديدة, تهدف إلى تعليم كل من وزراء والعلمانيين المعمدانية, افتتح في فبراير 3, 1834, كما دليل ويك فورست معهد العمل, اسمه لأنه لم يطلب من الطلاب والموظفين لقضاء نصف كل يوم تفعل العمل اليدوي في المزارع. الدكتور. صموئيل الانتظار, وزير المعمدانية, اختير ل “ناظر,” الرئيس في وقت لاحق, المعهد.

في 1838, أعيدت تسميته كلية ويك فورست, وتم التخلي عن نظام العمل اليدوي. تعرضت المدينة التي نشأت حول الكلية ليتم استدعاؤها من بلدة ويك فورست. في 1862, خلال الحرب الأهلية الأمريكية, أغلقت المدرسة بسبب فقدان معظم الطلاب وبعض أعضاء هيئة التدريس للخدمة في جيش الولايات الكونفدرالية. كلية اعادة فتح في 1866 وازدهرت على مدى العقود الأربعة المقبلة تحت قيادة رؤساء واشنطن مانلي ينجيت, توماس H. بريتشارد, وتشارلز تايلور. في 1894, تأسست كلية الحقوق, تليها كلية الطب في 1902. عقدت الجامعة الجلسة الأولى في الصيف في 1921. تم بناء مختبر ليا في 1887-1888, وكانت مدرجة في السجل الوطني للأماكن التاريخية في 1975.

وكان الرقم الكلية الرائدة في أوائل القرن 20th الدكتور. وليام L. poteat, في علم الأحياء الموهوبين والمواطن العادي الأول لانتخاب رئيس في تاريخ الكلية. “الدكتور. هراوة” واصلت لتعزيز النمو, استأجرت العديد من الأساتذة المتميزين, ووسعت مناهج العلوم. انه أثار أيضا الاضطراب بين ولاية كارولينا الشمالية المعمدانيين مع دعمه القوي لتدريس نظرية التطور ولكن في نهاية المطاف فاز الدعم الرسمي من الاتفاقية الدولة المعمدان عن الحرية الأكاديمية في كلية.

كلية الطب انتقلت إلى وينستون-سالم (ثم ثاني أكبر مدينة في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية) في 1941 تحت إشراف عميد كوي كورنيليوس كاربنتر, الذي قاد المدرسة من خلال الانتقال من لمدة عامين لبرنامج مدته أربع سنوات. المدرسة ثم أصبح theBowman مدرسة رمادي الطب. في العام التالي, 1942, اعترف ويك فورست الأول طلابها الجامعيين الإناث, بعد استنزاف الحرب العالمية IIdramatically تجمع الطلاب الذكور.

في 1946, نتيجة للهدايا كبيرة من Z. مؤسسة سميث رينولدز, وافقت الكلية كلها للانتقال إلى وينستون-سالم, وهي الخطوة التي تم الانتهاء لبداية الخريف 1956 مصطلح, تحت قيادة الدكتور. هارولد W. تريبل. تشارلز وماري بابكوك (ابنة OFR. J. رينولدز) تبرع للكلية حول 350 فدان (1.4 كم2) من الحقول والغابات في “Reynolda,” العقارات الخاصة بهم. من عند 1952 إلى 1956, شيدت أربعة عشر المباني الجديدة في الحرم الجامعي الجديد. شيدت هذه المباني على الطراز الجورجي. تم بيع الحرم الجامعي القديم في ويك فورست في اتفاقية الدولة المعمدان لتأسيس كلية اللاهوت المعمدانية الجنوبية الشرقية.

في ابريل 27, 1962, استيقظ صوت مجلس غابة من أمناء لقبول إدوارد رينولدز, مواطن من هذه الدولة الافريقية في غانا, كأول السوداء الجامعية بدوام كامل في المدرسة. وهذا ما جعل ويك فورست أول جامعة خاصة كبيرة في جنوب لإزالة التمييز. رينولدز, نقل الطلاب من جامعة شو, أصبح فيما بعد أول خريج السوداء من الجامعة في 1964, عندما حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في التاريخ. في وقت لاحق, ذهب لكسب درجة الماجستير في جامعة ولاية أوهايو وكلية اللاهوت في جامعة يال, وعلى درجة الدكتوراه. في التاريخ الإفريقي من جامعة لندن. أصبح أستاذا للتاريخ في جامعة كاليفورنيا, سان دييغو ومؤلف العديد من كتب التاريخ.

تم افتتاح برنامج الدراسات العليا في 1961, و في 1967 أصبحت مدرسة ويك معتمدة جامعة الغابات. مدرسة بابكوك الدراسات العليا للإدارة, تعرف الآن باسم كلية إدارة الأعمال, تم تأسيسها في العام 1969. جيمس R. الميزان افتتح مركز الفنون التشكيلية في 1979. في 1986, استيقظ اكتسبت غابة الاستقلال عن اتفاقية الدولة المعمدانية في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية، وأنشأ علاقة الأخوية معها. وميدلتون النواب والمحيطة بها 5 فدان (2.0 لديه) وقد ورث عن طريق هبة لويك فورست فيليب هنس وزوجته شارلوت في 1992. وقد تم الانتهاء من التبرع في 2011.

الرئيس الثالث عشر لويك فورست هو ناثان يا. فقس, عميد سابق في جامعة سيدة اللويزة. تم تثبيت فتحة رسميا رئيسا للبلاد في أكتوبر 20, 2005. تولى مهام منصبه في يوليو 1, 2005, خلفا لتوماس K. هيرن, الابن, الذي كان قد تقاعد بعد 22 سنوات في منصبه.

في سبتمبر 16, 2015, أعلن ويك فورست خطط لتقديم دروس جامعية في وسط المدينة في الربع الابتكار في وينستون-سالم. في مارس 18, 2016, أعلن ويك فورست برامج في العلوم الطبية الحيوية والهندسة في وسط الحرم الجامعي ويك الجديد, فتح في يناير 2017. استيقظ سوف تكون في وسط R.J السابقة. مصنع شركة رينولدز, بجوار الحرم الجامعي الثاني من مدرسة الطب الذي من المقرر افتتاحه في يوليو 2016


هل تريد بحث جامعة ويك فورست ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ويك فورست على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ويك فورست الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استيقظ من التقييمات University الغابات

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ويك فورست.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Wake Forest University

Wake Forest University. Study in USA. EducationBro Magazine

Wake Forest University Details

  • Country : United States of America
  • City : Winston-Salem
  • Acronym : WFU
  • Founded : 1834
  • Students (approx.) : 7600
  • Don't forget to discuss Wake Forest University
Enroll at Wake Forest University

Overview


Wake Forest University is a private institution that was founded in 1834.

Tuition fees in Wake Forest University are $49,000 (Aprox.).

Wake Forest University is located in Winston-Salem, North Carolina, just a few hours by car from skiing in the Blue Ridge Mountains or relaxing on the beaches of South Carolina. Campus Recreation offers intramural sports and outdoor trips such as kayaking on the New River, hang-gliding and sky-diving. The Demon Deacons, Wake’s athletic teams, are members of the NCAA Division I Atlantic Coast Conference. When Wake Forest played rival Duke University in 1922 and won, a local reporter described the Wake players as “Demon Deacons,” and thus, the mascot was born. Students must live on campus for six semesters in one of the residence halls. Greek organizations play a big role at Wake Forest, with a membership consisting of almost half of the student body.

Wake Forest is made up of six schools. Its graduate programs include those in the highly ranked School of Law,School of Business and School of Medicine. Undergraduates are enrolled in either Wake Forest College or the business school. About 60 percent of students take advantage of Wake’s study abroad programs offered in more than 70 countries around the world. Notable alumni include the shortest NBA player of all-time, Muggsy Bogues; legendary golfer Arnold Palmer; and journalist and talk show host Al Hunt.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


Wake Forest College

Wake Forest College combines the intimacy of a small liberal arts school with the academic vitality of a research university. It is distinguished by its small size and collegiate atmosphere; outstanding faculty of teacher-scholars; and adherence to a values-based educated rooted in Pro Humanitate. The College offers the bachelor of arts and bachelor of science degree in a wide range of disciplines.

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences

The Graduate School of Arts and Sciences offers 27 nationally and internationally recognized masters and doctoral programs on the Reynolda and Bowman Gray campuses. The Graduate School also offers a MD/PhD and MD/MS with the School of Medicine; a PhD/MBA with the Babcock Graduate School of Management; the MDiv/MA with the School of Divinity; and degrees in biomedical engineering through the Virginia Tech-Wake Forest University School of Biomedical Engineering and Sciences.

School of Business

The School of Business strives to develop passionate and ethical business leaders who get results with integrity and through providing thought leadership that advances the practice of management. As a result, the Wake Forest University School of Business has been ranked among the nation’s best business schools by most major ranking organizations. With a full range of undergraduate and graduate business degree programs, the School of Business offers many options to pursue your graduate business degree. We offer full-time and part-time study in Winston-Salem (main campus) and part-time study, including a Saturday program, through our Charlotte campus.

School of Divinity

The School of Divinity is one of only five ecumenical divinity schools at a U.S. News and World Report university that is consistently ranked among the top 30 universities in the nation. The school offers one degree, the Master of Divinity, but has several joint degrees with other schools and programs of the university in bioethics, counseling, education, law, and sustainability. Additionally, it offers linked Master of Divinity and Master of Arts in Management degrees in partnership with the School of Business. Within the Master of Divinity program, students can concentrate in Well-Being and Religious Leadership – with emphases on Food and Faith or Faith and Health of the Public – Education, or Sustainability. Graduates of the School of Divinity service in various religious leadership positions and in other fields – see where – and 86% of the class of 2015 were employed or seeking additional education within six months of graduation.

School of Law

The School of Law, annually ranked among the top 50 law schools in the country, offers a unique close family atmosphere that combines traditional legal courses with an array of experiential learning opportunities through clinics and externships.

School of Medicine

The School of Medicine is among the top 32 schools in the country in research funding awarded by the National Institutes of Health. The medical school offers the doctor of medicine degree; a physician assistant program leading to a master of medical science; the MD/MBA with the Babcock Graduate of Management; and a number of masters and doctoral programs in biomedical sciences. The School of Medicine and N.C. Baptist Hospital comprise Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center.

History


Wake Forest University was founded after the North Carolina Baptist State Convention purchased a 600-acre (2.4 km2) plantation from Dr. Calvin Jones in an area north of Raleigh(Wake County) called the “Forest of Wake.” The new school, designed to teach both Baptist ministers and laymen, opened on February 3, 1834, as the Wake Forest Manual Labor Institute, named because students and staff were required to spend half of each day doing manual labor on the plantation. Dr. Samuel Wait, a Baptist minister, was selected as the “principal,” later president, of the institute.

In 1838, it was renamed Wake Forest College, and the manual labor system was abandoned. The town that grew up around the college came to be called the town of Wake Forest. In 1862, during the American Civil War, the school closed due to the loss of most students and some faculty to service in the Confederate States Army. The College re-opened in 1866 and prospered over the next four decades under the leadership of presidents Washington Manly Wingate, Thomas H. Pritchard, and Charles Taylor. In 1894, the School of Law was established, followed by the School of Medicine in 1902. The university held its first summer session in 1921. Lea Laboratory was built in 1887-1888, and was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1975.

The leading college figure in the early 20th century was Dr. William L. Poteat, a gifted biologist and the first layman to be elected president in the college’s history. “Dr. Billy” continued to promote growth, hired many outstanding professors, and expanded the science curriculum. He also stirred upheaval among North Carolina Baptists with his strong support of teaching the theory of evolution but eventually won formal support from the Baptist State Convention for academic freedom at the College.

The School of Medicine moved to Winston-Salem (then North Carolina’s second-largest city) in 1941 under the supervision of Dean Coy Cornelius Carpenter, who guided the school through the transition from a two-year to a four-year program. The school then became theBowman Gray School of Medicine. The following year, 1942, Wake Forest admitted its first female undergraduate students, after World War IIdramatically depleted the pool of male students.

In 1946, as a result of large gifts from the Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation, the entire college agreed to move to Winston-Salem, a move that was completed for the beginning of the fall 1956 term, under the leadership of Dr. Harold W. Tribble. Charles and Mary Babcock (daughter ofR. J. Reynolds) donated to the college about 350 acres (1.4 km2) of fields and woods at “Reynolda,” their estate. From 1952 to 1956, fourteen new buildings were constructed on the new campus. These buildings were constructed in Georgian style. The old campus in Wake Forest was sold to the Baptist State Convention to establish the Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary.

On April 27, 1962, Wake Forest’s Board of Trustees voted to accept Edward Reynolds, a native of the African nation of Ghana, as the first black full-time undergraduate at the school. This made Wake Forest the first major private university in the South to desegregate. Reynolds, a transfer student from Shaw University, later became the first black graduate of the university in 1964, when he earned a bachelor’s degree in history. Later, he went on to earn master’s degrees at Ohio University and Yale Divinity School, and a Ph.D. in African History from the University of London. He became a professor of history at the University of California, San Diego and author of several history books.

A graduate studies program was inaugurated in 1961, and in 1967 the school became the fully accredited Wake Forest University. The Babcock Graduate School of Management, now known as the School of Business, was established in 1969. The James R. Scales Fine Arts Center opened in 1979. In 1986, Wake Forest gained autonomy from the Baptist State Convention of North Carolina and established a fraternal relationship with it. The Middleton House and its surrounding 5 acres (2.0 ha) was deeded by gift to Wake Forest by Philip Hanes and his wife Charlotte in 1992. The donation was completed in 2011.

The thirteenth president of Wake Forest is Nathan O. Hatch, former provost at the University of Notre Dame. Hatch was officially installed as president on October 20, 2005. He assumed office on July 1, 2005, succeeding Thomas K. Hearn, Jr., who had retired after 22 years in office.

On September 16, 2015, Wake Forest announced plans to offer undergraduate classes downtown in Innovation Quarter in Winston-Salem. On March 18, 2016, Wake Forest announced programs in biomedical sciences and engineering at its new Wake Downtown campus, opening in January 2017. Wake Downtown will be in a former R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Company plant, next to the second campus of the school of medicine which is set to open in July 2016


Do you want discuss Wake Forest University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Wake Forest University on Map


Photo


Photos: Wake Forest University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Wake Forest University reviews

Join to discuss of Wake Forest University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.