جامعة ويلمنجتون

جامعة ويلمنجتون في نيو كاسل, الولايات المتحدة

ويلمنجتون تفاصيل جامعة

التسجيل في جامعة ويلمنجتون

نظرة عامة


جامعة ويلمنجتون هي مؤسسة خاصة تأسست في 1967.

تقريبا. الرسوم الدراسية في جامعة Wilmingtin هو $11,000

اعتبارا من 2016, تخدم الجامعة الطلاب الكلي لل 20,522 طلاب المرحلة الجامعية والدراسات العليا في ما يقرب من 100 برامج الدرجات العلمية والشهادات. وتقدم برامج الجامعة في دورته الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي في نيو كاسل التاريخية وكذلك في ستة فروع إضافية في ولاية ديلاوير, عدة مواقع الشراكة في ولاية نيو جيرسي, وموقع الشراكة واحد في شمال شرق ولاية ماريلاند.

جامعة ويلمنجتون هو الخاص, جامعة غير طائفية والتي تقدم كل من برامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا درجة في مجموعة واسعة من المجالات المهنية. بدأت جامعة مع فئة ميثاق 194 الطلاب في 1968 وينخرط الآن هيئة طلابية متنوعة يتجاوز عددها 18,000 سنويا.

برنامج اليوم, مساء, ودروس في نهاية الاسبوع تخدم خريجي المدارس الثانوية التقليدية وكذلك غير تقليدية الطلاب الكبار في حاجة إلى وضع جدول زمني مرن. ويتم تعليم الطلبة في المقام الأول في 15 أسبوعا, 7-أسبوع, وصيغ عطلة نهاية الأسبوع وحدات. قدم في 2005, برامج الاندماج الجمع بين الانترنت وجها لوجه التعلم. تم تصميم هذه البرامج للطلاب الذين يرغبون في استكمال دراستهم في وقت أقل مما هو ممكن مع الدورات التقليدية.

يقع الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي لجامعة ويلمنجتون بالقرب من مدن ويلمنجتون ونيو كاسل التاريخية, ولاية ديلاوير. حرم يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة عن طريق الهواء, سكة حديدية, والحافلات. لدينا موقع مركزي في ممر شمال شرق / وسط المحيط الأطلسي من الولايات المتحدة يوفر للطلاب سهولة الوصول إلى المدن الرئيسية في فيلادلفيا, نيويورك, بالتيمور, واشنطن واشنطن دي سي. المناطق الترفيهية مثل الشواطئ ومنتجعات التزلج على مسافة قصيرة بالسيارة.

وتشمل مواقع إضافية في مركز الدراسات العليا ويلسون, مددلتاون, دوفر, قاعدة دوفر الجوية, وليام و. مركز الشراكة كارتر في جورج تاون, ريهوبوث بيتش, andBrandywine. في ولاية نيو جيرسي, تقدم جامعة ويلمنجتون البرامج في حرم كلية برلنغتون إقليم ومقاطعة كومبرلاند كلية, ومركز التعليم قاعدة مشتركة للماجواير AFB / فورت ديكس / المحطة الجوية البحرية اكيهورست. في ولاية ماريلاند, حدد هي برامج درجة جامعة ويلمنجتون المتاحة في موقع إلكتون سيسيل الكلية.

يقدم جامعة ويلمنجتون عموما الطلاب ركاب ولا توفر مرافق السكن الطلابي. ومع ذلك, ال ترحب الجامعة جميع الطلبة المؤهلين ويساعد أولئك الذين يحتاجون أماكن المعيشة من خلال توفير قائمة من فرص تأجير القريبة.

المدارس / الكليات / الإدارات / الدورات / ملكات


كلية الفنون & علوم

متخصصة في تقليدي, تعليم الفنون الليبرالية, كلية الآداب & العلوم يتميز برامج البكالوريوس في الدراسات الليبرالية والاتصالات, مع القصر في الفن, دراما, التاريخ, الرياضيات, والعلوم الطبيعية. وتقدم الكلية مشارك في برنامج درجة الفنون فضلا عن التقليدية, دورة مدتها أربع سنوات دراسة في هذه المجالات

كلية التربية

المعتمدة من قبل المجلس الوطني لاعتماد التعليم المعلم (NCAT) في 2007, كلية التربية هي واحدة من أكبر الكليات الأكاديمية في جامعة ويلمنجتون وتقدم برامج إعداد المعلم التي تتراوح من التعليم الابتدائي إلى التعليم الثانوي المجالات المتخصصة, القيادة المدرسية, التعاون, وأكثر بكثير. في أي وقت, هناك اكثر من 1,000 طلاب التعليم الجامعي ويلمنجتون أداء العمل الميداني supervized, مثل التعليم تدريس الطلاب, في جميع أنحاء ولاية ديلاوير وعلى نطاق أوسع فيلادلفيا منطقة العاصمة.

كلية إدارة الأعمال

كلية إدارة الأعمال, معتمدة من قبل الجمعية الدولية للالجماعية الأعمال التعليم, عروض 10 الجامعية, 4 تخرج, و 1 برنامج الدكتوراه في مجالات مثل إدارة الأعمال, محاسبة, تمويل, اقتصاديات, تسويق, وتحليلات. برامج شهادة, فضلا عن ستة تركيزات, وتقدم أيضا. كلية الأعمال يحافظ على الفصل نشط في المجتمع الدولي شرف سيجما بيتا دلتا للطلاب في مجال الأعمال التجارية, إدارة, وبرامج إدارة.

كلية المهن الصحية

كلية المهن الصحية هي فريدة من نوعها بين الجامعات في المنطقة, في هذا وتقدم برامج البكالوريوس في فقط كما “إكمال” برامج للطلاب الذين حضروا بالفعل برنامج التمريض لمدة سنتين وتصبح ممرضة مسجلة. الكلية, الذي لديه الاعتماد الكامل من قبل لجنة تعليم التمريض (CCNE) لبرامج البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا في, التحق أول دفعة من الطلاب RN إلى BSN في 1986. في 1993, وافقت الجامعة إضافة على درجة الماجستير في العلوم في برنامج التمريض, اليوم الذي يتميز ثلاثة تركيزات المتميزة التي تناسب الطلاب’ الاحتياجات الفريدة. في 2005, وتمت الموافقة على برنامج إنجاز البكالوريوس في الصحة الحلفاء, إعطاء الطلاب فرصة الحصول على واحدة من الأسرع نموا في مجالات الممارسة الأكاديمية والمهنية في المهن الصحية. كما تقدم كلية المهن الصحية طبيب من برنامج ممارسة التمريض.

كلية الاجتماعي & العلوم السلوكية

مع برامج درجة تتراوح بين العلوم السياسية والدراسات القانونية إلى المشورة في مجال الصحة العقلية السريرية وديناميات التنظيمية, كلية الاجتماعي & العلوم السلوكية هي واحدة من أكبر الكليات في جامعة ويلمنجتون. العديد من البرامج التي تقدمها الكلية هي المعتمدة مهنيا; تمت الموافقة على برنامج بكالوريوس العلوم في الدراسات القانونية من قبل نقابة المحامين الأمريكية (ABA), في حين حقق برنامج الدراسات العليا في الكلية في المشورة في مجال الصحة العقلية السريرية الاعتماد من قبل مجلس الاعتماد من النصائح وذات البرامج التعليمية (CACREP). طلاب في كلية الاجتماعي & العلوم السلوكية في كثير من الأحيان المشاركة في البرنامج التعاوني CAP, الذي يقدم الائتمان الأكاديمي في مقابل الحصول على التدريب لمدة فصل دراسي ذات الصلة بطبيعة الحال الطالب من الدراسة.

كلية تكنولوجيا

منحت كلية تقنية في 2011 من قبل وكالة الأمن القومي باعتباره المركز الوطني للتفوق العلمي في أمن المعلومات التعليم (CAE / IAE). تعيين CAE / IAE من وكالة الأمن القومي ينطبق على برنامج المرحلة الجامعية الكمبيوتر وشبكة الأمن درجة كلية للتكنولوجيا وتقنيات نظم المعلومات, برنامج الدراسات العليا أمن المعلومات.

كلية اون لاين & التعلم التجريبي

كلية اون لاين والتجريبي المنازل التعلم كل من جامعة ويلمنجتون أكثر من 95 برامج الانترنت درجة, تركيزات, وشهادات. ويخدم الكلية 41 في المئة من الجسم الطلابي, اعتبارا من 2016, مع برامج التعليم عن بعد في مجال الأعمال التجارية, التعليم, تقنية, والعديد من المجالات الأخرى. تلقت برامج الانترنت في جامعة ويلمنجتون الاعتراف من العديد من المنشورات الرئيسية. الولايات المتحدة. أخبار وورلد ريبورت صفوف 161 برنامج على شبكة الإنترنت على الصعيد الوطني, في حين أن دراسة أكثر شمولا من برامج الانترنت درجة في 2015 في المرتبة 10 جامعة ويلمنجتون في البلاد

التاريخ


تأسست جامعة ويلمنجتون خارج نيو كاسل التاريخية, ولاية ديلاوير, في 1968 الدكتور. دونالد E. روس, الذي شغل منصب رئيس المؤسسة حتى 1977. بدأت المدرسة مع فئة ميثاق 194 الطلاب في 1968; ما بين 1979 و 2006, نمت الجامعة لأكثر من 10,000 الطلاب تحت قيادة الرئيس الدكتور. أودري K. Doberstein. أدخلت Doberstein إلى قاعة للمشاهير من ولاية ديلاوير المرأة في 2011 تقديرا لمساهماتها في جامعة ويلمنجتون والمجتمع. الجامعة الآن يقدم الدراسات العليا والدكتوراه, وتخدم أكثر من 20,000 التحق طالب سنويا في الطبقات على الانترنت وداخل الحرم الجامعي في الجامعات في ثلاث ولايات.

تأسست في كلية يلمنجتون, المؤسسة أصبح رسميا جامعة ويلمنجتون في سبتمبر 10, 2007, بعد موافقة مجلس الأمناء واللجنة الولايات الوسطى للتعليم العالي. تم تغيير الاسم ليعكس التركيز على برامج درجة البكالوريوس والدراسات العليا.


هل تريد مناقشة جامعة ويلمنجتون ? أي سؤال, التعليقات أو المراجعات


جامعة ويلمنجتون على الخريطة


صورة فوتوغرافية


الصور: جامعة ويلمنجتون الفيسبوك الرسمي

فيديو





مشاركة هذه المعلومات مفيدة مع أصدقائك

استعراض جامعة ويلمنجتون

تاريخ لمناقشة من جامعة ويلمنجتون.
يرجى الملاحظة: EducationBro مجلة يمنحك القدرة على قراءة معلومات حول الجامعات في 96 اللغات, ولكن نطلب منك أن تحترم أعضاء آخرين وترك التعليقات باللغة الإنجليزية.

Wilmington University

Wilmington university in New Castle, United States of America

Wilmington University Details

  • Country : United States of America
  • City : New Castle
  • Acronym : WilmU
  • Founded : 1968
  • Students (approx.) : 20,522
  • Don't forget to discuss Wilmington University
Enroll at Wilmington University

Overview


Wilmington University is a private institution that was founded in 1967.

Approx. Tuition fees in Wilmingtin University is $11,000

As of 2016, the university serves a total student body of 20,522 undergraduate and postgraduate students in nearly 100 degree and certificate programs. The university’s programs are offered at its main campus in historic New Castle as well as at six additional campuses in Delaware, several partnership locations in New Jersey, and a single partnership location in northeastern Maryland.

Wilmington University is a private, non-sectarian university which offers both undergraduate and graduate degree programs in a wide range of career areas. The University began with a charter class of 194 students in 1968 and now enrolls a diverse student body numbering more than 18,000 annually.

The program of day, evening, and weekend classes serves traditional high school graduates as well as non-traditional adult students in need of flexible scheduling. Classes are primarily offered in 15-week, 7-week, and weekend modular formats. Introduced in 2005, Fusion programs combine online and face-to-face learning. These programs are designed for students who wish to complete their degree in less time than is possible with traditional courses.

Wilmington University’s main campus is located near the cities of Wilmington and historic New Castle, Delaware. The campus is easily accessible by air, rail, and bus. Our central location in the northeast/mid-Atlantic corridor of the United States provides students convenient access to the major cities of Philadelphia, New York, Baltimore, and Washington D.C. Recreational areas such as beaches and ski resorts are within easy driving distance.

Additional sites include the Wilson Graduate Center, Middletown, Dover, Dover Air Force Base, the William A. Carter Partnership Center in Georgetown, Rehoboth Beach, andBrandywine. In New Jersey, Wilmington University offers programs on the Burlington County College and Cumberland County College campuses, and the Joint Base Education Center for McGuire AFB/Fort Dix/Lakehurst Naval Air Station. In Maryland, select Wilmington University degree programs are available at Cecil College’s Elkton location.

Wilmington University generally serves commuter students and does not provide student housing facilities. However, the University welcomes all qualified students and assists those needing living accommodations by providing a listing of nearby rental opportunities.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties


College of Arts & Sciences

Specializing in a traditional, liberal arts education, the College of Arts & Sciences features undergraduate programs in liberal studies and communication, with minors in art, drama, history, mathematics, and natural science. The college offers an Associate of Arts degree program as well as a traditional, four-year course of study in these fields

College of Education

Accredited by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE) in 2007, the College of Education is one of the largest academic colleges at Wilmington University and offers teacher preparation programs that range from elementary education to specialized secondary education fields, school leadership, innovation, and much more. At any given time, there are more than 1,000 Wilmington University education students performing supervized field work, such as student teaching instruction, throughout Delaware and the wider Philadelphia metropolitan area.

College of Business

The College of Business, accredited by the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education, offers 10 undergraduate, 4 graduate, and 1 doctoral program in fields like business administration, accounting, finance, economics, marketing, and analytics. Certificate programs, as well as six concentrations, are also offered. The College of business maintains an active chapter of the Sigma Beta Delta international honor society for students in business, management, and administration programs.

College of Health Professions

The College of Health Professions is unique among universities in the region, in that its undergraduate programs are offered only as “completion” programs for students who have already attended a two-year nursing program and become a Registered Nurse. The college, which has full accreditation by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) for its undergraduate and graduate programs, enrolled its first class of RN-to-BSN students in 1986. In 1993, the university approved the addition of a Master of Science in Nursing program, which today features three distinct concentrations that fit students’ unique needs. In 2005, an undergraduate completion program in Allied Health was approved, giving students access to one of the fastest-growing academic and professional practice areas in the health professions. The College of Health Professions also offers a Doctor of Nursing Practice program.

College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

With degree programs ranging from political science and legal studies to clinical mental health counseling and organizational dynamics, the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences is one of the largest colleges at Wilmington University. Many programs offered by the college are professionally accredited; the Bachelor of Science program in legal studies has been approved by the American Bar Association (ABA), while the college’s graduate program in clinical mental health counseling has achieved accreditation by the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP). Students in the College of Social & Behavioral Sciences often participate in the CAP co-op program, which offers academic credit in exchange for a semester-long internship relevant to the student’s course of study.

College of Technology

The College of Technology was awarded in 2011 by the National Security Agency as a National Center of Academic Excellence in Information Assurance Education (CAE/IAE). The CAE/IAE designation from the NSA applies to the College of Technology undergraduate Computer and Network Security degree program and the Information Systems Technologies, Information Assurance graduate program.

College of Online & Experiential Learning

The College of Online and Experiential Learning houses all of Wilmington University’s more than 95 online degree programs, concentrations, and certificates. The college serves 41 percent of the student body, as of 2016, with distance education programs in business, education, technology, and many other fields. Online programs at Wilmington University have received recognition from several major publications. U.S. News and World Report ranks the online program 161st nationally, while a more comprehensive study of online degree programs in 2015 ranked Wilmington University 10th in the nation

History


Wilmington University was founded just outside historic New Castle, Delaware, in 1968 by Dr. Donald E. Ross, who served as the institution’s president until 1977. The school began with a charter class of 194 students in 1968; between 1979 and 2006, the university grew to more than 10,000 students under the leadership of president Dr. Audrey K. Doberstein. Doberstein was inducted into the Hall of Fame of Delaware Women in 2011 in recognition of her contributions to Wilmington University and the community. The university now offers graduate and doctoral degrees, and serves more than 20,000 students enrolled annually in online and on-campus classes at campuses in three states.

Founded as Wilmington College, the institution officially became Wilmington University on September 10, 2007, after the approval of the Board of Trustees and the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. The name was changed to reflect the emphasis on undergraduate and postgraduate degree programs.


Do you want discuss Wilmington University ? Any question, comments or reviews


Wilmington University on Map


Photo


Photos: Wilmington University official Facebook

Video





Share this useful info with your friends

Wilmington University reviews

Join to discuss of Wilmington University.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.