Lub University Animal

Lub tsev kawm ntawv ntawm Animal Australia

The University of Newcastle Details

Enroll at The University of Newcastle

Saib ib muag

Lub University Animal (UoN), informally known as Animal University, an Australian public university established in 1965, has its primary campus in Callaghan, a suburb of Newcastle, New South Wales. The university also operates campuses in Ourimbah,Chaw nres nkoj Macquarie, Singapore and the central business districts of Newcastle and Sydney.

Dabneeg, the University of Newcastle Medical School has implemented the problem-based learning system for its undergraduateBachelor of Medicine program – a system later mandated for use by the Australian Medical Council throughout Australia. It pioneered use of the Undergraduate Medicine and Health Sciences Admission Test (UMAT) in the early 1990s. UMAT has since been accepted widely by different medical schools across Australia as an additional selection criteria.

The University of Newcastle is a member of Universities Australia and the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

Nyob rau hauv 2015 Times Higher Education ranked the University of Newcastle number 2 in Australia and number 30 in the world for universities under 50 xyoo.

Built on the principles of equity, excellence and engagement, the University of Newcastle has a reputation as a world-class institution making an impact within its own region, throughout Australia and across the globe.

Our research is world-class and diverse. Our degree programs are internationally recognised and our partnerships and collaborations drive innovation. Our alumni are leaders and our students are preparing to make a difference in the world.

We are ranked in the top three per cent of universities world-wide and we have only just turned 50.

At UoN we believe everybody with ability and determination should have access to a great education and the best career opportunities. We work hard to deliver on our promise of access, participation and success in education. Each year, ib co 3,000 students enrol in our enabling courses which provide a pathway to a great education and support to thrive in their chosen field of study.

Since the 1970s we have made an unparallelled contribution to Indigenous education in Australia and we are honoured to be associated with some of the most prolific and insightful Indigenous students, academics and researchers in the country. With nearly half the Indigenous medical practitioners in Australian having graduated from UoN, we know we are making a difference in many lives and communities, now and in the future.

Tsev kawm ntawv / Qib siab / Saib xyuas / Kev kawm / Faculties

Faculty of Business and Law

Newcastle Business School
Newcastle Law School

Kws qhia ntawv kawm thiab ntawv As Kiv

  • School of Creative Arts
  • Tsev kawm ntawv kev kawm
  • School of Humanities and Social Science

Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment

  • Tsev kawm ntawv ntawm Architecture thiab ua tau xwb
  • Tsev kawm ntawv ntawm Engineering
  • School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Faculty of Science and Information Technology

  • Tsev kawm ntawv uas tsim, Communication and Information Technology
  • School of Environmental and Life Sciences
  • Tsev kawm ntawv kev xyuam xim thiab lub cev Sciences
  • Tsev kawm ntawv cov Psychology

Kws qhia ntawv txog kev kho mob

  • School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy
  • Tsev kawm ntawv ntawm cov kho mob Sciences
  • School of Medicine and Public Health
  • Tsev kawm ntawv ntawm cov laus thiab cov Midwifery

Keeb kwm

loped bushland site in Shortland. As enrolments grew, the University embarked on a major building program and redeveloped the Shortland site into the Callaghan campus, named for Sir Bede Callaghan, foundation member of the University council and chancellor from 1977 mus 1988.

Students at the university celebrate Autonomy Day on 1 July of each year. According to unverified sources, official autonomy was marked on 1 Lub ib hlis ntuj 1965 with asymbolic ceremonial bonfire held at the site of the Great Hall”. This celebration is said to have been officiated by Professor Godfrey Tanner who is said to have poured wine libations onto the ground as tosanctify the land upon which the University rests”. Since the university technically became autonomous on 1 Lub ib hlis ntuj 1965 autonomy day should be held on 1 Lub ib hlis ntuj. 1 July actually coincided with the New South Wales University of Technology’s autonomy from the Public Service Board’s authority on 1 Lub Xya hli ntuj 1954. According to Don Wright, students interpreted Autonomy Day as celebrating the autonomy of the University of Newcastle from the University of New South Wales. The students were entitled to give the celebration whatever meaning they chose. The fact that they called it ‘autonomy day’ heightened the students’ sense of the importance of autonomy and their need to defend it against outside interference.

Nyob rau hauv 1989, the Dawkins reforms amalgamated the Hunter Institute of Higher Education with the University of Newcastle. Newcastle Teachers College had been established in 1949 and was later renamed the Newcastle College of Advanced Education and finally the Hunter Institute of Higher Education as it had expanded its educational offerings beyond teacher education to nursing, other allied health professions, lag luam, and fine arts. The Hunter Institute was located in a series of buildings on land immediately adjacent to the University at Callaghan and amalgamation expanded the campus to some 140 hectares. Under the reforms, the University also gained the Newcastle branch of the NSW Conservatorium of Music located in the city’s central business district.

Nyob rau hauv 1998, the university established a partnership with the Institut Wira, a Malaysian private business school. Nyob rau hauv 2002, Ian Firms, a lecturer, failed a large number of student papers from Wira for academic dishonesty, but his actions were reversed by the Newcastle administration and he was discharged. He then appealed to the New South Wales Independent Commission Against Corruption, which made a finding of corruption against Dr Paul Ryder, a failure by Vice Chancellor Roger Holmes in the execution of his duty and recommended disciplining the Deputy Vice Chancellor, Professor Brian English.

Nyob rau hauv 2003, the University of Newcastle, together with five other Australian universities (Macquarie, La Trobe, Flinders, Griffith and Murdoch) established Innovative Research Universities Australia (IRUA).

Forty years after obtaining autonomy, the University of Newcastle has developed a reputable position in national and international university standings; ranked in the 10–14 range of the 38 universities in Australia by the Shanghai Jiao Tong University and 215th in the world by the Times Higher Education Supplement nyob rau hauv 2007.[16]

The university unveiled a new logo on 31 Lub peb hlis ntuj 2007 as part of a brand refresh to align the university’s image more closely with its new strategic direction.

Rau 11 Tej zaum 2007, the university launched a campus at the PSB Academy’s two main campuses in Singapore. Rau 30 Lub Xya hli ntuj 2015, Tanzanian President Jakaya Kikwete was the first head of state to be awarded an honorary degree (Doctor of Laws) by the university.

koj puas xav discuss The University of Newcastle ? Lus nug, tuag los sis kev

The University of Newcastle on Map

Yees duab

Duab: Lub University Animal raug raws ntaub ntawv Facebook

Yees duab

Muab cov no pab ntxiv yog pab tau rau koj cov phooj ywg

The University of Newcastle reviews

Join to discuss of The University of Newcastle.
THOV NCO NTSOOV: EducationBro Magazine ua kom koj muaj peev xwm yuav pab ntxiv yog kev tebchaws nyob 96 haiv lus, tab sis, peb hais kom koj mus hwm lwm cov neeg thiab sau lus Askiv.