University of Technology, Sydney

University of Technology Sydney Australia

University of Technology, Sydney Details

Enroll at University of Technology, Sydney


University of Technology, Sydney is a dynamic and innovative university in central Sydney. One of Australia’s leading universities of technology, UTS has a distinct model of learning, strong research performance and a leading reputation for engagement with industry and the professions.

University of Technology, Sydney has a culturally diverse campus life and vibrant international exchange study and research programs that prepare graduates for the workplaces of today and the future.

Our City campus is in the heart of Sydney’s creative precinct and alongside Sydney’s central business district. Over the next three years, the final phase of our City Campus Master Planwill deliver a state-of-the-art campus to meet the needs of 21st century students.

Our Strategic Plan outlines our vision to be a world‑leading university of technology and provides a strong statement about UTS’s aspirations for our third decade.

University of Technology, Sydney is part of the Australian Technology Network of universities: a group of five prominent universities committed to working with industry and government to deliver practical and professional courses.

With a total enrolment of over 40,000 students, UTS is one of the largest universities in Australia.

University of Technology, Sydney offers over 130 undergraduate and 210 postgraduate courses across traditional and emerging disciplines such as architecture, built environment, business, communication, design, education, engineering, information technology, international studies, law, midwifery, nursing, pharmacy and science.

In line with the UTS model of global practice-oriented learning, many of our students undertake professional practice during their degree. As part of their degree program, students also have the opportunity to study at one of more than 185 universities in about 40 countries with which UTS has exchange agreements.

Our world leading research centres span a range of disciplines, including physical, biological and engineering sciences, and contemporary fields such as design, nanotechnology and sustainability. Our researchers provide practical and relevant solutions to issues of national and international importance and equip graduates with the latest discipline specific skills and practices.

University of Technology, Sydney also maintain strong relationships with the local community, industry, business and the professions through a wide range of partnerships, projects and events.

Schools / Colleges / Departments / Courses / Faculties

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

  • Communication
  • Education
  • International Studies

UTS Business School

  • Postgraduate Programs
  • Accounting Discipline Group
  • Economics Discipline Group
  • Finance Discipline Group
  • Management Discipline Group
  • Marketing Discipline Group

Faculty of Design, Architecture and Building

  • School of Design
  • School of Architecture
  • School of Built Environment

Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology

  • Engineering
  • Information Technology

Faculty of Health

  • Health science
  • Health services management
  • Midwifery
  • Nursing
  • Primary health care
  • Public health
  • Sport and exercise

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Science

  • School of Life Sciences
  • School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences

Graduate School of Health

  • Clinical Psychology
  • Health Policy
  • Orthoptics
  • Pharmacy


On 26 January 1988 — with the commencement of the University of Technology, Sydney, Act — the former New South Wales Institute of Technology became the University of Technology, Sydney.

The New South Wales Institute of Technology was established in 1964. The School of Design of the former Sydney College of the Arts was incorporated into the Institute on 25 January 1988.

On 1 January 1990, the Institute of Technical and Adult Teacher Education and the Kuring-gai College of Advanced Education were amalgamated with the existing University of Technology, Sydney to form the current UTS. On 1 August 2015, the comma was removed from the University’s title to become the current University of Technology Sydney.

The purpose and functions of UTS are outlined in the University of Technology Sydney Act 1989 (NSW) and in the constitutions of its controlled entities.

Do you want discuss University of Technology, Sydney ? Any question, comments or reviews

University of Technology, Sydney on Map


Photos: University of Technology, Sydney official Facebook


Share this useful info with your friends

University of Technology, Sydney reviews

Join to discuss of University of Technology, Sydney.
PLEASE NOTE: EducationBro Magazine gives you ability to read info about universities at 96 languages, but we ask you to respect other members and leave comments in English.